Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Conz-Friedman Collection 4 Fluxux Textile Multiples

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1970-1980
Creator: Conz, Francesco
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0760
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Part of the Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art Collection at the University of Iowa, this collection consists of four Fluxus textile multiples.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated by Francesco Conz and Ken Friedman.

Preferred Citation: Conz-Friedman Collection 4 Fluxux Textile Multiples, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The gift of Francesco Conz and Ken Friedman consists of one linear foot of four Fluxus textile multiples. This is an Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art collection.

Prepared by D. Crites, J.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: DICK HIGGINS
Series 2: ROBERT WATTS

  • Series 1: DICK HIGGINS
  • Box 1:
  • Piece bears inscription "Dick Higgins #23/50 ND"
  • Face (purple on white); Signed H. S. Higgins
  • Language Work Piece bears the inscription "H. S. Dick Higgins"
  • Series 2: ROBERT WATTS
  • Box 1:
  • Restrike of Cartoon "You Know What I love? I Love Words 'Like....." Piece bears inscription "R. Watts '87 #1/50" - 1987
    (Each of the pieces listed above is also marked with Francesco Conz's trade mark in bottom left corner)

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Fluxus (Group of artists)

Dates:
20th century

Topics:
Art, Modern
Textile crafts

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Works of art

Browse:
Twentieth Century Avant-Garde Art
Alternative Traditions in the Contemporary Arts (ATCA)