Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Kembrew McLeod Freedom of Expression® Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: McLeod, Kembrew
Extent: 10.00 items.
Collection Number: MSC0773
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Five issues of Freedom of Expression® and other objects created by the professor who sold his soul on eBay.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were donated to Special Collections by Kembrew McLeod in 2004.

Preferred Citation: Kembrew McLeod Freedom of Expression Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Kembrew McLeod is a University of Iowa Professor of Communication Studies. He owns copyright to the term "Freedom of Expression®," has married one hundred people to bananas, and sold his soul on eBay.

See McLeod's web site at http://kembrew.com/

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • One audio cassette tape "Family Values"
  • One bottle, "Kembrew's soul"
  • One collection of flyers by Kembrew
  • One film canister "Kembrew's Self-Esteem"
  • Freedom of Expression® numbers 3, 7, 8, 14, and 15®
  • One game named "Deconstruction"

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.