Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Artifacts of the Eternal Network Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1967-1992
Creator: Artifacts of the Eternal Network
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0781
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Artworks and other documentation related to a 1997 exhibition at the University of Iowa Museum of Art. Many Fluxus artists were included in this exhibition.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in Box 1.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The artworks in this collection were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by various donors between approximately 1980 and 1995. For specific donor, see entries for individual works.

Preferred Citation: Artifacts of the Eternal Network Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The exhibit Artifacts of the Eternal Network was shown at the University of Iowa Museum of Art from September 6 to November 23, 1997, in conjunction with three other related exhibitions featuring works from the Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art collection.

The Artifacts of the Eternal Network collection consists of 3 linear feet plus 3 oversize boxes of artworks and other documentation related to a 1997 exhibition at the University of Iowa Museum of Art. Artworks in the collection date from 1964 --1992. For each box, the names of artists who contributed to the exhibit are listed in alphabetical order followed by the titles, dates, medium, and dimensions of their work.
All Periodicals from the exhibition checklist in Box 1 can be found in ATCA Periodicals. This is an Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art collection.

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.