Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Maecenas Press Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1979-1988
Creator:
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0470
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Publisher at Lake MacBride, Solon, Iowa. Correspondence, drafts, proofs of books.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Maecenas Press Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Sub-Series: Frank, Darrell Quentin: Facets
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1987-1988
  • Holograph drafts with revisions
  • Various pages of galley proof with revisions
  • Incomplete page proof
  • Signature mock-up
  • Sub-Series: Goodwin, Judith
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1981-1982
  • Sub-Series: The Iowa Book Arts Series
  • Box 1:
  • Iowa Book Arts Series
  • Sub-Series: Kelm, Karlton
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence regarding a proposed collection of short stories - 1982
  • Sub-Series: Mabbott, Maureen Cobb
  • Box 1:
  • A Gravely Imagined Center: Correspondence - 1979-1981
    Also includes some correspondence regarding Bright Salvage
  • A Gravely Imagined Center: Galley proof
  • Ming Aralia: Correspondence - 1986
  • Ming Aralia: Typescript and holograph drafts
  • Ming Aralia: Galley proof
  • Ming Aralia: Mockup
  • Shannondale: Correspondence - 1984-1985, 1988
  • Shannondale: Typescript drafts
  • Shannondale: Galley proof
  • Shannondale: Oversized folder
    This folder lies atop the boxes
  • Box 2:
  • Shannondale: Mockup of the epilogue
    In oversized folder on shelf
  • Sub-Series: Ravenswood, Fritzen
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence - 1979-1980
  • Sub-Series: Wearin, Otha D.
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence regarding the possible publication of Old West and A Place to Live: The Biography of an Iowa Farm - 1980-1981
  • Correspondence regarding the publication of Uncle Henry and Rhymes of a Plain Countryman - 1980-1981
  • Rhymes of a Plain Countryman: Galley proof
  • Rhymes of a Plain Countryman: Mockup
  • Rhymes of a Plain Countryman: Miscellaneous printer's materials
  • Uncle Henry: Galley proof
  • Uncle Henry: Mockup