Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the William A. Rohlf Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1937-1938
Creator: Rohlf, William A.
Extent: .75 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0685
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Manuscript of Dr. Rohlf's Good Morning, Doctor!, and related materials.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: William A. Rohlf Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GOOD MORNING, DOCTOR!
Series 2: MISCELLANEOUS

  • Series 1: GOOD MORNING, DOCTOR!
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1937-1939
  • Notes -- handwritten
  • Early draft -- handwritten
  • Incomplete typescript carbon -- with revisions
  • Typescript carbon -- with corrections and revisions
  • Typescript carbon -- with corrections
  • Typescript carbon
    2 copies
  • Box 2:
  • Printer's typescript
  • Checking proofs -- for early pages and illustrations
  • Galley proofs
  • Page proofs
  • Advertising materials
  • Newspaper clippings - review
  • Series 2: MISCELLANEOUS
  • Box 2:
  • Gift booklets -- printed after Dr. Rohlf's birthday clinics and dinners
  • "My Recollections of the Euology to the Medical Profession as Given by Dr. Guthrie, of Dubuque, in his First Lecture to Our Class in September, 1889." Typescript carbon - 1889

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Rohlf, Willam Amos, 1867-

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Oral histories (Document genres)
Archives
Drafts (Documents)
Galley proofs
Clippings (Information artifacts)
Correspondence

Title:
Good morning, Doctor