Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Speidel Newspapers Inc. Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1954-1957
Creator: Speidel Newspapers Inc.
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0481
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Weekly reports from the central office to the publisher.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa in 1991 by Clint Howard.

Preferred Citation: Speidel Newspapers Inc., Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: WEEKLY REPORTS FROM THE CENTRAL OFFICE TO THE PUBLISHER

  • Series 1: WEEKLY REPORTS FROM THE CENTRAL OFFICE TO THE PUBLISHER
  • Box 1:
  • Volume 8 - 1954
  • Volume 9 - 1955
  • Volume 10 - 1956
  • Volume 11 - 1957

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Speidel Newspaper Syndicate

Dates:
20th century

Topics:
Newspaper publishing

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Reports
Sources

Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Newspaper & Magazine Editors & Publishers