Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Duane Bradley Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1956-1967
Creator: Bradley, Duane
Extent: .75 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0570
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Manuscripts and related materials for several of Mrs. Bradley's titles, including Electing a President (1963) and Sew It and Wear It (1966).

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries between 1974 and 1980.

Preferred Citation: Duane Bradley Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The papers of Duane Bradley date from 1956-1967 and consist primarily of literary manuscripts.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Count Rumsford. Non-fiction book, published - 1967
    Typescript (carbon copy) 174 leaves 28 cm. Including notes and other miscellaneous materials and galleys, 56 leaves. Also including correspondence.
  • "Crotched Mountain Rehabilitation Center"
    Article and brochure, typescript. 4 leaves, 28 cm. Including copy of the published brochure. Also including other miscellaneous articles extracted from magazines.
  • How We Elect a President. Non-fiction book, published - 1963
    Published under the title Electing a President. Typescript (carbon copy, incomplete), 143 leaves 28 cm. Including an outline, typescript, carbon copy, 44 leaves; sample chapters and outline of a previous version, typescript, 12 leaves. Also including miscellaneous notes and materials and letters from a grade school class. Also including correspondence with publishers.
  • Our World of Science by Duane Bradley and Eugene Lord. Non-fiction book, published - 1959
    Including galleys (incomplete set), 36 leaves 61 cm; and page proofs (incomplete set), 34 leaves, 28 cm.
  • Promotional and publicity articles. Including a scrapbook.
  • Sew It and Wear It. Non-fiction book, published - 1966
    Typescript (carbon copy), 9 leaves 28 cm. Including incomplete set of galleys, 24 leaves. Also including correspondence with the publisher.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Bradley, Duane

Topics:
Women authors, American

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Archives
Correspondence
Galley proofs
Manuscripts (Document genre)
Manuscripts for publication
Scrapbooks