Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the International Society of Copier Artists Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1983-2003
Creator: International Society of Copier Artists
Extent: 21.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0768
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: The International Society of Copier Artists was founded in 1981 by Louise Neaderland to promote the work of copier artists and to work for the recognition of xerographic art as a legitimate art form.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in Box 7.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Louise Neaderland in 2003.

Preferred Citation: International Society of Copier Artists Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The International Society of Copier Artists was founded in 1981 by Louise Neaderland to promote the work of copier artists and to work for the recognition of xerographic art as a legitimate art form.

This collection contains books about photocopy art, books of photocopy art, the International Society of Copier Artists Quarterly, exhibit catalogs, newsletters and magazines about copy art, mail art, and CD-ROM and slide archives, as well as some personal items relating to Louise Neaderland.
 
Some books and journals that were included in the donation were separated from the collection, since they were included elsewhere in UI Libraries or because no relation to Louise Neaderland or ISCA could be established. For a list of these titles, please see staff in Special Collections.

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.