Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Zach Trenholm Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1975-1992
Creator: Trenholm, Zach
Extent: 5.00 linear inches.
Collection Number: MSC0867
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Papers of Zach Trenholm. Caricaturist and son of Buster Cleveland. Sketchbooks and correspondence.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Zach Trenholm Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Zach Trenholm is the son of artist Buster Cleveland. Zach is an artist and caricaturist. His artwork has appeared in the San Francisco Chronicle, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Time, Salon.com and many others.

This collection contains artwork, newspaper clippings, articles, and letters of Trenholm's work. There are also three folders of personal correspondence from Trenholm to Buster Cleveland.
Papers of Buster Clevelend (MsC 785).

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Two postcards to Zach from Teddy Sandoval regarding exhibitions protesting Clemente Padin and Jorge Carballo's imprisonment - 1978
    2 items
  • Three articles, one flyer, and one performance playbill
    5 items
  • Correspondence to Buster from Zach. Includes newspaper clippings, letters, articles, and artwork - 1976-1992
    16 items
  • Correspondence to Buster from Zach. Includes newspaper clippings, letters, articles, and artwork - 1993-1996
    5 items
  • Correspondence to Buster from Zach. Includes newspaper clippings, letters, articles, and artwork - 1974-1996
    3 items
  • Watch. Vol. 1: No. 2; Vol. 1: No. 3; Vol. 1: No. 8; Vol. 2: No. 2; two undated editions - 1984-1985
    8 items
  • Fifteen sketches and drawings, one sketchbook, some dated - 1976-1984
    16 items

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.