Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Estera Milman Contemporary Art Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1980-2000
Creator: Milman, Estera
Extent: 33.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0815
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Primarily ATCA administrative files containing a vast amount of information on the sources of the ATCA collections and detailed records regarding grants won by and exhibitiions curated by ATCA staff prior to 2000.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Boxes 8, 9; Slides: Boxes 5, 8, 9; Floppy disks: box 8; Audio tapes: Box 8.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Administrative files for the ATCA project, founded by Estera Milman in 1982, absorbed by the Libraries on her departure from the University in 2000.

Preferred Citation: Estera Milman Contemporary Art Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Milman founded ATCA in 1982 and served as its director until her departure from the University in 2000.

Primarily ATCA administrative files containing a vast amount of information on the sources of the ATCA collections and detailed records regarding grants won by and exhibitions curated by ATCA staff prior to 2000.
ATCA catalogue system

ATCA acquisitions committee

Equipment requests 1989-1990

ATCA publicity

Charles Henry Hill docs.

Libraries Newsletter-ATCA Issue

Museum of Temporary Art docs.

ATCA gifts

ATCA gifts: A guide to gifts

Library gifts

ATCA gifts summer 1993

ATCA gifts summer 1991-1992

ATCA gifts 1987

Notes 1994-1995

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.