Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Paper Sample Books Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1930-1980
Creator: Paper Sample Books
Extent: 2.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0743
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Paper sample books from distributors and paper manufacturers.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The core of this collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1992 by Alan January.

Preferred Citation: Paper Sample Books Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

This collection is made up of sample books distributed by paper dealers and manufacturers. It is organized by the name of the manufacturer of the paper.
Hertzberg Bindery/Library Binding Services (LBS), MsC545

Browse by Series:
Series 1: SAMPLE BOOKS

  • Series 1: SAMPLE BOOKS
  • Box 1:
  • Beckett Paper Company
  • Crescent Paper Company
  • Fletcher Paper Company
  • Hamilton
  • Hammermill Paper Company
  • Howard Paper Mills
  • Mead Wheelwright
  • Olin
  • Potlatch
  • Riegel Paper
  • Sorg Papers
  • Standard Paper Manufacturing Company
  • Stevens-Nelson Paper Corporation
  • Warren Standard Printing Papers
  • Weyerhauser
  • Wheelwright Papers, Inc.
  • Geo. A. Whiting Paper Company

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Topics:
Paper
Paper industry
Printing industry

Genre/Form of Materials:
Printing paper
Sample books