Guide to the Roland White Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1941
Creator: White, Roland (1908-)
Extent: .75 cubic feet.
Collection Number: MSC0725
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Manuscript for Milo Reno: Farmers Union Pioneer. Iowa Authors

Administrative Information

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donatedto the University of Iowa in 1976 by Mr. White.

Preferred Citation: Roland White Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Biographical Note

Roland White was born November 23, 1908, in Sparks, Nevada. He received his B.A. from the University of Iowa in 1930 and his M.A. in 1933. From 1931-1932 he was editor of the Daily Iowan and he was active in publishing several other publications during his college years. He began his professional career in newspapers in Marengo, Iowa. He held various posts in public relations and newspaper publishing in Marengo, Williamsburg, and Dubuque, Iowa.


Content Description

This collection consists of various manuscript copies of White's book Milo Reno: Farmers Union Pioneer.

Detailed Description of the Collection

Browse by Series:


Subjects

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Prose Writers