Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Barbara S. Yambura Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Yambura, Barbara S.
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0733
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Drafts of A Change and a Parting, a memoir of growing up in Amana in the 1930s.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Barbara S. Yambura Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The collection consists of the notes, typescripts, and a final printer's copy of the author's book A Change and a Parting: My Story of Amana.
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS Iowa Authors Collection

IOWAWOMEN'S ARCHIVES Collection, call number HX656.A4 Y3

MAIN Library, call number HX656.A4 Y3

Browse by Series:
Series 1: A CHANGE AND A PARTING: MY STORY OF AMANA

  • Series 1: A CHANGE AND A PARTING: MY STORY OF AMANA
  • Box 1:
  • Original Notes
  • Original Typescript with corrections and revisions
    2 folders
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    2 folders
  • Typescript -- Miscellaneous pages
  • Box 2:
  • Carbon of final typescript
  • Printer's copy -- typescript with revisions
    2 folders
  • Page proofs
    2 folders
  • Publicity materials, book jacket, book review