Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Carol Gorman Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1987-1991
Creator: Gorman, Carol
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0612
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Author of books for young adults and teacher. Preliminary drafts of her writings.

Alternate Extent Statement: Audio/visual materials: Box 2.  Electronic materials: Box 2.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were donated by their creator, Carol Gorman, beginning in 1991. She continues to deposit materials periodically.

Preferred Citation: Carol Gorman Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Carol Gorman is an Iowa native and graduate of the University of Iowa who teaches language arts in a Cedar Rapids, Iowa, junior high school. She publishes young adult literature and was one one of the many different authors to write a Nancy Drew mystery under the pseudonym, Carolyn Keene. She is married to fellow Iowa author, Ed Gorman.

Arranged alphabetically by book title, this collection contains drafts, galley proofs, and page proofs for books published in 1987 and beyond.

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Authors of Books for Children