Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Nicholas Meyer Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1945-2000
Creator: Meyer, Nicholas (1945-)
Extent: 38.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0425
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Screenwriter and director. Typescripts, screenplays, correspondence, clippings, proofs, photographs, etc.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Boxes 49, 52-57; Audio Material: Boxes 22, 23; Slides: Boxes 53, 55; CD: Box 57; Floppy disks: Box 51.

Access: This collection is open for research. Prior to the death of Meyer, no person may publish any portion of the papers without first obtaining the express written consent of Meyer or his agent. Subsequent to the death of Meyer, express written consent must be obtained from the executor of his estate or from his heirs, whichever shall have the legal right to defend Meyer's copyright interests. Any publication of Meyer's copyrighted work must contain a copyright notice in the following form, copyright Nicholas Meyer [date of creation of the quotation]. "

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were donated to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1983.

Preferred Citation: Nicholas Meyer Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Nicholas Meyer was born in New York City on December 24, 1945. After high school he moved to Iowa City, Iowa, where he attended the University of Iowa. While he was a student there he wrote movie reviews for the campus newspaper, The Daily Iowan. In 1968, he graduated with a B.A. in speech and dramatic art. Nicholas Meyer has maintained close ties to the University. In 1976, he was honored with the University of Iowa's Distinguished Young Alumni Award. He later became a member of the President's Club and established the Nicholas Meyer Playwriting Scholarship.
 
After graduating from Iowa, Meyer returned to New York City where he took a job as a unit publicist on set of Paramount Picture's Love Story. It was this experience that spawned his first book, The Love Story Story. At age twenty-eight, Nicholas Meyer published his best selling novel, The Seven-Per-Cent Solution. He then went on to write the screen adaptation, which earned him an academy award nomination. Meyer has published a number of novels since The Seven-Per-Cent Solution, including The West End Horror, Black Orchid, and Confessions of a Homing Pigeon.
 
Nicholas Meyer made his debut as a director in 1979 with the film Time After Time (for which he also wrote the screenplay). His career as a motion picture director and writer is now firmly established having written and/or directed a number of films including Volunteer, Star Trek's II and IV, and Sommersby. He has also done quality work for television. He directed The Day After, a television movie about a nuclear holocaust. In 1997, Meyer co-produced the Odyssey, a miniseries for NBC television.

The papers of Nicholas Meyer consist of 38.5 feet of manuscripts dating from 1945 to 2000. The bulk of the collection is arranged in nine major categories with additions made in 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1993, and 2000. The first grouping consists of seven boxes of material relating to books written by Nicholas Meyer. Included here are drafts, galleys, printers proofs, etc. for Black Orchid, Confessions of a Homing Pigeon, Delilah Kapstein, The Frame-Up, The Love Story Story, Target Practice, and The West End Horror. The next section relates to The Seven-Per-Cent Solution, as both a book and a feature film. Everything concerning the production of the book, financial matters, film rights, copies of various drafts of the screenplay, press department materials, Academy Award notices, reviews, etc. are included here. The third series is made up of screenplays and related items. Both produced and unproduced projects are represented here. Some of the titles included are Conjuring, Invasion of the Bee Girls, and Time After Time. Film treatments and film ideas form the next section followed by plays that were either written, directed, or produced by Nicholas Meyer. His articles, essays, stories, reviews, and films make up the next group. A section of general files includes correspondence, genealogical material, real estate transactions, and speeches, amongst other topics. Finally a miscellaneous grouping of material written by others make up the end of the original gift.

Mr. Meyer has continued to add to his papers, with additions in 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1993, and 2000. These additions, which are arranged alphabetically within each year's addendum, include more materials relating to certain books and films, such as The Seven-Per-Cent Solution, The West End Horror, and Time After Time. However, they also include information on later projects such as Star Trek II, IV and VI, and The Day After.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: BOOKS
Series 2: BOOK AND SCREENPLAY
Series 3: SCREENPLAYS
Series 4: FILM TREATMENTS AND FILM IDEAS
Series 5: PLAYS
Series 6: ARTICLES/ESSAYS/STORIES/REVIEWS/FILMS BY NICHOLAS MEYER
Series 7: GENERAL FILES
Series 8: MISCELLANEOUS MATERIAL WRITTEN BY OTHERS
Series 9: 1984 ADDENDUM
Series 10: 1985 ADDENDUM
Series 11: 1986 ADDENDUM
Series 12: 1987 ADDENDUM
Series 13: FLAT OVERSIZED [shelved in map case]
Series 14: 1993 ADDENDUM
Series 15: 2000 ADDENDUM
Series 16: 2003 ADDENDUM
Series 17: 2004 ADDENDUM
Series 18: 2009 ADDENDUM
Series 19: 2012 ADDENDUM

  • Series 1: BOOKS
  • Sub-Series: Black Orchid by Nicholas Meyer and Barry Kaplan
  • Box 1:
  • First draft typescript of screenplay by N. Meyer, April 10 - 1975
    With corrections and revisions. Titled: Amazon!
  • Typescript of screenplay by N. Meyer, April 21 - 1975
    Titled: Amazon!
  • Typescript of screenplay by N. Meyer, May 9 - 1975
    Titled: Amazon!
  • Early typescript in collaboration with B. Kaplan
    With corrections and revisions. Titled: Amazon!
  • Box 2:
  • Typescript in collaboration with B. Kaplan
    With corrections and revisions. Titled: The River That Flowed Past Hell (3 folders)
  • Typescript in collaboration with K. Kaplan
    (3 folders)
  • Box 3:
  • Typescript in collaboration with B. Kaplan
    (2 folders)
  • Typescript in collaboration with B. Kaplan, July 5 - 1977
    With editor's notes. (5 folders)
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence - 1975-1983
  • Editorial materials
  • Galley proofs
  • Legal papers and contracts - 1975-1983
  • Promotion materials - 1977
  • Publicity - 1977
  • Reviews - 1977-1978
    Newspaper clippings (2 folders)
  • Royalties - 1977-1982
  • Sales kit
    Part of 2004 addendum. See box 55
  • Sundancer, March - 1978
    Published excerpt
  • Sub-Series: Confessions of a Homing Pigeon by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 5:
  • Research - 1981
  • Typescript of an unfinished chapter from a very early draft
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    (3 folders)
  • Typescript with corrections (photocopy)
    (3 folders)
  • Box 6:
  • Typescript with corrections (photocopy)
  • Final typescript with corrections
    (4 folders)
  • Printer's typescript
  • Box 7:
  • Printer's typescript
    (3 folders)
  • Author's galley proofs
  • Correspondence - 1980-1983
  • Dust jacket
  • Editorial materials - 1980
  • Insurance - 1981
  • Legal materials - 1980-1982
    Including contracts and financial matters
  • Box 8:
  • Reviews - 1981-1982
    Newspaper clippings (2 folders)
  • Delilah Kapstein by Nicholas Meyer
  • Typescript with corrections (Xerox)
  • Sub-Series: The Frame-Up by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 8:
  • Early draft - holograph
  • Typescript (Xerox)
  • Typescript of screenplay
    (2 folders)
  • Box 9:
  • Typescript of screenplay. Original rewrite with revisions
  • Sub-Series: The Love Story Story by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 9:
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    (2 folders)
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions (Xerox)
    (3 folders)
  • Reader's galley proofs - 1971
    With corrections
  • Box 10:
  • "Erich Segal as Little Nell, or the Real Meaning of Love Story," by Mark Spilka
  • Financial materials - 1972
  • Publicity photographs
  • Reviews - 1971
    Newspaper clippings
  • Sub-Series: Target Practice by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 10:
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    (2 folders)
  • Galley proofs
  • Page proofs. ;
  • Correspondence - 1973-1977
  • Editorial materials - 1973-1974
  • Legal materials - 1973-1978
  • Promotion - 1973-1974
  • Reviews - 1974-1975
    Newspaper clippings
  • Holograph draft of screenplay, May-June - 1976
  • Typescript draft of screenplay, August 16 - 1976
  • Box 11:
  • Typescript draft of screenplay (Xerox), August 16 - 1976
  • Typescript draft of screenplay, August 30 - 1976
  • Typescript draft of screenplay (Xerox), November 8 - 1976
  • Typescript draft of screenplay
  • Sub-Series: The West End Horror by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 11:
  • Early holograph draft
  • Early typescript with corrections and revisions. Titled: The Scourge of God
    (2 folders)
  • Box 12:
  • Typescript (Xerox), Titled: The Scourge of God
    (2 folders)
  • Typescript with corrections (photocopy)
    (2 folders)
  • Proofs, uncorrected
  • Correspondence - 1975-1983
  • Cover art
    Part of 2004 addendum. See box 55
  • Editorial materials - 1977
  • Editorial materials - 1975-1982
  • Legal materials - 1975-1981
  • Playboy, April-May - 1976
    Published excerpts
  • Reviews - 1975-1977
    Newspaper clippings (2 folders)
  • Series 2: BOOK AND SCREENPLAY
  • Sub-Series: The Seven-Per-Cent Solution by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 13:
  • Research material
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    (2 folders)
  • Typescript with corrections and revisions
    (2 folders)
  • Galley proofs - with corrections and revisions
  • Galley proofs
  • Box 14:
  • Page proofs
  • Correspondence (Both book and film related) - 1973-1974
  • Correspondence (Both book and film related) - 1975-1983
  • Crime Writers Association - Award - 1976
  • Dust jacket
  • Editorial materials
  • Express, February - 1981
    Published excerpt
  • Financial materials - 1973-1978
  • Financial materials - 1979-1983
  • Law suit - 1974-1976
  • Law suit - 1976-1979
  • Box 15:
  • Legal materials - 1973-1974
  • Legal materials - 1975-1983
  • Promotion materials - 1974-1975
  • Sky, August - 1975
    Published excerpt
  • Subsidiary contracts - 1974-1981
  • Typescript of screenplay: Second draft, December 20 - 1974
    With corrections and revisions
  • Typescript of screenplay: Second draft, December 20 - 1974
    (photocopy)
  • Typescript of screenplay: Third draft
    (photocopy)
  • Typescript of screenplay: Draft, April 11 - 1975
  • Box 16:
  • Typescript of screenplay: Working copy, June 25 - 1975
  • Typescript of screenplay: Draft with revisions
    (photocopy)
  • Academy Awards - 1977
  • Photographs
    For more photographs, see 2004 addendum, box 56
  • Post-production materials - 1975-1976
  • Press department materials - 1976
  • Publicity - 1975-1976
  • Reviews (Both book and film related) - 1975-1980
    (2 folders)
  • Writers Guild of America Annual Award, nomination - 1976
  • Take-offs on the title - 1976-1977
  • "The Sixty-Four Ounce Solution" by Patrick Henry - 1979
  • Box 17:
  • Holmesiana: Baker Street Irregulars
  • Holmesiana: Miscellaneous - 1971-1977
  • Holmesiana: The Sherlockian Meddler - 1973-1976
  • Series 3: SCREENPLAYS
  • Sub-Series: The Amateur by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 17:
  • First draft typescript
  • First draft typescript
  • First draft typescript of novel
  • Sub-Series: Blanco Posnet Gets His by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 17:
  • Typescript
    (3 copies)
  • Sub-Series: Charmed Lives by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 17:
  • First draft typescript
  • Box 18:
  • Script notes by Linda Gottlieb - 1982
  • Correspondence - 1981-1982
  • Legal and business papers - 1981
  • Sub-Series: Conjuring by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 18:
  • Journal
    Includes early holograph draft
  • Holograph draft. Titled: Fifth Business
  • Typescript with revisions
    (photocopy)
  • Submissions list
  • Posters
  • Sub-Series: Friendly Relations
  • Box 18:
  • Legal materials - 1979-1980
    N. Meyer was involved as a producer
  • Sub-Series: The Gold of Troy by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 18:
  • Typescript
  • Typescript
  • Typescript
  • Sub-Series: The Great Texas Dynamite Chase
  • Box 19:
  • Financial materials - 1975-1981
  • Legal papers - 1980
    N. Meyer was an investor in this film
  • Sub-Series: Invasion of the Bee Girls by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 19:
  • Typescript. Titled: The Honey Factor
  • Review - 1973
    Newspaper clipping
  • Sub-Series: Judge Dee by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 19:
  • The Haunted Monastery by Robert Van Gulik
    (photocopy) Novel was used as sole source by N. Meyer for the screenplay Judge Dee
  • Typescript - incomplete with corrections and revisions
  • Typescript - original approved draft, January 21 - 1974
    With revisions. Titled: A Chinese Detective Story
  • Typescript
  • Typescript
  • Typescript
  • Final typescript - with corrections
  • Contracts and legal papers - 1974-1975
  • Reviews - 1974
    Newspaper clippings
  • Sub-Series: Lunatic by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 19:
  • Typescript - incomplete. With corrections and revisions - 1973
  • Box 20:
  • Typescript
  • Sub-Series: The Night That Panicked America by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 20:
  • Typescript of film treatment. Titled: The Martians are Coming!
  • Typescript draft - revised, May 7 - 1975
    Titled: Please Stand By
  • Typescript draft - revised, May 7 - 1975
    (Photocopy) Titled: Please Stand By
  • Second draft typescript, May 21 - 1975
    Titled: Please Stand By
  • Final revised typescript, June 13 - 1975
    Titled: The Night the Martians Landed
  • Reviews - 1975
    Newspaper clippings
  • Sub-Series: Operation Dangerous by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 20:
  • Typescript
  • Typescript
  • Box 21:
  • Typescript - with corrections and revisions
  • Sub-Series: Out of the Blue
  • Box 21:
  • Legal papers and contracts - 1980
  • Sub-Series: The Rebellion of Forest Stackpole by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 21:
  • Typescript. (photocopy)
  • Sub-Series: Time After Time by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 21:
  • The Time Travelers by Karl Alexander
    This was the source of N. Meyer's Time After Time
  • Journal
    Includes early holograph draft
  • Journal
    Includes partial early holograph draft
  • Typescript
  • Typescript. Final draft, June 7 - 1978
  • Typescript. Final draft with notes
  • Academy of Science Fiction Fantasy and Horror Films. Certificates honoring nomination - 1979-1980
  • Box 22:
  • Audio Tape. Interview
  • Inter-office memos - 1979-1980
  • Photographs
    For more photographs, see 2004 addendum, box 57 and oversized box number 58
  • Press department materials
  • Production materials - 1978
  • Reviews - 1979-1980
    Newspaper clippings (2 folders)
  • Reviews and interviews - 1979-1980
  • Sketch of the "Time Machine"
  • Song with lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
  • Story boards. (Drawings)
  • Telegrams and notes having to do with Time After Time
    Part of 2004 addendum, see box 55
  • Theater posters, programs, ads, etc.
  • Sub-Series: The Understudy by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 23:
  • Typescript
  • Untitled Screenplay by Nicholas Meyer
  • Partial typescript written for Michael York - 1972
    Never completed
  • Series 4: FILM TREATMENTS AND FILM IDEAS
  • Box 23:
  • The Devil's Lieutenant by M. Fagyas. Synopsis by N. Meyer
    Includes comments on film possibilities
  • Interrupted Journey by John G. Fuller. Film treatment by N. Meyer
    Second draft typescript with corrections and revisions
  • Scraps by Nicholas Meyer. Typescript of film treatment - 1972
  • Testing, 1, 2 by Nicholas Meyer. Typescript of synopsis for film idea
  • Miscellaneous synopses and ideas for films
  • Series 5: PLAYS
  • Box 23:
  • And Down We Go by Nicholas Meyer
    Typescript of a situation tragedy in one comic act. written and produced at the University of Iowa
  • French Pastry and a Russian Tart or The Education of Louis Monteux by Nicholas Meyer
    Typescript of a comedy in one act. Written and produced at the University of Iowa
  • Saint Hugo of Central Park
    Typescript of Earplay broadcast, directed by N. Meyer
  • Son of Ben-Hur Meets the Wunderkind from S.D.S. by Nicholas Meyer
    Second draft typescript of a comedy in three acts
  • The Trials of Mrs. Surratt
  • Audio tape of radio drama directed by N. Meyer
  • Series 6: ARTICLES/ESSAYS/STORIES/REVIEWS/FILMS BY NICHOLAS MEYER
  • Box 23:
  • "An Enemy Agent in Our Midst?"
    Typescript of essay
  • "The Great Man Takes A Walk" - 1979
    Typescript of story
  • "How They Met"
    Typescript of short story
  • Introduction or preface to proposed biography of Bill Loud
  • "The Last Time I Saw Paris or The Tortoise and the Hare"
    Typescript of story co-authored with E. Silverstein
  • "Live at the Village Vanguard," by Max Gordon
    Newspaper clipping of book review
  • "Lost Boys Wandering Around the Peter Pantheon"
    Typescript of essay
  • "Louis and the Cake" - 1983
    Typescript of essay
  • "Mystery!" Newspaper clipping of TV Guide article, February 9 - 1980
  • "Sherlock Holmes: An Introduction"
    Typescript of essay
  • "Sherlock Holmes's Shortest Case." Newspaper clipping of N.Y. Times Magazine article, November 2 - 1975
  • "Some Thoughts About Film Reviewing and Criticism"
    Typescript of essay
  • "TV News" - 1971
    Typescript of essay with corrections and revisions
  • "Vladimir Horowitz"
    Typescript of essay
  • "Will Television Replace Film"
    Typescript of article for New Times
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan: Audio tape - interview - 1983
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan: Reviews and interviews - 1981
    Newspaper clippings
  • Series 7: GENERAL FILES
  • Box 24:
  • Account books - 1972-1973
    Personal finances
  • Address books
  • American Film Institute. Film Education Summer Institute Seminar with Nicholas Meyer, August 7 - 1980
  • American Film Institute. Seminar with Nicholas Meyer, March 14 - 1979
  • Appointment calendar - 1976
  • Articles mentioning Nicholas Meyer - 1976
  • California Humanities Association - 1980-1982
  • Citations and awards
    Part of 2004 addendum. See box 55
  • Correspondence - 1957-1972
  • Box 25:
  • Correspondence - 1973
  • Correspondence - 1974
  • Correspondence, January-May - 1975
  • Correspondence, June-December - 1975
  • Correspondence, January-August - 1976
  • Correspondence, September-December - 1976
  • Correspondence, January-June - 1977
  • Box 26:
  • Correspondence, July-December - 1977
  • Correspondence - 1978
  • Correspondence - 1979
  • Correspondence - 1980
  • Correspondence - 1981-1983
  • Correspondence, Incomplete dates/complete names
  • Correspondence, Incomplete dates/incomplete names
  • Correspondence, Undated/complete names
  • Box 27:
  • Correspondence, Undated/incomplete names
  • Ellery Queen's Mystery Calendar - 1976
  • Geneology of N. Meyer's paternal grandmother - 1983
  • Interviews
  • Journal - transcription - 1979
  • Kassman, Elly. Promotional brochure (N. Meyer's mother)
  • Old Brick Associates - 1976-1977
  • Old Brick Associates - 1978-1982
  • Passport - 1968
  • Real estate materials - 1975-1977
  • Box 28:
  • Real estate materials - 1978-1980
  • Speeches: "Some Remarks Concerning Sherlock Holmes and Cocaine" by N. Meyer - 1973
  • Speeches: Speech written for Tom Bradley by N. Meyer - 1982
  • Series 8: MISCELLANEOUS MATERIAL WRITTEN BY OTHERS
  • Box 28:
  • Cherniss, Ruth. Articles - 1969
  • Davis, Michael M., Eulogy for Max Meyer, 1876-1953, February 15 - 1953
  • Erdosy, Julia. "Shakespeare and the Adaptive Lens in Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country"
  • Levy, Rachel. "Memoirs of Rachel Levy," with preface by Ruth Cherniss
  • Meyer, Bernard C., Houdini the Mythmaker
    Typescript (photocopy) (2 folders)
  • Meyer, Bernard C., Houdini the Mythmaker
    Typescript (photocopy) (2 folders)
  • Meyer, Bernard C., Speeches - 1970-1978
  • Box 29:
  • Meyer, Bernard C., Writings - 1969-1983
    Includes essays, articles, reviews, etc.
  • Meyer, Max. Addresses - 1945-1951
  • Niederland, William G., M.D. Articles about Heinrich Schlieman - 1965-1967
  • Series 9: 1984 ADDENDUM
  • Box 30:
  • Correspondence, January-July - 1981-1982
  • Correspondence, August-December - 1982
  • Correspondence, January-June - 1983
  • Correspondence, July-December - 1983
  • Correspondence - 1984
  • "Dear Nobody" by Terry Belanger and Jane Marla Robbins
    One woman play
  • Interview with Nicholas Meyer. Video tape of Good Morning America segment with Rona Barrett.
  • Box 31:
  • The Seven-Per-Cent Solution: Reviews - 1976-1977
  • The Seven-Per-Cent Solution: Reviews (German) - 1976-1977
  • Telephone Logs, September-February 24 - 1981-1982
  • Telephone Logs, February 25-August 2 - 1982
  • Telephone Logs, July 8-December 30 - 1982
  • Telephone Logs, August 2-March 9 - 1982-1983
  • The West End Horror. Publicity cut-outs
  • Series 10: 1985 ADDENDUM
  • Sub-Series: Correspondence
  • Box 32:
  • Correspondence, August-December - 1981
    Including correspondence from: Ray Stark, Raymond Fielding and Carl Reiner
  • Correspondence - 1982-1984
    Including correspondence from Herbert D. Ross
  • Sub-Series: The Day After
  • Box 32:
  • Clippings (pre-broadcast)
  • General - 1983
  • Concerning the production - 1982-1983
  • Concerning whether or not children should watch - 1983
  • Interviews - 1982-1983
  • Clippings (post-broadcast): General - 1983-1984
  • Clippings (post-broadcast): Concerning post-broadcast news programs - 1983
  • Clippings (post-broadcast): Concerning the ratings - 1983
  • Clippings (post-broadcast): Editorials - 1983
  • Correspondence, January-November 22 - 1982-1983
    (2 folders)
  • Box 33:
  • Correspondence, November 23-December - 1983-1984
    (2 folders)
  • Foreign press: Clippings and reviews - 1983-1984
    (2 folders)
  • Foreign press: Clippings, reviews and promotional materials - 1984
  • Making "The Day After" by Nicholas Meyer
  • Nuclear controversy materials. Various groups - 1983-1984
  • Photographs
    Part of 2004 addendum. Prints and slides. See box 55
  • Research and impact studies done by ABC - 1984
  • Sub-Series: Lost Boys Wandering Around Peter Pantheon by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 34:
  • Various drafts
  • Sub-Series: The Path Between the Seas adapted by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 34:
  • First draft of a treatment for the television miniseries
  • Typescript of a treatment for the television miniseries
  • Sub-Series: Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan
  • Box 34:
  • Bill Hickey Fan Club material - 1981-1982
  • Correspondence - 1982-1983
  • Meyers' ID badge
    Part of 2004 addendum. See box 55
  • Photographs
    (3 folders)
  • Box 35:
  • Production notes, memos and legal materials - 1981-1984
  • Publicity and clippings - 1982
  • Script revisions. Draft written by Nicholas Meyer
  • Script revisions. Miscellaneous
  • Sub-Series: Time After Time
  • Box 35:
  • Publicity, including clippings - 1978-1983
  • Working script. Used by the script supervisor and director, June 7 - 1978
    (2 folders)
  • Sub-Series: University of Iowa
  • Box 35:
  • Correspondence - 1976-1985
  • Series 11: 1986 ADDENDUM
  • Box 36:
  • Biographical materials - 1976-1983
  • Correspondence - 1982-1985
    Including a letter from Tom Harkin
  • The Day After: Call sheets - 1982
  • The Day After: Clippings and subject related articles - 1981-1983
  • The Path Between the Seas adapted by Nicholas Meyer - 1983
    Adaptation for a television miniseries by Nicholas Meyer
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan: Clippings - 1981-1982
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan: Correspondence - 1981-1983
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan: Fan club newsletter - 1982-1983
  • Time After Time - 1979
    Poster from the benefit premier in Hancher Auditorium, Iowa City, Iowa
  • Series 12: 1987 ADDENDUM
  • Sub-Series: Amazon!
  • Box 37:
  • Original screenplay. Revised first draft typescript, July 12 - 1975
  • Sub-Series: The Day After
  • Box 37:
  • Typescript. Revised second draft, May 7 - 1982
    (3 copies)
  • Storyboards (photocopies)
    (2 folders)
  • "Before and After The Day After." nationwide survey of the movie's impact, May - 1984
  • Sub-Series: Please Stand By
  • Box 38:
  • Typescript of a television script. Revised draft (photocopy), May 7 - 1975
  • Sub-Series: The Seven-Per-Cent Solution
  • Box 38:
  • Typescript of a screenplay, April 11 - 1975
  • Typescript of a screenplay, June 25 - 1975
    (2 copies)
  • Sub-Series: Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan
  • Box 38:
  • Clippings - 1982
    (3 folders)
  • Fan club newsletters - 1982-1983
  • Box 39:
  • Photographs
    (3 folders)
  • Publicity booklets
  • Radio and television interviews - 1982
    Typescripts
  • Series 13: FLAT OVERSIZED [shelved in map case]
  • 39a:
  • The Black Orchid. Review. New York Times, October 23 - 1977
    1 item
  • Conjuring. Posters
    5 items
  • The Day After. Posters
    2 items
  • The Seven-Per-Cent Solution. Book promotion posters
    2 different posters
  • The Seven-Per-Cent Solution. Film production posters
    7 different posters - 2 duplicates
  • The Seven-Per-Cent Solution. Scrapbooks
    (2 folders)
  • Time After Time. Posters
    20 items
  • Time After Time. Scrapbook
    (1 folder)
  • Star Trek II - The Wrath of Khan. Poster
    1 item
  • Series 14: 1993 ADDENDUM
  • Sub-Series: The Canary Trainer
  • Box 40:
  • Printer's typescript with corrections
    (2 folders)
  • Page proofs: Master set, first pass
    (2 folders)
  • Page proofs: Master set, confirmation, with printer's mock-up of beginning
    (2 folders)
  • Page proofs: Incomplete
  • Sub-Series: The Seven-Per-Cent Solution
  • Box 41:
  • English Braille transcription, volumes 1 and 2
  • Box 42:
  • English Braille transcription, volume 3
  • Sub-Series: The West End Horror
  • Box 42:
  • English Braille transcription, volume 1
  • Box 43:
  • English Braille transcription, volumes 2 and 3
  • Series 15: 2000 ADDENDUM
  • Sub-Series: A Philosophical Investigation
  • Box 44:
  • Second draft by James Dearden, based on the novel by Phillip Kerr, September 1 - 1994
  • Legal Matters - Contract, August - 1995
    (2 folders)
  • Rewrite by NM, September 8 - 1995
  • Sub-Series: The Avengers
  • Box 44:
  • Correspondence - 1995
  • Casting - 1995
  • Production Staff - 1995
  • Storyboards - 1995
  • Legal Materials
  • Screenplay by Don Macpherson. First draft, June 2 - 1994
  • Screenplay - NM's draft, June 1 - 1995
  • Sub-Series: The Black Orchid
  • Box 44:
  • Photocopy of book, by NM and Barry Jay Kaplan - 1977
  • Correspondence, royalty statements, contracts, clippings, etc. - 1978-1991
  • Sub-Series: The Body Politic
  • Box 44:
  • Scenario outline by Vic Gold and Lynne Cheney, June 9 - 1986
  • Reviews, original ending, notes by NM, etc. - 1986-1988
  • Sub-Series: The Canary Trainer
  • Box 44:
  • Typescript, first draft by NM, January 8 - 1993
  • Correspondence, contracts, publicity, etc., January-January - 1992-1993
    (2 folders)
  • Reviews - 1993
  • Sub-Series: Charmed Lives
  • Box 44:
  • Script notes and budget - 1982
  • Sub-Series: Company Business (earlier title: Dinosaurs)
  • Box 44:
  • Screenplay, first draft by NM, May 1 - 1989
  • Screenplay, second draft by NM, May 15 - 1989
  • Correspondence - 1989-1994
  • Legal materials - 1989-1995
  • Production notes, schedules, and correspondence - 1989-1990
  • Sub-Series: Confessions of a Homing Pigeon by Nicholas Meyer
  • Box 44:
  • Correspondence, royalty statements, and reviews - 1981-1988
  • Sub-Series: The Day After
  • Box 44:
  • Screenplay by Edward Hume. Second draft revised, May 7 - 1982
  • Script revisions - 1982
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence, June-February - 1982-1983
  • Shooting script, last revised, August 13 - 1982
  • Artist deal memoranda - 1982
  • Cast and crew list - 1982
  • Contacts- staff and crew list - 1982
  • Casting notes - 1982
  • Location scouts - 1982
  • Production notes and correspondence - 1982
  • Production reports - 1982
  • Production notes - 1982-1983
  • Censors fight - 1982-1983
  • Legal materials - 1982-1985
  • Correspondence, March-August - 1983-1984
  • Synopsis - 1984
  • Screenings - 1983
  • Publicity correspondence - 1983-1984
  • Publicity clippings - 1983
  • Publicity photographs
  • Publicity press packets/viewers guides
  • Producers Sales Organization (PSO) - 1983-1984
  • Post production notes and correspondence
  • Emmy nomination - 1984
  • Publicity - T.V. Guide piece: Making of The Day After Including drafts of article, galleys, correspondence, and contract
  • "History and The Day After," by NM
  • The Day After, Cut for television - 1989
  • Sub-Series: The Day the Earth Caught Fire
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence - 1989
  • Sub-Series: The Deceivers
  • Box 45:
  • Pre-production and production materials - 1987-1989
  • Master copy script - director's draft III, June 1 - 1987
  • Sub-Series: Deception (Mrs. Winterbourne)
  • Box 45:
  • Screenplay by NM, February 23 - 1987
  • Screenplay by Lisa-Maria Dadano and Phoef Sutton - 1995
  • Correspondence - 1986-1995
  • Sub-Series: Dinosaurs
  • Box 45:
  • First draft by NM, December 1 - 1988
  • Cast contracts/correspondence - 1990
    (3 folders)
  • Cast list, January-May - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Don Quixote
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence/Schedule - 1989-1991
  • Sub-Series: Fall From the Sky
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence - 1991-1992
  • Airline disaster notes and related clippings - 1991-1996
  • Box 46:
  • Notes on script rewrites - 1991-1993
  • Script by Brian Rehak, First draft, December 2 - 1991
  • "Nick's Pass" March 4 - 1992
  • Script by Brian Rehad and NM, April 3 - 1992
  • Script by Brian Rehad and NM, October 1 - 1992
  • Script by Brian Rehad and NM, November 9 - 1992
  • Research, January-January - 1992-1993
  • Preliminary casting list - 1992
  • Preliminary directors list - 1992
  • Preliminary writers list - 1992
  • Correspondence, April-January - 1992-1993
  • Sub-Series: Fatal Attraction (earlier title: Diversions)
  • Box 46:
  • Typescript draft (8th draft), September - 1986
  • Final shooting script, January - 1987
  • Rewrites, correspondence, and writing credit dispute - 1986-1988
  • Sub-Series: Field of Blood (earlier title: Johnny Loves Suzie)
  • Box 46:
  • Production research - 1985-1986
  • Submissions/correspondence - 1986-1988
  • Budget and production notes - 1986-1991, 1994-1996
    (2 folders)
  • Gerald Seymour notes - 1986-1987
    Script, September 1986
  • Script by NM, May - 1994
  • Script by NM and revised by Jim McBride, November 27 - 1995
  • Sub-Series: Frequency
  • Box 46:
  • Correspondence, casting lists, contract negotiations, etc. - 1996-1997
  • Storyboards
  • Sub-Series: The Great Bridge
  • Box 46:
  • Agreement, March 31 - 1999
  • Sub-Series: Incognito
  • Box 46:
  • Script by Jordan Katz, September 5 - 1991
  • Script by Jordan Katz, June 26 - 1992
  • Script by Jordan Katz, October 26 - 1992
  • Loanout Agreement, November 6 - 1992
  • Box 47:
  • Script by Jordan Katz, November 10 - 1992
  • Casting/Schedule, September-November - 1992
  • Correspondence, October-December - 1992
  • Christie's Auction House Information
  • Sub-Series: Johnny Handsome
  • Box 47:
  • Correspondence - 1986-1987
  • Script by Ken Friedman, January 15 - 1987
  • Screenplay by Ken Friedman and NM - NM's First (Incomplete) Draft, January 23 - 1987
  • Sub-Series: Killing Cute
  • Box 47:
  • A play by NM
  • Sub-Series: Loco Motives
  • Box 47:
  • Revised First Draft by NM, March 23 - 1989
  • Revised First Draft by NM, June 29 - 1989
  • Revised First Draft by NM, January 21 - 1993
  • LA Production, April 18 - 1993
  • Revised Draft, September 2 - 1993
  • Sub-Series: The Man Who Stole Portugal
  • Box 47:
  • Writer's Agreement-Loanout Revisions, May 4 - 1992
    (2 folders)
  • Director's Agreement-Loanout (Copy), Received June 29 - 1992
  • Notes, June-September - 1992
  • One line, July 10 - 1992
  • NM/Writing Agreements/Red Baron, Inc. and Wise Blood, Inc., July 10 - 1992
  • Screenplay by NM based on the books by Murray T. Bloom and Thomas Gifford, First Draft, August 2 - 1992
  • Screenplay by NM, First Draft Revised, September 15 - 1992
  • Schedules, November-December - 1992
  • Casting List, November-November - 1992-1993
  • Correspondence, April-June - 1993
  • Map - Planta de Lisboa
  • "The Fall of the House of Waterlow"
  • Photographs/Scenes of Portugal
  • Sub-Series: Marlowe
  • Box 47:
  • Correspondence, May-August - 1986
  • Sub-Series: The Night the Martians Landed
  • Box 47:
  • Final Revised Draft, June 13 - 1975
  • Sub-Series: The Odyssey
  • Box 47:
  • Financial Estimates, March-April - 1995
  • Cast Schedule, April 5 - 1995
  • Shooting Schedule, April 5 - 1995
  • Budget - Rome Schedule, April 6 - 1995
  • Locations/Schedule, August 28 - 1995
  • Casting - 1995
  • Cast List - 1995
  • Schedules - 1995
  • Film Schedule - 1995
  • Frame Sequence - 1995
  • Legal Matters - 1995-1997
  • Correspondence - 1995-1997
  • Script (Part I), March 12 - 1996
  • Script (Part II), March 12 - 1996
  • Publicity, February - 1997
  • "The Odyssey of Homer"
  • Storyboards
  • Cast/Crew Lists
  • Sub-Series: The Perfect Weapon
  • Box 47:
  • Agreements - Legal Matters - 1990-1991
  • Sub-Series: The Pied Piper of Hamlin
  • Box 47:
  • Correspondence - 1984
  • Correspondence - Distribution - 1984, 1988
  • Third Draft, February 21 - 1984
  • Box 48:
  • Notes - 1984
  • Monitor Award Nominations, April 29 - 1985
  • Sub-Series: The Prince of Egypt
  • Box 48:
  • Beat Board Outline as of May 8 - 1996
    (2 folders)
  • Movie Notes for NM, July 15-19 - 1996
  • Employment/Pay - NM - 1996-1997
  • Correspondence/Revisions - 1996-1997
  • Sub-Series: Revenge
  • Box 48:
  • Correspondence - Legal Matters - 1988
  • Sub-Series: The Seven-Per-Cent Solution
  • Box 48:
  • Publicity - 1974-1984
  • Publicity - 1976-1993
  • Reviews - 1974-1975
  • Reviews - 1976-1981
  • Reviews, Undated
  • Screenplay, March 17 - 1976
  • Legal/Royalties - 1983-1997
  • Resumes - 1989
  • Correspondence, December 30 - 1993
  • Sub-Series: Sommersby
  • Box 48:
  • First Draft, June 23 - 1989
  • Outline, April 11 - 1989
  • Contracts/Expenses, April-October - 1989
  • Credits - 1992
  • Movie Reviews, Time, February 22 - 1993
  • Financial Statements, June-December - 1994
  • Tobacco Production Information/Tennessee Brochures
  • Sub-Series: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan
  • Box 48:
  • Revised Final Draft, January 18 - 1982
  • Shooting Schedules - 1981
  • Budget - 1981
  • Cast and Crew Listing - 1981
  • Casting - 1981-1982
  • Resumes and Correspondence - 1981-1982
  • Storyboards - 1981-1982
  • Production - 1981-1982
  • Production Memos - 1981-1982
  • Daily Production Reports - 1981-1982
  • Industrial Light and Magic (ILM) - 1981-1982
  • Correspondence - 1981-1983
  • Trekkie Correspondence - 1981-1983
  • Legal Matters - 1981-1986
    (2 folders)
  • Staff and Crew List - 1982
  • Release Dialogue Script, May 24 - 1982
  • Financial Materials - 1983-1986
  • Box 49:
  • Audits at U.I.P. Offices: Germany, Italy, and United Kingdom, June 30 - 1984
  • Correspondence - Distribution Statements - 1984-1986
  • Foreign Audit/Buyout, January-March - 1985
    (2 folders)
  • Script Revisions, October 23-November 7 - 1985
  • Script Revisions, October-November - 1985
  • Post Production - 1981-1987
  • Pictures - Set: Cast and Crew
  • Sub-Series: Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
  • Box 49:
  • Revised First Act (Second and Third Acts to follow), October 18 - 1985
  • Script Revisions, November 7-12 - 1985
  • Legal Materials - 1985-1989
  • Scripts/Correspondence, February-March - 1986
  • Publicity, November 24-December 1 - 1986
  • Notice of Tentative Writing Credits. June 25 - 1986
  • Arbitration - Re: Screenwriting Credit for NM - 1986
  • Publicity, December 1-January 27 - 1986-1987
  • Publicity
  • Financial Distribution Statements, September-August - 1988-1989
  • Financial Correspondence/Buyout - 1989-1990
  • Sub-Series: Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country
  • Box 49:
  • Resumes - Composers - 1990-1991
  • Crew Resumes/Personnel - 1990-1991
  • Budget - General, December-April - 1990-1991
  • Frame Sequence, December 21 - 1990
    (4 folders)
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Blue) January 10 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Blue) January 10 and (Pink) January 21 - 1991
  • Box 50:
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Pink) Complete Script, January 21 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Yellow) February 6 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Yellow) Master Copy, February 6 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Blue) Master and Work Copy, February 19 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Pink - Not Distributed) February 22 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Pink) February 27 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Yellow) March 9 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Green) March 15 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Buff) April 1 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Salmon) April 5 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Cherry) April 10 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Tan) April 12 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Blue) April 16 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Pink) April 17 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Yellow) April 24 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Green) April 30 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Buff) May 7 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Salmon) May 23 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Blue) June 7 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Yellow) June 14 - 1991
  • Screenplay - Revisions: (Green) June 24 - 1991
  • Screenplay - 5th draft, december 28 - 1991
  • Paramount Pictures Handbook of Production Information - 1991
  • Schedule - Adjustments - 1991
  • Correspondence - Outgoing - 1991
  • Scheduling - One Line, January 14 - 1991
  • Budget - Production Design/Construction, January-February - 1991
  • Budget - Make-up, January-March - 1991
  • Budget - Industrial Light and Magic (ILM), January-March - 1991
  • Calendars, January-April - 1991
  • Special Effects Companies, January-April - 1991
  • Memos - Props/Set Decoration - Dress, January-May - 1991
  • Scheduling - Day Out of Days, January-June - 1991
  • Correspondence - Incoming, January-September - 1991
  • Expenses - Reimbursements, January-September - 1991
  • Budget - Wardrobe, January 17 - 1991
  • Memos - Video Playback, February-May - 1991
  • Location Walks and Preps, February-May - 1991
  • Make-up, February-September - 1991
  • Airbourne Express Receipts, February-November - 1991
  • Budget - Casting, March - 1991
  • Memos - Construction, March-April - 1991
  • Memos - Production Meetings, March-April - 1991
  • Technical Tests, March-April - 1991
  • Scheduling - 2nd Unit Shooting Schedule, March-May - 1991
  • Scheduling Adjustments - Casting, March-May - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Special, March-May - 1991
  • Shot Lists - Scene/Script Breakdowns, March-May - 1991
  • Memos - Casting/Stunts/Extras, March-June - 1991
  • Memos - Rear Projection, March-June - 1991
  • Box 51:
  • Memos - Matte Painting, March-June - 1991
  • Memos - Camera/Cinematography, March-June - 1991
  • Memos - Wardrobe, March-July - 1991
  • Klingon Dialogue/Correspondence, March-June - 1991
  • Publicity - Magazines, TV Guide, Newspapers, March-September - 1991
  • Daily Schedule for NM, March-September - 1991
  • Distribution, March-October - 1991
  • Schedule - Construction, March 8 - 1991
  • Budget - Locations, March 11 - 1991
  • Budget - Props, March 28 - 1991
  • Memos - Editorial, April - 1991
  • Memos - Miniatures (Models), April-June - 1991
  • Scheduling - Shooting Schedule, April-June - 1991
  • Budget - Rear Projection (RP_, April 4 - 1991
  • Scheduling - Rigging, April 8 - 1991
  • Memos - Marketing, April 8 - 1991
  • Scheduling - 2nd Unit One Liner, April 26 - 1991
  • Correspondence/Press Releases, April-August - 1991
  • Cut Sequences-Assassination, May-June - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Phaser Hits, May-October - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Drop/Add Shots - Budget Adjustment, June-August - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Wire Removals, June-August - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Beam Ins, June-October - 1991
  • Cut Sequences - Rura Penthe, June - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Matte Painting/Shooting, July-October - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Models/Screen Composites (View Screens), July-October - 1991
  • Cut Sequences - Industry, Light, and Magic (ILM), July - 1991
  • Visual Effects - Letters to the Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, August 9 - 1991
  • Cut Sequences - Ending, August 14 - 1991
  • Visual Effects - CGI Blood, August 19 - 1991
  • Cut Sequences, October 2 - 1991
  • Credits/Contractual Agreements, May-October - 1991
  • Musical Scoring Correspondence, May-October - 1991
  • Sound Editorial/Looping, July-October - 1991
  • Floppy Disks - Revisions, July 29 - 1991
  • Artwork Purchased, July 31 - 1991
  • Continuity File (Scene to Reel), August-October - 1991
  • Correspondence/Credits - Star Trek I-V, August 2 - 1991
  • Opticals - Subtitles, Credits, etc., September-October - 1991
  • Post Production Schedule, September-October - 1991
  • Credit Arbitration, November - 1991
  • Screening Reports, November - 1991
  • Main Title Billing, November 12-26 - 1991
  • Final Writers Guild of America (WGA) Writing Credit, November 14 - 1991
  • Interview Schedules, November-December - 1991
  • Correspondence - Fan Mail, December - 1991
  • Review Quotes, December - 1991
  • Publicity/Correspondence, December - 1991
  • Movie Reviews December-February - 1991-1992
    (7 folders)
  • Magazines/Publicity - 1991
  • "Star Trek and Me," by NM - 1991
  • Correspondence - 1991
  • Publicity - 1991
  • Correspondence - 1991-1992
  • Academy Nominations for the 64th Oscar Awards, February 19 - 1992
  • Samuel Segal and Paramount Pictures, Leonard Nimoy, NM, Denny Martin Flynn, and Ralph Winter, - 1992-1994
  • Profit Statements - 1992-1994
  • Box 52:
  • Publicity - United Kingdom - Germany - 1992
  • Blankets/Convention - 1993-1994
  • Production Notes and Photographs
  • Concepts/Illustrations
  • Promotional Ideas Document
  • Production Budget
  • Press Information, December - 1991
  • The 10th Brussels International Festival of Fantasy Thriller and Science-Fiction Films - 1992
  • Photographs - NM and Iman: Cast and Crew
  • Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country, A novel by J.M. Dillard - 1992
  • Sub-Series: Success
  • Box 52:
  • Legal/Memorandum of Agreement
  • Sub-Series: The Temp
  • Box 52:
  • Third Draft, February 21 - 1992
  • Correspondence, March-December - 1992
  • Sub-Series: Time After Time
  • Box 52:
  • Screenplay - Final Copy, June 7 - 1978
  • Production Notes, July-September - 1978
  • Budget, September-December - 1978
  • Correspondence, October-March - 1978-1982
  • Staff and Crew List, November 29 - 1978
  • Financial - 1978-1983
  • Legal Correspondence - 1978-1985
    (2 folders)
  • Publicity - 1979
  • Legal - 1983-1985
  • Publicity - 1983
  • Publicity/Advertising Campaign - 1983
  • Sub-Series: Trailer Park
  • Box 52:
  • Episodes, April - 1996
  • Sub-Series: Twenty One
  • Box 52:
  • Legal - 1983-1985
  • Correspondence - 1984-1988
  • Sub-Series: Two On the Town
  • Box 52:
  • Script by NM
  • Sub-Series: Vendetta
  • Box 52:
  • Novel by Richard Gambino
  • Research/Photographs
  • Research/Drawings, March 25 - 1997
  • Loanout Writer's Agreement, December 4 - 1997
  • Correspondence, December-August - 1997-1998
  • Research - 1997-1998
  • Music - 1998
  • Publicity - 1998
  • Expenses - 1998
  • Air Travel/Packages, January - 1998
  • Casting, January-May - 1998
  • Schedules, March-October - 1998
  • Schedule, April - 1998
  • Story Revised by NM, April 8 - 1998
  • Box 53:
  • Shooting Script
  • Shooting Scripts, June-July - 1998
  • Production/Shooting Schedules, June-July - 1998
  • Writing Credits, September 11 - 1998
  • Preview Screening Focus Group, October 13 - 1998
  • New Orleans Scene Photographs
  • Scene Photographs
  • Sub-Series: The Visitor
  • Box 53:
  • Legal Correspondence, November-December - 1981
  • Sub-Series: Voices From A Locked Room
  • Box 53:
  • Screenplay, November 8 - 1994
  • Correspondence - 1995
  • Sub-Series: Volunteers
  • Box 53:
  • Research Materials, May - 1984
  • Storyboards - 1984
  • Correspondence - Legal - 1984-1988
  • Reviews - 1985
  • Publicity - 1985
  • Peace Corps Information
  • Black and White Photographs
  • Sub-Series: Warlock Project
  • Box 53:
  • Philip Heseltine (Peter Warlock): A Psychological Study by Denis ApIvor
  • Warlock: A Treatment - Written by Dina De Luca, Copyright - 1989
  • Memorandum of Agreement/Financial Correspondence - 1990-1991
  • Correspondence - 1990-1991
  • Screenplay - 1st Draft, December 26 - 1990
    (2 folders)
  • Screenplay - 2nd Draft (Partial), February 12 - 1991
    (2 folders)
  • Sub-Series: The West End Horror
  • Box 53:
  • Reviews - 1975-1977
  • Sub-Series: The White Company
  • Box 53:
  • Screenplay - Shooting Draft, June 7 - 1993
  • Revised Budget, April - 1996
  • Sub-Series: White Hunter, Black Heart
  • Box 53:
  • A novel by Peter Viertel, January 12 - 1987
  • Sub-Series: And Down We Go!
  • Box 53:
  • (A situation comedy in one act), by NM
  • Sub-Series: French Pastry and a Russian Tart or The Education of Louis Monteau
  • Box 53:
  • (A comedy in one act), by NM
  • Sub-Series: General Files
  • Box 53:
  • Passes and Identification Cards
  • Professional Photographs of NM
  • Personal Photographs
  • Black and White Picture of Wagner
  • American Film Institute - Correspondence - 1977-1986
  • Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences - 1977-1978
  • American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP) - 1983
  • Colorization - Congressional Bill/Correspondence - 1987-1992
  • Box 54:
  • Colorization - Publicity - 1984-1987
  • Colorization - Correspondence - 1985-1988
  • Colorization - NM Writing on Colorization - 1986
  • Awards - 1983-1984
  • Committee for Preservation of American Culture
  • Children's Drawings and Letter to the Tooth Fairy
  • Story by Deborah Abigial Meyer - "Out In the Wilderness," March 11 - 1977
  • Earplay - Correspondence - 1982
  • Personal Pictures - Family
  • Letters From Ruth Meyer Cherniss to NM - Family History Information and Stories
  • Meyer Personal Correspondence - 1894-1985
  • Meyer Family Geneology, August 13 - 1983
  • Family Paintings - Adrienne Jouclard (Artist)
  • Letter and Picture from Ruth Meyer Cherniss and Speech by Leonardo Taran, June 4 - 1988
  • Meyer Family History
  • Meyer Family History from Alsace - 1833-1950
  • Letter from Ruth Meyer Cherniss, September - 1988
  • Letter to Queen Elizabeth by NM (age 7), Response from Henriette Able Smith (Lady-In-Waiting), May 5 - 1953
  • KUSC-FM - 1983-1986
  • International Business Management - Correspondence - 1977-1991
  • Movie Comic, Date Unknown
  • NM- Personal Letters - 1986
  • Personal Publicity - 1986
  • Possible Projects, April-April - 1982-1986
  • The Society for the Preservation of Film Music - Membership, September 2 - 1986
  • Travel - Airlines, Itineraries, Frequent Flyer Miles - 1988-1993
  • Union Correspondence - 1985
  • University of Iowa: Information/Magazines
  • University of Iowa: Board of Directors - 1981-1987
  • University of Iowa: Library Collection - 1982-1987
  • University of Iowa: Iowa Endowment 2000/Correspondence - 1982-1987
  • University of Iowa: Eckholt Correspondence - 1982-1991
  • University of Iowa: Proposal/Hancher Auditorium - 1983
  • University of Iowa: Correspondence - 1984-1991
  • University of Iowa: Publicity/Correspondence - 1985-1986
  • University of Iowa: Book Signing Photographs
  • University of Iowa: Iowa Endowment 2000 - 1985-1986
  • University of Iowa: Financial Reports - 1986-1988
  • University of Southern California/Syracuse University - Miklos-Rozsa Papers - 1986
  • University of Southern California Libraries- Board of Directors - 1986-1987
  • Voice Theatre, August 16 - 1984
  • Writer's Guild of America (WGA) - Correspondence/Legal - 1976-1987
  • Writer's Guild of America (WGA) - Minutes - 1986-1987
  • Wise Blood Inc. - Legal/Financial Correspondence - 1974-1991
    (2 folders)
  • Wise Blood Inc. - Legal/Financial Correspondence: Office - 1982-1987
  • Wise Blood Inc. - Legal/Financial Correspondence: Headers/Stationary
  • Series 16: 2003 ADDENDUM
  • Box 55:
  • Screenplay: The Human Stain. Based on the novel by Philip Roth. Bound computer print-out. Signed by Meyer
  • Series 17: 2004 ADDENDUM
  • Box 55:
  • Black Orchid. Sales kit
  • Citations
  • The Day After. Photographs and slides
  • Miscellaneouus photographs, including some of the Englert Theater in Iowa City
  • Star Trek II. Meyer's identification badge
  • Telegrams and notes from Time After Time
  • West End Horror. Cover art
  • Box 56:
  • The Seven Per-Cent Solution. Photographs from the shooting
  • Box 57:
  • Time After Time. Photographs from the shooting
  • Series 18: 2009 ADDENDUM
  • Box 55:
  • Time After Time. CD of the soundtrack
    Gift of Joe Sikoryak
  • The Wrath of Khan. CD of the soundtrack
    Gift of Joe Sikoryak
  • Box 57:
  • Review of The View from the Bridge: Memories of Star Trek and a Life in Hollywood
  • Box 58:
  • Oversized photos, The Seven Per-Cent Solution
  • Series 19: 2012 ADDENDUM
  • Box 57:
  • Interview - 1977