Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Thomas N. Carver papers

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Carver, Thomas N. (1865-1961)
Extent: 2.00 linear inches.
Collection Number: MSC0578
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Economist and Harvard professor. Manuscript for his memoirs. Iowa Author Mss.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Thomas N. Carver Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Thomas Nixon Carver was born in 1865 in Kirkville, Iowa. He earned his Ph.D. at Cornell University in 1894 and later worked at Harvard University and at the University of California. He died in 1961.

C. Pummer and J.

The Thomas N. Carver papers consist of a carbon typescript of his book Recollections of an Unplanned Life, published in 1949.
Carver's page on The History of Economic Thought Website

http://cepa.newschool.edu/het/profiles/carver.htm

Chapter Two of Recollections of an Unplanned Life

http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Prairie/6173/autocarver.html

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Carver, Thomas Nixon, 1865-1961

Occupations:
Economists

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Biographies
Typescripts