Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Pamela Walker Manuscripts

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1971-1973
Creator: Walker, Pamela
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0717
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Teacher and novelist. Author of Twyla (1973, 1976), a book for young adults. Three drafts, related correspondence.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by Ms. Walker in 1973.

Preferred Citation: Pamela Walker Manuscripts, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The papers of Pamela Walker consist of one linear foot of manuscripts from her book, Twyla. The collection dates from 1971-1973 and contains correspondence, notes, various typescript drafts, and page proofs documenting the writing of this book. These papers are open for research by students and scholars.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Sub-Series: Twyla (Earlier working title: The Collected Letters of Twyla Krotz)
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1971-1973
  • Notes, synopses, and scenarios
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions -- First draft
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions -- Second draft
  • Box 2:
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions -- Second draft
    Photocopy
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions -- Third draft
  • Page proofs