Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Nature Conservancy Iowa Chapter Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1953-1979
Creator:
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0379
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Records of the Iowa chapter of the Nature Conservancy.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Carol Kurtz, in her capacity as chapter chairperson, in 1980.

Preferred Citation: Nature Conservancy Iowa Chapter Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Annual meetings, agenda and minutes - 1964-1979
  • Articles and clippings - 1953-1978
  • Bennington Township Cemetary Project - 1974
  • Board Meetings, agenda and minutes - 1963-1978
  • By-laws
  • Committee Minutes, miscellaneous - 1970-1977
  • Correspondence - 1953-1978
    4 folders, including letters from Don L. Berry
  • Eilers, L. J., "My thoughts about the chapter future" - 1977
  • Financial reports - 1976-1977
  • Freda Haffner appreciation
  • Iowa Natural Areas Workshop - 1977
  • Material about Preserves
  • Newsletter - 1964-1978
  • Proposed Waterloo Prairie Project - 1960-1965