Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowa Authors Club Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1932-1941
Creator:
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0402
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Bank statements, checks, correspondence, receipts, and vouchers.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Iowa Authors Club Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Bank statements and checks - 1933-1935
  • Correspondence - 1932-1934
    Including letters from Don Farran, Jessica W. Smith, James B. Weaver, Frank Luther Mott, MacKinlay Kantor, Ruth Stewart, O.A. Hammand, R. J. Locke, and L. Dale Ahern.
  • Correspondence, January-March - 1935
    Including letters from Don Farran, Ruth Stewart, Agnes V. Flannery, Ruth F. Maxwell, Gertrude H. Walton, Frank Luther Mott, Florence C. Cowles, I.J. Semper, Esse V. Hathaway, Marion L. Bliss, and Maud L. Cain.
  • Correspondence, April-December - 1935
    Including letters from Don Farran, Benjamin F. Shambaugh, Caroline M Christie, James Hearst, Maude H. Hickman, Dale Kramer, Ruth Stewart, Lewis W. Smith, O. A. Hammand, Louise M. Henely, Frank G. Moorehead, Jane Hutchens, Frank Luther Mott, Raymond Kressensky, and Gertrued H. Walton.
  • Correspondence - 1936
    Including letters from Ruth Stewart, Edwin F. Piper, R. J. Locke, Carl E. Seashore, Elizabeth Stuart, Benjamin F. Shambaugh, Florence C. Cowles, Frank Luther Mott, I. J. Semper, Chesley Kahmann, Earle D. Ross, and Lewis W. Smith.
  • Correspondence - 1939-1941
    Including letters from Jessica W. Smith, L. B. Schmidt, Jane Hutchens, Luella M. Smith, and Paul Engle.
  • Inviation to join the Iowa Authors Club
  • Iowa Literary Caucus, Iowa City, April 26-27 - 1935
  • Receipts, vouchers, etc. - 1933-1936
  • Stationery

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Editors & Publishers