Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Allen Wortman Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1918-1990
Creator: Wortman, Allen
Extent: .75 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0732
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Editor of the Malvern Leader. Personal and professional correspondence.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by Allen Wortman in 1991

Preferred Citation: Allen Wortman Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Ghost towns of Mills County Iowa can be found in SPECIAL COLLECTIONS Iowa Authors Collection

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Bicentennial Committee - 1974-1980
  • Correspondence - 1918-1940
  • Correspondence - 1969-1973
  • Correspondence - 1974
    Including letters from Dick Clark and William J. Scherle
  • Correspondence - 1975
    Including letters from Dick Clark and John C. Culver
  • Correspondence: January-June - 1976
    Including letters from Robert D. Ray
  • Correspondence: July-December - 1976
  • Correspondence - 1977
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence - 1978
  • Correspondence - 1979-1983
  • Correspondence: Children - 1910-1990
  • Malvern High School Class of 1923. Fiftieth Reunion - 1973
  • Medal from the General Conference of the Methodist Episcopal Church - 1936
  • The Methodist Publishing House Brochure

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Newspaper & Magazine Editors & Publishers