Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Public Space ONE Zine Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1977-2008
Creator: Public Space ONE
Extent: 2.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0370
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Collection of zines donated by Iowa City-based art and performance venue Public Space ONE. Many zines relate to anarchist or radical politics, and many zines are from Iowa City-area authors.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was acquired from Eric Asboe and John Engelbrecht of Public Space ONE in March 2010. It was processed in March-April 2010.

Preferred Citation: Public Space ONE Zine Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Historical Note
The term "zine" (derived from the word "fanzine") refers generally to an small, informal, non-professionally produced publication. By their very nature zines are hard to define exactly, but distinguishing common characteristics of zines include a small circulation (sometimes via subscription but often distributed informally among interested parties) and a raison d'etre that stresses free expression over profit.
Zines are graphic expressions of their authors' social, cultural, and political interests and concerns. They are creative outlets devoted to individual and idiosyncratic self-expression. A zine can be about pretty much anything: politics, music, sex, gender relations, sports, pop culture - the list is virtually endless.

Zines have a long and storied tradition as instruments of social and political change, as cultural relics, and as outlets for expression by underground or marginalized populations. The first zines in America arguably were the many political broadsides produced prior to and during the American Revolution, the most famous of these being Common Sense (1776) by Thomas Paine. Throughout the 18th and 19th centuries authors, essayists and political activists rejecting or rejected by the mainstream media as it then existed self-published their own opinions and creative works (a famous literary example from Britain would be that of the Bronte siblings - Charlotte, Branwell, Emily, and Anne - who as children wrote and "published" numerous stories of their imaginary literary worlds). Zines began to flower with the late 19th-century development of the "amateur press association" movement, in which groups of amateur printers obtained their own personal printing presses and created small magazines as products of their hobby.

Zines first really entered the cultural milieu as a specific and noticeable phenomenon in the 1930s, when the emerging science fiction fan community started creating "fanzines" as forums for their own stories and opinions on published and broadcast SF works. Fanzines became popular tools used by geographically disparate fans to communicate with one another before the emergence of the Internet in the 1990s. Zines are still primarily associated with science fiction fandom today because of their immense and ongoing popularity among fans. Special Collections has a number of collections consisting of fanzines and works of fan fiction from a number of different media properties.

The zine was taken up in the 1970s by the burgeoning punk music movement as a method of expressing its disdain for the mainstream music and social scenes. The punk movement favored a strong anti-establishment, anti-corporate music way of life, and members created zines devoted to bands and artists who shared their worldview and were overlooked by standard publications and media outlets. Zines became an additional way for punk music fans and artists to circumvent "the system". The popularity of zines was helped along during this decade by the advent of the increasing availability of cheap photocopying (and, starting in the 1980s, the personal computer).
Following in the footsteps of punk, members of the emerging 1990s "riot grrrl" underground feminist movement - an amorphous melding of female-driven music, concern with the complexities of female identity, and a new consciousness of institutional, social and cultural sexism - adopted zines as forums for their own forms of self-expression. Riot grrrl zines often moved beyond the music itself and concerned themselves with feminist political and social issues such as discrimination, sexual abuse, eating disorders, and concerns over body image.
Many zines are marked by stories of intensely personal experiences relating to these issues, which reinforce the traditional concept of the zine as a uniquely individual creation, a truly DIY (Do-It-Yourself) product born directly out of the author's personal vision and unmarked by editors, publishers, reviewers or any outside parties.
Zines, although to some degree superceded by the arrival of blogs, continue to thrive today as methods of personal expression in print, and as places for exploration of new social issues, including environmentalism, consumerism, and globalization. Many, however, continue to devote themselves to more "traditional" subject matter - i.e. underground music, radical politics, or science fiction and fantasy fandom.

This collection consists of zines obtained from the directors of Iowa City-based nonprofit volunteer-run art, culture and performance venue Public Space ONE, located in the Jefferson Building on East Washington St. The zines had apparently been assembled as part of an abandoned or lost attempt at a zine library in the space Public Space ONE once occupied.
 
The zines in this collection constitute a wide variety of subjects and concerns, Many are perzines, that is,"personal" zines that describe the author's own experiences, thoughts and feelings. Others are anthologies of stories or poetry, or consist of comic or other types of art. Still other zines are designed as outlets for political or social expression. Many zines encompass more than one type or style, reflecting the fluidity of the zine as a product of creative endeavor.
 
A substantial number of the zines in the Public Space ONE Collection concern anarchist or other radical politics, including a number of publications produced for or by prisoners. In addition, the collection is notable for a large number of zines produced by residents of the Iowa City area and the Midwest.
ATCA Periodicals and Zines Collection.  MsC 779.
Bergus Zine Collection. MsC 834.
The Brent Johnson Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop Collection. MsC 319.
Fanzines Collection. MsC 331.
Sean Stewart Zine Collection. MsC 353.
Sarah and Jen Wolfe Collection of Riot Grrrl and Underground Music Zines. MsC 878.
Zine Machine Collection. MsC 885.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • American Porn, No. 1-6 (July-September) - 1998-2001
    Kerstin Kalbe and Adam Angstead, ed. for No. 1-4; Angstead for No. 5-6
  • American Porn, No. 7-8 (December-May) - 2001-2002
    Adam Angstad, ed
  • Anarchism:What It Really Stands For [Reprint] - 1996
    Emma Goldman, auth.
  • Anarchism and American Traditions [Reprint] - 2000
    Voltairine de Cleyne, auth.
  • Anarchism and the National Liberation Struggle (March) - 1990
    Alfredo M. Bonanno, auth.
  • Anarchist Black Cross: Information and Resources (January) - 2002
  • The Anarchist Brain:An Interview and Collection of Writings from Prison - 1998
    Shaka N'Zinga, auth.
  • Anarchist Panther:The Good Reading Zine, No. 3 (Spring-Summer) - 2001
  • The Animal Liberation Primer (n.d)
  • Another Bored Kid (n.d)
    Nick Bergus, ed.
  • Anti-History:An Indigineous Anti-Capitalist Analysis (n.d)
    Zig-Zag, auth.
  • A.P.B. (Anti-Police Brigade): 19 Songs Against the Daily Brutality of the Police [Compact Disc] - 2002
  • Aporia, No. 1 (n.d)
  • Armed Joy [Reprint 2003, orig. published 1977]
    Alfredo M. Bonanno, auth.
  • Away with All Cars (n.d)
    Mr. Social Control auth.
  • Bad Head (n.d)
    Klon Waldrip, auth.
  • Beer Frame; The Journal of Inconspicuous Consumption, No. 6 - 1996
    Paul Lukas, auth.
  • Beginner's Guide to Responsible Sexuality (For Men) (n.d)
  • Behind Door, No. 2 (Spring) - 2003
  • The Black People's Prison Survival Guide (March) - 1998
  • The Blind Man's Rainbow: Poetry and Art, vol. 8: No. 3-4 (Spring-Summer) - 2003
    Melody Sherosky and Nathan Condron, ed.
  • Body, No. 3 (November) - 1995
    Elijah Beaver, auth.
  • Bodyhammer:Tactics and Self Defense for the Modern Protester [Version 1.1] (n.d)
    Sarin, auth.
  • Brutal Honesty, No. 2 (n.d)
    Rebecca North, auth.
  • Building a Solar Powered Composting Toilet: AD.I.Y. Guide (n.d)
    Seedhead, auth.
  • Bunches of Punches, No. 1 (n.d)
    Allison Calamari, auth.
  • Bundt Cake, No. ~1453b/2d-1.3, No. 0B13PO (n.d)
  • Candlelight Presents, No. 1. (October) - 1997
    John Thomas, Jeremy Smith, Michael Ayers and Will Grant, auth.
  • Care for the Walking Wounded (n.d)
    Mandalynn, auth.
  • Chainbreaker: Your Favorite Bicycle Zine (n.d)
    Shelley, auth.
  • Chickenhed Zine and Roll, No. 1/Hopewell No. 4 (February) - 2002
    Josher/Francis Hopewell, auth.
  • The CIA Makes Science Fiction Unexciting, No. 1 (n.d)
  • Clarmor, No. 19 (March/April) - 2003
    Jen Angel and Jason Kurcsma, ed.
  • Climax - 2001
    Jake Johnson, auth.
  • Collecting Ourselves: Thoughts and Words - 2003
  • Content, No. 1-4 (November/December, Fall) - 2002, 2003
    UI Student Production
  • Copy Machine Tragedy, No. 1 (n.d)
  • Cornfed Hussy, No. 1, No. 4-6 (n.d)
    Somahelen, ed.
  • Counterpoise, vol. 6: No. 4. (October) - 2002
    Civic Media Center, pub.
  • The Crazed Sparrow Free Rant Collective, No. 2 [no issue No. ] (n.d)
    Brent Johnson, ed.
  • Crinkle/Hiss (n.d)
    Nono Girl and Squeaky, ed.
  • The Cunt Zine (n.d)
    Amanda *, auth.
  • A Day In The Air, No. 12, No. 14 (March) (n.d)
  • Death By Robot (n.d)
    Addie, auth.
  • The Decline and Fall of the Spectacle-Commodity Exchange (n.d)
    July 1992, orig. pub. December 1965
  • The Die, vol. 2: No. 2 (Spring) - 2003
    Red Ranch Press, pub.
  • Dimestore, No. 6 (n.d)
    Pranay, auth.
  • The Dirty South Cookbook, No. 1 (n.d)
  • Distress Signals, No. 1 (n.d)
    Billy Keniston, ed.
  • Donkey Donkey (n.d)
  • Don't Be Fooled, Don't Be Ruled (n.d)
    Anarchist Federation, auth.
  • Doris, No. 14 (undated), No. 20 (Winter) - 2002
    Cindy, auth.
  • the dream i had - 2000
    Hillary Thomas, auth.
  • Driver's Side Airbag, No. 40, No. 42
    Undated. Michael Halchin, ed
  • Dunk and Piss, No. 7 (March) - 2002
  • Duhhh, No. 9
    Undated. Anthony P.,ed
  • Earthwords: The Undergraduate Literary Review, No. 24, No. 28 - 2004, 2008
    University of Iowa, pub.
  • The East Village Inky, No. 19 (April) - 2003
    Ayun Halliday, ed
  • Ed, No. 1 (March) - 1997
    Brian McNeil and John Thomas, ed
  • Emergency No. 4: Monsters
    Undated. Ammi, auth.
  • Enemy of the State: An Interview with John Zerzan (September) - 1998
    Derreck Janse, auth.
  • End Modern Slavery: Common Perpectives on Ourselves, Our World and Social Change [Reprint] (July) - 2001
    Columbia Anarchist League, auth.
  • Fabies - 1996
    Brian Potrafka, auth.
  • Factory Direct, No. 3-4 (n.d)
    New Mouth from the Dirty South, pub
  • Fail-Safe: Audio Comix in Space [Compact Disc] (n.d)
    Daniel Murphy, auth.
  • Fascism: It's Most Advanced Form is in America (n.d)
    George Jackson, auth.
  • FAWDA: On the Situation in Palestine and When and How it Started (n.d)
  • First Class, No. 21 (May) - 2003
    Four Sep Publications, pub.
  • Five Poems (n.d)
    Michael Lambert, auth.
  • Force Fed (n.d)
    Miss Kristie, auth.
  • Foul: An Independent Publication, No. 11, No. 13 (n.d)
    Brandon Wetterbee, ed.
  • Free Flowing (Iowa City, IA), vol. 2: No. 2 (February) vol. 4: No. 6 (Summer ) vol 5: No. 2 (April) - 1977, 1978
  • Freedom of Expression, No. 3, No. 7-10, No. 15, [Winter 1843 Catalog] (n.d)
    Kennenbrew MacLeod, auth.
  • Freethought Datasheet No. 22: Christianity versus Women (n.d)
    Julia Hernandez and Al Seckel, auth.
  • Frequently Asked Questions About the Earth Liberation Front (ELF) - 2001
    North American ELF Press Office, pub.
  • Future 500: Youth Organizing and Activism in the United States - 2002
    Active Element Foundation, auth.
  • The Glass Eye: Northwest Ohio's Naughtiest Entertainment Magazine, vol 10: No. 3 (April) vol 10: No. 5 (June) - 2003
    Edward Shimborshe III, ed
  • Go Metric! (Spring) - 2002
    Terry Sheldrake, ed.
  • God is Happy! (n.d)
  • Going to the Trouble: Poems - 2002
    Hilary Thomas, auth.
  • The Groundings With My Brothers [Repring 1996, orig. pub. 1968]
  • Gullible, No. 13 (n.d)
    Christ Terry, auth.
  • The Hammering of Late Hours - 2004
    Rustin Larson, auth.
  • Handjive, No. 3 (n.d)
    Emily Heipl, auth.
  • Health and Safety at Militant Actions [Version 1.4] (January) - 2001
    On the Ground, auth.
  • Hearts Don't Break - 2002-2003
    Jessica Disobedience, auth.
  • Here Be Dragons: A Political Fanzine, No. 2-3, No. 5, No. 8 - 1998, 1999, 2001
  • Hooshla, No. 1 - 2001
    Hooshia Fox, auth.
  • The Hungarian Revolution 1956.
    Reprint, orig, pub. 1984
  • Hungry Ghost and Other Amazing Tales: A Handbook of Knowledge by Riles P. Sedgewick (n.d)
    Wilem Oojak, auth.
  • I cut these lines [Reprint June 2002, orig. pub. 1999]
  • I Hate This Part of Texas, No. 4 (n.d)
  • I saw it on the bathroom wall (n.d)
  • Impact Press, No. 44-45( April/May-June/July) - 2003
    Craig Mazer, ed.
  • The Inner Swine, vol. 9: No. 3 (September) - 2003
    Jeffrey Somers, ed.
  • International Intifada: An Urgent Call to Participate in the Colonizer's Execution [Reprint, April 2003, orig. pub. June 2002]
  • Introduction to the United States: An Autonomist Political History (June) - 1991
    Noel Ignatiev, auth.
  • John Doe-Yea I Fucked You (n.d)
    Jeri Cain Rossi, auth.
  • The Justice Xpress, vol 11: No. 2 (Spring) - 2003
    Doret Kollerer, ed.
  • Kiss Machine, No. 6 - 2003
    Emily Pohl-Weary and Paola Poletto, ed.
  • The Kurdish Uprising and Kurdistan's Nationalist Shop and It's Negotiations with the Baathist/Fascist Regime [Reprint, May 2003, orig. pub. 1991]
  • Box 2:
  • Leeking Ink, No. 34 ( July) - 2001
    Davida Gypsy Breier, ed.
  • Long Live Mutiny! Pirate Tactics (n.d)
  • Lord of the Apes: Poems - 2001
    Rustin Larson, auth.
  • Lumpen Magazine, No. 90 (n.d)
    Ed Marsezewksi, ed.
  • Made in the USA (n.d)
  • Marriage and Love (n.d)
    Emma Godman, auth.
  • Mary Veut un'Picturebok: Les Poissons - 2001
  • Marzapan's Transmogrify, No. 9 [no issue No.] (n.d)
    Marzapan, auth.
  • Memories of Freedom (n.d)
    Western Wildlife Unit of the Animal Liberation Front, auth.
  • Men in the Feminist Struggle (n.d)
    Bell Hooks, Andrea Dworkin, John Stoltenberg and Kooky, auth.
  • Meniscus, No. 9 (March) - 2002
    Matt Fagan, auth.
  • The Misery of Islam [Reprint May 2003, orig. pub. February 1989]
  • Monadnoc [Compact Disc] (n.d)
    Dog Mason, auth.
  • Monsters Beware!, No. 1. Summer - 1999
    John Ira Thomas and Carter Allen, auth.
  • Mouth Magazine: Voice of the Dis-labeled Nation, No. 77-78 (May/June-July/August) - 2003
    Lucy Gwin, ed.
  • Mr. Peebody's Soiled Trousers and Other Delights, No. 17 (March) - 2003
    Joy, auth.
  • Musea, No. 121-123 (May-July/August) - 2003
    Tom Hendricks, auth.
  • My Alphabet, No. 4 (n.d)
    Migraine Education Syndicate, pub.
  • The Mystery of She, No. 1 (October) - 2002
    Lucia Page, Jennifer Hughes and Kareem, auth.
  • Natural Disasters (n.d)
    Al Burian, auth.
  • Nero Fiddled While Rome Burned, No. 3 (n.d)
    Jacob David, auth.
  • Nervy Girl, vol 14: No. 4-5 (April/May) - 2003
    Kristin Schuchman, pub.
  • A New Renaissance - 1996
    Pat Dunn, Jr., auth.
  • Newland, No. 2 (n.d)
  • No Iraqui Called Me A Nigger! (n.d)
    Lorenzo Kamboa Ervin, auth.
  • Non-Plastique 39 (November) - 2002
    Willie Jones, auth.
  • Non-Western Anarchism: Rethinking the Global Context (n.d)
    Jason Adams, auth.
  • None Shall Escape: Radical Perspectives in the Caribbean [Reprint, 2003, orig. pub 1988]
    Fundi, auth.
  • Nonviolence and Its Violent Concequences - 2000
    William Meyers, auth.
  • Notes on the Situation in Liberia. August - 2003
    Chekov, auth.
  • Nous Sommes Tous Des Casseurs (We Are All Hooligans): Youth Revolt in France, March 1994 [Reprint]
  • Nth Degree: The Fiction and Fandom Zine, No. 6 (June) - 2003
    Michael D. Pederson, ed.
  • Obscurity Unlimited, No. 22 (May) - 2003
    Kathy Shires, ed.
  • Off My Jammy, No. 15 - 2003
    Lisa KW, ed.
  • On theh Poverty of Student Life - 2000
    Situationist International, auth.
  • Orange Dirt (n.d)
    Grant Reynolds, auth.
  • The Origin of the Palestine-Israel Conflict 3rd edition (n.d)
    Jews For Justice in the Middle East, pub.
  • The Origins of Compulsory Education (April) - 1994
    John Gatto, auth.
  • Passionate and Dangerous: Conversations with Midwestern Anti-Authoritarians and Anarchists (n.d)
    Mark Bohnert, ed.
  • Peepshow - 1998
    Mr. C., auth.
  • Philosophers on Holiday. vol 5: No. 3 (Winter) - 2002
  • Pieces of Shadows - 2001
    Kevin Coval, auth.
  • Pigeonhold (n.d)
    Fat Nick, Mike Montgomery and Tyler Barich, auth.
  • Planet Named Desire, No. 8 - 2005
    Josephine Thomason, auth.
  • The Pleiades, No. 4 (July) - 2002
    Miranda Celeste, auth.
  • Poems of the Body and Its Sinusoidal Ways - 2003
    Melody Dworak, auth.
  • Poll Tax Riot: 10 Hours That Shook Trafalgar Square - 1990
    Arab Press, pub.
  • Prairie Sun: The Midwest Magazine of Music and Current Views (October) [No issue No.] - 1986
    Jim Anderson, ed.
  • Proof I Exist, No. 2-4 (June, October) - 2002, 2003
    Billy, auth.
  • Protect Yourself! (n.d)
    Wild Citizens for a Primitive Future, auth.
  • Quagga, No. 2 - 2001
    Trevor Alixopulos, auth.
  • Queer Ramblings, No. 32 (July) - 2003
    Sandra R. Garcia, ed.
  • RACE (Revolutionary Anti-authoritarians Of Color), No. 1 (n.d)
    RACE Collective, auth.
  • Race Treason Behind Prison Walls (n.d)
    Lorenzo Komboa Ervin and Staughton Lynd, auth.
  • Razorcake, No. 14 (June/July) - 2003
    Gorsky Press, pub.
  • READ: A Collective Effort [No issue No.] (n.d)
  • Recluse Zine, No. 9 (Summer) - 2003
    Jill Herbs, ed.
  • red:songs of protest and struggle (February) - 2002
    Big Poppa E, auth.
  • Reparations: Two Views (n.d)
    Ali Khalid Abdullah and Jahaun McKinley, auth.
  • Reviewer Magazine, No. 14 - 2003
    R. Shamlin, ed.
  • Revolution Is All of Us - 2001
  • Richmond Journal: Thirty Years in Black and White - 1994
    Edward H. Peeples, auth.
  • Sacred Obligations: A Chapbook of Poetry (n.d)
    Mike Faris, auth.
  • The Second Coming, No. 2 - 2002
    Adam Angstead, auth.
  • The 2nd Hand, No. 10 (Winter) - 2003
  • Shades of Angels: Numbers, Book One: The Shade Pool - 1997
    John Ira Thomas and Jeremy Smith, auth.
  • Shoeboy Gets Revenge on the World, No. 1 (n.d)
    Carolyn and Jessica, auth.
  • Shutdown No. 5: Nosotros Regimos La Noche (June) - 2000
  • Slug Magazine, No. 174 (June) - 2003
    A. Brown, ed.
  • Slug and Lettuce, No. 75-76 (Spring-Summer) - 2003
  • Small Love - 2002
    Evlyn Pavlov, auth.
  • The Soft Sandwich Chronicles, No. 1 (n.d)
    Chris Mullins, ed.
  • Standing Behind Me, No. 1, No. 3 (n.d)
  • Static, No. 2 (n.d)
    Nono Girl, ed.
  • Strong Hearts, No. 1-2, No. 4 (n.d)
  • The Struggler, No. 3 (n.d)
    Sarah Danforth, ed.
  • Sympathetic Ink, No. 1-4 (March-September/October) No. 6 (January/February) - 2003, 2004
    Rachel Bromann, ed. for No. 1-2, Katie Remer for No. 3-4, No. 6
  • Take Back Your Life: A Wimmin's Guide to Alternative Health Care (n.d)
    Alicia Non Grata, auth.
  • Take Me To The Moon (n.d)
    Miriam, auth.
  • The Tale of John WTO #199055676 and My Week in Seattle (March) - 2000
    John WTO, auth.
  • Tales of French Love and Passion: A Collection of Complete Short Stories Chosen From the Works of Guy de Maupassant - 1989
  • Tape Op, No. 35 (May/June) - 2003
    Larry Crane, ed.
  • Televisionaries: The Red Army Faction Story, 1963-1993 - 1994
    Tom Vague, ed.
  • Ten Days That Shook Iraq: Inside Information From an Uprising [Reprint May 2003, orig. pub. 1991]
  • 10 Words On Water, vol. 3: No. 1 - 1995
    International Writing Program, University of Iowa, pub.
  • Texas On My Mind (n.d)
    Pat Green, auth.
  • Theory on the Mystery and Brilliance of Paghat the Ratgirl (n.d)
    Dr. Pedlar, auth.
  • There Are No Bears in New Mexico - 2001
    Josh Redd, auth.
  • This Way Out: How to Get Out of School and On With Your Life- A Resource Guide - 1999
    Sara Zia Ebrahimi and Emily Nepon, auth.
  • The Thought, No. 134 (March/April) - 2003
    Philosophers Guild, pub.
  • Tiresias Strung Out on a Half Can of Pepsi (n.d)
    Rustin Larson, auth.
  • To Gaza and Back: Encounters and Wanderings in A World Full of Love and Hate [Revised Version] (April) - 2003
  • Too Much Too Late…, No. 1 (n.d)
  • Trainwreck (I'm One, You're One) (n.d)
  • Transmogrify, No. 7 [2 unnumbered issues] (March, Winter) (n.d) - 2002
    Jamie Smith, ed.
  • Trial Statement of New Afrikan Revolutionary Kuwasi Balagoon at the Opening of the Brinks Trial (n.d)
    Austin Anarchist Black Cross, pub.
  • Trust, No. 100/3 (June/July) - 2003
  • TV Times: A Seven Day Guide to Killing Your TV (n.d)
  • Twenty-Eight Pages Lovingly Bound With Twine, No. 2-3 - 2001-2002
    Christopher Meyer, auth.
  • Uncarved - 2003
    Melody Dworak, auth.
  • An Unofficial Guide to D.I. Y. Global Health: A Benefit Zine for Chicago Action Medical (n.d)
  • Useless - 2003
    Michael Tabor, auth.
  • Veins, vol. 1: No. 3 (October) - 1995
    Michael Dean Christoffersen, ed.
  • The Walls Are Alive! (n.d)
    Crimethinc., pub.
  • Wasps and Milk and Other Stories - 2003
    Denise Dooley, auth.
  • Watch The Closing Doors, No. 23 (n.d)
    Fred Argoff, ed.
  • Weather Eye: Greet the Wind to Wipe Away the Dust - 2003
    Kirkwood Community College Adjunt Faculty, auth.
  • The Weight of a Thousand Souls - 2003
    [Ian McClintock, auth.
  • The Weird News: The Word About Absurd Worlds, No. 57 (Spring) - 2003
    Donald F. Busley, ed.
  • Wet But (n.d)
  • Whatever Works: Adventures in Human Communication, No. 11 - 2001
    Susan Boren, ed.
  • Who Can Resist A Photocopied Hand? (n.d)
    Courtney, auth.
  • Why Anti-Authoritarian? (n.d)
    Larry W. Geddings, auth.
  • Willful Disobedience, vol. 3: No. 5 (November/December) - 2002
    Venomous Butterfly Publications, pub.
  • Women's Self-Defense: Stories and Struggles of Survival, No. 1 (n.d)
    Chimera Self Defense for Women, pub.
  • Box 3:
  • Xerography Debt, No. 7-8 (February-June) No. 11 (June) - 2002, 2003
    Davida Gypsy Breier, ed.
  • Xray Cincinnati, vol. 3: No. 3 (March) No. 5 (May) - 2003
    Stephen J. Novotni, ed.
  • Y'erdme? Tour Zine (Fall) - 2002
  • You Could See The Sea (August) - 2002
    Melissa Klein, auth.
  • Youth Liberation: News, Politics and Survival Information Put Together by Youth Liberation of Ann Arbor (n.d)
  • Zinc Comics, No. 2 - 2003
    Brian Payne, auth.
  • Zine Guide and Index, No. 6 (Fall, Winter) - 2002, 2003
    Brent Retzel, ed.
  • Zine_Stuff, No. 4 (November/December/January) - 2002-2003
  • The Zine Yearbook, vol. 6 - 2002
    Become The Media, pub.
  • Various Unitled Zines [various dates]
  • Various Catalogs and Ads (n.d) - 2003

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Zines and the Amateur Press