Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Owen and Leone Elliott Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1957-1981
Creator: Elliott, Owen and Leone
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0842
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Cedar Rapids business people and collectors who donated their silver collection to the University of Iowa Museum of Art. This collection is made up of a series of correspondence and inventories of the Elliotts' library.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photograph in Box 1.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by the Elliotts.

Preferred Citation: Owen and Leone Elliott Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Owen and Leone Elliott were Cedar Raids business people and collectors of silver and Daumier prints.

This collection is made up of a series of correspondence and inventories of the Elliotts' library.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence, including Howard Bowen, Paul Engle, Frank Sieberling, Harlan Sifford, James Johnson Sweeney, [Walter Delp?], and Willard [no surname]
  • Inventory of books in the Elliotts' library: Art books
  • Inventory of books in the Elliotts' library: General books
  • Packet of materials for an exhibit of the Daumier prints of Owen and Leone Elliott in Newton, Iowa
  • Sunley, Bernard, including an invitation to a banquet at Claridge's given posthumously by Mr. Sunley, as well as a photo sent at Christmas 1963 of Sunley with Elizabeth, the Queen Mother - 1963