Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Bergus Zine Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1978-2011
Creator: Bergus, Nick
Extent: 13.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0834
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Zines collected by Nick and Laura Bergus documenting avant garde and popular music in the 1980s and 1990s.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by Nick and Laura Bergus in 2005. The collection was originally processed as part of the ATCA family of archival collections, but was removed from ATCA in July and August 2008.

Preferred Citation: Bergus Zine Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The Bergus Zine Collection consists primarily of zines relating to avant-garde, underground, and popular music. There are some scattered zines relating to social and political issues as well. In addition, a number of zines are comprised of poetry or short stories.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Miscellaneous
    10 items
  • 664 Magazine
  • 127 Days to Live #3 - 1999
  • A Day in the Air
  • A Day in the Air #0000
  • A Day in the Air #7 (September) - 1999
  • A Day in the Air #00000
  • A Day in the Air #000000 (June) - 1999
  • A Day in the Air #00000000 (December) - 1999
  • A Day in the Air #0 (April) - 1998
  • A Day in the Air #14 (March) - 2002
  • A Day in the Air #11
  • A Day in the Air #12
  • Abscess Magazine #1 - 1990
  • Adventures of Dr. Bob and Irving #1 - 2000
  • Airborne Ovine #1 - 1987
  • AK New Titles Press (Summer) - 2001
  • Alternative Press
  • New Music Now #47 (May) - 1992
  • New Music Now #53 (December) - 1992
  • New Music Now #54 (January) - 1993
  • Alternative Press
  • New Music Now #48 (June) - 1992
  • New Music Now #59 (June) - 1993
  • New Music Now #62 (September) - 1993
  • New Music Now #67 (February) - 1994
  • New Music Now #68 (March) - 1994
  • A May Zine #2 - 2001
  • The Amazing Cynical Man, volume 2, #5 (June) - 2001
  • American Porn #1 (July) - 1998
  • Amsterdam Chronicle, volume 1, #4 (December) - 1997
  • Amsterdam News
  • Amsterdam News, volume 1, #1 (January) - 1997
  • Amsterdam News, volume 1, #2 (February) - 1997
  • Anathema #2 (Summer) - 1988
  • Anatomic Waste(January) - 1988
  • Angry Thoreauan #21 (May-June) - 1998
  • Antipathy #4
  • Anti-Racist Action News (August) - 1995
  • Box 2:
  • A//Political: Planting the Seeds of Revolution - 1997
    3 copies
  • Apples of Gold in a Silver Basket (June) - 1978
  • Arabella
  • Archive #1 (June) - 2000
  • Arm Chair Revolution
  • Arm Chair Revolution #3
  • Arm Chair Revolution #10
  • Arm Chair Revolution #8
  • Arm Chair Revolution #6 - 1999-2000
  • Arm Chair Revolution #7 - 1999-2000
  • The Assassin and the Whiner
  • The Assassin and the Whiner #11 - 1999
  • The Assassin and the Whiner #13 - 1999
  • Asylum, volume 4, #1 - 1988
  • Attack #2 (August) - 1988
  • Avow
  • Avow #7
  • Avow #9
  • Aw Zeeen #4
  • Box 3:
  • Backlash
  • Backlash (January) - 1991
  • Backlash (February) - 1991
  • Bag of Dirt
  • Ballerzina
  • Ballerzina #001 (June) - 1999
  • Ballerzina #2 (July/August) - 1999
  • Ballerzina #3 (September/October) - 1999
  • Beat, volume 6, #6 - 1987
  • Becoming Everything You Hate #1 - 2000
  • Beer Frame
  • Beer Frame #6 - 1996
  • Beer Frame #7 - 1997
  • Beer Frame #8 - 1998
  • Beer Frame #9 - 1999
  • Beer Zine - 1997
  • Beet #3
  • Ben is Dead
  • Ben is Dead #27 - 1996
  • Ben is Dead #28 - 1997
  • Ben is Dead
  • Ben is Dead #29 - 1998
  • Ben is Dead #30 - 1999
  • The Bible #5 - 1986
  • Big Deal Loser #4
  • Big Whoop (April) - 1992
  • Bijou (Summer) - 2001
  • Bitter Pie
  • Bitter Pie #4 (August) - 1999
  • Bitter Pie #6 1/2
  • Black and Green
  • Black and Tan #1
  • Black and White (November) - 1989
  • Black Sun #6 (Summer) - 2001
  • Blaze, volume 10, #4 (December) - 2000
  • Box 4:
  • Blame It On the Fat Kid #1
  • Bloom #5
  • Bomb Time for Bonzo #2
  • Book #4 - 1986
  • Book of Letters
  • Book of Letters #8 - 1997
  • Book of Letters #9 - 1997
  • Book of Letters #10 - 1998
  • Book of Letters #11 - 1998
  • Book of Letters #12 - 1999
  • Book of Letters #13 - 2000
    2 copies
  • Book of Letters #14 - 2000
  • Book Your Own Fucking Life
  • Book Your Own Fucking Life #1 (April) - 1992
  • Book Your Own Fucking Life #6 - 1997
  • Book Your Own Fucking Life #7 - 1999
  • Book Your Own Fucking Life #8 - 2000
  • Brd St.
  • Broken Pencil #13 (Summer) - 2000
  • Buck-Toothed Ghost #1 - 2000
  • Bumper Cars - 1987
  • Burn Collector
  • Burn Collector #3
  • Burn Collector #11
  • Burnt #2 - 2000
  • Box 5:
  • Censor This
  • Censor This #10
  • Censor This #11
  • Chapbook from Hell - 1988
  • Charmed Life - 1996
  • Chicks Dig Scars #4 - 1997
  • Child is Farther Than the Man - 1990
  • Chris Leif
  • Chumpire
  • Chumpire #130
  • Chumpire #135
  • Circle of Poop - 1989
  • Clamor #2 (April-May) - 2000
  • Cleopatra's Hats
  • Cometbus
  • Cometbus #10 (June) - 1983
  • Cometbus #27 (March) - 1992
  • Cometbus #29 (Winter) - 1992
  • Cometbus #36
  • Cometbus #38
    2 copies
  • Cometbus #38 1/2
  • Cometbus #39 - 1997
  • Cometbus
  • Cometbus #40
  • Cometbus #41
  • Cometbus #42
  • Cometbus #43
  • Cometbus #44 (Spring) - 1999
  • Cometbus #45
  • Cometbus #46
  • Cometbus #46 1/2
  • Comixweks [4 post cards]
  • Complete Control #7 - 1998
  • Constructive Destruction #1
  • Contrascience #6 - 1997
  • Cool Beans
  • Cool Beans #7 - 1997
  • Cool Beans #8 - 1998
  • Cool Runnings #9 (November) - 1986
  • Criminal Justice Consortium [pamphlet]
  • Crucial Times #9 (June) - 1998
  • Crude Noise #1
  • Crush Zine
  • Crying Clown #6 (January) - 1998
  • Cryptical Oyster #3 - 1988
  • Box 6:
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Cul-de-sac #1 (August) - 1997
  • Cul-de-sac #2 (October) - 1997
  • Culture Jamming - 1993
  • Cup Full of Head - 1988
  • Cut & Paste (February) - 2002
    2 copies
  • Cute Girl #2 - 1994
  • Damned Bunnies - 1995
  • Day of Reckoning #4
  • Death of Antisocial Man #11 - 1998
  • Deathship #1 - 2002
  • Decaying Orbits - 1987
  • Decoded Factories of the Heart - 1991
  • Delinquent Theory #1 - 1993
  • Demand! (Spring) - 1992
  • Democracy - 2000
  • Deviance (Summer) - 1998
  • Direct Action #78 - 1991
  • Dish-Washer
  • Dish-Washer #13
  • Dish-Washer #14
  • Dish-Washer #15
  • Dog Print #11 (Spring-Summer) - 1998
  • Dr. Disenfranchised's Guide to Better Living #1
  • Don't Be a Sad Clown
  • Driver's Side Airbag #30 - 1997
  • Earth First: Litha (June-July) - 2001
  • Earthward Bound #2 (January) - 1998
  • Eco-Nightmare #3 (June) - 1993
  • Eloquence #3/Wellfair #2 (Summer-Autumn) - 1997
  • Emergency #3 (Summer) - 2000
  • Engine
  • Engine #4
  • Engine #5
  • Engine #6
  • Environmental Advocate (February) - 1997
  • Everything's Fine - 1999
  • Experiment in Words, vol. 2, #8 - 1991
  • Eye Candy #6 - 1998
  • Box 7:
  • Faction Fatigue
  • Faction Fatigue - 1998
  • Faction Fatigue - 1998
  • Factory Direct
  • Factory Direct (February) - 2001
  • Factory Direct #3 - 2001
  • Factsheet 5
  • Factsheet 5 #36 (June) - 1990
  • Factsheet 5 #48 (July) - 1993
  • Factsheet 5 #49 (October) - 1993
  • Factsheet 5
  • Factsheet 5 #61 (May) - 1997
  • Factsheet 5 #62 (November) - 1997
  • Factsheet 5 #63 (March) - 1998
  • Factsheet 5 #64 (July) - 1998
  • Fallen from Heaven: For Defense of the Ancient Soul [in Greek] #1
  • Famous Last Words #0
  • Fend
  • Fend #3
  • Fend #4
  • Fifteen Dollar Christmas Tree
  • Fire Inside #2 (September) - 1996
  • Fire Raisers #3
  • First and Last Citizen of the Late United States (August) - 1988
  • Fist City #6 - 1996
  • Flashpoint #3 (January) - 2000
  • Flipside Lollipop #108 (September-October) - 1997
  • Flotation Device
  • Flotation Device #1 - 1998
  • Flotation Device #4 - 1999
  • Flotation Device #6 - 2000
  • Itty Bitty Flotation Device #1 - 1999
  • Flotsam and Bedlam #1 (Spring) - 1989
  • Fly Boys and Food Scraps (August) - 2000
  • Food Fight #1 - 2002
  • Food Geek
  • Food Geek #1 - 1999
  • Food Geek #2 - 2000
  • Food Geek #3 - 2000
  • Food Geek #4 - 2000
  • Free Kulture Express #7 (February) - 1985
  • Friction #3
  • Fucktooth #23 (December) - 1998
  • Fudge #1 (July) - 1992
  • Full Gallop [Audio Zine] #8
  • Full Gallop
  • Full Gallop #6 - 2000
  • Full Gallop #7 - 2000
  • Box 8:
  • Gajoob #9 (Winter) - 1993
  • Game of the Arseholes
  • Game of the Arseholes #1
  • Game of the Arseholes #2
  • Game of the Arseholes #3
  • Game of the Arseholes #4 1/2
  • Garlic Press
  • Garlic Press #1 (February) - 2002
  • Garlic Press #3 (April) - 2002
  • Geiger Sabid Rayg #1 - 1992
  • General Advocation #1
  • Genetic Disorder #15
  • Gestalt #3 (September) - 1988
  • Get Bent #2 (Winter) - 1998
  • Get Off My Lawn
  • Get Off My Lawn #13
  • Get Off My Lawn #16 - 2001
  • Gloria Victis #3 (May) - 1992
  • Go Metric
  • Go Metric #8 (Fall) - 1997
  • Go Metric #13 (Spring) - 2001
  • God Send #18
  • Grade D but Edible #25 (Winter) - 1992
  • Gray Areas #2 (Summer) - 1993
  • Grey Noise #4 - 2000
  • Grub
  • Grub #1
  • Grub #10
  • Grub #11
    2 copies
  • Grub #100
  • Grub #101
  • Guinea Pig Zero #1 (May) - 1996
  • Gullible #22/Cryptic Slaughter #15 - 2000
  • Box 9:
  • Hamtramck #5/8
  • Hamtramck v. Godzilla - 1998
  • Haning Like a Hex #8
  • Happy Goat
  • Happy Goat #6
  • Happy Goat #7
  • Happy Goat #8
    2 copies
  • Harbling
  • Hardcore #1213 - 1997
  • Heart Attack
  • Heart Attack #15 (June) - 1997
  • Heart Attack #16 (November) - 1997
  • Heart Attack #17
  • Heart Attack #18
  • Heart Attack #19 (August) - 1998
    2 copies
  • Heart Attack #20 (November) - 1998
    2 copies
  • Heart Attack
  • Heart Attack #22 (May) - 1999
  • Heart Attack #23 (August) - 1999
  • Heart Attack #24 (November) - 1999
  • Heart Attack #25 (February) - 2000
  • Heart Attack #26 (May) - 2000
  • Heart Attack #27 (August) - 2000
  • Heart Attack
  • Heart Attack #28 (August) - 2000
    2 copies
  • Heart Attack #29 (February) - 2000
  • Heart Attack #30 (May) - 2001
  • Heart Attack #31 (August) - 2001
  • Heart Attack #32 (September) - 2001
  • Heart Attack #33 (February) - 2002
    2 copies
  • Heart Attack #34 (May) - 2002
  • Heart Attack #35 (August) - 2002
  • Box 10:
  • Heaven Bone #7 (Winter) - 1989
  • Hello My Name is Rachel #3.5 - 2000
  • Hey Cynicalman - 1999
  • Hip Surgery #6 (April) - 1997
  • Hodge Podge #6 - 2000
  • Home is Where the Eyeball Is - 1988
  • How to Zine
  • "How To" Guide
  • Human Genome Projekt
  • Human Genome Projekt #1 - 2000
  • Human Genome Projekt #2 - 2000
  • Huracan #3 (Summer) - 1992
  • IAO
  • I Can't Believe It's Not a Fanzine #3 (Summer) - 1998
  • Icarus Was Right #3 (Summer) - 1996
  • i-D Magazine #82 (July) - 1990
  • Imp #1 - 1997
  • Impact Press #33 (June-July) - 2001
  • In Abandon #3
    2 copies
  • In These Times #16 (July 9) - 2001
  • Inkling #4
  • Inside Front
  • Inside Front #9 (December) - 1996
  • Inside Front #10 (August) - 1997
  • Inside Front #11 (May) - 1998
  • Inside Front
  • Inside Front #12 (May) - 1999
  • Inside Front #13 - 2000
  • International Prisoners List (Summer) - 1996
  • J of S #1 - 1998
  • Journalsong #2 - 2000
  • Box 11:
  • Kallisti #4 (Winter) - 1989
  • Karma Lapel #4 - 1992
  • Keep the Change #3
  • Ker-Bloom #24 (May-June) - 2000
  • King-Cat
  • King-Cat #27 - 1991
  • King-Cat #48 - 1995
  • King-Cat #54 (September) - 1998
  • King-Cat #55 (June) - 1999
  • King-Cat #57 (August) - 2000
  • King-Cat #58 (January) - 2001
  • King-Cat #59 (April) - 2001
  • Knox #7 (Spring) - 1998
  • Kronikle Komix #3 - 1996
  • Ladies - 1989
  • Lady Brady - 1997
  • Laughing Gasoline Blues - 1990
  • Law of Inertia #4 (Winter) - 1998
  • Leeking Ink
  • Leeking Ink #20 (June) - 1999
  • Leeking Ink #21 (November) - 1999
  • Leeking Ink #22 (May) - 2000
  • La Lega Dei Furiosi #1 - 1990
  • Letters
  • Love Tips #2
  • Loved & Lost - 2001
  • Lumpen Times, volume 3, #17 (March) - 1994
  • Lumpen Times, volume 3, #20 (August) - 1994
  • Box 12:
  • Mangelslakt
  • Mangelslakt #2 - 2000
  • Mangelslakt #3
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #51 (August) - 1987
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #52 (September) - 1987
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #55 (December) - 1987
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #57 (January) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #58 (March) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #59 (April) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #63 (August) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #64 (September) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #65 (October) - 1988
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #68 (January) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #69 (February) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #70 (March) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #71 (April) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #72 (May) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #73 (June) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #74 (July) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #75 (August) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #76 (September) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #77 (October) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #78 (November) - 1989
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #81 (February) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #82 (March) - 1990
  • Box 13:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #83 (April) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #84 (May) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #85 (June) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #86 (July) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #87 (August) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #88 (September) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #89 (October) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #90 (November) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #91 (December) - 1990
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #92 (January) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #97 (June) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #98 (July) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #99 (August) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #100, part 1 (September) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #100, part 2 (September) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #101 (October) - 1991
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #106 (March) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #107 (April) - 1992
  • Box 14:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #109 (June) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #110 Part 1 (July) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #110 Part 2 (July) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #111 (August) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #112 (September) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #113 (October) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #114 (November) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #115 (December) - 1992
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #116 (January) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #117 (February) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #120 (May) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #121 (June) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #122 (July) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #123 (August) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #124 (September) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #125 (October) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #126 (November) - 1993
  • Box 15:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #127 (December) - 1993
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #128 (January) - 1994
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #129 (February) - 1994
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #130 (March) - 1994
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #132 (May) - 1994
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #135 (August) - 1994
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #155 (April) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #157 (June) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #158 (July) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #160 (September) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #162 (November) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #163 (December) - 1996
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #164 (January) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #165 (February) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #166 (March) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #167 (April) - 1997
  • Box 16:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #168 (May) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #169 (June) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #170 (July) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #171 (August) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #172 (September) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #173 (October) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #174 (November) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #175 (December) - 1997
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #176 (January) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #177 (February) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #178 (March) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #179 (April) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #180 (May) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #181 (June) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #182 (July) - 1998
  • Box 17:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #183 (August) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #184 (September) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #185 (October) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #186 (November) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #187 (December) - 1998
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #188 (January) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #189 (February) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #190 (March) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #191 (April) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #192 (May) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #193 (June) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #194 (July) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #195 (August) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #196 (September) - 1999
  • Box 18:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #197 (October) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #198 (November) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #199 (December) - 1999
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #200 (January) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #201 (February) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #203 (April) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #204 (May) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #205 (June) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #208 (September) - 2000
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #213 (February) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #214 (March) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #215 (April) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #217 (June) - 2001
  • Box 19:
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #219 (August) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #220 (September) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #221 (October) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #222 (November) - 2001
  • Maximum Rock N Roll #224 (January) - 2002
  • Box 20:
  • Maybe it's an Old Time Already - 1988
  • Mega Beef #4 - 1999
  • Menace
  • Menace #1 (February) - 1998
  • Menace #2 (October) - 1998
  • Menace #2 1/2(November) - 1998
  • Menace #3 (November - May) - 1999
  • Merlin's Music Box #7 (May) - 1991
  • Meshuggah #6 (December) - 1992
  • Messenger, volume 20, #6 (October) - 1991
  • Micro film #2 (Spring) - 2000
  • Midget Breakdancing Digest #9
  • Mikado
  • Mr. Fujiyama Loves You #1 (February) - 2001
  • Modern Industry #1 (March) - 2000
  • Modern Industry
  • Modern Industry: Futurista! #1 (March) - 2001
  • Modern Industry: Futurista! #2 (March) - 2001
  • Monkeybite #3 (Winter/Spring) - 1998
  • Mool #2 (January) - 2001
  • Mosh of Ass
  • Mosh of Ass #2 - 1998
  • Mosh of Ass #3 - 1998
  • Motion Sickness #9 - 1999
  • Murder Can Be Fun #17 - 1996
  • Mutant Carpet Cleaning - 2000
  • Mutant Renegade #9 - 1998
  • Necronomicon X Mortis #2
  • Necropolis #19 (April) - 1994
  • New American Wireless #1 - 1990
  • Newland #1
  • Newspeak - 1990
  • Nex #13-14 (February - March) - 1989
  • Nice Slack #1 (January - March) - 1992
  • No Cover #8 (July) - 1988
  • No Idea #12 - 1997
  • No Name #4 (Spring) - 2000
  • No Outlet #1 - 2000
  • Nomad Express
  • Nose Dive #10
  • Nostalgia Papers - 1986
  • Nothing to Do #5 (February - June) - 2001
  • Notta Lotta Love Stories
  • Box 21:
  • Oceans of Your Eyes #1 - 2001
  • Oculus, volume 2, #2 (March) - 1993
  • Off-Line #13 (Summer) - 2000
  • Off My Face - 1987
  • Off Our Backs, volume 28, #1 (January) - 1998
  • Oh Lord #1
  • Old Orson Olson of Osgood Hill
  • Olive Pit #1
  • On a Negative Trip #1
  • On the Spot #0
  • Ooze #1 (January) - 2000
  • Option #77 (November-December) - 1997
  • Organ of Hope #2
  • Panacea [in Greek] #26 (April) - 1993
  • Paper, Scissors, Clocks
  • Para Keet
  • Parallel Lives - 1989
  • Participation Theory #1
  • Passed Away #5
  • People Can't Drive #3 (Spring-Summer) - 1998
  • People's Ska Annual #4 (Summer) - 1997
  • Pieces of the Bone - Text Still There
  • Pink Shot
  • Pique-nique
  • Pit Report #7 (October) - 1993
  • Poets Groove #8 - 2001
  • Ponce de Leon Revisited (July) - 1988
  • POP Smear Magazine #7 (Spring) - 1996
  • POP Smear Magazine
  • POP Smear Magazine #12 (October-November) - 1997
  • POP Smear Magazine #13 (December-January) - 1998
  • POP Smear Magazine #15 (May-June) - 1998
  • POP Smear Magazine #18 (November-December) - 1998
  • POP Smear Magazine
  • POP Smear Magazine #19 (March - April) - 1999
  • POP Smear Magazine #20 (May - June) - 1999
  • POP Smear Magazine #21 (July-August) - 1999
  • POP Smear Magazine #22 (September - October) - 1999
  • POP Smear Magazine #23 (November - December) - 1999
  • Box 22:
  • Porcelain Rooms (Mockersatz) #1.3 - 1985
  • Potatoe of Injustice #2 - 1998
  • Probe
  • Probe #5
  • Probe #7
  • Probe #8
  • Profane Existence
  • Profane Existence #29/30 (Fall) - 1996
    2 Copies
  • Profane Existence #31 (Summer) - 1997
  • Profane Existence #33 (Fall) - 1997
  • Profane Existence #34 (Winter) - 1997
  • Profane Existence #38 (Summer) - 2000
  • Profane Existence #39 (Spring) - 2001
  • Project: Atlantis #1 (March-May) - 2000
  • Prom Queen #2 - 2000
  • Proper Gander #17 (April) - 2000
  • Proper Gander #31 (January - February) - 2002
  • Psycho - Moto #2
  • Psychoholics Unanimous #51 (Summer) - 1999
  • PTBH! #4 (Spring) - 1998
  • Punk Kid Walks Into a Bar #12
  • Punk Royal #5 - 1998
  • Purse - 1995
  • Box 23:
  • Punk Planet
  • Punk Planet #15 (October - November) - 1996
  • Punk Planet #17 (March - April) - 1997
  • Punk Planet #18 (May - June) - 1997
  • Punk Planet #19 (July - August) - 1997
  • Punk Planet
  • Punk Planet #20 (September - October) - 1997
  • Punk Planet #21 (November - December) - 1997
  • Punk Planet #22 (January - February) - 1998
  • Punk Planet
  • Punk Planet #25 (May - June) - 1998
  • Punk Planet #26 (July - August) - 1998
  • Punk Planet #27 (September - October) - 1998
  • Punk Planet
  • Punk Planet #28 (November - December) - 1998
  • Punk Planet #30 (March - April) - 1999
  • Punk Planet #34 (November - December) - 1999
  • Punk Planet
  • Punk Planet #37 (May - June) - 2000
  • Punk Planet #38 (July - August) - 2000
  • Box 24:
  • Rabble Review #1 (Summer) - 1997
  • Rational Insanity #1
  • Rats in the Hallway #10 (Winter) - 1998
  • Raw Sewage #5 (September) - 1998
  • Razorcake #60 (February - March) - 2011
  • Reader's Guide to the Underground Press
  • Reader's Guide to the Underground Press #12 - 1999
  • Reader's Guide to the Underground Press #15 (Spring) - 2001
  • Real Life #19 (March - April) - 1995
  • Red Alert Collection #2 (March) - 2001
  • Red Butt Monkeys #1 (Fall) - 1989
  • Review Corrigee (French) #16 - 1993
  • Rock Around the World (March) - 1991
  • Rockerilla #62 (October) - 1985
  • Rockrgrl #18 (November - December) - 1997
  • Ron Androla - 1987
  • Rooga Scroogle #2 - 1986
  • Roughly Speaking #2 (Autumn) - 1994
  • Ruined Concrete - 1989
  • Saga of Shame - 1989
  • Salza #5 - 1998
  • Satan's Salad Bar
  • Scene Not Seen
  • Scene Not Seen #1
  • Scene Not Seen #2 (December) - 1994
    2 Copies
  • Scene Not Seen #3 (Summer) - 1995
  • The 2nd Hand
  • The 2nd Hand #4
  • The 2nd Hand #5
  • Shades of Grey Volume 2 #1 (May) - 1987
  • Shadows - 1986
  • Shag Stamp
  • Shag Stamp #7
  • Shag Stamp #8 (January) - 2000
  • Shapes (February) - 2000
  • Shoe Lace #10
  • Short, Fast + Loud
  • Short, Fast + Loud #5 (Spring) - 2000
  • Short, Fast + Loud #6 (Summer) - 2000
  • Short, Fast + Loud #7 (Spring) - 2001
  • Shuttle Bus #5 - 2001
  • Sh'wipe - 1988
  • Sidetracked #11
  • Side Walk Chalk #2 (Spring) - 2001
  • Silly Cat #1 (December) - 1997
  • Box 25:
  • Ska New York (May - June) - 1997
  • Slam #5 (September - October) - 1993
  • Slander 'Zine
  • Slander 'Zine #7 (Winter) - 2000
  • Slander 'Zine #8 (Summer) - 2000
  • Slave
  • Slave #1 (Winter) - 1997
    2 Copies
  • Slave #2
    2 Copies
  • Slave
  • Slave #3
    2 Copies
  • Slave #4
  • Slow Leek #18 (August) - 1998
  • Slug and Lettuce #63 (March - May) - 2000
  • Slug and Lettuce
  • Slug and Lettuce #67 (Spring) - 2001
  • Slug and Lettuce #69 (Autumn) - 2001
  • Slug and Lettuce #70 (Winter) - 2002
  • Slug and Lettuce #71 (Spring) - 2002
  • Slug and Lettuce #72 (Summer) - 2002
  • Sniffin Rock #10 (September) - 1989
  • Soma
  • Some Idea #3 (January) - 2001
  • Songs of the Range
  • South Chicago Ara Alert #1 (July 10) - 1998
  • Spinal Jaundice #4 - 1988
  • Spleen #7 - 1997
  • Squirrel - Bomb Fanzine #1
  • Static #2 (Winter) - 1996
  • Stay Free (Spring) - 1997
  • Stitch Witchery #2
  • Stuff That Never Made it Into the New Testament
  • Subspace - 1993
  • Subsidized Xmess #2 (Summer) - 2000
  • Box 26:
  • Substitue #4
  • Sugar Needle
  • Sugar Needle #16
  • Sugar Needle #21
  • Suicide Notes #1 (Summer) - 1997
  • Super Hero #1 (May) - 1994
  • Sushi Yes #3 (July) - 1999
  • Sweet Dreams, Baby! #1 (May) - 1990
  • Tab to Block Bicuspids #4 (November) - 1990
  • Tail Spins
  • Tail Spins #29 - 1997
  • Tail Spins #30 - 1998
  • Tail Spins #31 - 1998
  • Tail Spins #32 - 1999
  • Tale of John WTO #1 (March) - 2000
  • Tales from the Little Brown House #1
  • Ten Foot Rule #4 (Spring) - 2000
  • Ten Pages News #29 (Summer) - 2001
  • Tepid
  • Tepid (Spring) - 1999
  • Tepid (Spring) - 2000
  • Tepid (Spring) - 2001
  • Terrorist #10 (Summer) - 2001
  • Third Side #1 (Summer) - 2000
  • Thought Worm
  • Thought Worm #4
  • Thought Worm #5 (June) - 2001
  • Thoughts on Technology (May) - 1999
  • Titanium Expose #2 - 1999
  • Too Much, Too Late #1
  • Touch These Shadows - 1988
  • Transubstantiation Process - 1988
  • Trash Factor #1
  • Tree of Knowledge
  • Trouble & Strife #17 (Winter) - 1989
  • Truth, Volume 4 #1 (June) - 1990
  • Twisted Times #18 - 1996
  • Uncool Beans #9 - 1998
  • Underdog Zine #24 (Summer) - 1998
  • Understanding Minicomics - 1993
  • Vespera (Spanish) #246 (February) - 1993
  • Viral or Bacterial #1 - 1998
  • Visionary Context (September) - 1996
  • Box 27:
  • War - 1991
  • Warp #4 (Fall) - 1993
  • What Goes On - 2001
  • Whirl #1 - 1993
  • Whizzbanger Guide to Zine Distributors #3 - 1999
  • Wild Children
  • Wilson's Diary #7
  • Wonka Vision #11 (November) - 2000
  • Woozy
  • Woozy #15 - 1996
  • Woozy #16
  • Work Bahlurk Day 2 - 2000
  • Wrap Up #19 (April) - 1993
  • Xeroxdebt
  • Xeroxdebt #3 (June) - 2000
  • Xeroxdebt #5 (October) - 2000
  • Yard Wide Yarns #7
  • YIP Magazine #32 (February) - 2000
  • Yo La Tengo Gazette #10 (Summer) - 1998
  • Zeenee #6 (Spring) - 2001
  • Zendik #52
  • Zine Guide
  • Zine Guide #1
  • Zine Guide #3 (Winter-Spring) - 2000
  • Zisk #5 (Spring) - 2001

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Zines and the Amateur Press