Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Esther Carlson manuscript

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1947-1948
Creator: Carlson, Esther
Extent: 2.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0756
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Manuscript for Moon Over the Back Fence, 1947-1948. Iowa Author Manuscript

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This manuscript was given tothe University of Iowa Libraries in 1948 by Mrs. Carlson.

Preferred Citation: Esther Carlson manuscript, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Esther Carlson was born in Marshalltown, Iowa, and attended Grinnell College and the University of Wisconsin. Her stories appeared in such magazines as Atlantic Monthly. She lived in Rochester, New York.

This collection contains a typewritten manuscript for her novel, Moon Over the Back Fence.
http://www.isfdb.org/cgi-bin/ea.cgi?Esther_Carlson

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Novelists, Story Writers, & Poets