Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Waldemar Argow

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Argow, Waldemar (-1916)
Extent: .18 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0557
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Unitarian minister in Cedar Rapids. Holdings consist of the printer's copy of his What Do Religious Liberals Believe?

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This manuscript was donated by Reverend Argow in the early 1950s.

Preferred Citation: Mss. Waldemar Argow Mss., The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Argow was born in Ohio in 1916, moved to Cedar Rapids in 1921, moved east in 1930 and returned to Cedar Rapids as a Unitarian minister in 1944. He was educated at Antioch and Harvard and prior to entering the ministry, he was a reporter on the Detroit Times and on the research staff of the Reader's Digest.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Prose Writers
Clergy and the Church