Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowans for McGovern-Shriver Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1972
Creator: Iowans for McGovern-Shriver
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0273
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Campaign handouts, news releases, position papers, posters, bumper stickers, tape recordings of radio spots, and a film strip.

Alternate Extent Statement: Film/Video in Box 1; Audio Material in Box 1; Posters and bumper stickers in Box 1.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Iowans for McGovern-Shriver Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Campaign handouts and leaflets
  • Filmstrip, McGovern '72: "A Public Plan for Peace" - 1972
  • Newsprint materials
  • News releases
  • Office information
  • Position papers, campaign white papers, and McGovern speeches
  • Posters and bumper stickers
  • Remarks of Senator McGovern in the Congressional Record
  • Tape recordings of radio spots (2)

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.