Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Arthur Wormhoudt papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1950-1960
Creator: Wormhoudt, Arthur
Extent: 3.00 linear inches.
Collection Number: MSC0730
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: A professor of English, the manuscripts of The Demon Lover and The Muse at Length. (Christopher Publishing House, 1953) represent two of Wormhoudt's books of literary criticism.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Papers of Arthur Wormhoudt, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Born in Pella, Iowa, Wormhoudt took his BA and PhD at Iowa and an MA at Harvard. He was a professor of English in several institutions. These two books of his several books are literary criticism with a psychoanalytic bent.

This small collection consists of manuscripts for two of Wormhoudt's works, The Demon Lover and The Muse at Length.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Prose Writers
Writers Archive at Iowa
Prose Writers