Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Second Iowa Cavalry Association Biennial Reunion Minutes

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1899-1905
Creator:
Extent: 1.00 linear foot.
Collection Number: MSC0544
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Scrapbook containing handwritten minutes and published programs from the biennial meetings of the Second Iowa Cavalry Association.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Second Iowa Cavalry Association Biennial Reunion Minutes, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

(Note: This is shelved in Oversized materials)
1 large format scrapbook containing handwritten minutes (1899) and published programs (1901-1905) from the biennial meeting of the 2nd Iowa Cavalry Association.Includes lists of members organized by company, some annotated with additions, corrections, and indicating the death of members.
10th Reunion pamphlet includes a chronological history of the Second Iowa Cavalry.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL [This is shelved in Oversized materials]

  • Series 1: GENERAL [This is shelved in Oversized materials]
  • Box 1:
  • 1 large format scrapbook
  • Handwritten minutes - 1899
  • Published programs from the biennial meeting of the 2nd Iowa Cavalry Association - 1901-1905
  • Lists of members organized by company, some annotated with additions, corrections, and indicating the death of members.
  • 10th Reunion pamphlet includes a chronological history of the Second Iowa Cavalry.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Second Iowa Cavalry Veteran Association
United States. Army. Iowa Cavalry Regiment, 2nd (1861-1865)

Topics:
American Civil War, 1861-1865
Veterans

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Scrapbooks
Registers (Lists)

Browse:
Civil War