Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the McKenzie Railroadiana Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1989-1998
Creator: McKenzie, Doug
Extent: 1.00 linear foot.
Collection Number: MSC0871
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Timetables and track charts for the Atchison, Topeka, and Santa Fe, CSX Transportation, Conrail; Soo Line; Burlington Northern Santa Fe; and Wisconsin Central, Ltd. railroads.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Doug McKenzie 2008 and 2010.

Preferred Citation: McKenzie Railroadiana Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

This collection is comprised of timetables and track charts for the Atchison, Topeka, and Sante Fe; CSX Transportation; Conrail; Soo Line; and Wisconsin Central, Ltd. railroads.
Railroadiana subject guide

Browse by Series:
Series 1: ATCHISON, TOPEKA, AND SANTA FE
Series 2: BURLINGTON NORTHERN SANTA FE TIMETABLES, ALL TAKING EFFECT APRIL 1
Series 3: CSX TRANSPORTATION
Series 4: CANADIAN PACIFIC RAILROAD SYSTEM (CP)
Series 5: CONRAIL
Series 6: SOO LINE RAILROAD
Series 7: UNION PACIFIC
Series 8: WISCONSIN CENTRAL LTD.

  • Series 1: ATCHISON, TOPEKA, AND SANTA FE
  • Box 1:
  • New Mexico Division. Track charts - 1977
  • Series 2: BURLINGTON NORTHERN SANTA FE TIMETABLES, ALL TAKING EFFECT APRIL 1
  • Box 1:
  • Amarillo - 1998
  • Arizona - 1998
  • Chicago - 1998
  • Colorado - 1998
  • Gulf - 1998
  • Kansas - 1998
  • Memphis - 1998
  • Illinois - 1998
  • Minnesota - 1998
  • Montana - 1998
  • Nebraska - 1998
  • New Mexico - 1998
  • Northern California - 1998
  • Pacific - 1998
  • Powder River - 1998
  • Southern California - 1998
  • Springfield - 1998
  • Texas - 1998
  • Washington - 1998
  • Series 3: CSX TRANSPORTATION
  • Box 1:
  • Baltimore Service Line Timetable No. 2 June 1 - 1999
  • Series 4: CANADIAN PACIFIC RAILROAD SYSTEM (CP)
  • Box 1:
  • Soo Line Railroad System Timetable No. 11 October 29 - 1995
  • Soo District Timetable No. 1 June 1 - 1997
  • Series 5: CONRAIL
  • Box 1:
  • Western Region Timetable No. 2 December 31 - 1981
  • Series 6: SOO LINE RAILROAD
  • Box 1:
  • Minnesota Division Timetable No. 186 June 29 - 1952
    Photocopy
  • System Timetable No. 6 October 29 - 1989
  • Series 7: UNION PACIFIC
  • Box 2:
  • Twin Cities Area Timetable #3. Effective Monday, December 17 - 2007
  • Series 8: WISCONSIN CENTRAL LTD.
  • Box 2:
  • Timetable No. 2 October 11 - 1990
  • System Timetable No. 2 August 19 - 1996
  • System Timetable No. 3 August 10 - 1998
  • Eastern Division. Track charts - 1990