Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the League of Iowa Municipalities Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1946 - 1976
Creator:
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0248
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Annual convention proceedings, 1946-1961.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: League of Iowa Municipalities Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MINUTES
Series 2: PROCEEDINGS
Series 3: GENERAL
Series 4: 1982 ADDENDUM

  • Series 1: MINUTES
  • Box 1:
  • 48th Annual Convention, League of Iowa Municipalities, August 20-21 - 1946
  • Series 2: PROCEEDINGS
  • Box 1:
  • 49th Annual Convention, LIM, October 15-16 - 1947
  • 50th Annual Convention, LIM, October 13-14 - 1948
  • 51st Annual Convention, LIM, October 12-13 - 1949
  • 52nd Annual Convention, LIM, October 18-19 - 1950
  • 53rd Annual Convention, LIM, October 10-11 - 1951
  • Box 2:
  • 54th Annual Convention, LIM, October 1-2 - 1952
  • 55th Annual Convention, LIM, October 7-8 - 1953
  • 56th Annual Convention, LIM, October 7-8 - 1954
  • 57th Annual Convention, LIM, October 5-6 - 1955
  • 58th Annual Convention, LIM, October 4-5 - 1956
  • Box 3:
  • 59th Annual Convention, LIM, October 9-10 - 1957
  • 60th Annual Convention, LIM, October 8-9 - 1958
  • 61st Annual Convention, LIM, October 7-8 - 1959
  • 62nd Annual Convention, LIM, October 13-14 - 1960
  • 63rd Annual Convention, LIM, October 19-20 - 1961
  • Series 3: GENERAL
  • Box 4:
  • Charles City helpfulness - 1970
  • Establishment of the city administrator position in Muscatine - 1968
  • Financing the removal of Dutch Elm diseased trees - 1966-1967
  • Fiscal year act arguments - 1973
  • Form letters - 1963
  • Legislative materials
  • Miscellaneous League materials - 1962-1968
  • Miscellaneous material dealing with some negotiations as to certain legislation and the personalities involved - 1963-1969
  • Municipal utilities controversies - 1967
  • Remarks of Governor Harold E. Hughes, League of Iowa Municipalities, March 21 - 1963
  • Selected League correspondence - 1966-1968
  • The Shaff plan
  • Box 5:
  • Moneys and Credits: Bond Base - 1965-1973
  • Miscellaneous Materials - 1962-1972
  • Correspondence - 1962-1976
  • Press Clippings
  • Urban Street and Highway Association - 1961
  • Series 4: 1982 ADDENDUM
  • Box 6:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1976

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
League of Iowa Municipalities

Topics:
Municipal government

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Proceedings
Archives
Documents
Clippings (Information artifacts)
Minutes
Reports
Sources
Correspondence