Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mississippi River Aerial Photographs

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1965
Creator:
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0458
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Photographs taken by Burlington Northern Railroad employees.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Boxes 1, 2

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was a gift of Carl O. Hendricksen in 1987.

Preferred Citation: Mississippi River Aerial Photographs, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHS

  • Series 1: AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHS
  • Box 1:
  • Iowa and Missouri. Taken during flight and inspection by M.R. Brooks, assistant to the engineer of track. May 1 - 1965
    28 items
  • Iowa, Illinois, and Wisconsin. Taken during flight and inspection by B. Laubenfels, assistant to the chief engineer. April 26 - 1965
    33 items
  • Iowa, Illinois, and Wisconsin. Taken during flight and inspection by B. Laubenfels, assistant to the chief engineer. April 26 - 1965
    33 items
  • Rock Island, Illinois, to Savanna, Illinois, and Savanna, Illinois to Daytona Bluff, Minnesota. Taken during flight and inspection by B. Laubenfels, assistant to the chief engineer. April 26 - 1965
    33 items
  • Box 2:
  • Winona Junction to Savanna, Illinois. Taken during flight and inspection by M.R. Brooks, assistant to the engineer of track. May 1 - 1965
    23 items

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.