Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Norman Felton Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1940-1993
Creator: Felton, Norman (1913-)
Extent: 63.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0265
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: British born American television producer and director. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, notebooks, binders.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs throughout; Glass slides, film clips, in Box 51; Posters in Box 26a and broadside drawer; Audio material in broadside drawer and Box 136; VHS in Box 134; 2 floppy disks in Box 135.

Access: This collection is open for research. Scripts, stories, and treatments are under copyright restrictions and cannot be published in entirety or in part without permission of the authors and/or the owners.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Mr. Felton donated his papers to the University of Iowa Libraries over a period of years, beginning in 1974. Jon Burlingame donated the CD soundtracks in 2005.

Preferred Citation: Norman Felton Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Norman Felton was born in London, England in 1913. At the age of fourteen, he left school to work as a printer's helper. When he was sixteen, he and his family immigrated to the United States. His parents later returned to England, but Norman Felton stayed in the United States and became a citizen in 1939. He had many jobs, and it was while he was a truck driver in Cleveland, Ohio that Felton was introduced to the theatre. He quickly developed an interest in the theatre and began writing plays. In 1935, Felton won a playwriting fellowship to the University of Iowa (later, in 1965, he established his own playwriting fellowship there). Felton earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree and a Master of Arts from the UI, as well as meeting his future wife, Aline Stotts, whom he married in 1940.
 
After graduation, Felton worked in community theatres in St. Paul, Minnesota and Saginaw, Michigan. While in Saginaw, he developed a new way of staging plays which he called Arena Theatre. An article [copy located in Box 88] he wrote about this new staging method interested an executive of NBC radio in Chicago and earned Felton the job of radio producer - director at NBC radio.
 
In 1948 Felton briefly visited New York to learn about television, returning to Chicago as a television executive producer. Felton's career took off in 1950 when he returned to New York to direct and write teleplays for Alcoa Hour, Goodyear Playhouse, Hallmark Hall of Fame, Robert Montgomery Presents, Studio One, and U.S. Steel Hour.
 
In 1958, Felton became the executive producer and program executive of Playhouse 90. In 1960 he became the director of television programs for MGM and formed his own company, Arena Productions, the following year. Felton developed and produced: Dr. Kildare, The Eleventh Hour, The Girl from U.N.C.L.E., Jericho, The Lieutenant, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., Strange Report, and The Psychiatrist. Felton is often credited with discovering Richard Chamberlain, but modestly claims he only picked Chamberlain out of a group of actors auditioning for the role.
 
Felton has earned many honors as producer or director. Among them are:
 
Emmy for Robert Montgomery Presents (1952)
 
Emmy nominations for:
 
Studio One, (1957)
 
Dr. Kildare, (1957)
 
The Eleventh Hour, (1963)
 
The Man from U.N.C.L.E., (1964 & 1965)
 
American Cinema Editors, 1965
 
Two Sylvania Awards for distinguished achievement in television, (1952 & 1956)
 
Two Christopher Awards, (1954 &1956)
 
TV Guide Gold Medal (1952)
 
TV Guide Silver Bowl Awards, (1963 &1964) for best Series
 
TV Guide Silver Bowl Award, (1964) for Best Individual Drama, Tyger Tyger
 
TV Guide Silver Bowl Nominations, (1962,1963, &1964)
 
Look Magazine Award, (1952) for Robert Montgomery Presents
 
Golden Globe Award, (1965)
 
Western Foundation of Myasthenia Gravis, (1961 & 1962)
 
California Federation of Women's Clubs, (1963)
 
Felton and his wife had three children: Julie Anne, born in 1948, John Chirstopher, born in 1953 and Aline Elizabeth, born in 1957. Aline, her husband David Berkley, and their nine-month-old daughter Jessicca were murdered December 18, 1982 in Detroit near Wayne State Medical Center where David was a medical student.
 
Felton is a member and past president of the Screen Producers Guild, a member of Caucus Producers, and is a co-chairman of the Writers and Directors of America.

The papers of Norman Felton measure some sixty-three linear feet of manuscript materials. The collection is arranged into seven series: Correspondence; General Information; Arena and Felton Productions; Scripts; General Files; Felton's Autobiography, and Oversized Materials. These series are only rough divisions, with a great deal of overlap between them. The Correspondence Series is comprised of both Felton's business and personal correspondence, while more letters may be found in the General Information, the Arena and Felton Productions, and the General Files series. The General Information section includes everything from Christmas lists and photographs to story ideas and screen credits. Boxes 14 - 93 contain the Arena and Felton Productions series. Detailed information, such as budgets, casting, screenplays, audience reactions, photographs, fan club publications, etc., all relating to Felton's various television series, including Dr. Kildare, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., The Lieutenant, Eleventh Hour, etc. are housed here. There is also material from his made-for-television movies, as well as unproduced scripts and story ideas. The next sub-series contains the shooting scripts from: Dr. Kildare, Eleventh Hour, The Psychiatrist, Hawkins, Strange Report, Jericho, The Man from U.N.C.L.E., The Girl from U.N.C.L.E., and The Lieutenant. Series five, General Files, consists of a wide range of manuscripts, everything from scripts from Robert Montgomery Presents to Felton's daughter's law school essay. Norman Felton's Autobiography, Best of Luck or Life on a Hard Disk, is the subject of the sixth sub-series. The collection ends with a number of oversized items, including phonograph records and theater posters.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
Series 2: GENERAL INFORMATION
Series 3: ARENA AND FELTON PRODUCTIONS
Series 4: SCRIPTS
Series 5: GENERAL FILES
Series 6: FELTON'S AUTOBIOGRAPHY
Series 7: SOUNDTRACKS AND DVDS
Series 8: OVERSIZED MATERIALS

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1940-1950
  • Correspondence - 1950-1957
  • Correspondence, including a letter from Pearl Buck. January - 1958
  • Correspondence, including photo of Ronald Kadell. February - March - 1958
  • Correspondence, April - 1958
  • Correspondence, May - 1958
  • Correspondence, June-July - 1958
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence, August - September - 1958
  • Correspondence, October - 1958
  • Correspondence, November - December - 1958
  • Correspondence, January - February - 1959
  • Correspondence, March - April - 1959
  • Correspondence, May - 1959
  • Correspondence, June-July - 1959
  • Box 3:
  • Correspondence, July - 1959
  • Correspondence, August - 1959
  • Correspondence, September - 1959
  • Correspondence, October - 1959
  • Correspondence, November - 1959
  • Correspondence, December - 1959
  • Correspondence, January - February - 1960
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence, February - March - 1960
  • Correspondence, April - May - 1960
  • Correspondence, June - 1960
  • Correspondence, July - 1960-1962
  • Correspondence - 1963-1964
  • Correspondence - 1965
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1966
  • Box 5:
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1966
  • Correspondence, including a letter from Henry Fonda - 1967
  • Correspondence - 1968
  • Correspondence - 1969
  • Correspondence, January - July - 1970
  • Correspondence, August - December - 1970
  • Correspondence - 1971-1972
  • Correspondence, undated
  • Correspondence - 1973-1992
  • Box 6:
  • Asilomar Conventions - 1966-1969
  • Aspen Conference - 1973
  • Censorship - 1967-1976
  • Censorship, speeches, clippings, etc.
  • Directors (General) - 1958-1960
  • Donner, Stanley. University of Texas - 1966-1970
  • Expense accounts - 1960-1965
  • European trip - 1964-1967
  • Hallmark Hall of Fame - 1966-1972
  • Japan trip - 1967
  • Box 7:
  • Legal - 1960-1970
  • Lichey, Larry. Project - 1968-1970
  • National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. UCLA pamphlet
  • National Committee of Independent Television Producers - 1973
  • Producers Guild of America. News clippings
  • Screen Producers Guild - 1965-1967
  • Sheinberg, Sid - 1965-1967
  • Stanford Television Seminar - 1965-1967
  • University of Nigeria Project - 1970-1971
  • Western Union Wires - 1958-1960
  • Writers - 1958-1960
  • Writers Guild of America - 1971-1973
  • Box 8:
  • Personal correspondence - 1957-1964
  • Personal correspondence - 1965
  • Personal correspondence - 1966
  • Personal correspondence, including a letter from Henry Fonda - 1967
  • Personal correspondence - 1968-1970
  • Personal correspondence - 1971-1973
  • Harshbarger, Clay (University of Iowa) - 1958-1964
  • Box 8a:
  • Harshbarger, Clay (University of Iowa) - 1965-1967
  • Harshbarger, Clay (University of Iowa) - 1968-1983
  • Harshbarger, Clay (University of Iowa) - 1984-1985
  • University of Iowa - 1965-1997
  • Newspaper clippings - 1982-1986
  • Amnesty International Vigil - 1989
  • Series 2: GENERAL INFORMATION
  • Box 9:
  • Biographical
  • Center for Media Literacy materials, including photograph
  • Christmas lists - 1965
  • Christmas lists - 1966
  • Death Penalty Focus of California materials, including photographs
  • News clippings, etc.
  • Early years - 1930-1950
  • Photographs
  • Story ideas
  • Box 10:
  • Writers' Credits, TV. Includes correspondence - 1949-1958
  • Writers' Credits, Features. Includes correspondence - 1955-1960
  • Directors' Credits. Includes correspondence - 1955-1960
  • Box 11:
  • Actresses and actors
  • Actresses and actors, character
  • Film Directors' Credits - 1954-1958
  • Writers
  • Writer assignments
  • Box 12:
  • Screen Producers' Credits - 1950-1960
  • Ratings (Nielsen)
  • Produced Television Series - 1960-1974
  • Box 13:
  • Girl from U.N.C.L.E.; Jericho (notebook)
  • Felton's secretary's desk diary - 1969
  • Writers (notebook)
  • Shows and series (notebook) - 1960s
  • Shows and series (notebook) - 1950-1958
  • Series 3: ARENA AND FELTON PRODUCTIONS
  • Sub-Series: General
  • Box 14:
  • Ads, subscriptions - 1965-1967
  • American Women in Radio and Television Convention (AWRT) - 1968
  • Bills and expenses - 1964-1966
  • Budget: check transmittals. January - August - 1966
  • Budget: check transmittals. September - 1966-1968
  • Budget: financial - 1963-1970
  • Contract information - 1966-1967
  • Casting: photographs and correspondence
  • Correspondence - 1962-1966
  • Correspondence - 1967-1975
  • Box 15:
  • Correspondence: Associated Television Corporation (England) - 1970-1972
  • Correspondence: DeBono, Jerry - 1965-1967
  • Daily telephone messages. January-June - 1971
  • Daily telephone messages. July - 1971-1972
  • Film student internship project - 1968
  • Box 16:
  • Rona Jaffe. Project - 1962
  • Job applications - 1966-1967
  • Legal - 1969-1971
  • Logos
  • Jack London. Project - 1972
  • Office equipment and supplies - 1967-1968
  • Petty cash - 1970-1971
  • Production costs - 1964
  • Progress reports - 1966-1969
  • Progress reports - 1970-1974, 1982
  • Projects - 1965-1966
  • Projects - 1967-1968
  • Box 17:
  • Public Relations - 1966-1970
  • Publicity - 1967-1974
  • Quarterly Retrospective - 1991
  • Sam Rolfe. Correspondence; contract dispute - 1965-1966; 1965-1971
  • Script submission. Entire year through March - 1964-1966
  • Script submission. April - December - 1966
  • Script submission - 1967-1968
  • Script submission - 1969
  • Script submission. Universal Studios - 1969-1970
  • Script submissions. Unsolicited - 1966
  • Story Material, refused - 1967-1968
  • T.V. Guide. Correspondence - 1962-1966
  • Writers. Correspondence - 1960-1968
  • Sub-Series: Treasure Trove of the Century
  • Box 18:
  • Background information, clippings, photographs
  • Correspondence. January - June - 1966
  • Correspondence. July - 1966-1973
  • Coin Sale. Years through June - 1967-1969
  • Coin Sale. July - 1969-1973
  • Undated correspondence
  • Correspondence with Superior Coin Company - 1968-1972
  • Dispute with Mahan; includes clippings
  • National Geographic, January - 1965
  • The Coins of Colonial Mexico 1536-1821 and the Empire of Iturbide 1821-1823 - 1966
  • Treasure of the Spanish Main. Catalog of public auction. February 4 - 1967
  • Superior Galleries Rare Coin Auction catalog. February 19-21 - 1973
  • C.O.I.N. Auction Sale Catalogue. June 15-18 - 1972
  • Sub-Series: Miscellaneous
  • Box 19:
  • Production notes (notebook) - 1969-1971
  • Shows (notebook)
  • Staff agreement, contracts, etc. - 1958-1964
  • Shows, series-notes, production, etc. (notebook)
  • National Committee of Independent TV Producers (notebook) - 1973
  • Production notes, English trip
  • Sub-Series: The Man from U.N.C.L.E.
  • Box 20:
  • Arena Productions - 1963-1968
  • Broadcast Standards - 1966
  • Broadcast Standards - 1967
  • Broadcast Standards correspondence - 1966-1967
  • Budget. Entire year through May - 1966-1967
  • Budget. June-July - 1967
  • Budget. August-September - 1967
  • Budget. Entire year through October - 1967-1968
  • Character development
  • Cycle (season) information
  • Box 21:
  • Correspondence (General) - 1963-1965
  • Correspondence, including letters from Robert Vaughn and Joan Crawford - 1966-1968
  • Correspondence. Shows - 1964-1967
  • Correspondence. Shows. The Concrete Overcoat Affair - 1967
  • Correspondence. Martha Wilkerson (writer) - 1965-1967
  • Box 22:
  • Fan club (contains correspondence) - 1970-1975
  • Fan mail - 1964-1966
  • Fan mail - 1967-1971
  • Features - 1971
  • Ian Fleming, including correspondence (TLS) - 1962-1965
  • Foreign distribution - 1964-1967
  • Legal - 1963-1965
  • Memorabilia, including cards, buttons, etc.
  • Merchandising photographs
  • Merchandising correspondence. January - March - 1964-1965
  • Merchandising correspondence. April -September - 1965
  • Merchandising correspondence. October - December - 1965
  • Music. Correspondence - 1963-1967
  • Box 23:
  • Promotional material - 1964-1965
  • Publicity, including photographs
  • Publicity, including news clippings, magazine articles, etc. (2 folders)
  • Shooting Schedules. June - July - 1966
  • Shooting Schedules. August - November - 1966
  • Shooting Schedules. December - 1966-1967
  • Solo script (2 folders)
  • Solo. Awards, guest appearances, etc. - 1964-1967
  • Sponsors and ad agencies - 1964-1965
  • Analysis of story themes to date. March 9 - 1967
  • Story synopses and locations - 1964-1966
  • Box 24:
  • Theatricals (movie spin-offs) - 1964-1967
  • Theatricals, No. 1-4
  • Theatricals, No. 5-8
  • Thrush pate - 1965
  • Solo. pilot script budget - 1963-1964
  • Solo. Casting and crew - 1963-1965
  • Solo. Correspondence - 1962-1965
  • Solo. Story lines (contains photographs)
  • Solo. Writers - 1962-1965
  • Photographs
  • Notebook.
  • Box 25:
  • "Helicopter Spies." MGM campaign book, poster
  • Newspaper clippings; undated and - 1974-1983
  • Photographs. [As of 12/2013, noticed photographs (5) are missing; photocopies only]
  • "Spy in the Green Hat". MGM campaign book
  • Fan Club material
  • Monthly Operations Report - 1976-1980
  • Monthly Operations Report - 1980-1982
  • Monthly Operations Report - 1982-1986
  • The U.N.C.L.E. Special. April - 1983
  • "Collecting the Man From U.N.C.L.E.," Movie & Film Collector's World - 1984
  • The U.N.C.L.E. Special, no. 2
  • The U.N.C.L.E. HQ Yearbook - 1977-1985
  • The Kuryakin File - 1985
  • Spycon One - 1983
  • The Return of The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Posters, advertisements, etc.
  • Box 26:
  • Buttons
  • Datazine. April - 1987
  • Hollywood Studio Magazine. December - 1986
  • John Javna. Cult TV. Book - 1985
  • "The McCallum Observer." Fanzine, vol. 1-14 - 1985-1987
  • Newspaper clippings - 1965-1986
  • Photographs
  • Playbills. Plays in which David McCallum appeared - 1982-1985
  • Spycon t-shirts
  • Box 26a:
  • Comic Book. The Man from U.N.C.L.E.. November - 1965
  • "HQ Newsletter" (formerly "U.N.C.L.E.-HQ"). Nos. 117-146
  • "HQ Newsletter". Nos. 147-180
  • "HQ Newsletter". No. 181
  • "HQ Yearbook" - 1987-1988
  • McCallum biography list - 1988
  • "The McCallum Observer," vol. 15-35. (October cover) - (1986); 1988-1991
  • Photographs and film clips: McCallum and Vaughn
  • Promotional cutout of Robert Vaughn
  • Scrapbook clippings, David McCallum. Includes undated - 1964-1986
  • Scrapbook clippings, Robert Vaughn. Includes undated - 1965-1986
  • Spycon 3; Spycon 11; Spycon 12 - 1985; 1995; 1996
  • Trading cards: David McCallum - 1986-1991
  • Box 26b:
  • "The McCallum Observer"; Vols. 36-44. The McCallum Observer was discontinued with the Spring 2004 edition.
  • "The McCallum Observer"; Vols. 45-62
  • "The McCallum Observer"; Vols. 68-
  • The McCallum Fact Reference Pamphlets
  • Box 26c:
  • "The Girl from U.N.C.L.E.: The Birds of a Feather Affair" and "The Blazing Affair" - 1966
  • "The Man from U.N.C.L.E.: The Coin of El Diablo Affair" - 1965
  • "The Nowhere Man Affair" - 1986
  • "The Girl from U.N.C.L.E. Magazine". February-June - 1967
  • "The Man from U.N.C.L.E.: The Affair of the Gentle Saboteur" and "The Affair of the Goldrunner's Gold" - 1966; 1967
  • "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." Ace Book Series, No. 1-4
  • "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." by Michael Avallone - 1965
  • "The Doomsday Affair" by Harry Whittington - 1965
  • "The Copenhagen Affair" by John Oram - 1965
  • The Dagger Affair" by David McDaniel - 1965
  • Ace Book Series,"ABC of Espionage" by John Hill (D-3045) - 1966
  • Ace Book Series, No. 5-8
  • "The Mad Scientist Affair" by John T. Phillifent - 1966
  • "The Vampire Affair" by David McDaniel - 1966
  • "The Radioactive Camel Affair" by Peter Leslie - 1966
  • "The Monster Wheel Affair" by David McDaniel - 1967
  • Ace Book Series, No. 9-10
  • "The Diving Dames Affair" by Peter Leslie - 1967
  • "The Assassination Affair" by J. Hunter Holly - 1967
  • Box 26d:
  • Ace Book Series, No. 11-14
  • "The Invisibility Affair" by Thomas Staratton - 1967
  • "The Mind-Twisters Affair" by Thomas Stratton - 1967
  • "The Rainbow Affair" by David McDaniel - 1967
  • "The Cross of Gold Affair" by Fredric Davies - 1968
  • Ace Book Series, No. 15-18
  • "The Utopia Affair" by David McDaniel - 1968
  • "The Splintered Sunglasses Affair" by Peter Leslie - 1968
  • "The Hollow Crown Affair" by David McDaniel - 1969
  • "The Unfair Fare Affair" by Peter Leslie - 1968
  • Ace Book Series, No. 19-21
  • "The Power Cube Affair" by John T. Phillifent - 1968
  • "The Corfu Affair" by John T. Phillifent - 1967
  • "The Thinking Machine Affair" by Joel Bernard - 1967
  • Ace Book Series, No. 22-23
  • "The Stone-Cold Dead in the Market Affair" by John Oran - 1966
  • "The Finger in the Sky Affair" by Peter Leslie - 1966
  • The Man from U.N.C.L.E. Magazine. May-September (minus August) - 1966
  • Box 26e:
  • The Man from U.N.C.L.E. Magazine. November-February - 1966-1967
  • The Man from U.N.C.L.E. Magazine. March-May, November - 1967
  • "Three Bites of the Apple" by George Wells, New York, Popular Library - 1967
  • Pencil and magnet: U.N.C.L.E. HQ fan club - 1990
  • The Observer Fact/Reference pamphlet - 1989, 1990
  • The Complete Guide to the McCallum Observer. October - October - 1985-1990
  • The Network - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Baffled! (also known as Bedeviled)
  • Box 27:
  • Actor itinerary, accommodations - 1971
  • Broadcast Standards - 1971
  • Budget - 1970-1972
  • Casting, photographs, and correspondence - 1971
  • Casting, Leonard Nimoy, including photographs - 1971
  • Character Development
  • Correspondence. Entire year through May - 1966-1971
  • Correspondence. June - July - 1971
  • Correspondence. August - September - 1971
  • Box 28:
  • Correspondence. October - December - 1971
  • Correspondence - 1972-1973
  • Robert Carrington, writer - 1970
  • Crew - 1971
  • Daily continuity reports, September - 1971
  • Daily continuity reports, October - 1971
  • Daily progress reports. September - October - 1971
  • Box 29:
  • Legal, including contracts, etc. - 1971
  • Locations, including photographs
  • Music, etc. - 1971
  • Notes (2 folders)
  • Box 30:
  • Production
  • Publicity, including photographs
  • Publicity. Press releases
  • Racing car stock footage
  • Revisions
  • Rough Drafts
  • Rough Drafts, First Draft Screenplay
  • Story treatment
  • Storylines
  • Box 31:
  • Storylines (4 folders)
  • Synopsis
  • Titles and credits
  • Wires, to and from Felton - 1971
  • Advertising notebook
  • Writers - 1971
  • Box 32:
  • Master copy First Draft Screenplay by Theodore Apstein
  • Script #1
  • Script #2
  • Script #3
  • Six scripts
  • Sub-Series: Strange Report
  • Box 33:
  • Advertising
  • Background information
  • Broadcast standards - 1964-1969
  • Budget - 1968-1972
  • Casting and crew, including correspondence and photographs - 1968
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1968
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1968
  • Correspondence - 1969-1971
  • Correspondence, Buzz Berger - 1968-1969
  • Box 34:
  • Fan mail - 1971
  • Photographs
  • Programming and Production
  • Publicity: Correspondence - 1968-1971
  • Publicity: Newspaper clippings
  • Publicity: News releases, etc.
  • First draft of story idea by Norman Felton. March - 1968
  • Script: "Corset of Death" by Ben Masselink - 1968
  • Script: "Euthanasia" - 1968
  • Box 35:
  • Script: "Hand: Sixes-and-Sevens Make Thirties"
  • Script: "Rule Britannica" - 1968
  • Script: "A Woman, A Worm, and Five Drops of Water"
  • Series notes
  • Story outlines: A-F
  • Story outlines: G-Z
  • Story synopsis
  • Writers (correspondence) - 1968
  • Sub-Series: Eleventh Hour
  • Box 36:
  • Audience, psychiatrists' reactions - 1962-1971
  • Correspondence - 1962-1963
  • History - 1962-1963
  • Mental Health Conference - 1963
  • Photographs
  • Publicity--promotional
  • Unproduced scripts: Correspondence. Entire year through April - 1962-1963
  • Unproduced scripts: Correspondence. May - 1963-1964
  • Box 37:
  • Unproduced scripts: A
  • Unproduced scripts: B
  • Unproduced scripts: C
  • Unproduced scripts: D
  • Unproduced scripts: E-G
  • Box 38:
  • Unproduced scripts: H (2 folders)
  • Unproduced scripts: I-K
  • Unproduced scripts: L
  • Unproduced scripts: M
  • Unproduced scripts: N-R
  • Box 39:
  • Unproduced scripts: S
  • Unproduced scripts: T
  • Unproduced scripts: U-Z
  • Sub-Series: The Girl from U.N.C.L.E.
  • Box 40:
  • Audience reaction - 1966
  • Broadcast standards. Entire year through August - 1965-1966
  • Broadcast standards. September - 1966-1967
  • Broadcast standards: Correspondence - 1965-1966
  • Budget - 1966-1967
  • Box 41:
  • Correspondence - 1965-1967
  • Correspondence: Shows - 1965-1966
  • Correspondence: Casting - 1966
  • Critiques - 1966
  • Correspondence: Merchandising - 1966-1967
  • Photographs
  • Presentation and Story Outlines
  • Publicity - 1966
  • Sub-Series: Jericho
  • Box 42:
  • Air dates - 1966
  • Billings
  • Budget, including correspondence - 1965-1966
  • Cast, including photographs and correspondence - 1965-1966
  • Correspondence, including photos - 1965-1966
  • Box 43:
  • Correspondence. NBC - 1965-1966
  • Fan mail - 1966-1967
  • Legal materials
  • Photographs
  • Pilot outlines, including correspondence - 1965
  • Promotional material
  • Promotional material - 1966-1967
  • Script
  • Revised script, #1
  • Revised script, #2
  • Storylines; correspondence - 1966
  • Viewer reaction
  • Writers. Link & Levinson - 1965-1966
  • Sub-Series: Hawkins
  • Box 44:
  • Budget - 1972-1974
  • Casting and staff - 1972
  • Correspondence, including a letter from James Stewart - 1972-1974
  • Legal - 1972-1973
  • Publicity, including photographs and clippings
  • Script: "Candidate for Murder" - 1974
  • Script: "Hawkins on Murder" - 1974
  • Script notes
  • Shooting schedules, etc. - 1973
  • Story notes
  • Sub-Series: Dr. Kildare
  • Box 45:
  • Audience reaction
  • Comic books and fan club
  • Correspondence. Telegrams with best wishes at beginning of first season; Research Department time-period test for Dr. Kildare; memo on budget; figures for Music Royalties; synopsis of viewers' reaction to the season so far; architectural drawing of the hospital set; typed synopsis of Dr. Kildare by E. Jack Neuman. - 1961-1966
  • Photographs
  • Publicity, including newspaper clippings, press releases, and Chamberlain and Massey biographies.
  • The Dr. Kildare Scrapbook by Gerald D. Wilson. Duncan, Oklahoma: BearManor Media - 2011
  • Sub-Series: The Psychiatrist
  • Box 46:
  • Budget - 1969-1970
  • Correspondence - 1967-1971
  • Photographs
  • Publicity
  • "Remy" (outline)
  • Storylines
  • Sub-Series: These Are My Children (First regular Television soap opera) - 1949
  • Box 47:
  • Photographs
  • Episode 9
  • Episodes 13-26 (14 folders)
  • Sub-Series: Weekly Productions
  • Box 48:
  • Critics Theatre - 1960
  • G.E. Theatre. Includes correspondence - 1958-1959
  • Playhouse 90. Includes correspondence - 1959-1960
  • Play of the Week, Studio 1
  • Project 60 (publicity binder)
  • Twilight Zone. Includes correspondence - 1959-1960
  • Sub-Series: Lucky Strike Theatre
  • Box 49:
  • Correspondence - 1950-1955
  • Robert Montgomery (clippings) - 1951-1955
  • Script: "Cashel Byron's Profession" - 1951
  • Script: "Our Town" - 1950
  • Script: "Storm"
  • Script:" Three O'clock" - 1951
  • Sub-Series: Studio One Scripts and Miscellaneous
  • Box 50:
  • "Another Name for Oscar" by Jerry Davis and Tom August - 1958
  • "Chicken" - 1958
  • "The Dark Intruder" - 1957
  • "The Deaf Heart" - 1957
  • "Edge of Truth" - 1958
  • "Enemy Within" - 1958
  • "Guitar" - 1957
  • "My Mother and How She Undid Me" - 1957
  • "The Staring Match" - 1957
  • "The Tongues of Angels" by John Vlahos. March - 1958
  • "Walk Down the Hall" by Ernest Kilnoy - 1957-1958
  • Box 51:
  • Photographs (2) plus news clipping
  • Program promotional material for local station use, including wood ad mat, 3 glass slides, 2 film clips, photographs (5), one photocopied newspaper column
  • Sub-Series: The Lieutenant
  • Box 51:
  • Miscellaneous
  • Fact sheet
  • Debut announcement
  • Gary Lockwood
  • Marine Corps
  • Bits and Briefs
  • Captions
  • Graph
  • Participation statement
  • Promotions Campaign booklet (2)
  • "Malice Towards None" (Radio script) - 1948
  • "Houses and Homes" by Norman Felton, while a student at the University of Iowa (Radio script) - 1937
  • "Angel Face" by Norman Felton (Radio script)
  • Sub-Series: Audience Reactions and Ratings
  • Box 52:
  • Audience Reactions
  • Ratings - 1966
  • Ratings - 1967-1973
  • Sub-Series: Television Scripts and Pilots
  • Box 53:
  • "Affair of Honor" by Bill Hoffman - 1955-1956
  • "All You Need" by Merle Kessler, University of Iowa student) - 1974
  • "...And 90 Cents Carfare" by Artie Julian - 1969
  • "The Associates" by Herman Miller - 1969
  • "Away From It All" - 1974
  • Box 54:
  • "Babe" by Jeanna Lee, including correspondence - 1974
  • "The Best Years" by Jerry McNeeley, including correspondence - 1965-1966
  • "Big Foot Brown" by Karl Tunberg, including correspondence - 1971
  • "The Bravos" ("The Fort") by Adrian Spies, including correspondence - 1964-1965
  • "Breakthrough" by Christopher Knopf, including correspondence - 1969-1971
  • "Breakthrough" storylines
  • Breakthrough" story notes, etc.
  • Box 55:
  • "Cafe Bravo" by Robert Bassing, including Correspondence - 1960-1961
  • "The Captain" by Richard Jessup - 1969
  • "Color Schemes Like Never Before" by Alvin Sargent - 1963
  • "Colossus" ("The Forbin Project"), by James Bridges, including correspondence - 1967-1969
  • "Concession" by Norman Twain, including correspondence - 1960
  • "Cashel Byron's Profession." Typescript draft with correspondence - 1998
  • Box 56:
  • "Darrow the Defender" by Arthur Weiss, including correspondence - 1960-1962
  • "The Davidson Affair" by Stuart Jackman, including correspondence - 1970-1971
  • "Dear Diary" by Robert Sherwood, including correspondence - 1954
  • "The Defenders"
  • "Dial M for Myrtle" by Al Lewis, including correspondence - 1958-1959
  • "Diary of a Nurse" by Arthur Hailey, including correspondence - 1959
  • "The Dogs Do Bark" by Norman Felton - 1941
  • "Dream Wife", including correspondence - 1965
  • "Echoes" by Mary Lee Settle, including correspondence - 1969-1971
  • "Eden's Hotel" by John Reece - 1960
  • "Encounter!" by Norman Felton - 1972
  • "Etcetera" correspondence with Dale McRaven and Carl Kleinschmitt - 1967
  • "Etcetera" script and notes
  • "Europa 33" script and notes - 1967
  • "Exitus Acta Probat" by Larry Thor and Don Bach - 1970
  • Box 57:
  • "Faint Heart Etcetera" by Garson Kanin - 1957
  • "The Fame Game" by Rona Jaffe - 1969
  • "The Fantastic Flanagan" by Bill Manhoff - 1959
  • "Fatal Memory" (from Wanted Dead or Alive series); by Don Brinkley - 1958
  • "Father of the Bride" - 1961
  • "The February Plan" by Douglas Heyes - 1968-1968
  • "The February Plan" notes
  • "The First Hundred Years" by Robert Bassing - 1959
  • "Forever" by Mildred Cram, including correspondence - 1960-1961
  • Box 58:
  • "Forty Days of Musa Dagh" by Guy Green and Neil Paterson - 1964
  • "Four Window Girl" by Danny Simon, including correspondence - 1962-1963
  • "The Fox and the Forest" by Ray Bradbury - 1972-1973
  • "The Futurist Experiment" by Joe Stephano, including correspondence - 1970
  • Box 59:
  • "The Gadic Collection" (from "The Saint"), by Leslie Charteris
  • "Gaily, Gaily" by Abram Ginnes, budget - 1970
  • "Gaily, Gaily", script - 1966
  • "Game of Love" by Pat Fielder, including correspondence - 1968
  • "Goodbye, Hannah" by Steve Fisher - 1959
  • "Grand Hotel" - 1963
  • Box 60:
  • "Grand Slam" by Robert Dozier. Cast, correspondence - 1962
  • "Grand Slam"; correspondence - 1961-1962
  • "Grand Slam" script, notes, etc.
  • "Gypo" by Paul Monash, including correspondence - 1958
  • Box 61:
  • "Ghostbreaker"; correspondence, including a letter from Kevin McCarthy - 1964-1967
  • "Ghostbreaker", pilot script
  • "Ghostbreaker", publicity and advertising
  • "Ghostbreaker", script #1
  • "Ghostbreaker", script #2
  • "Ghostbreaker", script #3
  • "Ghostbreaker", storylines #1
  • "Ghostbreaker", storylines #2
  • "Ghostbreaker", viewer reactions - 1967
  • Box 62:
  • "The Happening" by Robert Thom, correspondence - 1966-1967
  • "The Happening", script - 1966-1967
  • "Harry and Sam Show" by Dean Hargrove, including correspondence - 1966-1967
  • "Heroes and Hermitage"; Felton idea, filmed in U.S.S.R. - 1968-1971
  • "Hour of Decision" by Howard Rodman, including correspondence - 1962
  • "Human Comedy" - 1963
  • "Hungriest Audience in the World!" by George Kirgo (for proposed "Zoom!" series) - 1968
  • Box 63:
  • "If Not Now, When?" by Peter Bergman. Correspondence, including photograph - 1967
  • "If Not Now, When?"; script - 1967
  • "I'm With You, Jack" by Abram Ginnes. Correspondence - 1964-1965
  • "I'm With You, Jack"; script - 1964
  • "Imaginary Man" by Edward DeBlasio; correspondence - 1968-1970
  • "Imaginary Man"; script and notes - 1967
  • "Jamie McPheeters"; television series; budget - 1963
  • "Joe Jupiter" by Charles FitzSimons; includes correspondence - 1959
  • Box 64:
  • "Keep On, Keeping On" by Lonne Elder; includes correspondence - 1970
  • "Keep the River on Your Right" by Tobias Schneebaum; includes correspondence - 1970
  • "Kissin' Cousins"; budget - 1960
  • "The King Project"; includes correspondence - 1971
  • "Kitty's Rebellion" by Marian Clark (Gunsmoke episode)
  • Box 65:
  • "Lady Fingers" by James O'Hanlon - 1959
  • "Land of a Million Elephants" by Asa Berber (University of Iowa); includes correspondence - 1967-1969
  • "The Last Station" by Bobby Jack Nelson. Information, including correspondence - 1972-1974
  • "The Last Station"; first draft of a treatment
  • "The Last Station"; script
  • "The Lemon Eaters" by Jerry Sohl; includes correspondence - 1967-1968
  • Box 66:
  • "Life With..." by Henry Garson; includes correspondence - 1961-1962
  • "Lloyds of London" - 1962
  • "The Loner" by Rod Serling; includes correspondence - 1960
  • "Lowell Thomas Show"; includes correspondence - 1960
  • Box 67:
  • "Meet Me in St. Louis"; television pilot; budget - 1965
  • "Mildred Pierce" by Katherine and Dale Eunsar; includes correspondence - 1958
  • "The Mind Snappers" by Robert Thom. This script was made into the movie "Wild in the Streets" - 1966
  • "Mr. Bevis" by Rod Serling - 1959
  • "Mr. Novak"; television series; includes correspondence - 1963
  • "Naish"; includes correspondence - 1967
  • "Night Without Darkness" by Dean Hargrove; includes correspondence - 1965-1966
  • "Night Without Darkness" ; script - 1965-1966
  • "Now!" by Jerry DeBono - 1968
  • Box 68:
  • "The New Men" by David Karp. Correspondence - 1961-1964
  • "The New Men"; script #1 "Time of Decision" - 1962
  • "The New Men"; script #2 - 1961-1962
  • "The New Men"' story lines, etc. (2 folders)
  • Box 69:
  • "Oh, Those Bells" by Arthur Phillips; includes correspondence - 1960
  • "Paradise Kid" by Paul Monash - 1959
  • "The Pigman" by Paul Zindel; includes correspondence - 1969-1970
  • "The Pit" by Buzz Blair - 1970
  • "The Plain Dealer" - 1970
  • "Please Don't Eat the Daisies" (television pilot); budget - 1965
  • "Ponders 'N Rosa" by Jay Simms; correspondence - 1965
  • "Ponders 'N Rosa"; script ("The Great Homecoming") - 1965
  • "Ponders 'N Rosa"; story notes, etc.
  • "A Princess in Chicago" by Norman Felton; includes correspondence. Television series proposal - 1958
  • "Project 'Blue'" by Howard Jaffe - 1964
  • "Proud Land" by Sam Rolfe; includes correspondence - 1958-1959
  • "The Queen's Peace" by Arthur Hailey. Playhouse 90 - 1958
  • Box 70:
  • "Off the Block" ("The Slave Auction") by Karl Tunberg. Correspondence - 1969-1971
  • "Off the Block"; screen treatment
  • "Off the Block"; script
  • Box 71:
  • "Raike's Progress" by David Rintels. Correspondence, story notes, etc. - 1970
  • "Wisnovsky Dilemma" (formerly called "Raike's Progress") - 1970
  • "Raincoat" by Bennett Foster - 1972
  • "Rawhide"; television series; pamphlet
  • "The Rise and Fall of All of Us" by Robert Thom; includes correspondence - 1967-1970
  • "Road to Xanadu" by Nathaniel Benchley - 1968
  • "Robin Hood"; includes correspondence
  • "Room 99". "Vortex" by Robert Pirosh and Edmund North - 1967
  • "The Russians Are Coming"
  • "Rusty Gun" by Norman Felton
  • Box 72:
  • "Saints" by Merle Kessler (University of Iowa student). Includes correspondence - 1974
  • "The Sandbag" by Russell Hardwick; includes correspondence - 1971
  • "The Savage Sleep" by Millen Brand; includes correspondence - 1968-1970
  • "Separate Lives" by Christopher Knoph. Correspondence, photographs, and pamphlets - 1965-1966
  • "Separate Lives"; script - 1965-1966
  • "7 Baker Street" or "An American Near the Court of St. James"; by Jerry McNeeley - 1966
  • "Shadow on the Heart" by Doris Frankel; Playhouse 90 - 1959
  • "Shenandoah"; television pilot; budget - 1964-1965
  • "Significant Experience" by Sam Rolfe. Correspondence - 1964-1966
  • "Single Parents" by Gloria Goldsmith - 1973
  • "Star Witness" by James Cavanagh and Robert Bassing; includes correspondence - 1959-1960
  • "Staring Match" (Studio One) by Jerry McNeeley. - 1957
  • "Surrender of San Raphael" by Ben Messalink; includes correspondence - 1969
  • Box 73:
  • "Take Me to Your Leader" by Ben Starr - 1958
  • "Teachings of Don Juan"; correspondence - 1970-1971
  • "Terry and the Others" by Don Bach. Correspondence, January - August - 1970
  • "Terry and the Others" by Don Bach. Correspondence, September - December - 1970
  • "Terry and the Others"; notes, photographs, etc.
  • "Terry and the Others"; script
  • "That'll Be the Day" by Arthur Julian; includes correspondence - 1967-1968
  • "This Winter's Hobby" by Jack Finney - 1973
  • "Thomas Crown Affair"; budget - 1968
  • "Time of Decision" by David Karp. Script #1
  • Box 74:
  • "Time of Decision"; Script #2
  • "Time of Decision"; Script #3
  • "Together"; includes correspondence - 1967
  • "To Keep Our Love Alive" by Arthur Julian - 1967
  • "Track Down" - 1958
  • "Two's A Crowd" by Danny Simon; includes correspondence - 1960
  • Box 75:
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder" by Peter Allen Fields; budget - 1967
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder." Correspondence - 1966-1967
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder." Legal correspondence - 1966
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder." Script - 1966
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder." Revised script
  • "Two Men and a Girl in a Meatgrinder." Storylines, etc.
  • Box 76:
  • "Under 26"; correspondence - 1967
  • Untitled Project #2 by Robert Thom - 1967
  • "Up Tight"; budget - 1968
  • "Victoria Minor" by Norman Felton - 1954
  • "Vortex" by Robert Pirosh and Edmund North; includes correspondence - 1967
  • "Year 1" by Stephan and Elinor Karpf - 1968
  • "Zeno's Paradox" by Loring Mandel; includes correspondence - 1967-1969
  • "Zoo Gang" by Paul Gallico; includes correspondence - 1972-1973
  • Box 77:
  • "Vector 33"; correspondence - 1971-1972
  • "Vector 33"; correspondence
  • "Vector 33"; script #1
  • "Vector 33"; script #2
  • "Vector 33"; script #3
  • "Vector 33"; storylines #1
  • "Vector 33"; storylines #2
  • Box 78:
  • "Zoom!" by George Kirgo. Casting, including photographs and correspondence - 1967
  • "Zoom!"; correspondence - 1967
  • "Zoom!"; correspondence - 1968-1969
  • "Zoom!"; script #1
  • "Zoom!"; script #2
  • "Zoom!"; story notes
  • "Zoom!"; writers, producers, etc.; includes correspondence - 1967
  • Sub-Series: Undated Scripts
  • Box 79:
  • A - D
  • "Angel House" by Adrian Spies
  • "Apocrypha" by Merle Kessler
  • "The Attache" by Adrian Spies
  • "The Brass Ring" ("The Hard Way" by Arnold and Lois Peyser)
  • "The Butterfly Card" by Dick Morgan and Del Reisman
  • "Concession" by Norman Felton
  • "Crisis"
  • "Echoes" by Mary Lee Settle
  • E - J
  • "Ex-President" by David Davidson
  • "The General" by Adrian Spies
  • "Goin' East"
  • "Goodbye, Cool World" by Kyle Lake
  • "Goodbye, Hannah" by Steve Fisher
  • "I Never Sang for My Father" by Robert Anderson
  • "The Islanders" by Richard Bare
  • K -L
  • King of Diamonds: "The Night Diamonds Rained on Skid Row" by Gene Roddenberry; revised screenplay. July 16 - 1958
  • "Kookaburra"; treatment written by Norman Felton
  • "Liz" by Stanley Rubin and Norman Felton
  • M
  • "McLain" by Norman Felton and Stanley Rubin
  • "Monsieur Joe" by Adrian Spies
  • "Mr. O'Malley"
  • "Marriage: Year 1"; photographs
  • "Melody on a Split String" by Samuel Elkin
  • Box 80: N - Q
  • "Never Underestimate the Power of a Woman" by Norman Felton and Stanley Rubin
  • "On Borrowed Time" by Paul Osborn
  • Peck's Bad Girl: "One In a Million" by Theodore and Mathilde Ferro
  • "Pier 66"
  • "The Quest" by John Furia
  • "Recoil" By Michael Pertwee (an episode from "The Saint")
  • "Sam n' Ella" by Norman Felton - 1941
  • "Security" by Norman Felton
  • "Somebody's Waiting" by Adrian Spies
  • "The Rose Man" by Leon Gillen (University of Iowa student)
  • T
  • "There Never Was a Horse" by John Neston ("Gunsmoke" episode)
  • "They Came to Kill Gandhi" by Adrian Spies
  • "Ticket to Tahiti" by Robert Bassing
  • "Too Hot to Handle" by Robert Bassing
  • "Two by Two" by Louis Peterson
  • "Two Black Kings" by Sidney Carroll
  • "Two Tickets for Tena" by Norman Felton
  • U -Z
  • "Verdun" by Abby Mann
  • "Washington Correspondent" by David Davidson
  • "What About Christmas?" by Norman Felton
  • "Women: Breakthrough" by Norman Felton and Stanley Rubin
  • Sub-Series: "Babe, The Story of Babe Didrikson Zaharias", by Joanna Lee
  • Box 81:
  • Budget, cast, production, etc. (4 folders) - 1974-1975
  • Fan mail. October - November - 1975
  • Photographs: black and white
  • Photographs: color prints
  • Reviews and ratings - 1975-1976
  • Box 82:
  • Felton "Babe" scripts
  • Script, October 24 - 1974
  • Script, March 19 - 1975
  • "This Life I've Led, My Autobiography" by Babe Didrikson Zaharias (2 copies; paperback)
  • Undated materials
  • Sub-Series: Other Productions
  • Box 83:
  • "Executive Suite"; correspondence and fan mail - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; newspaper and magazine reviews and clippings (2 folders) - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; Nielsen ratings - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"' episode #6, "People in Glass Houses" - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; production budgets and schedules - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; program practices (censor) - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; storyline memorandum - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; storyline projection - 1976
  • Have I Stayed Too Long at the Fair? "The Story of Rosemary Clooney"; teleplay by Judith Parker. First draft; October 9 - 1978
  • "The Life and Loves of Charlie Chaplin"
  • Caucus for producers, writers, and directors - 1977
  • "And Your Name is Jonah" by Michael Bortman; clippings - 1979
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; correspondence - 1978-1979
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; photographs
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; production schedule - 1978
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; scripts; June 29 - 1978
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; scripts; September 29 - 1978
  • Box 84:
  • "Anne, Helen and John - A Love Story"; original story treatment for feature film or television (2 copies)
  • "Gift of Friendship, Gift of Love" by Norman Felton and Stanley Rubin
  • "Owl in the Cedar Tree" by Norman Felton. June 25 - 1979
  • "Owl in the Cedar Tree"; July 5 - 1979
  • "Separate Lives"
  • "...That Wilkes Family"
  • "Year 1" - 1971
  • Box 85:
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; clippings - 1979
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; correspondence - 1978-1979
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; photographs
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; production schedules and memos - 1978
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; script by Michael Bortman. September 28 - 1978
  • "And Your Name is Jonah"; script by Michael Bortman. September 29 - 1978
  • "Angelface" by Norman Felton. One act play - 1938-1940
  • "Anne, Helen and John - A Love Story"; clippings - 1982
  • "Anne, Helen and John - A Love Story"; correspondence - 1974-1983
  • "Anne, Helen and John - A Love Story"; original story treatment for feature film or television (2 copies)
  • Arena Productions, Inc. contracts - 1957-1965
  • Arena Productions, Inc. contracts - 1966-1982
  • Financial and audit reports - 1964
  • Box 86:
  • Arena Productions, Inc.; financial participation statements - 1963-1964
  • Arena Productions, Inc.; produced pilots listing - 1965-1968
  • Arena Productions, Inc.; project reports - 1966-1985
  • "Babe"; clippings - 1975
  • "Babe"; correspondence - 1975-1977
  • "Babe"; Golden Globe and Emmy Award programs - 1975-1976
  • "Babe"; photographs
  • "Babe"; press releases
  • "Babe"; producer/participant statements - 1984-1985
  • "Babe"; script by Joanna Lee. October 24 - 1974
  • "Babe"; script by Joanna Lee. March 19 - 1975
  • "Babe"; shooting schedules - 1975
  • "Baffled!"; correspondence and distribution reports - 1973-1982
  • "Bando and McKay" by Norman Felton. Original story treatment for television (multiples copies)
  • Box 87:
  • "The Best Years"; cast lists
  • "Billie Jean" by Judith Parker. Story treatment and correspondence - 1976-1977
  • China trip - 1979
  • Clippings - 1946-1968
  • Correspondence, including from Van Heflin, Janet Wyatt, Lionel Barrymore, Jackie Cooper, Lillian Roth and Pearl S. Buck - 1944-1956
  • Correspondence, including from Nicholas Meyer - 1957-1967
  • Correspondence - 1970-1978
  • Correspondence, including from Hugh Downs - 1980-1986
  • Correspondence, including from Spring Byington, Sally Struthers and June Lockhart. Undated
  • "Dear Diary" by Robert Sherwood. Script. September 20 - 1954
  • "Dear Diary" script. Undated
  • "Dr. Kildare"; listing of episodes - 1961-1966
  • "Dr. Kildare"; photographs
  • "Dr. Kildare" and "The Best Years"; pilot script by Jerry McNeely. July 21 - 1965
  • "The Dogs Do Bark" by Norman Felton. Play script
  • "Eleventh Hour"; staff lists - 1962
  • Emmy Award programs - 1963-1964
  • Box 88:
  • "Executive Suite"; character sketches - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; correspondence - 1976-1977
  • "Executive Suite" photographs
  • "Executive Suite"; production budgets - 1975-1976
  • "Executive Suite"; production schedules and staff lists - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; publicity and clippings - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; script by Henry Slesar - 1976
  • "Executive Suite"; series projection - 1976
  • "Arena Theatre at Saginaw" by Norman Telton. Theatre Arts, vol. xxviii, no. 7 (July 1944) pp. 429-430
  • Best of Luck by Norman Felton. Autobiography. Parts I - V (5 folders)
  • Box 89:
  • Best of Luck by Norman Felton. Autobiography. Parts VI and Afterword
  • "Best of Luck: The Education of Norman Felton." Books at Iowa, no. 43 (Nov. 1985) pp. 3-14
  • Biographical material: Norman Felton - 1958-1980
  • Biographical material: Norman Felton: clippings - 1951-1981
  • Norman Felton: photographs
  • "Gift of Friendship, Gift of Love"; based on the book "Albert Schweitzer's Gift of Love". Story treatment and correspondence - 1974-1978
  • "The Girl from U.N.C.L.E."; production schedules - 1967-1968
  • "Go for Broke" by Norman Felton. Story treatment for a film
  • "The Golden Stool of Osei Tutu" by Norman Felton. Script for television
  • "The Golden Stool of Osei Tutu" by Norman Felton. Story idea
  • "Grand Slam." Column one: "A long way home" by Robert Dozier. Script. February 6 - 1962
  • "Green Grow the Lilacs" by Norman Felton; Old man Peck speeches. Photograph included
  • "Have I Stayed Too Long at the Fair? The Story of Rosemary Clooney". Correspondence - 1978-1982
  • "Have I Stayed Too Long at the Fair? The Story of Rosemary Clooney". Teleplay by Judith Parker. October 5 - 1978
  • "Hawkins" Correspondence, financial statements, staff lists, schedules, and reviews. Includes correspondence with James Stewart - 1973-1985
  • "Houses and Homes" by Norman Felton. Play - 1937
  • Jack London research material and correspondence - 1971-1972
  • "Jericho"; staff lists and production schedules - 1965-1967
  • "The Last Station"; correspondence - 1973-1982
  • "The Last Station"; notes by Norman Felton regarding the first draft of the screenplay - 1974
  • "The Lieutenant"; episode listings - 1963-1964
  • Sub-Series: "The Man From U.N.C.L.E."
  • Box 90:
  • Audience reaction test for Solo (pilot episode). January 31 - 1964
  • "Celebrating the C.I.A.: Television Spy Dramas of the Mid to Late 1960s" by Karen Vik Eustis - 1983
  • Clippings - 1964-1984
  • Correspondence: Business - 1963-1983
  • Correspondence: Fan - 1966-1985
  • Feature film material - 1981-1985
  • "The 15 Years Later Affair" by Michael Sloan. Script - 1982
  • "H.Q.": fan club publication. Newsletters - 1975-1985; 2001-
  • "H.Q.": Yearbooks - 1976-1981
  • "The Malthusian Affair" by Sam H. Rolfe. Script. January 14 - 1977
  • "The Man From U.N.C.L.E. ... and How It all Began" by Norman Felton. November 1 - 1982
  • "The Meaning of Commercial Television" by John Silber
  • Box 91:
  • Photographs [MISSING]
  • Producer/Participant statements - 1984-1985
  • Production schedules - 1965-1966
  • Profit participation statements - 1974-1986
  • Promotional materials
  • Unproduced properties - 1967-1968
  • "New Dimensions in Programming" by Norman Felton - 1968
  • "Owl in the Cedar Tree" by Norman Felton. (2 copies). June 25 - 1979
  • Photographs from various Felton productions
  • Protractor Camera Scale. NBC-TV
  • The Robert Montgomery Hour: "The Letter". Photograph
  • The Robert Montgomery Hour: "The Letter." Director's script - 1950
  • The Robert Montgomery Hour: "The Letter." Ground plans - 1950
  • "The Rose Man" by Leon Gillen (University of Iowa student). Play script
  • "Rusty Gun" by Norman Felton. Carbon of script (2 copies) - 1940
  • "Sam 'N' Ella" by Norman Felton. One-act farce comedy
  • "The Searchers" by Norman Felton. Original story treatment for television - 1981
  • "Separate Lives"; cast lists - 1965
  • "Show Biz, or How I Became a Gofer in Hollywood" by Norman Felton. Story treatment for television
  • Box 92:
  • "Sidekick" by John Vlahos. Script and correspondence - 1974
  • "Single Parents"; correspondence - 1973
  • "Single Parents"; story treatment by Gloria Goldsmith. March 5 - 1973
  • "Slave Auction" by Karl A. Tunberg. Screen treatment
  • "So I May Live" by Norman Felton. One-act play - 1939
  • "Space Settlers"; correspondence - 1980-1992
  • "Space Settlers"; original story treatment by Norman Felton (3 copies)
  • "Strange Passage" by Norman Felton. One-act play
  • "The Strange Report"; clippings - 1968-1971
  • "The Strange Report"; correspondence and distribution reports - 1970-1984
  • "Studio One"; cast lists - 1957
  • "Studio One"; reviews and clippings - 1957-1959
  • "Super 8"; contracts and correspondence - 1975
  • "Super 8"; story treatment by George Kirgo. July 2 - 1975
  • "Super 8"; first draft of screenplay by George Kirgo. September 8 - 1975
  • "Super 8"; screenplay by George Kirgo. April 25 - 1977
  • "Terry and the Others" by Don Bach. Screenplay
  • "That Wilkes Family"; production materials - 1975
  • "That Wilkes Family"; story treatment by Norman Felton and Stanley Rubin. August 8 - 1975
  • Box 93:
  • "That Wilkes Family"; teleplay by Jerome Kass. December 9 - 1975
  • "That'll Be the Day" by James Lee. Script for pilot episode "The Almost Impossible Dream." September 26 - 1967
  • "Three Women for Four Seasons or Experiment" by Gloria Goldsmith. Story treatment/script
  • "Trino" by Ignacio Salazar, Jr. Script - 1979
  • United States Steel Hour; cast lists - 1955-1956
  • United States Steel Hour; clippings - 1955, 1957
  • United States Steel Hour; photographs
  • University of Iowa correspondence, including correspondence from E.C. Mabie, H. Clay Harshbarger and Sam Becker - 1938-1982
  • University of Iowa course work done by Felton - 1938-1941
  • University of Iowa Playwrights Workshop - 1971-1977
  • "Vector 33" by James Lee. Script. November 16 - 1971
  • "The Year of the Sex Olympics"; correspondence - 1974-1978
  • "The Year of the Sex Olympics"' script by Nigel Kneale (2 copies)
  • Series 4: SCRIPTS
  • Sub-Series: "Dr. Kildare" [Title--Production #--Cycle #]
  • Box 94:
  • Administrator, The--6251--1
  • Admitting Service--6504--1
  • Adrift in a Sea of Confusion--7914--5
  • All Brides Should Be Beautiful--6988-4
  • Ancient Office, An--6573--2
  • Art of Taking a Powder, The--7989--5
  • Atheist and the True Believer, The--7914--5
  • Backslider, The--6928--3
  • Balance and the Crucible, The--6584--2
  • Bed I've Made, The--6536--2
  • Behold the Great Man--7915--5
  • Believe and Live--7909--4
  • Bell in the School House Tolls for Thee, Kildare, The--7935--5
  • Breakdown--6567--2
  • Burning Sky, The--6566--2
  • Box 95:
  • Candle in the Window--6972--4
  • Catch a Crooked Mouse--6976--4
  • Charlie Wade Makes Lots of Shade--6927--3
  • Chemistry of Anger--6546--1
  • Child Between, The--6903--3
  • Cobweb Chain, The--6549--2
  • Country Cousin, A--6532-1
  • Cry From the Street--7912--5
  • Daily Flights to Olympus--7954--5
  • Dark Side of the Mirror, The--6538--2
  • Day to Remember, A--6937--3
  • Distant Thunder, A--6539--1
  • Do You Trust Your Doctor?--7989--4
  • Dolly's Dilemma--6957--3
  • Dragon, The--6530--1
  • Duet for One Hand (see Box 101, Perfect is Too Hard to Be)--7926--5
  • Box 96:
  • Eleventh Commandment, The--6911--3
  • Elusive Dik-Dik, The--6954--4
  • Enough LaBoheme for Everybody--7955--5
  • Exchange of Gifts, An--6935--4
  • Exploiters, The--6929--3
  • Face of Fear--6572--2
  • Family of Sparrows--6981--4
  • Fathers and Daughters--7922--5
  • Few Hearts, A Few Flowers, A--7977--5
  • For the Living--6514--1
  • Four Feet in the Morning--6916--3
  • From Nigeria With Love--7951--5 (Part 1)
  • Game for Three, A--6905--3
  • Gift of Koodjanuk--6588--2
  • Gift of Love--7923--5
  • Box 97:
  • Gong Home--7965--5
  • Good Luck Charm--6562--2
  • Good Samaritan, The--6912--3
  • Goodbye, Mr. Jersey--6947--3
  • Gratitude Won't Pay the Bills--7913--5
  • Gravida One--6518--2
  • Great Guy, The--6576--2
  • Guest Appearance--6550--2
  • Hand Held Out in Darkness, As--6579--2
  • Hand That Hurts, The Hand That Heals, The--6977--4
  • Hastings' Farewell--6552--2
  • Heart, An Imperfect Machine, The--6907--3
  • Hit and Run--6507--1
  • Holiday Weekend--6517--1
  • Box 98:
  • Horizontal, Hero, The--7918--5
  • Horn of Plenty, The--6541--1
  • Hour of Decision--7962--5
  • Hundred Million Tomorrows, A--6901--3
  • I Can Hear the Ice Melting--7979--5
  • If You Can't Believe the Truth--6919--3
  • Immunity--6510--1
  • In the Roman Candle's Bright Glare--7952--5
  • Island Like a Peacock, An--6585--2
  • Jail Ward, The--6577--2
  • Johnny Temple--6524--1
  • Last Leaves on the Tree, The--6985--4
  • Last to Believe in Miracles, The--7944--5
  • Legacy, Thye--6563--2
  • Life for a Life, A--7916--5
  • Life in the Dance Hall: F-U-N--7936--5
  • Box 99:
  • Life Machine, The--7919--5
  • Little Child Shall Lead, A--7959--5
  • Lonely Ones, The--6509--1
  • Love Is a Sad Song--6554--2
  • Lullabye for Indian Summer, A--6975--4
  • Make Way for Tomorrow006951--4
  • Man Is a Rock--6953--4
  • Marriage of Convenience, A--6973--4
  • Mask Makers, The--6559--2
  • Maybe Love Will Save My Apartment House--6967--4
  • Mercy--or Murder?--7972--5
  • Middle of Ernie Mann--6941--3
  • Million Dollar Property, A--6508--1
  • Miracle for Margaret, A--7906--4
  • Mosaic, The--6571--2
  • Box 100:
  • Music Hath Charms--6986--4
  • My Brother, the Doctor--6520--1
  • My Name is Lisa, and I Am Lost--6968--4
  • Never Is a Long Day--6934--4
  • Never So Happy--7964--5
  • Never Too Old for the Circus--6949--3
  • New Doctor in Town--7974--5
  • Next Thing to Murder, The--7963--5
  • Nickel's Worth of Prayer, A--6943--3
  • Night of the Beast--6917--3
  • No Mother to Guide Them--6964--4
  • No Other Road--7980--5
  • Now: The Mummy--7956--5
  • Oh, My Daughter!--6528--1
  • One Clear, Bright Thursday Morning--6920--3
  • Box 101:
  • One for the Road--6535--1
  • Operation: Lazarus--6546--1
  • Oracle, The--6932--3
  • Other Side of the Coin, The--6923--3
  • Out of a Concrete Tower--7991--5
  • Pack Rat and the Prima Donna, The--6924--3
  • Patient, The--6516--1
  • Perfect Is Too Hard to Bee--7925--5
  • Place Among the Monuments, A--6557--2
  • Please Let My Baby Live--7902--4
  • Pyrotechnic Display, A--7957--5
  • Quick Look at Glory, A--7942--5
  • Quid Pro Quo--6948--3
  • Rage, Rage Against the Dying of the Light--7966--5
  • Read the Book, Then See the Picture--7990-5
  • Reckoning--7975--5
  • Box 102:
  • Reverence for Life, A--6963--4
  • Road to the Heart, The--6534--1
  • Roaring Boy-O, The--65361
  • Rome Will Never Leave You, Part I--6936-4
  • Rome Will Never Leave You, Part II--6939-4
  • Rome Will Never Leave You, Part III--6940--4
  • Search, The--6525--1
  • Season to Be Jolly, The--6513--1
  • Second Chance--6503--1
  • Sense of Tempo, A--6959--3
  • She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not, Part I--6990-4
  • She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not, Part II--6991-4
  • Shining Image--6511--1
  • Ship's Doctor--6575--2
  • Box 103:
  • Sister Mike--6556--2
  • Sleeping Princess--6551--2
  • Solomon's Choice--6537--1
  • Some Doors are Slamming--7937--5
  • Some Tales for Halloween--7978--5
  • Something of Importance--6544--1
  • Something Old, Something New--6544--1
  • Sort of Falling in Love, A--7943--5
  • Soul Killer, The--6569--2
  • Sound of a Faraway Hill--6958--4
  • Speak Not in Angry Whispers--6966--3
  • Stepping Stone, The--6533--1
  • Strange Sort of Accident, A--7973--5
  • Take Care of My Little Girl--6969--4
  • Taste of Crow, The--7968--5
  • Box 104:
  • Tent-Dwellers, The--7924--5
  • Thing Speaks for Itself, The--6571--2
  • Tiger (Parts I and II)--6915--3
  • Tightrope Into Nowhere--6581--2
  • Time Buyers, The--6961--4
  • Time to Every Purpose, A--6555--2
  • To Each His Prison--6589--2
  • To Visit One More Spring--7985--5
  • To Walk in Grace--6944--3
  • Toast the Golden Couple--7920--5
  • Tomorrow Is a Fickle Girl--6945--3
  • Touch of Glory (2 copies)--6527--1
  • Trip to Niagara, A--6583--2
  • Box 105:
  • Twenty-four Hours (pilot and format) (2 copies) --?--1
  • Ungodly Act, An--6918--3
  • Very Infectious Disease, A--6574--2
  • Very Present Help, A--6542--2
  • Visitors, The--6553--2
  • Vote of Confidence--6931--3
  • Web of Hate--7917--5
  • Welcome Home, Dear Anna--6958--5
  • What's Different About Today?--6952--4
  • What's God to Julius?--6906--2
  • When Shadows Fall--7953--5
  • Who Ever Heard of a Two-Headed Doll?--6926--3
  • Why Won't Anybody Listen?--6946--3
  • Willing Suspension of Disbelief, A--6922--3
  • Box 106:
  • Wings of Hope--7911--4
  • Winter Harvest--6506--1
  • Witch Doctor--6529--1
  • With Hellfire and Thunder--7910--5
  • With These Hands--6949--5
  • Wives and Losers--7921--5
  • Sub-Series: Eleventh Hour
  • Box 107:
  • Along About Late in the Afternoon--6705--1
  • Angie, You Made My Heart Stop--6714--1
  • Beauty Playing With a Mandolin Underneath a Willow Tree--6744-1
  • Blues My Baby Gave to Me, The--6721--1
  • Bride Wore Pink, The--6731--1
  • Bronze Locust, The--6770--2
  • Cold Hands, Warm Heart--6776--2
  • Color of Sunset, The--7310--2
  • Cry a Little for Mary, Too--6710--1
  • Does My Mother Have to Know?. Part I--6769-2; Part II--6793--2
  • Dream of Roses, A996724--1
  • Eat, Little Fishie, Eat--6713--1
  • Eighty Seven Different Kinds of Love--6784--2
  • Box 108:
  • Eleventh Hour, The (Pilot)--6523--1
  • Everybody Knows You've Left Me--6747--1
  • Faraway, Cry, A--6739--1
  • Fear Begins at 40--6760--2
  • Fugitives, The--6711--1
  • Full Moon Every Night, A--7303--2
  • Hang By One Hand--6746--1
  • Hooray, Hooray, The Circus is Coming to Town--6719--1
  • How Do I Say "I Love You"?--6773--2
  • I Don't Belong in a White Painted House--6719--1
  • I Feel Like a Rutabaga--6755--1
  • Is Mr. Martian Coming Back?--6752--2
  • La Belle Indifference--6764--2
  • Like a Diamond in the Sky--6733--1
  • Box 109:
  • Make Me a Place--6716--1
  • And Man Created Vanity--6778--2
  • Man Who Came Home Late, The--6745--1
  • Moonlighter, The--6767--2
  • My Door Is Locked and Bolted--6741--2
  • My Name is Judith. I'm Lost, You See--6725--2
  • Only Remaining Copy is in the British Museum, The--6792--2
  • Pattern of Sundays, A--7308--2
  • Pressure Breakdown--6756--1
  • Railway Up the Stairs--6774--2
  • Season of Discontent--6732--2
  • Secret in the Stone, The--6757--2
  • Seventh Day of Creation, The--6711--1 [MISSING]
  • Silence of Good Men, The--6779--2
  • Something Crazy's Going On in the Closet--6750--1
  • Box 110:
  • Sunday Father--6781--2
  • There Are Dragons in This Forest--6715--1
  • There Should Have Been an Outfit Called Families Anonymous--6785--2
  • Time to Be Young, A--6740--1
  • Time to Live, and a Time to Die, A--6771--3
  • To Love is to Live--6312--2
  • Today Is the Day We Give Babies Away--6758--1
  • What Did She Mean By Good Luck?--6765--2
  • Where Have You Been, Lord Randall, My Son?--6704--1
  • Where Ignorant Armies Clash By Night--6734--1
  • Where Were You at the Dawn of Time?--6726--1
  • Which Man Will Die?--6735--1
  • Box 111:
  • Who Chopped Down the Cherry Tree?--6723--2
  • Who Is to Say How the Battle Is to Be Fought?--7302--2
  • Why Am I Grown So Cold?--6729--1
  • Wings of the Morning--6748--1
  • Oh, You Shouldn't Have Done It--6751--2
  • You're So Smart, Why Can't You Be Good?--6788--2
  • Sub-Series: Psychiatrist, The
  • Box 112:
  • Big Yes, The--81406--1
  • Ex-Sgt. Randall File, USA--32111-1
  • God Bless the Children--3-26586--1
  • In Death's Other Kingdom--32213--1
  • Longer Trail, The--32210--1
  • Par For the Course--32206--1
  • Private World of Martin Dalton--32214--1
  • Psychiatrist, The--26586--1
  • Such Civil War in My Love and Hate--32209--1
  • Year 1--26598--1
  • Sub-Series: Hawkins
  • Box 113:
  • Blood Feud--4109--1
  • Candidate for Murder--4112-1
  • Death and the Maiden--4101--1
  • Die, Darling, Die--4102--1
  • Life for a Life, A--4105--1
  • Murder in Movieland--4104--1
  • Murder in the Slave Trade--4108--1
  • Murder on the 13th Floor--4110-1
  • Box 114:
  • Roots of Murder, The--4103--1
  • Sisters, The--4106--1
  • Sub-Series: Strange Report
  • Box 115:
  • Report 3906: Cover Girls. "Last Year's Model"--1
  • Report 5055: Cult. "Murder Shrieks Out!"--1
  • Report 3424: Epidemic. "A Most Curious Crime"--1
  • Report 2266: Grenade. "What Price Change?"--1
  • Report 4504: Hand. "A Matter of Witchcraft?"--1
  • Report 4407: Heart. "No Choice for the Donor"--1
  • Report 2641: Hostage. "If You Won't Learn, Die"--1
  • Report 2493: Kidnap. "Whose Pretty Girl Are You?"--1
  • Report 0846: Lonelyhearts. "Who Killed Dan Cupid?"--1
  • Box 116:
  • Report 1553: Racist. "A Most Dangerous Proposal"--1
  • Report 2475: Revenge. "When a Man Hates"--1
  • Report 1021: Shrapnel. "The Wish in the Dream"--1
  • Report 0649: Skeleton. "Let Sleeping Heroes Lie"--1
  • Report 7931: Sniper. "When Is Your Cousin Not?'--1
  • Report 4977: Swindle. "Square Root of Evil"--1
  • Report 8420: X-Ray. "Who Weeps for the Doctor?"--1
  • Sub-Series: Jericho
  • Box 117:
  • Big Brass Contraband--5830--1
  • Both Ends Against the Riddle--5816--1
  • Dutch and Go--5814--1
  • Eric the Redhead--5812--1
  • Face of Steel--5822-1
  • Four O'clock Bomb to London--5826--1
  • Have Traitor, Will Travel--5804--1
  • Honest Day's Work for a Dishonest Dollar, An--5836--1
  • Jericho (pilot and presentation)--1002-1
  • Jug of Wine, A Loaf of Bread--and Pow!--5809-1
  • Long Journey Across a Short Street--5829--1
  • Mirage--Italian Style--5806--1
  • Box 118:
  • Signal's Off--5834--1
  • Switch in Time, A. Part I--5830--1; Part II--5810--1
  • Wall-to-Wall Kaput--5832--1
  • Sub-Series: Man From U.N.C.L.E., The
  • Box 119:
  • Abominable Snowman Affair, The--8430--1
  • Adriatic Express Affair, The--8406--0
  • Alexander the Greater Affair, The. Part I--7458--2; Part II--7459--2
  • Apple a Day Affair, The--8453--3
  • Arabian Affair, The--7484--2
  • Bat Cave Affair, The--8414--2
  • Birds and the Bees Affair, The--8411--2
  • Bow-Wow Affair, The--7411-1
  • Brain-Killer Affair, The--7406--1
  • Bridge of Lions Affair, The. Part I--7481--2
  • Bridge of Lions Affair, The. Part II--7482--2
  • Candidate's Wife Affair, The--8420--3
  • Cap and Gown Affair, The--8459--3
  • Box 120:
  • Cherry Blossom Affair, The--7487--2
  • Children's Day Affair, The--7460--2
  • Come With Me to the Casbah Affair, The--8436--3
  • Concrete Overcoat Affair, The. Part I--8433-3
  • Concrete Overcoat Affair, The. Part II--8444-3
  • Deadly Decoy Affair, The--7438-1
  • Deadly Games Affair, The--7416--1
  • Deadly Goddess Affair, The--8412--2
  • Deadly Quest Affair, The--8467--4
  • Deadly Smorgasbord Affair, The--8441--3
  • Deadly Toys Affair, The--8401--2
  • Deep Six Affair, The--8488-4
  • Box 121:
  • Dippy Blonde Affair, The--7485--2
  • Discotheque Affair, The--7476--2
  • Double Affair, The--7417--1
  • Dove Affair, The--7410--1
  • Fiddlesticks Affair, The--7433--1
  • Fiery Angels Affair, The--8469--4
  • Finny Foot Affair, The--7428--1
  • Five Daughters Affair, The. Part I--8457--3
  • Five Daughters Affair, The. Part II--8458--3
  • Foreign Legion Affair, The--8415--2
  • Four-Steps Affair, The--7445-1
  • Foxes and the Hounds Affair, The--7461--2
  • Box 122:
  • Galatea Affair, The--8424--3
  • Gazebo in the Maze Affair, The--7450--1
  • Girls of Nazarene Affair, The--7449--1
  • Giuoco Piano Affair, The--7422--2
  • Green Opal Affair, The--7419--1
  • Gurnius Affair, The--8463--4
  • Her Master's Voice Affair, The--8426--3
  • Hong Kong Shilling Affair, The--7453--1
  • Hot Number Affair, The--8456--3
  • Hula Doll Affair, The--8442--3
  • Indian Summer Affair, The--7492--2
  • Iowa-Scuba Affair, The--7415--1
  • It's All Greek to Me Affair, The--8445--3
  • "J" For Judas Affair, The--8464--4
  • Box 123:
  • Jingle Bells Affair, The--8443--3
  • Karate Killers, The (see Box 121, The Five Daughters Affair)--8457--3
  • King of Diamonds Affair, The--8410--2
  • King of Knaves Affair, The--7418--1
  • Love Affair, The--7403--1
  • Mad, Mad Tea Party Affair, The--7421--1
  • Man From Thrush Affair, The--8485--4
  • Master's Touch Affair, The--8470--4
  • Matterhorn Affair, The--8449--3
  • Maze Affair, The--8480--4
  • Minus X Affair, The--8419--2
  • Monks of St. Thomas Affair, The--8429--3
  • Moonglow Affair, The--7490--2
  • My Friend the Gorilla Affair, The--8440--3
  • Napoleon Bonaparte's Tomb Affair, The--8431--3
  • Box 124:
  • Neptune Affair, The--7405--1
  • Never-Never Affair, The--7451--1
  • Nowhere Affair, The--8414--2
  • Odd Man Affair, The--7434--1
  • Off-Broadway Affair, The--8427--3
  • Pieces of Fate Affair, The--8447--3
  • Pop Art Affair, The--8423--3
  • Prince of Darkness Affair, The. Part I--8476--4
  • Prince of Darkness Affair, The. Part II--8477--4
  • Project Deephole Affair, The--7491--2
  • Project Strigas Affair, The--7426--1
  • Quadripartite Affair, The--7414--1
  • Re-Collectors Affair, The--7455--2
  • Round Table Affair, The--8403--2
  • Secret Scepter Affair, The--7437--1
  • Box 125:
  • See-Paris-and-Die Affair, The--7442--1
  • Seven Wonders of the World Affair, The. Part I--8465--4
  • Seven Wonders of the World Affair, The. Part II--8484--4
  • Shark Affair, The--7408--1
  • SOLO (Introduction to The Man From U.N.C.L.E.)
  • SOLO (basic material)
  • Sort of Do-It-Yourself Dreadful Affair, The--8413--3
  • Suburbia Affair, The--8439--3
  • Summit-5 Affair, The--8433--4
  • Super Colossal Affair, The--8438--3
  • Survival School Affair, The--8474--4
  • Take Me to Your Leader Affair, The--8437--3
  • Terbuf Affair, The--7435--1
  • Test Tube Killer Affair, The--8468--4
  • Box 126:
  • Thor Affair, The--8428--3
  • Thrush Roulette Affair, The--8471--4
  • Tigers Are Coming Affair, The--7456--2
  • Ultimate Computer Affair, The--7462--2
  • Very Important Zombie Affair, The--8404--2
  • Virtue Affair, The--8402--2
  • Vulcan Affair, the. Pilot--1059--1; additional scenes--6006-1
  • Waverly Ring Affair, The--8409--2
  • When in Rome Affair, The--8455-3
  • Yellow Scarf Affair, The--7424--1
  • Yo-Ho-Ho and a Bottle of Rum Affair, The--8450--3
  • Yukon Affair, The--7477--2
  • Sub-Series: Girl From U.N.C.L.E., The
  • Box 127:
  • Atlantis Affair, The--8609--1
  • Carpathian Caper Affair, The--8631--1
  • Curia Affair, The--8629--1
  • Danish Blue Affair, The--8615--1
  • Dog-Gone Affair, The--8622-1
  • Double-O-Nothing Affair, The--8638--1
  • Drublegratz Affair, The--8625--1
  • Faustus Affair, The--8613--1
  • Fountain of Youth Affair, The--8605--1
  • Furnace Flats Affair, The--8603--1
  • Garden of Evil Affair, The--8607--1
  • High and the Deadly Affair, The--8620--1
  • Horns of the Dilemma Affair, The--8606--1
  • Jewels of Topango Affair, The--8614--1
  • Box 128:
  • Kooky Spook Affair, The--8640--1
  • Little John Doe Affair, The--8628--1
  • Low Blue C Affair, The--8632--1
  • "Mata Hari" Affair, The--8617--1
  • Misused Magic Affair, The--8626--1
  • Montori Device Affair, The--8601--1
  • Mother Muffin Affair, The--8624--1
  • Moulin Ruse Affair, The--8610--1
  • Paradise Lost Affair, The--8621--1
  • Petit Prix Affair, The--8634--1
  • Phi Beta Killer Affair, The--8619--1
  • Prisoner of Zalamar Affair, The--8611--1
  • Romany Lie Affair, The--8630--1
  • U.F.O. Affair, The--8623--1
  • U.N.C.L.E. Samurai Affair, The--8636--1
  • Sub-Series: Lieutenant, The
  • Box 129:
  • Alert!--7144-1
  • Alien, The--7132--1
  • Art of Discipline, The--7139--1
  • Between Music and Laughter--7129--1
  • Capp's Lady--7126--1
  • Captain Thomson--7131--1
  • Cool of the Evening--7102--1
  • Fall From a White Horse--7110-1
  • Gone the Sun--7146--1
  • Green Water, Green Flag--7140--1
  • In the Highest Tradition--7149--1
  • Instant Wedding--7116--1
  • Interlude--7150--1
  • Box 130:
  • Lament for a Dead Goldbrick--7152--1
  • Lieutenant, The (pilot)
  • Man With an Edge--7143--1
  • Million Miles From Clary, A--7105--1
  • Operation Actress--7135--1
  • O'Rourke--7151--1
  • Proud and the Angry, The--7112-1
  • To Kill a Man--7123--1
  • To Kill a Man (additional scenes)--6009--1
  • To Set It Right--7153--1
  • To Take Up Serpents--7120--1
  • Box 131:
  • Touch of Crimson, A--7106--1
  • Touching of Hands, A--7122--1
  • Tour of Duty--7113--1
  • Troubled Image, A--7119--1
  • Two-Star Giant, The--7104--1
  • War Called Peace, The--7159--1
  • Series 5: GENERAL FILES
  • Box 132:
  • Alcoa Hour, The. "The Big Wave"; script by Pearl Buck - 1956
  • Authors Playhouse, The. "The Man Who Could Work Miracles"; script
  • Berkley, Aline Felton. Law school application essay - 1980
  • "Congress Listens.." Television International, January-February - 1977
  • Correspondence - 1943-1989
  • "Crisis" by Norman Felton. Script - 1949
  • "Go for Broke" by Norman Felton. Story idea for a film about Norman Bethune.
  • Golden Laurel Awards - 1991-1993
  • "Kookabura" by Bethia Foott. Film treatment
  • "A Punishment in Search of a Crime"; Ian Gray and Moira Stanley, eds. Chapter by Norman Felton, "The Quality of Mercy", pages 63-70
  • "Pursuit"; telegram and clippings - 1958
  • "The Rise and Fall of All of Us" by Robert Thom Screenplay
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "A Case of Identity" by Adrian Spies. Script and ground plan. January - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Cashel Byron's Profession"; play by Alvin Sapinsky. Script - 1951
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "David Copperfield" Part I, "The Search." Script - 1954
  • Box 133:
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "David Copperfield" Part II, "The Reward." Script - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Eva? Carolina?" by Thomas W. Phipps. Script and ground plan - 1952
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Great Expectations", Part I, "The Promise." Script - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Great Expectations", Part II, "The Search." Script - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "The Great Gatsby." Script and ground plan - 1955
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "The Last Tycoon." Script, schedule, costume changes, and cast list
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "The Lost Weekend." Adapted by Adrian Spies. Script and ground plan - 1955
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Notre Dame de Paris"; Part I. "The Beastliness of Beauty." Script and ground plan - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Notre Dame de Paris"; Part II. "the Beauty of the Beast." Adapted by Alvin Sapinsky. Script - 1954
  • Box 134:
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Paradise Cafe" by Adrian Spies. Script and ground plan - 1954
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "Storm"; script with production material - 1953
  • Robert Montgomery Presents: "What About Christmas?" by Norman Felton. Script and ground plan - 1953
  • "Rusty Gun." Program from the 1938 University Theatre's production. University of Iowa.
  • The Saginaw Players. Includes playbills, photographs, and clippings - 1942-1943
  • "Stud's Place" by Charlie Andrews. Script - 1949
  • "That'll Be the Day" by James Lee. Script - 1967
  • "Two Tickets for Tena" by Norman Felton. Script
  • "We're Dancing in the Dark" by Norman Felton. Treatment based on the lives of Michelle Craig and Bob Smithdas
  • Videotape. Episodes from Studio One and The Eleventh Hour
  • Series 6: FELTON'S AUTOBIOGRAPHY
  • Box 135:
  • "Best of Luck or Life on a Hard Disk" by Norman Felton. Autobiography (2 floppy disks)
  • "Life on a Hard Disk", pages 1-150
  • "Life on a Hard Disk", pages 151-279
  • "Life on a Hard Disk", pages 280-335, plus addendum
  • Series 7: SOUNDTRACKS AND DVDS
  • Box 136:
  • Soundtrack CDs: Hawkins on Murder; Winter Kill; Babe; Jericho; The Ghostbreaker (May 2005 addendum). Gift of Jon Burlingame
  • Soundtrack CD: The Spy With My Face: Music From the Man From U.N.C.L.E. Movies (July 2007 addendum). Gift of Jon Burlingame
  • Soundtrack CDs: The Man From U.N.C.L.E., Volumes 1-3. (May 2005 addendum). Gift of Jon Burlingame
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Complete Series. DVDs, with two DVDs of additional materials. (June 2008 addendum). Gift of Jon Burlingame
  • Box 137:
  • Soundtrack from the Dr. Kildare television series. Three compact discs. (April 2009 addendum). Gift of Jon Burlingame
  • Series 8: OVERSIZED MATERIALS
  • Phonograph Records
    Map Case Drawer
  • Music: A Bit More of Me. David McCallum, conducting
  • Music: A Part of Me. David McCallum, conducting
  • Secret Agent File
  • Press Books and Posters
    Map Case Drawer
  • Around the World Under the Sea. MGM
  • Camelot. Theatre poster
  • Jungle Street Girls. Ajay Film Co.
  • Mosquito Squadron. United Artists
  • Robbery Under Arms. Rank Film Distributors
  • Run for Your Wife. Theatre poster
  • David McCallum. Posters