Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Artwords and Bookworks Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1970-1978
Creator: Artwords and Bookworks
Extent: 18.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0517
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Co-curated by Judith Hoffberg and Joan Hugo, Artwords and Bookworks was one of the largest exhibition of artists' books and ephemera to take place during the 1970s. Comprised of experimental works by approximately six hundred contributors, the exhibition presented a diverse and provocative sampling of this alternative art form.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Artwords and Bookworks Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

(Los Angeles Institute of Contemporary Art, February 28 through March 30, 1978). Co-curated by Judith Hoffberg and Joan Hugo,[i] Artwords and Bookworks[/i] was one of the largest exhibition of "artists' books and ephemera" to take place during the 1970s. Comprised of experimental works by approximately six hundred contributors, the exhibition presented a diverse and provocative sampling of this alternative art form. Following its Los Angeles opening, the exhibition travelled to the Artist's Space, New York, the Heron School of Art, Indianapolis, and the New Orleans Contemporary Art Center, New Orleans. Although a small number of contributors requested that their works be returned at the close of the venue, the majority preferred that the exhibition be maintained as a record of the event itself. The ATCA holdings include these bookworks and other multiples alongside documentation and other related ephemera. The bound books in the collection have been individually cataloged to the "x" collection and can be retrieved by identifying the title in the exhibition catalog and searching InfoHawk, or alternately by restricting Infohawk to special collections in the advanced tab and searching the keyword"Artwords and Bookworks". All other artists' works, ephemera, and correspondence can be found within this aid.

ATCA homepage - Provides an overview of the ATCA collection with links to finding aids.

ATCA Artists' Works and Correspondence (MsC 764) - Contains mail art by other artists sent to Buster (and others).

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Acconci, Vito. - 1976
  • Plot
  • Adams Denis. - Undated
  • Behind Social Studies
  • Adamski, H. P.
  • Nine Objects - 1976
  • Neun Gesichter [ed. 150] - Undated.
  • Untitled, [announcement for exhibit at Vehicule Art Gallery, Montreal, 23.9 - 7.10, 1977] - 1977
  • T1 T2 (Postcard) - 1972
  • Untitled (Postcard-bus stop and city view) - 1973
  • Admcadiam
  • Playing cards, AD MC AD Productions - 1977
  • Alessandro
  • Per La Tua Solitudine - 1977
  • Alleluia, Dominic
  • Unitled. - Undated
  • Allen, Roberta
  • The Collation Center, Pointless  Acts, [Artists Book Series #1, ed. 1000] (2 copies) - 1977
  • The Collation Center, Pointless Arrows, [Artists Book Series #1, ed. 1000]  (2 copies) - 1976
  • Anderson, Harry
  • Wittenborn Art Books Inc, Objects as Seen Collected, Arranged and Relocated, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • Andrews, Bruce
  • Standpoint - 1977
  • Applebroog, Ida
  • Galileo Works, I Over-Do It, [ed. 500] - 1977
  • Armleder, John
  • Leathern Wing Scribble Press Vol., 30(6)
  • Untitled (postcard/print), [ed. 500] - 1977
  • Ecart/Gaetan-Carouge, Une pluie d'etoiles filantes 1. (postcard), [ed. 200] - Undated
  • Une pluie d'etoiles filantes 2. (postcard), [ed. 200]        - Undated
  • Armstrong, Robert
  • Condensed Alphabet - 1970
  • Objects for Laboratory Continent - Undated.
  • Artists' Books and Rough Drafts (exhibit announcement), Cal State University, Los Angeles - 1977 February 2-11
  • Art-Rite (periodical), #14, 1976/77
  • Baden, Mowry
  • Open Mouth Surgery - 1973
  • Bal, E.
  • Le Dernier Livre de Schmoll - Undated
  • Baldessari, John
  • Four Events & Reactions - 1975
  • Barber, Daniel
  • Make Your Own Book - 1977
  • Measuring Stick - 1977
  • Send no More Letters Please - Undated
  • Superman - Undated
  • Baron
  • Eight Views of a Rainbow - 1977
  • Untitled - 1977
  • Rainbow and Stars - 1977
  • Person of Diminished Responsibility - 1977
  • Postcard Art, (postcards with various images, but all include the text "This piece was created especially for the Artwords and Bookworks Exhibition") - 1977
  • Barr, Paula & Jack A. Krueger
  • Collation Center, Picking Mussels, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • Barron, Mary Lou
  • Some Beginnings and Endings - Undated
  • Barry, Robert
  • Eindhoven, Van Abbemuseum, Belmont [ed. 750] - 1967, 1977
  • Bay Area Dadaists
  • Punks, (Bill Gaglione et al) - 1975
  • Baylin, John Jack
  • Sex Lives  of  the  Superstars - Undated
  • Beau Geste Press
  • Fluxshoe Addenda 72-73 (incomplete/James Lewes note) - 1973
  • Japanese Schmuck (periodical) - 1975
  • Becotte, Michael,
  • Pentacle Press, Space Capsule - 1975
  • Beirne, Bill, The Collation Center
  • A Pedestrian Blockage [ed. 100] - 1977
  • Berg, Barry
  • Problems - 1977
  • Bernstein, Charles
  • Veil - Undated
  • Bertini, Gianni
  • Edizioni Castelli e Rosati, Identikit - 1969
  • Besson
    Octobre 1975, 1977 no title, n.d. (is this "Project 1975", date 1977 as listed in LAICA catalogue).  Aside from front cover that has "Besson" on it, it has 12 sheets of grids with 32 photos all of same locations taken (presumably) over the course of a year)
  • Bing, Ilse
  • Ilkon Press, Numbers in Images - 1976
  • Words as Visions - 1976
  • Blum, June
  • June - Undated
  • Transformations - Undated
  • Bondarowicz, Mary
  • Printed Matter, Snapshots - 1977
  • Bradley, Tony
  • As Seen From a Distance - Undated
  • Spot the fake.. Postcard - 1977
  • Ballerina gets a break Postcard - 1977
  • A View Out of My Window postcard - 1977
  • Having Tea With a Goblin (photo) - 1976
  • Tony B (photo) - 1976
  • Untitled (photo-Bradley standing with hand out) - Undated
  • Man on a bicycle (photogram) - 1976
  • If I Told You it Would Spoil the Fun, (postcard) - Undated
  • 10 assorted xeroxes and photocopied drawings - 1976-77
  • Brandfass, Elizabeth
  • Ximage - 1977
  • Workbook - 1976
  • Breloh, Heinz
  • Edition Hossman/Edition Howeg, Uns Zu Grau. [ed. 190] - 1974
  • Brown, Francis
  • The Thaumatrope - 1978
  • Brown, Ken
  • Untitled (woman & bicycle) - 1976
  • Untitled (car & fly) - 1976
  • Untitled (washing in sink) - 1976
  • Untitled (woman with moon mask) - 1976
  • Untitled (rabbits) - 1976
  • Brown, Robert Delford, the First Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc.
  • First Class Portraits - 1973
  • Hanging - 1973
  • Ikonobiles and the Maranathas of the First National Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc - 1967
  • Lacunae Recovered from the Scrolls of the Pharlongence - Undated
  • Mr. Jesus Christ Contest - Undated
  • Extracts from Press Notices of Ulysses - Undated
  • Brunner, Werner
  • Es wechseln die Zeiten… - 1976
  • Bruscky, Paulo, (see also Multipostais)
  • Assorted Broadsides (6)
    2 dated 1977, otherwise n.d
  • O Meu Cerebro Desenha Assim - 1976
  • Burgin, Victor
  • Eindhoven, Van Abbemuseum, Victor Burgin - Undated
  • Printed Matter. Family - 1977
  • Burns, Tim
  • A Pedestrian Series of Postcards - 1976-1977
  • Butler, F. C.
  • Scraps - 1977
    possibly same author as above
  • Butler, Francis
  • Stroke Order - 1977
    LAICA date
  • Calaway, Loren  D
  • The Designated Blank Book of Ten Designated Blanks bb-1… - 1974
  • Camba, Robert
  • Art on a Grand Scale - Undated
  • Card, Greg  S.
  • A Sunday Time Paper - 1973
    this color xerox is inside of the periodical Diario #1, see listing for this item
  • Carpi, Cioni
  • Seven Masked Masks in 35 Areas of Memory - 1976
  • Carter, Paul
  • Instant - Undated
  • Comment - Undated
  • Eye to eye (postcard) - Undated
  • …so you think you know what this means (postcard) - Undated
  • 1,2 (postcard) - Undated
  • Approved, approved, approved (postcard) - Undated
  • What do you think you're looking at (postcard) - Undated
  • Box 2:
  • Cavellini, Guglielmo Achille
  • Manifesti Centrario Cavellini - 1972
  • 7 Autoritratti di Cavellini - 1972
  • 25 Libri per Cavellini - 1973
  • We live in a dynamic age..., (invitation to an exhibit) - Undated
  • Cavellini's 10 Commandements (postcard) - Undated
  • Kunst-Kompass (Broadside) - Undated
  • Academi Francaise (postcard) - 1972
  • Venezia-Palazzo Ducale (decal & postcard) - Undated
  • Firenze-Galleria Uffizi (decal) - Undated
  • Milano-Palazzo Reale (postcard) - Undated
  • International Postage 33 (Warhol-Artists Stamps) - Undated
  • London National Gallery (artists stamps) - Undated
  • International Postage 3 (artists stamps) - Undated
  • Table showing the 100 most... - Undated
  • Celender, Don, Art Ball (playing cards - Set. 1 + B) - 1971
  • Artball - 1972
  • Olympics of Art - 1974
  • Museum Piece - Undated
  • Holy Holy Art Cards - Undated
  • Opinions of Working People Concerning the Arts - Undated
  • Charmoy, Cozette
  • Neuf Peomes Payes, Les Editions Ottezed & Ecart-Publications, [ed. 81] - 1975
  • Chesler, Michael
  • Plopped Placement - Undated
  • Chimera (periodical), 1(1) - 1976
  • Christie, John, Circle Press Publications
  • Listen, [ed. 300] - 1975
  • Listen (publishers' announcement regarding this publication) - 1975
  • Ciam, Giorgio
  • Autoritratti [ed.100] - 1976
  • Circle Pamphlets, Circle Press Publications
  • #1, Consider a Solid - Euclid, design by Ronald King, [ed. 150] - 1970
  • #3, Before three times three & after three times three, design by Ian Tyson, [ed. 150] - 1970
  • #4, Thesaurus Grid, design by William Tillyer, [ed. 150] - 1970
  • Cleveland, Buster, If Dada is God or if Dada is not God - Undated
  • 5 Assorted posters for sound poetry reading, Ukiah, CA.
  • Coach House Press, assorted postcards
  • A Soul Station In My Ear, Dwight Gardner - Undated
  • While the cricket sings... - Undated
  • From Next Spring - Undated
  • Toronto Island natural resources - Undated
  • Co-op Mop - Undated
  • Untitled (printing press) - Undated
  • A Black Hole... - Undated
  • Cohen, Matt & Margaret Hathaway, The Coach House Press
  • Too Bad Galahad - 1972
  • Colp, Norman B.
  • The Thrise Told Tale (2 copies) - 1977
  • Combs, Marie C.
  • Harepin Lace - 1977
  • Comiter, Alvin
  • Jokes - 1977
  • Los Angeles County Courthouse - 1973
  • Concato, Augusto
  • Autoritratto - 1976
  • Trip - Undated
  • Concato, Augusto, & Vito Boggeri
  • Subway, (collaborative publication, see also Boggeri) - 1977
  • Autoritratto - Undated
  • Trip - Undated
  • Cortright, Steven M.
  • The Meaning of Art - 1977
  • Coutellier, Francis
  • Les Deux - 1976
    note: LAICA cat. lists this as a Visual Studies Workshop publication, but no mention of this in the work) [ed. 200] & Sylvain Cousineau, Editions D'Acadie, Exzeo, 1975
  • Coy, Kellene Adachi
  • Pieces - 1975
  • Your Thing - 1976
  • Crane, Michael
  • Fill in This Space - 1975
  • Landscapes I'd Love to do - 1976
  • Running Dog One and Done - 1976
  • The Dime Hustle (poster) - 1974
  • Correspondancekit, (envelope with works) - 1977
  • Creeley, Robert & Elsa Dorfman, The Coach House Press
  • His Idea - 1973
  • Crowcroft, Ron, An Original Signed Artwork - 1977
  • Of Confessions About Art - 1977
  • Visits to the Toilet (sheet 16) - 1977
  • Crozier, Robin
  • Robin Crozier: Drawings Collages & Other Works (exhibit catalogue), at Ecart, Geneva - 1974 December
  • Draw More Ducks (Ceolfrith4), (date from LAICA cat. no date on work) [ed. 350]  - 1970
  • Six Parts for Judith - 1977
  • Who is this Robin Crozier Anyway? - 1977
  • Rain Sculpture, Rain Painting (postcard) - Undated
  • Cubacub, Arturo
  • Pocket Atlas - 1977
  • Curran, Darryl
  • Multiple Secrets (postcard) - 1976
  • Cutler-Shaw, Joyce
  • The Eight - 1976
  • We the People, Proposal for an Artwork - 1976
  • Survival, Evolution, Proposal for an Artwork (portfolio) - 1977
  • Czlonka, Judith
  • Pocket Atlas - 1977
  • D'Alessandro, Robert
  • Glory - 1974
  • Flying Elephant (postcard) - 1976
  • Black Man & Window Picture, (postcard) - 1976
  • Man and Beauty Parlor (poster) - 1977
  • Old Woman and Nude (print) - 1977
  • Rock Room (print) - 1977
  • Ski Mask Couple (print) - 1977
  • Dashiell, David C.
  • The Same Stream - Undated
  • The Confessions of Saint Augustine - 1976 or 1977
  • Davidovich, Jaime, Wooster Enterprises, Crumpled Paper Writing (actually by his wife, Estera will provide name)
  • Pads 100 Sheets - Undated
  • From Cover to Uncover - 1977
  • Untitled (postcard of bridge) - Undated
  • Davids, Betsy
  • Fresh Worth - Undated
    (almost certain this is by Davids?)
  • Davids, Betsy & Carole Peel, Rebis Press
  • erHer Her - 1974
  • Dawley, Walter
  • My Easel Knows Many Secrets, Antelope Press - 1976
  • Debbaut, J. and R.H. Fuchs
  • Robert Barry, Van Abbemuseum Eindhoven - 1967-1977
  • Defraoui, Cherif, Rooms (postcard) - Undated
  • Defraoui, Silvie
  • Edition Gaetan, Barcelona en General..., [ed. 250] - 1977
  • Perquisition: El Tango (postcard) - Undated
  • De Monte, Claudia
  • Claudia (exhibition catalogue), Corcoran Gallery of Art, Sept. 24 - Nov. 21, 1976 - 1976-77
  • Denes, Agnes
  • Documentation Against... - Undated
  • Sculptures of the Mind - Undated
  • Strength Analysis - Undated
  • Box 3:
  • Denson, Jan Harrison
  • What is a Mammal? - 1977
  • Dermisache, Mirtha
  • see Diario, #1 - 1975
  • Destiny, Diane
  • Transformation Poetry - Undated
  • Detroit Artists Monthly (periodical), 1 issue - Undated
  • Diario, #1, (features the work of Mirtha Dermisache, ed. by Guy Schraenen, Belgium). - 1975
  • Di Corcia, Philip-Lorca
  • Curiosities - Undated
  • Still Alive - Undated
  • A Modern Saga-Fortune Cookies  - 1975-77
  • Di Palma, Ray, Father, (rubber stamped) - 1977
  • Blacknotebook (rubber stamp of farmer ploughing) - 1977
  • Small Black Room, n.d.(New York Times mini-notebook with blank pages on which Di Palma has rubber stamped) - 1977
  • Doering, Anne
  • Copy Collages - 1977
  • Dolan, Frederic
  • Artist's Book Per Se - 1977
  • Map, (large fold-out, date from LAICA cat.) - 1976
  • Self-Portrait - 1975
  • Doo Da Postage Works, Postcards (assorted)
  • Sheet of Stamps
  • Doucette, Roger
  • Blue Moon (postcard) - Undated
  • Ocean Park Series - Undated
  • Dougal, Rych, (author's name?)
  • Ecart Publications, Janvier 1975 - Undated
  • Douglas, Helen and Telfer Stokes
  • Weproductions, Chinese
  • Whispers - 1976
  • Downsbrough, Peter
  • In Place - Undated
  • Eindhoven, Van Abbemuseum, Off/On On/Off - Undated
  • Drachler, Jacob, & Rose Drachler, Eight on Eight - 1977
  • Drucker, Johanna
  • Chased Press, Nothing Like A Little - 1977
  • Duch, Leonhard Frank
  • Arte e Vida, (postcard) - Undated
  • Collage - Undated
  • Duncan, John
  • Costume for Sacre (postcard) - 1976
  • Durland, Stephen, IM Press
  • Taco Assoseed - 1977
  • Dutton, A.A., Little Wonder Press
  • The Great Stone Tit - 1974
  • Dyar, Mike (aka Eat Art), Eat Art (postcards)
  • The Pacific Ocean - Undated
  • Eat Art (postcard-enclosed in plastic seal) - Undated
  • Eat Art (rolled up work - "do not open") - Undated
  • Edible Art (photos on paper enclosed in plastic sheet) - 1977
  • Ecart Publications, assorted postcards
  • Untitled, by Nickolaus Urban - Undated
  • The early Stalin..., by Tamas Szentjoy - 1977
  • Scale 1:1, by Tamas Szentjoy - 1977
  • Substitution, Fernando De Filippi - 1977
  • Edelson, Mary Beth
  • Women Rising, [ed. 120] - 1975
  • Women Rising (postcard) - Undated
  • Eisenberg, Marc
  • Recent Works (exhibit announcement), Ellen Sragow Ltd - 1977 February 12-March 5
  • Ellin, Richard
  • Edge (postcard) - Undated
  • EDGE 'Something to hide behind' - 1977
  • The 'smallest' creative act... (postcard) - 1977
  • The second 'smallest creative act... (postcard)  - 1977
  • Environmental Research & Reconditioning Agency (ERRA)
  • Magic Waves In Your Living Room, (see also ERRA) - 1977
  • Envision
  • Calendrium (Calendar) - 1978
  • Epave Assassin
  • Epave Assassin (documents/texts related to Epave Assassin) - Undated
  • Erenberg, Sam
  • Art History - 1977
  • ERRA (Environmental Research & Reconditioning Agency)
  • Method to My Madness - 1977
  • Erro
  • Postcards assorted (7 postcards of pntgs) - 1964, 1968,1970, 1972, 1974, 1976
  • Etkes, Nadine
  • 1973 Tripper - 1972
  • Evans, Ina, Tuna Press
  • A Photograph of a Photograph... - 1975
  • Fagan, Ron
  • Peace - Undated
  • The Dance - Undated
  • Song - Undated
  • Falk, Margaret
  • La La Landscapes - 1977
  • Fandangos (periodical), #7 - 1976?
  • Fanzini (Southern California-Sports-Bicentennial Issue), (published by the Long Beach Museum of Art) - 1976
  • Fasnacht, Heidi
  • If You Are Looking At This Book, [ed. 50] - 1977
  • You Expect Something - Undated
  • Febres, George
  • Alligator Shoes (postcard) - 1976
  • Baby Alligator Shoes (postcard) - 1977
  • Finger Bowl (postcard) - 1977
  • Turtle Soup (postcard) - 1977
  • Punart (poster) - 1978
  • Feldman, Hans-Peter
  • 1 Bild - 1970
  • 3 Bilder - 1970
  • 6 Bilder - 1971
  • 7 Bilder - 1970
  • 14 Bilder - 1971
  • 45 Bilder - 1971
  • Felter, James, W.
  • Five/Cinq Aesthetics Ltd., (see also Five/Cinq Aesthetics Ltd. & Adrianne Saunders)
  • From the Codex Mraur (postcard) - Undated
  • ...and that takes care of that... (xmas card) - Undated
  • Not Responsible (postcard) - Undated
  • 1974 Canadada (stampsheet) - Undated
  • Ecart Publ., 1976 Helvedada (stampsheet), [ed. 1000] - 1976
  • Fergusson, Claire
  • Notebook of Pages About Pages - 1975
  • Ferguson, Frank
  • Bogus Opus 77 - Undated
  • (aka Sir Q) Dollar Bill - Undated
  • Lunatits - Undated
  • Stock Certificates - Undated
  • 2 misc. sheets, one titled Three Hundred Bucks Worth of Lunatits! and the other titled On The Rag w/Friedman & Ferguson also graphic for the National Academy of Conceptualists
  • Untitled, b/w xerox collage of gas mask and early religious art - 1974
  • Girl who walked passed me..., (collage) - Undated
  • Paris Air Filter, (collage) - Undated
  • Untitled (god and man touching-collage+woman) - Undated
  • FEEFERGUSONSHOTBY, (postcard) - Undated
  • Buffalo Energy Co., (postcard) - Undated
  • SIRQ Works, (bath & breasts-postcard) - Undated
  • Postfolk Vogue, (assembled publication with works & ephemera wrapped in a poster) - Undated
  • Postfold Vogue, (poster) - Undated
  • Dog names (poster) - Undated
  • Untitled (silhouettes, people in action - poster) - Undated
  • I am an artist, (multiple print - poster) - Undated
  • Fichter, Robert
  • Know Where To Look - Undated
  • Fier, Bruce
  • A Fairy Tale - Undated
  • A Fairy Tale (announcement by Fier regarding donation of proceeds of sale of book to Greenpeace) - 1977
  • Figen, Milton
  • Translucent Rear Illuminated Paintings (postcard) - Undated
  • Finlay, Ian Hamilton, The Wild Hawthorn Press,
  • Exercise X - 1973
  • A Mast of Hankies - Undated
  • Textbooklet 1 - Undated
  • Pacific (game) - 1975
  • Finlay, Ian Hamilton & Ron Costley, The Wild Hawthorn Press, xNational Flags Series: Arcadia, n.d. x & Karl Torok, National Flag Series: Cythera - Undated
  • x & Michael Harvey, National Flags Series: Utopia, n.d. & George Thomson, Tea Kettle Drum Water Lily Cup - Undated
  • Fire In The Lake (periodical), 3(12) - 1978
  • Fischer, Bernard K
  • This is the Zoo - Undated
  • Fischinger, Elfriede
  • Film Flip, (by Oskar Fischinger-deceased) - 1970
  • Fish, Mary
  • The Persopolis Context - 1977
  • Five/Cinq Aesthetics Ltd., (see Jas. Felter) 
  • Fleming, John
  • Giacometti - Undated
  • Fletcher, Leland
  • American Exchange - 1977
  • Fletcher, Steve
  • Escargot Ranching in Northeast Suriname - 1977
  • Ford, Merrily
  • Lost and Found Childhood and Memories of Girard Kansas, Eugene Debs and Me - Undated
  • Forget, Carol A.
  • Margin Release - 1976
  • Frank, John
  • 3 Dozen - 1977
  • Freeman, Vida
  • Northridge Project: Construction Sites and Empty Lots - 1977
  • French Window (exhibition catalogue), "idee Goran Trbuljak - conception & realisation Ida Biard", Galerija Studentskog Centra, Zagreb [ed. 600] - 1972 November, 1973 August, 1973
  • Frenken & Howeg, Sant(D) Ebener Boden Wo Turniert Wird (text on card) - 1976
  • Van Abbemuseum, Netherlands, Nepal, [ed.1000] - 1975
  • Gabrielson, Walter
  • 41 Airplanes - 1970
  • Gardiner, Dwight & Chuck Miller, The Coach House Press
  • A Soul Station in My Ear, [[ed. 750] - 1976
  • Gasowski, Ron, Art Is - 1975
  • Gaulke, Cheri
  • Golden Lotus, [2/copies - ed. of 100] - 1977
  • Gelpi, Nicole, Passport - 1977
  • Geluwe, Johan Van, P.P. Rubens (postcard) - 1977
  • Van Haecht... (postcard) - 1977
  • M.A.O. (3 postcards, 1 red, 2 black) - 1977
  • October 3 Maandag (postcard) - 1977
  • Untitled (5 assorted collages incorporating publicity material for the show) - 1977
  • Souvenir (face printed on stickers), this was with Geluwe's material but no name on it?
  • Box 4:
  • George, Bob, Portraits - 1974
  • Victor R. George - Robert John George - Undated
  • Geraldo, Baron Von, assorted postcards - Undated
  • Gerz, Jochen, Caution Air Corrupts, (text piece), (LAICA cat. date) - 1968
  • Ce Soir a 23 Heures 45, (text piece), (LAICA cat. date) - 1968
  • 12 x La Sante - 1971
  • Is There Life on Earth?, (documentation of 1970 conceptual art pieces) - Undated, 1970?
  • Paris Phone Book (text piece), (LAICA cat. date) - 1968
  • Gibbs, Michael, & Gerrie Janssen, Rod Summers, Jenne van Eeghen
  • Scriptimages - 1975
  • Gibson, Jon
  • Printed Matter, Melody III, Book II, J.Gibson/ - 1975
  • Printed Matter - 1977
  • Gilbert, Gerry, Coach House Press
  • Lease - 1971
  • Gilliland, Mark, Excerpts From the Video Essays - 1977
  • Gillingwater, Denis C.
  • Paint/Paint - 1976
  • Giordano, John
  • John Giordano A (exhibit announcement), Ellen Sragow Ltd, New York - 1977 June 4-25
  • Giorno, John
  • Everyone Is A Complete Disappointment (postcard announcing poetry reading, St. Mark's - 1978 February 22
  • Giorno Poetry Systems Books, Kultur Queen by Lita Hornick, (announcement of book publication) - 1977
  • Giorno Poetry Systems records, Totally Corrupt, (announcement of 'dial-a-poem poets' record - 1977
  • Glass Eye (periodical), 2(5) - 1977
  • Gleber, Conrad, Chicago Sky Line - 1977
  • Goland, Arelene (see Barbara Noah)
  • Gonzales, Haroldo, Juan Desafia a Juan - Undated
  • Juan Desafia al Futuro - Undated
  • Juan Futuro - Undated
  • Gordon, Nancy
  • Piece of Self - 1975
  • Graham, Dan
  • For Publication - 1975
  • Grass, Peter
  • Romeo & Silhouette - Undated
  • Grieger, Susan,
  • Bodies - Undated
  • Friends/Artists - 1975
  • Griffith, Peg, Running Dog Press
  • In and Around the Hardware Store - 1976
  • Gudac, Vladimir, Unatoc cinjenici (In Spite of Fact) - 1977
  • Guerrilla Artists' Graphics Assocation
  • (exhibit documentation-CA State University, Northridge, May 13 - 20, 1977), GuGa - 1977?
  • Haacke, Hans
  • The Good Will Umbrella - 1977
  • Hafif, Marcia
  • Words - 1976
  • Harrison, A.S.A.,The Coach House Press
  • Orgasms - 1974
  • Harrison, Allan V.
  • Apple Pie in the Sky - 1970
  • This Series (This is as...) - 1972
  • Harvey, Michael
  • Outline of North America - 1971
  • Notes on the Wall Drawings of Sol LeWitt - 1977
  • Hawk, Mary Nell, Healing - 1977
  • Hawthorne, Kirsten
  • Dinner 11375 8:05pm no napkins - Undated
  • Rose Notes & Obs. 1975-77, (as listed in LAICA catalogue, but it has "jesus christ" and rose on cover) - Undated
  • Heidsieck, Bernard, Guy Schraenen editor
  • Foules, [ed. 500] - 1974
  • Heim, Wallace, America Cameras (mobile) [ed 6] - Undated
  • Heman, Bob
  • The Dance - Undated
  • Henrickson, Thomas & Martha
  • Arterial Books
  • The Organic Zucchini - 1976
  • Awakenings, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • The Zucchini Kid (postcard) - Undated
  • Herron, Stephen K.
  • Imaginary Portraits - Undated
  • Hiemstra, Marvin, Juniper Von Pfitzer Press
  • I'd Rather Be in Phoenix! - 1976
  • Higgins, Dick
  • Unpublished Editions, Classic Plays - 1976
  • Higgins, E.F. (aka Doo-Da Post), Mail Art (postcard) - 1977
  • Citizen (postcard) - 1977
  • Merry Christmas (postcard) - 1977
  • China (postcard) - 1977
  • C.T. Chew Chew's Art, (postcard) - 1977
  • Hommage a Buster Cleveland, (postcard) - 1977
  • Holzer, Jenny
  • Diagrams - 1977
  • Hooper, Sally
  • Bears - 1975
  • Horiike, Tohei, Edition Shimuzu No. 1 - Undated
  • 5 Years' Research Project '76-'80 (request for documentation sheet-larege) - Undated
  • 5 Years' Research Project 1976-1980 (1 page sheet) - Undated
  • Art Documentation, (oversize postcard-two tankers) - Undated
  • Horn, Stuart, Art For Sale (poster) - 1976
  • Help Is On The Way (poster) - 1976
  • I'm Innocent (Weekly, Weekly) - Undated
  • This Wall is Ten Years Old - 1974
  • Touch The Stars - 1977
  • Horowitz, Beth B.
  • And Then There Were None, (date/title from LAICA cat.) - 1977
  • Houssaye, Jeanne de la
  • untitled, (postcard) - 1975
  • Howe, Nelson, Circle Press Publications
  • Daily Translating System, [ed. 250] - 1971?
  • Hughes, Mary-Linn, A Souvenir and other myths - 1977
  • Hundertmark, Armin, Gunter Brus - Undated
  • Hunt, Bryan, Museum of Modern Art, NY
  • Conversations with Nature - 1982
  • Huyda, Richard, The Coach House Press
  • H.L. Hime, Photographer, [ed. 2000] - 1975
  • Impulse (periodical), 4(3) 1975 5(4) & 6(1), (one issue devoted to Les Levine 'disposable sculptures' titled Five Ohhh) - 1977
  • Image Nation (periodical), #15,16,17,The Coach House Press - Undated
  • Imagezine (rubber stamp - a periodical), La Mamelle Inc., 1(4) - 1976
  • Various copies of this stamp on index cards. I presume this stamp was set out on Mollett's Postcard Garden board (see entry) where visitors to the show could stamp out there own issue. The stamp reads: Homage to Judith Hoffberg - The Mailbox is a Museum - Imagezine, Vol. 1 No. 4, La Mamelle Inc. Copyright 1978.
  • Intermedia (periodical), 1(4) - 1976
  • Irland, Basia, Blackboard Documentation - Undated
  • Ivekovic, Sanja
  • Double Life - Undated
  • Jacks, Robert
  • Lines dots hand stamped - 1976
  • Twelve Drawings hand stamped - 1974
  • Postcard,(b/w grid) - Undated
  • Untitled ('original stamped'red lines postcard) - Undated
  • Jacks, Robert & Ric Evans
  • Postcard - 1971
  • Jackson, Leavenworth
  • This Is A Book - Undated
  • Jacobs, Jessiva & Gregory Miller, Art Words Book Works, (engraved plaque) - 1977?
  • James, Christopher
  • Glass Ceiling (postcard) - 1977
  • James, David, Rhombus 5th - 1977
  • 76 Truck Stops, [ed. 12]
  • Jarvis, David
  • Visi-Pohm From Alfred Austin - 1977
  • Poem-Drawings, b/w xerox advertising artists works
  • Johnson, James
  • Leftovers - Undated
  • Abut (postcard) - Undated
  • Tide (postcard) - Undated
  • Evil (postcard) - Undated
  • Time (postcard) - Undated
  • Room (postcard) - Undated
  • Ogre (postcard) - Undated
  • Two-Eighteen Press, Private Pieces - 1976
  • Jorgensen, Susan & Michael Milliken, Sabot Press
  • Calendarium - 19781977
  • Juice (periodical) #5 - 1977
  • Box 5:
  • Kagan, Ron, Sufi Community Press
  • Primer - 1974
  • Kahn, Steve
  • Stasis - 1973
  • Kampfende Kunst
  • (periodical), #8/9 - 1977
  • Karras, Maria
  • The Greek in Us: My Grandmother and I - 1977
  • The Women's Building-Chicago 1893: The Women's
  • Building-Los Angeles - 1973, 1975
  • Kasnowshi, Chesters, untitled (series of 5 postcards almost identical except for different colored patches in top left corner) - Undated
  • Katz, Leandro
  • Self Hipnosis - 1975
  • Kenny, Douglas
  • 17 assorted b/w xeroxes
  • Kent, Caroline
  • California Faience (microfiche),[ed. 100] - 1974
  • Show & Tell (microfiche) - 1973
  • What Can We Do With Color (microfiche), [ed. 100] - 1976
  • Kent, Eleanor, Book of Four Postcards - 1972
  • Kernan, Nathan
  • The Esthetic Bathroom - 1977
  • King, Ronald, & Ian Tyson, Willy Tillyer
  • Circle Pamphlets - Undated
  • King, Susan, Women's Graphics
  • Letter Portfolio, [ed. 200] - 1976
  • Pacific Legend - Undated
  • Passport - 1976
  • Kjelgaard, Julia
  • 34 Parking Lots - Undated
  • Klein, Peter
  • An Egg & His Horse - 1977
  • Gold Matrix - 1977
  • Klivar, Miroslav
  • Video Poetry - 1976
  • Knowles, Alison
  • Edition After Hand, Denmark, 7 Days Running - 1977
  • Image Bank Postcard Show, Bean Threads (postcard), 1977 & Pauline Oliveros, Aenjai Graphics
  • Hannah and Jessie Higgins play in Roaring Brook, Vt. (postcard) - Undated
  • Pauline Oliveros at the Zoo (postcard) - Undated
  • Jessie Higgins with a Flower (postcard) - Undated
  • Kodmur, Edith
  • Alarming - 1977
  • David Leaves His Mark, [ed. 25] - 1977
  • Konieczny, Marek
  • Make Something With This, [ed. 100] - 1970?
  • Korell, Karen
  • Bag Balm - 1975
  • Phan Tom Se Man Tics (postcard) - 1976
  • Kostelanetz, Richard, (the following 5 publications are assembling periodicals)
  • Assembling Press, Third Assembling - 1972
  • Assembling Press, Fourth Assembling - 1973
  • Assembling Press, Fifth Assembling - 1974
  • Assembling Press, Sixth Assembling - 1975
  • Assembling Press, Seventh Assembling - 1977
  • Illuminations - 1977
  • Assembling Press, Modulations, [ed. 300] - 1975
  • Luna Bisone, Numbers Two - 1977
  • Assembling Press, Rains Rains Rains (24 cards including cover & title card), [ed. 1000] - 1976
    note 2 cards have been separated and needto be reconciled with main body of work
  • Kowal, Cal
  • A Boof Full of Spoons - 1977
  • Krims, Les
  • FICTCRYPTOKRIMSOGRAPHS, [part of the book] - 1975
  • Kunst und Gesellshaft (periodical)
  • #3 - 1976
  • #1-2 - 1977
  • Kuriyama, Kunimasa, Being Open (documentation) - 1976
  • Eight Righteous Roads (perf. doc.) - 1975
  • Untitled (photo of 3 photos) - Undated
  • The Three Weeks (perf. of postcards) - 1977
  • Lacy, Suzanne
  • Rape Is - 1972
  • Laderman, Seth, From Here to There (postcard) - 1976
  • From here to there. 4 (postcard) - 1976
  • From Here to There. 5 (postcard) - 1977
  • Keys. Whats Your Leverage? (postcard) - 1977
  • La Mamelle (periodical), #5 [2(1)] - 1976
  • La Mamelle: Art Contemporary (periodical), 2(2/3) - 1977
  • Lanyon, Ellen, Printed Matter, Transformations - Undated
  • Lanzone, John
  • Automation/Perforation - 1977
  • Passage of Time - 1977
  • Larson, William
  • Gravity Press, Fireflies - 1976
  • Laskin, Gary
  • A Message From Mars - 1976
  • Lassus, Bernard, Coracle Press
  • Garden of the Anterior - 1976
  • Latos-Valier, Paula
  • Sockeye Says: "Sock it to Me! I See London, I See France..." (postcard) - 1974
  • Lacey Shoes: Blue Satin, Black Silk (postcard) - 1974
  • Laufer, Susan B., Asylum's Press
  • Photogram - 1978
  • Lavater, Warja, La Fable du Hasard - 1968
  • La Melodies de Tur di di - 1971
  • Perzeptionen, [ed. 80] - 1973
  • Lax, Robert, Kontexts Publications
  • Spring Song - 1974
  • Lemelle, Jules
  • Untitled - 1977
  • Lere, Mark Allen
  • Heavenly Bodies - 1977
  • Leverant, Robert
  • Zen in the Art of Photography - Undated
  • On the Transmission of Photography - Undated
  • Levine, Daniel, Turtle Island Press
  • If you desire one of our employees - 1977
  • Levy, Builder
  • Life of the Appalachian Coal Miner - 1976
  • Lew, Jefferey
  • Book Articulations - Undated
  • LeWitt, Sol
  • Grids, [ed. 1500] - 1975
  • Lifestyle 1976, Fat Heart Publications - Undated
  • Light, Allie, Rebis Press
  • The Glittering Cave, [ed. 320] - 1974
  • Light Bulb (periodical), #2 - 1977
  • Lightworks (periodical), #7, (assembling issue?) - 1977
  • Lindroth, Linda
  • Book - Limited Edition, (book, T-shirt & child's eraseable writing tablet enclosed in plastic bag) - 1975
  • Locci, Bruno
  • Il Gallo di Gallura/The Cock of Gallura, [ed. 1000] - 1976
  • Lopez, Robert, A Zen Look at Passion - 1977
  • Logemann, Jane
  • Book II - 1976
  • Lucchini, Patrick, Ecart Publications
  • du Yeti, [ed. 250] - 1973
  • Lundberg, Bill
  • Cardplayers (postcard announcing show at Ellen Sragow, NY, May 1977)
  • Lyons, Joan, Visual Studies Workshop
  • Abby Rogers to Her Grand-Daughter, [ed. 500] - 1976
  • Madame X's Gazette
  • Doom - Undated
  • Man Eats Plate of Spaghetti - Undated
  • Truth - Undated
  • Mandel, Mike & Larry Sultan
  • Oranges on Fire (postcard) - Undated
  • How to Read Music in One Evening - 1974
  • Marchman, Fred
  • Flowurburd (postcard) - Undated
  • Rain Blessing (postcard) - Undated
  • Heartide (postcard) - Undated
  • Rain in the Garden (postcard) - Undated
  • Kozmik nail moderne (postcard) - Undated
  • Knotstar (postcard) - Undated
  • Margolies, Barbara
  • A Moving Experience - 1977
  • Mark, Phyllis
  • Word Book, (this is only the cover, no insides) - Undated
  • Color Meditations - 1973
  • Marroquin, Raul (with Anton Verhoeven), Mad Enterprizes, Inc., Netherlands
  • Changing Personalities, (ed. 1000) - 1974
  • Marroquin, Raul, Superbmans Arrival at Agora Studio.. - Undated
  • Nicos Nukos "The Worst"... - Undated
  • untitled, postcard announcing Superb*mans (sic) Last Adventure - Undated
  • Martin, Gary, No Sardines, (postcard) - 1977
  • Martyr, Marv, E., SO (periodical 3 issues) - Undated
  • Box 6:
  • Math, Stuart
  • Daytime TV - 1976
  • Joe Visits New York - 1975
  • Tom Views Weston - 1975
  • Maye, Una
  • Post-Scriptum, Gaze at Water, Ecstacy in Water, Feeling for Water - 1976-1977
  • Mayer, Marshall
  • Onomatopoetic Landscape - 1977
  • McBean, Brian, Untitled - Undated
  • McCafferty, Jay D., Muscles - Undated
  • Rocks - Undated
  • McCarty, Mark M., 9 Photo postcards (6 of which are duplicated) - 1975, 1976(2), 1977(6)
  • McClure, Marcie-Kristen
  • Sacri-Liberty, (assorted color xeroxes-is this a book that's lost its binding?) - 1977
  • McFadden, Dave, & Greg Curnoe, The Coach House Publishing Co.
  • The Great Canadian Sonnet - 1974
  • The Poet's Progress - 1977
  • McGee, Micki - Undated
  • Perspective Study - Undated
  • McGowin, Ed, True Stories - Undated
  • McKown, Richard G.
  • Clinton Siding - 1977
  • Debbie, St. Armands Key - 1977
  • Salon des Beaux Arts - 1977
  • Transsubstantiation - 1977
  • Mela (periodical), #1 - 1976
  • Messinger, Joe
  • Ten Events - 1977
  • Metro, Bruce, Hamburger Press
  • Little Louver Coloring Book, [ed. 50] - 1977
  • Metz, Mike
  • Selected Structures - 1976
  • Michaels, Rebecca, Untitled - 1976
  • Michaelson, Ronald
  • REM Tape Services - 1976
  • Test of Survival - Undated
  • Millar, Lawrence
  • Twelve Natural Mirrors - 1976
  • My Twin (postcard) - 1977
  • Miller, Gerry, Fish (postcard) - Undated
  • Watermelon (postcard) - Undated
  • Miller & Ringma, Paparazzi Self-Portraits - Undated
  • Oh God! It's Richard Hell and the Voidoids, (color photograph) - Undated
  • Milliken, Uncle Don
  • OR 4 (2 copies) - Undated
  • Al Souza, OR Little Book #2 - Undated
  • Moeller, Joachim & Christa Panick
  • Lichttucher - 1977
  • Spurrillen - 1977-1988
  • Mohr, Manfred
  • Signs & Co-Signs - 1976
  • Mollett, Michael, Art in Difficult Pockets - Undated
  • Holy Card - Undated
  • Withdrawn, (3 postcards), (photocopied notices of withdrawn status of library books pasted onto postcards) - 1977
  • Photo of back of bus (postcard) - 1977
  • The 64 Volkswagon Bus & the Questions of the Week (#1 set of 5 cards) - 1977
  • For Sale, card announcing sale of bus
  • Question(s) of the Month (2 cards requesting questions for bus)  - 1976
  • Michael... (color xerox postcard) - 1977
  • I am still alive (postcard) - 1977
  • This (hole) was created esp. for Art-words & Bookworks exhib. (postcard), (same as Holy Card above?) - 1977
  • Mollett's Postcard Garden, wooden board with 2 stamp pads affixed, and two stamps attached
    1) This...was created esp. for Art- Words & Bookworks exhib, 2) Mollett's Postcard Garden, 1802 Wash. Wy., Venice, CA 90291 U.S.A.. Also attached to board are clips that held index cards to be stamped on, a pile of these cards stamped & unstamped are filed close to this stamp object. At top right of this board is an small card inside a gold frame that says: Artist's Official Equipment.
  • Moran, Jorge
  • Lateline - 1977
  • Morgan, Pete, Konglomerati Press
  • Ring Song - 1977
  • Morgan, Robert C.
  • Progress Back Stroke - Undated
  • Morse, Albert L., The Tattooists - Undated
  • Morvitz, Susan
  • A Few Illustrations for Undreamed Dreams
  • MOTA (Museum of Temporary Art - periodical), #14 - 1977
  • Multipostais (assembling periodical), #1, (edited by Paulo Bruscky & Daniel Santiago) - 1977
  • Mutt, R.
  • California Drought Catalog - 1978
  • Urinal (ready-made sculpture) - 1978
  • N.A.M.E. Gallery, NAME Book 1 - 1977
  • Nannucci, Massimo, Sogno (postcard)
  • Nannuccio, Maurizio, Giallo (postcard) - 1964
  • Enne (postcard) - 1966
  • Past Present Future (postcard)
  • Scrittura scritta (postcard) - 1969
  • Scrittura scritta (postcard), different version - 1969
  • Definitions - 1970
  • Nomenclature - 1970
  • Identificazione (postcard) - 1970
  • When white is white (postcard) - 1973
  • Rose Aux... - 1975
  • Sixty Natural Greens - 1977
  • Poesia Sonora (Concrete Poetry) - 1975
  • Edition Multi Art Points, M 40/ - 1967, 1976
  • Parole (postcard) - 1977
  • Always Endeavour... (postcard) - 1977
  • Continuazione continua (postcard) - Undated
  • N.E. Thing Co. (aka Iain Baxter), O'Brien Press Ltd
  • A Portfolio of Piles, [ed. 555] - 1968
  • Neiman, Roberta, Ever Since Durango - 1977
  • Newman, Paul, In and Behind (5 booklets in folio) - 1977
  • Newton, Richard, Touch a Penis (2 postcards) - Undated
  • Nine of Eightyone Pages for AW/BW, Associated Art Publishers (AAP), small folio containing 9 cards with the title handwritten on it - Undated
    see Dadaland/Bill Gaglione for another AAP publication
  • Nishio, Linda
  • Pin-Ups - 1977
  • Noah, Barbara & Arlene Golant, The Salvador Deli - 1977
  • Norlen, Linda
  • Furnish Room - Undated
  • Nyst, Jacques-Louis
  • Nous ne Sommes pas des Cybernautes, 1973 L'Objet, 1976 catalogue Raisonee Etabli par un Homme Distrait, [ed. 500] - 1977
  • Jacques-Louis Nyst (catalogue), XIV Biennale de Sao Paolo - 1977
  • Oberhand, Robert
  • The Chilli Bowls of Los Angeles - 1977
  • Ockersee, Tom
  • The A-Z Book - 1969
  • T.O.P., [ed. 500] - 1970
  • Time - 1974
  • Office Supply Piece (title of show, on this exhibit announcement), Artists: David Bates, John Fleming, George T. Green, Lainy Luckadoo, Tyler Turkle & Robert Wade. - 1975 April 24
  • O'Gallagher, Liam
  • X-Communications, Blue Planet Notebooks - 1972
  • Onlypapertoday (periodical), 4(7) - 1977
  • On The Brink (periodical), Winter 1977 (Journal of the American Farcelogical Association)
  • Oshiro, Hide
  • The Symbol of "I" - 1977
  • Osborn, Kevin
  • Shore [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Padin, Clemente, Daylight Press
  • Happy Centennial - 1976
  • Parry, Marian
  • Eight Bostonians of the 1960's [ed. 40] - Undated
  • Partum, Andrzej
  • L'Art Pro/La - 1973
  • Patchen, Kenneth, Konglomeratic Press
  • Patchen, Kenneth, Konglomeratic Press
  • Poem by Patchen & calligraphy by Margaret Rigg (postcard) - 1977
  • Pete-Taylor Productions
  • Covey Intaglios - 1977
  • Peel, Michael
  • Alphabet - Undated
  • Perry, Fisher B.
  • Ten Penny Players Inc.
  • Philpin's Tree, (2 copies) [ed. 200] - 1976
  • JUD, [ed. 100?] - 1976
  • Big Harold and Tiny Enid, (2 copies) (1st printing 1977) [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Link-Ups, (2 copies) [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Car Boy, (2 copies) [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Petasz, Pawel, 21 pieces + Commonpress announcement
  • Phippard, Betsy, untitled - Undated
  • Phillips, Donna-Lee and Lew Thomas, Camerawork/NFS Press
  • Eros & Photography - 1977
  • Phoenix 5', Phoenix 5 - Undated
  • Piech, Peter Paul
  • Taurus Press of Willow Dene
  • Dylan Thomas: Poem, (5 copies) - 1977
  • John F. Kennedy: Ask Not (postcard) - Undated
  • John F. Kennedy: The Making of Peace (postcard) - Undated
  • John F. Kennedy: We Must Use Time (postcard) - Undated
  • Martin Luther King (postcard) - Undated
  • John Donne: No Man Is an Island (poster) - Undated
  • William Blake: Tyger Tyger (poster) - Undated
  • Pintaro, Jean
  • Pintaro - 1976
  • Plattner, Particia, Editions Gaetan
  • Situer les bateaux selon les archipels, [ed. 100] - 1976
  • Pond-Smith
  • David, Manself - 1973
  • P-Orridge & COUM, Ecart Publications
  • G.P.O. v G.P-O, ed. 500] - 1976
  • Porter, Bern
  • Where To Go What To Do When in New York Week of July 12, 1972, [ed. 250] - 1975
  • Bern (uni-word poem painting) - 1975
  • Gee-Whizzels - 1976
  • Posner, Richard
  • Passing Time - 1977 October
  • Transformations - Undated
  • Prince, Richard, About The Author - Undated
  • The Author - Undated
  • The Author's Apology for his Book - Undated
  • Etymology - Undated
  • Preface - Undated
  • Epilogue - Undated
  • Punho (assembling periodical), #4 - 1977
  • Queeckers, Bernard, Editions Elsa Cayo
  • Au verso: recto (postcard) - 1977
  • Quarry West (periodical?), announcement with illustration and listing of contributors under sections for art, fiction & poetry (rolled up) - Undated
  • Rachel, Vaughan
  • Thirteen Stories - 1974
  • Rahmani, Aviva
  • Daedalus on a Summer Afternoon - 1977
  • One Red Night - 1977
  • 6 I Ching Answers - 1977
  • Rebis Press (see B. Davids, J. Petrillo, C. Peel, J. Drucker, A. Light)
  • Three Hatted Ladies... (poetry reading announcement) - 1976
  • Rehfeldt, Robert, Gran(?), (lithograph? rolled up) - 1976
  • Untitled (printed drawing) - 1976
  • Untitled - Undated
  • Artworkers Actual News - 1977
  • Artworkers Unite internationale (postcard) - Undated
  • Moonscape (postcard) - Undated
  • Untitled (postcard-looks like a relief sculpture) - 1968
  • Untitled (portrait of the artist) - Undated
  • Jazz (postcard) - 1966
  • Self-Portraits (postcard) - Undated
  • Collectif d'Art Creatif (postcard) - Undated
  • Mail For You - Undated
  • Postcard - 1963
  • Rehfeldt, Ruth-Wolf, Defeat/Victory (oversize postcard) - Undated
  • Concretework/Atmosphere - Undated
  • Art Words & Bookworks (Collectif D'art Creatif) - Undated
  • Reiners, Lothar, Edition Galerie Howeg
  • Nord-Sud Fahrt, [ed. 200] - 1976
  • Resnick, Marcia
  • Landscape - 1975
  • See - 1975
  • Tahitian Eve - 1975
  • Rexroth, Nancy
  • Title - 1977
  • Box 7:
  • Reynolds, Bruce, The Achilles Press
  • Forecasting Workbook for the Year 1977 - Undated
  • Field Handbook - Undated
  • Rickaby, Tony
  • Oeuvre - 1975
  • Unknown Art History - 1975
  • Riley, Barbara
  • World Trade Center (postcard) - 1977
  • Ripling, Earl
  • On The Rook - 1977
  • Robbins, Albert, Turtle Island Press
  • Driver, [ed. 400] - 1977
  • Rose, David
  • Fairfax Avenue - 1971
  • Rosen, Ann, Monlitto Mania - Undated
  • Rosenberg, David, The Coach House Press
  • Leavin' America, [ed. 1000] - 1972
  • Rosenthal, Rachel
  • Petit Beurre - 1976-78
  • Rowe, Willyum, Visual Studies Workshop
  • Fiestaware, [ed. 190 signed copies] - Undated
  • Nurse Duck Takes Walk, [ed. 190 signed copies] - Undated
  • Rubini, Gail, Chicago Books, Real Blue Skies - Undated
  • Ruggie, Cathie, Harry's Second Debut - Undated
  • Runner's Logbook, (author Barancick?) - 1976
  • Ruppersberg, Allen
  • Greetings From L.A., [ed. 600] - Undated
  • 24 Pieces - Undated
  • Rusch, Kathy, Blonde Lies From The White Girl's Mouth - 1977
  • Ruscha, Ed
  • Thirty Four Parking Lots, (2nd ed.) - 1974
  • Russell, Guy, Sigga Press
  • The Space Outside - 1975
  • Russell, Steven, Running Dog Press
  • Me and the Drifter - 1976
  • Rutzky, Ivy Sky, Spanish Angels...French Strait (postcard)  - Undated
  • Saboff, Rhonda
  • A Hearty Production, Yab Yum - 1977
  • Safford, Monique, Too Much Prose (postcard), (LAICA cat. date) - 1977
  • Sanborn, John, TV Book - 1977
  • Saunders, Adrianne, Five/Cinq Aesthetics Ltd., Fly on the Swatter, (see also Jas. Felter) - Undated
  • Saville, Ken, The Transient Press
  • Home on the Range - 1975
  • A Port in Every Storm? - 1977
  • Eros Ion (postcard) - 1969
  • Perfect Circle (postcard) - 1967
  • Uncle Transy's Book of Love - 1977
  • Put on your prettiest colors - 1977
  • Saville, Ken & Carl Johansen, John M. Bennett, Chuck Stake, Hans Haus, Billy the Kid
  • Transient 6 (collaborative stuffed envelope), [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Scarborough, Jessica
  • Heart Attack - Undated
  • Schmidt, Angelika, Reflection Press
  • 16 Postkarten, [ed. 20] - 1976
  • Bundeskartenschau Zur Bundeskartenschau - 1977
  • Edition No 1 (postcard) - 1976
  • Schmidt-Heins, Barbara & Gabrielle Schmidt-Heins
  • Bookworks - 1976
  • Schneeman, Carolee
  • Cezanne, She Was a Great Painter - Undated
  • Up to and Including Her Limits - Undated
  • Collective for a Living Cinema (postcard), announcement for film screenings - 1974? November
  • Homerunmuse (postcard), announcement for lecture/performance  - 1977 November
  • Up to and Including Her Limits (postcard) - 1976
  • Schulz, Tomasz, Sacrum (postcard) - 1977
  • The (postcardd) - Undated
  • Art is contact is art (postcard) - 1977
  • Mail Art (postcard) - Undated
  • 10 Frische Eier 1.98 (poster) - Undated
  • Schwarz, Irene
  • Journal, [ed. 200] - 1977
  • Secunda, Arthur
  • Mother Knows Best - 1977
  • Grand Moments D'Histoire (postcard) - 1975
  • Seidman, Spencer, Jupiter Seen From Pioneer 10 - 1975
  • Siegel, Jules
  • Untitled (2 copies of poster for show at Franklin Furnace) - Undated
  • Seventy Six Pages (periodical) - 1977
  • 1968-1973 The In-Between Years: personal memorabilia in Xerox - Undated
  • Less is More, (card) - 1977
  • Sheehan, Maura, La Razz - 1977
  • American Pyramid, (2 copies/different sizes) - 1977
  • The Boy Ran Up The Stairs - 1977
  • Do Unto the Earth, (2 copies) - 1970
  • He is a Doppel, (3 copies) - 1977
  • Lament - 1977
  • Numbers - 1977
  • The Old King - Undated
  • Stele, (2 copies) - 1977
  • When the Sun Becomes - 1977
  • A Sentence With A Circle In It - 1977
  • Stolen Thoughts - Undated
  • Behold the Sun is Shining - 1977
  • Through a hole in the Sky the Sun comes Shining - 1977
  • Power - Undated
  • Assorted Postcards:
  • Celebrations - Undated
  • Mod Men (Word-Hanging #1 - Undated
  • Words: Word-Hanging #2 - 1977
  • The Sun Awakes (Word-Hanging #4) - 1977
  • Shields, Jody
  • Printed and Drawn (exhibit announcement), Ellen Sragow, Ltd, New York - 1977 April 9-30
  • Shields, Patrick
  • To Arabia - 1977
  • Shiomi, Mieko
  • As It Were Floating Granules - Undated
  • Shiras, Myrna, Slide of My Work - 1977
  • Signalizam (exhibition catalogue), Zagreb (listed under Marijan Susovski in LAICA cat.) - 1974 May 16-26
  • SirQ - see Frank Ferguson
  • Simpson, Sylvia Salazar
  • Hairdo - Undated
  • Smith, Claudia, Luna/Sea Press
  • Sacramento-Vancouver: A True Story - 1976
  • The Death of Death: an Intimate Biography - 1977
  • Lost and Found at Sea - 1977
  • Smith, Keith, Visual Studies Workshop
  • Masturbation Meditation, (ed. 70) - 1976
  • Visual Studies Workshop, When I Was Two - 1977
  • Smith, Pauline, Adolf Da Da Hitler - 1977
  • Mourn(?? - 1977
  • Another Floral Tribute (sculpture) - 1977
  • Announcing a day of mourning, (color xerox) - 1977
  • Free advertisement for sunny little England, (collage) - 1976
  • Snider, Jenny R.
  • Pencil Picture Dictionary - 1973
  • Snitzer, Jim, Chicago Books
  • Chicago Skyline - Undated
  • People Places and Things - Undated
  • Seeing Egypt - Undated
  • Ascent: A Climbing Guide to the Yosemite Pyramid, [ed. 200] - 1975
  • Soft Art Press (periodical), #9 - 1977
  • Sokol, John
  • Chacun a Son Gout, Eh Marcel?
  • Six Word Works (exhibition catalogue) - 1975
  • Word Works - 1975
  • Sonneman, Eve, Printed Matter
  • The Fall - 1976
  • Souza, Al, Anton (postcard) - 1975
  • Uncle Don and Peter (postcard) - 1976
  • Space Window Time Frame, Associated Art Publishers (AAP) - Undated
  • Space Windows, X Press-Uniqueditions
  • Man in Space and Art - Undated
  • Spaulding, D.C.
  • Zeta One, [ed. 100] - Undated
  • Spears, Diana
  • The Spiders Web and the Butterfly - 1978
  • Stelarc, Event for Stretched Skin No 4 (postcard) - 1977
  • Stephan, Gary, Museum of Modern Art, NY
  • Book of Nine, 1983 Stilinovic, Mladen, Hair-Dressers - Undated
  • Time - 1977
  • Order-Disorder - 1977
  • Box 8:
  • Stine, Richard
  • Smile in a Mad Dog's i, [ed. 4000] - 1974
  • Whistle Past the Fox, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • 10 Prints + Reproduction of San Francisco lithograph, - 1976, 1977
  • Stokes, Telfer - see Helen Douglas
  • Strichez, Guy, Moonphase Birthday Book - publicity announcement and description of this book on loose sheet  - Undated
  • Stuart, Michelle, Printed Matter
  • The Fall - 1976
  • Stubbs, A. L.
  • D.B. Kuspit Interview - Undated
  • Studio S
  • Two (Poetry) - 1977
  • Studio Staehelin, For some time... (text/image documentation) - Undated
  • Sultan, Larry & Mike Mandel)
  • How to Read Music in One Evening - 1974
  • Summers, Rod I See..., (postcard) (2 copies) - 1977
  • Reading-Direction, (postcard) - 1977
  • Big Men, (postcard) (2 copies) - Undated
  • Mirrored & Withered, (postcard) - 1977
  • Within a few years..., (postcard) - 1977
  • Hands, (postcard) - Undated
  • Take 50 Lines, 
  • Should You Need Me, (postcard) - 1974
  • Index - Undated
  • VEC Secret (Report) - 1977
  • In Autumn... - 1974
  • Sculpture - 1974
  • 2 Environmental Actions - Undated
  • Svenningsen, Theodore
  • F(x) - 1977
  • Meta - 1977
  • Sweeney, Gary
  • Anita Felsing,[ed. 100] - 1976
  • "I Was at the Drugstore..." - Undated
  • Sweetman, Alex, Chicago Books
  • Survivors - 1977
  • Tacha, Athena, Press of the Times
  • My Adolescent Loves - 1976
  • The Way My Mind Works - Undated
  • TAM TAM (periodical), #10/11/12, (triple issue) - 1975
  • Tamor, Sarah
  • The Entropy Series: Marbles, Cowboys and Indians Ode to Magritte - Undated
  • Tannen, Robert C., Autobiography of... - Undated
  • Tavenner, Pat, The Eternal Press
  • Address Book - 1977
  • Paper Paintings - 1972
  • The Royal Tour-Fluxus East Visits (postcard) - 1974
  • Taylor, Mike
  • The Artist Regrets that He Is Available for Comment at this Time - Undated
  • Tearle, Mel
  • Dreams & Escapes - 1977
  • Modern Scenic Life-Interiors - 1977
  • This is Not an Uncle Don Coloring Book - 1977
  • Theewen, Gerhard
  • Eine Welt fur sich - 1976
  • Thomas, Lew, Camerawork Press
  • Photography and Language - 1977
  • Thrall, Bart, Graphic Artists Press
  • Spring, [ed. 500] - 1976
  • Todorovic, Miroljub
  • Signalism - 1973
  • Signalist Explorations 1, Gallery of Student Cultural Cnt., Belgrade - 1973 Feb. 26-March 9
  • Broadsides (14) - Undated
  • Postcards (7) - 1969/70, 1970, 1971(2), 1972, Undated,(2)
  • Toomey, Cheri, C. Toomey - 1977
  • Torres, Francesc, Paper Airplanes - Undated
  • Tot, Endre, Exp/Press
  • I am Glad If (postcard) - Undated
  • Ecart Publications, If you read this I will love you (postcard), (2 copies) - 1972
  • If you read on the other side I'll love you (oversize postcard-2 copies) - Undated
  • One Dozen Rain postcards , (show announcement at Ecart, June 27 - July 20, 1974) - 1971-73
  • Toth, Gabor
  • Visual-Topology - 1974
  • Trapnell, Baylor & H. Stills
  • Space Oddity - 1977
  • Tratner, John, Art and Concepts - Undated
  • Janco Publishing, Artists Cook Too, Cookbook - 1977
  • Life and the Outlook - Undated
  • Lyric and Prose - Undated
  • Philosophy and Free Verse - Undated
  • "Deep Within" A Private Edition - Books I-V - Undated
  • Box 9:
  • Travelling Mystery Museum, Mystery Mummy (5 different photo postcards depicting mummified man) - 1973
  • Trbuljak, Goran, About Galleries - 1976
  • Troostwyk, David
  • Imitation - 1977
  • Truck, Fred
  • The Polyp (A Quetzalcoatl Production) Tych - 1976
  • Cookie Press, Polyptych Striking Camp - 1976
  • Tucker, Sandra
  • Visual Poetry - 1977
  • Turpie, E. J., Reflections/Reflectors - Undated
  • Valier, Biron, South Wind Graphics
  • Famous Boston Potholes, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • Story, [ed. 1000] - 1977
  • Sea Gull Diner (postcard) - 1973
  • Picto Cards, Edgemere Diner (postcard) - 1974
  • Mindy's Diner (postcard) - 1974
  • East Ferry (postcard) - 1974
  • Fenway Flyer Diner (postcard) - 1974
  • Nantasket (postcard) - 1974
  • Mayfair (postcard) - 1975
  • Belmont Street Car (postcard) - 1975
  • Van den Berghe, Roland
  • Their Friendly "Miss Europe"/Our Friendly "Boomerang" - 1972?
  • Address Movement (postcard announcing show, March 12 - April 2, 1977)
  • Vangelisti, Paul, Invisible City Editions
  • Remembering the Movies - 1977
  • 2x2 - Undated
  • Varn Buhler, Ray
  • The Artists Idea Book - 1977
  • Vaterlaus, Eve and Joan Waltemath, Space Window - 1977
  • Vazan, Bill, Vehicule Press
  • Contacts (documentation) - 1973
  • Bill Vazan - 1975
  • Vehicule Press, L'Affaire Corridart Postcards - 1977
  • Velez, Jackie, Postcard, an unofficial..., (postcard) [ed. 93] - 1977
  • Vermeiren, Didier, Editions Elsa Cayo, 3,9 g d'un paper..., (postcard) - 1977
  • Verstraeten, William
  • Italian Painting, Three Attempts for a Michelangelo - 1977
  • Villers, Bernard
  • Bruxelles-Chinatown Chinatown-Bruxelles - Undated
  • Traverse, [ed. 100] - 1976
  • Traversable - 1976
  • Made in Belgium, (date pencilled on back inside cover) - 1977
  • Visual Dialog (periodical), 3(1) - 1977
  • Vodhandel, Debra, Cool Cucumber Soup - Undated
  • Wade, Bob,& Clare Frost, The Texas Mobile Home Museum - 1977
  • Wade, Bob, & Bob Jenkins, U.S. Map Prospectus - 1975
  • Wade, Bob
  • Funny Farm Family - 1978
  • Office Supply Mailer - 1975
  • Walker, Challis
  • Coward-McCann, Three and Three - 1940
  • Editions Bourrelier & Co., Trois et Trois - 1946
  • Walker, Todd
  • A Few Notes - 1976
  • '58 Chev. Revisited! - 1977
  • Wallin, Lawrence
  • The Model - Undated
  • Waszink, Paul & Mary Baden
  • Rate of Exchange - 1977
  • Webber, Nancy, Real Estate Calendar - Undated
  • Weil, Susan, Crush, n.d. [ed. 20]and Sylvia Whitman, Untitled Press, Two Notebooks - Undated
  • White, John
  • Short Stories
    gray display box with green grid at back). Found inside this box is a small library-type docket with grid pattern printed on it and inside: 1) laminated green grid, 2) small white hard-backed canvas with another grid printed on it, & 3) 2 small plexiglass holders. (these objects I am presuming are by the same person, since they utilize similar icons
  • White, Rush, Parade (color xerox), [ed. 10] - 1977
  • Whitefeather, Selena, Daddy began to take pictures (color xerox postcard) - Undated
  • Loquats (color xerox postcard) - Undated
  • Stuffed (postcard) - Undated
  • Whitson, Peter, Sluj Press/The Western Dakota Junk Co.
  • Sluj Book - 1976
  • Postcards, 5 assorted cards & short texts
  • Broadsides, 12 assorted - 1970-77
  • Dollar Bills, 3 hand drawn banknotes - 1970-73
  • Colby College, exhibit announcement, 'Sluj Internationale '74' - 1974 Nov. 25 - Dec. 8
  • Wick, Susan, Paper Towel Books - Undated
  • Wilcox, Brent
  • We Come to the World of Animation - Undated
  • Wilding, Faith
  • By Our Own Hands - Undated
  • Wilkerson, M. C.
  • Postcards (7) - 1977
  • Wigs make women attractive... (postcard) - 1977
  • Frozen Dinners, (postcard) - 1977
  • New Homes are being... (postcard) - 1977
  • Lots and Lots of Money (postcard) - 1977
  • Valencia (postcard) - 1977
  • 40 (postcard) - 1977
  • Untitled (uncut 4 postcards), (2 copies) - 1977
  • Sky Land and... (6 uncut postcards) - 1977
  • Sea Land Birds... (4 uncut postcards) - 1977
  • Matter does it... (6 uncut postcards) - 1977
  • we were walking... (6 uncut postcards) - 1977
  • Williamson, Robert
  • Bits of Business - 1977
  • Wilson, Wallace
  • Light Places - 1977
  • Witch Agent Jeap, Which Witch Ate the Sandwitch? of Whu Dune It? - 1975
  • Wodiczko, Krzysztof, Galeria Foksal
  • Pojazd/Vehicle - 1973
  • Linia/Line - 1976
  • Women's Community Press, Fat Heart Publications
  • The Sporting Life - 1975
  • Worrell, Gary Allen
  • Art Paper - 1977
  • X Press-Uniqueditions, Nine of 81 - Undated
  • Xerra, William, Appunti (postcard), [postmarked 1975] - Undated
  • Yager, Cathleen
  • A Place of Quartos and-..Bonito Jig - Undated
  • Yamplosky, Michael A., Dinosaurs on Fire - 1977
  • Yonts, Donal
  • Southern California Landscapes - 1976
  • Youdelman, Rachel, An Exciting Day - 1977
  • Portrait of a Purse Thief - 1977
  • The Pursuit of Pleasure and Novelty - 1977
  • Water and Power - 1977
  • Young, Shura, Noble Beast Press
  • Grotesqueries - 1977
  • Zabala, Horacio
  • Today Art is a Prison (museum catalogue of 'Today, art is a prison' project) - 1978
  • Today Art is a Prison, (exhibit announcement), Naples, Italy - 1978
  • Today Art is a Prison, (postcard) - 1978
  • Zack, David, Ecart Publications, CV Nut Art Show (exhibit catalogue [ed. 450]  - 1974
  • Zelevansky, Paul, Zartscorp Books, The Book of Takes - 1976
  • Zelevansky, Paul & Lynn eds, (Richard Kostelanetz, David Cole, Bill Shipley), Zartscorp Inc. Books, Three Places in New Inkland - 1977
  • Zimmerman, Jim
  • Photographs - 1972
  • Zimmerman, Visual Studies Workshop
  • Excerpts from Alphaville,1977 Zweitschrift (periodical), postcard announcing issue #3 - 1977?
  • Miscellaneous Material
  • 4 folders

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Twentieth Century Avant-Garde Art
Alternative Traditions in the Contemporary Arts (ATCA)