Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the James B. Wallace Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1933-1989
Creator: Wallace, James B.
Extent: 2.00 linear inches.
Collection Number: MSC0483
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Notebooks of a collector of children's books, artwork, and other items by children's author Marguerite de Angeli.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Box 1

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: James B. Wallace Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Information about the collecting and collections of children's book collector James B. Wallace. This collection includes artwork by Marguerite de Angeli.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Sub-Series: Notes
  • Box 1:
  • Notes concerning books in the Wallace collection - 1933-1946
  • Sub-Series: Price lists
  • Box 1:
  • Price lists for books in the Wallace collection - 1935-1945
  • Sub-Series: De Angeli, Marguerite
  • Box 1:
  • Biographical Note
  • Christmas Ornaments
  • Drawings/Illustrations by de Angeli
  • Newspaper Clippings - 1963-1989
  • Sub-Series: Photographs
  • Box 1:
  • Photograph of De Angeli
  • Photograph of De Angeli with Mr. and Mrs. Wallace
  • Sub-Series: Oversized folder
  • Box 1:
  • Illustration by Marguerite de Angeli
    (This is a separate packet lying loose on the shelf)