Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Edward A. McDermott Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1960-1965
Creator: McDermott, Edward A. (1920-1999)
Extent: 27.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0241
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Lawyer, co-chairman of Iowans for Kennedy (1960), and director of the Office of Emergency Planning, 1962-1965. Reports, speeches, press releases, subject files, and correspondence relating to his career in government service during the 1960s.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Mr. McDermott donated his papers to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1971.

Preferred Citation: Edward A. McDermott Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Edward A. McDermott was born on June 28, 1920, in Dubuque, Iowa. He graduated from Dubuque's Loras College in 1939, and earned his law degree from the University of Iowa in 1942. In the early 1950s he served as Chief Counsel of the United States Senate Subcommittee on Privileges and Elections. McDermott practiced law in both Chicago and Dubuque. While he was engaged in his law practice in Dubuque, he was also on the faculties of Loras and Clarke Colleges where he taught business law and economics.
 
McDermott was active in Democratic politics at both the state and national levels. He was a delegate to the Democratic National Conventions in 1952, 1960, and 1964, and was a member of Iowa's Democratic Central Committee from 1956-1960. He was co-chairman of Iowans for Kennedy in 1960. In the 1960s, McDermott was appointed to a number of different posts in Washington, D.C. In 1961, he was deputy director and later acting director of the Office of Civil and Defense Mobilization. In 1962 he was nominated by President Kennedy (and unanimously confirmed by the Senate) to serve as the director of the Office of Emergency Planning in the Executive Office of the President. As director of the OEP, he was also a member of the National Security Council and represented the United States at various NATO committee meetings. He also served as the chairman of the Executive Stockpile Committee and as the chairman of the Committee on Assumptions for Nonmilitary Planning. He also served as a member of the Federal Reconstruction and Development Planning Commission for Alaska in 1964.
 
Edward A. McDermott died on May 12, 1999.

The papers of Edward A. McDermott date from 1960 to 1965 and are comprised of 27 linear feet of documents. Most of the papers relate to his work on various committees and commissions in Washington, D.C. There are reports, subject files, memoranda, reading files, statements, speeches, press releases, correspondence, and appointment books. The topics range from civil defense to tariffs and trade, strategic materials to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, and Alaska disaster relief to the Kennedy-Johnson campaign. The correspondence includes letters from William Symington, Lumond F. Wilcox, and John C. Culver.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Biographical information and newspaper clippings
  • Symington Disposal Bill
  • Symington Disposal Bill (Including letters from Senator Symington)
  • Stockpile Disposal Legislation
  • Diamonds
  • Declassification of Stockpile
  • Stockpile Executive Committee: Disposal Report
  • Disposals (General) - 1964
  • Box 2:
  • Industry Meetings Regarding Stockpile Disposals
  • Disposals of Surplus Inventories
  • Disposals: Rumors of Sales to Communists
  • Cordage: Section 8 Case
  • Surplus Rifles: Section 8 Case
  • Section 8: Transistors and Related Products
  • Section 8 Cases
  • Box 3:
  • MICA Including a letter from Senator Symington
  • Nickel (Stockpile)
  • House Subcommittee on Mines and Mining: Stockpile Hearings, March 12 - 1962
  • Objectives (Stockpile)
  • Lead and Zinc - 1964
  • Manganese
  • Box 4:
  • Materials (General)
  • Mercury
  • Objectives (Nuclear War)
  • Panama Canal
  • Payment-in-Kind (Stockpile)
  • Rubber - 1961-1962
  • Rubber - 1963
  • Rubber - 1964
  • Authorization for Sales from Stockpile
  • Silver
  • Stockpile Documents
  • Tantalum
  • C & S Stockpile Investigation
  • Platinum
  • Box 5:
  • Stockpile (General) - 1964
  • Stockpile
  • Upgrading of Stockpile Materials
  • Tungsten (Stockpile)
  • Tin (Stockpile)
  • Stockpile Testimony (Statements, Printed)
  • Box 6:
  • Memorandum: Ralph E. Spear to Edward A. McDermott, 29 September - 1964
  • Basic Report of Civil Defense and Defense Mobilization Roles, Organization and Programs
  • Disposing of Excess Stockpile Materials, January 16 - 1963
  • Strategic and Critical Materials, Statutory Excerepts
  • The National Plan for Emergency Preparedness, December - 1964
  • Memorandum: G. Lyle Belsley to Edward A. McDermott, 9 October - 1964
  • Memoranda, February - 1963
  • Box 7:
  • Study on Strategic and Critical Materials (Symington) File 1
  • Testimony before Symington Committee
  • Stockpile Testimony (Symington)
  • Study on Strategic and Critical Materials (Symington) File 2 - 1962-1963
    Including letters from Senator Symington
  • Symington Subcommittee Press Releases
  • Box 8:
  • Maganese: Domestic Purchase Program
  • Copper IV
  • Copper Deferrals (Congressional Letters)
  • Stockpile Studies #1
  • Stockpile Studies #2
  • Contract DMP-7: ALUMCO for Synthetic Cryolite
  • Berger, Walter C.
  • Miscellaneous Files Sent to Symington
  • Metallurgical Chromite Stockpiling Contracts
  • Contract DMP-9: Climax Molybdenum Company
  • Cobalt Stockpile Contracts
    2 folders
  • Copper
  • Rubber Stockpile
  • M.S. Hanna Company
  • Hanna
  • Executive Stockpile Report
  • Freeport Sulphur Company
  • Harvey Aluminum
  • Trade Expansion Act of 1962
  • Asphalt (under Section 232)
  • Section 232 Cases: Ferroalloy Industry
  • Section 232 Cases: General
  • Box 9:
  • Section 232 Cases: Ferroalloy (Manganese and Chromium Petitions)
  • Hydraulic Turbines
  • Section 232: Antifriction Bearings and Parts
  • Section 232: Tungsten
  • Bauxite
  • Bolivian Antimony
  • Beryllium
  • Box 10:
  • Copper Story
  • Copper: August-December - 1964
  • Copper: January-June - 1964
  • Cotton (Stockpile)
  • Chestnut Extract
  • Chrome
  • Cobalt (Stockpile)
  • Climax Molybdenum
  • Congressional Releases, Correspondence, Speeches, etc. (Miscellaneous)
  • Conversion Study
  • Copper - 1962-1963
  • Cadmium (Stockpile)
  • Box 11:
  • Aluminum - 1958-1962
  • Aluminum - 1963
  • Box 12:
  • Stockpile (General) - 1963
    2 folders
  • Statement Before National Stockpile and Naval Petroleum Reserves Subcommittee
  • Stockpile Barter Program
    2 folders
  • Animoty
  • Executive Stockpile Committee: Barter Reports Antimony
  • Ball bearings
  • Box 13:
  • RP & R Research
    2 folders
  • Executive Stockpile Committee
    2 folders
  • Regional Civil Defense Mobilization Boards
  • Resource Readiness (Keenan)
  • Residual Fuel Oil Reports, February 13 - 1964
  • Residual Oil - 1964
  • Box 14:
  • Correspondence with States Regarding OEP Matters
  • Staff Meetings
  • State Emergency Resources Planning Commission
  • State Financial Assistance - 1965
  • State Emergency Planning Directors - 1964
  • State Financial Assistance Programs: July-December - 1964
  • State Financial Assistance Programs: January-June - 1964
  • State Financial Assistance Programs - 1963
  • State of the Union Message
  • Monitored Telephone Calls
  • Box 15:
  • Petroleum Study: Department of State Material
  • Pipelines and Program Development (Formely Civil Affairs)
  • Program Evaluation
  • Press Relations Department
  • Railroad Strike (Threatened)
    2 folders
  • Rationing
  • Red Cross
  • Regional Conferences of State Emergency Planning Directors and Regional Weekly Memos - 1965
  • All Regions - 1965
  • Regional Relations (Cosgrove)
    2 folders
  • Situation Room
  • Box 16:
  • RP & R Stanford Research Institute
  • (SRI Study) Economic Countermeasures
  • President's Library and Museum at Cambridge
    Includes transcript of oral history
  • USDC, October and January 4 - 1961, 1962
  • Hawaiian Emergency Conference Speeches, January 22 - 1962
  • NATO, January 28-February 1 - 1962
  • Area 2: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, February 23 - 1962
  • Albany, N.Y., March 2 - 1962
  • Area 5: New Orleans, La., March 15 - 1962
  • Area 4: Chicago, Illinois, March 22 - 1962
  • National Coal Policy Speech, Washington, D.C., March 28 - 1962
  • Areas 3 and 1: Miami and New York City, March 29-April 2 - 1962
  • State Civil Defense Directors, Washington, D.C., April 4 - 1962
  • Area 6: Kansas City, Missouri, and Independence, Missouri, April 2 - 1962
  • Box 17:
  • Atlantic City, N.J., April 18 - 1962
  • Los Angeles, San Francisco, Anchorage, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Paris (NATO), April 26-May 10 - 1962
  • Catholic University, Washington, D.C., June 4 - 1962
  • Xavier University, Cincinnati, Ohio, June 6 - 1962
  • American Tin Trade Association, New York City, June 25 - 1962
  • Governors' Conference, Hershey Pennsylvania, June 30-July 4 - 1962
  • Western Trip, July 24-August 2 - 1962
  • Boulder, Colorado: National Security Seminar, September 24 - 1962
  • Industrial College of the Armed Forces, September 28 - 1962
  • Industrial Planning Commission, London and Paris, October 1-6 - 1962
  • Knoxville, Tennessee, October 16-17 - 1962
  • NATO-SCEPC Meeting, October 29-30 - 1962
  • National Defense Executive Reserve, Washington, D.C., October 22 - 1962
  • Box 18:
  • Ottawa, Canada, November 12-13 - 1962
  • National Institute for Disaster Mobilization, November 15 - 1962
  • National Conference on Government, November 17 - 1962
  • Air War College, Montgomery, Alabama, November 29 - 1962
  • St. Mary's College, San Antonio, Texas, December 1 - 1962
  • Honolulu, Hawaii, December 2-6 - 1962
    Hawaii Emergency Resources Management
  • Council of State Governments, Chicago, December 7 - 1962
  • Honolulu, Guam, Manila, Tokyo, New York, January 22-31 - 1963
  • Women's National Democratic Club, Washington, D.C., February 4 - 1963
  • Joint U.S.-Canada Meeting, Harvard, Massachusetts, February 7 - 1963
  • U.S. Army War College, Carlisle, Pennsylvania, March 22 - 1963
  • Louisiana State AFL-CIO Convention, Baton Rouge, April 2 - 1963
  • AT & T, New York City, April 22-23 - 1963
  • St. Thomas, San Juan, April 28-May 4 - 1963
  • National Red Cross Meeting, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, May 6-7 - 1963
  • Box 19:
  • State Civil Defense Directors Meeting, Washington, D.C., May 9 - 1963
  • Regional National Disaster Conference, San Francisco, May 14 - 1963
  • Governors' Emergency Planning Conference, Tacoma, Washington, May 15 - 1963
  • Kingstree, S.C. (Baruch) May 18-19 - 1963
  • Minneapolis, Los Angeles, Honolulu, Victoria, June 6-14 - 1963
  • Boston, Massachusetts, Emergency Planning, June 18 - 1963
  • Washington Industrial Round Table, June 19 - 1963
  • Dallas Federal Business Association, June 26 - 1963
  • Governors' Conference, Miami Beach, July 19-23 - 1963
  • Harbor Study, Woods Hole, Massachusetts, August 9 - 1963
  • American Bar Association, Chicago, Illinois, August 13 - 1963
  • National Legislative Conference, Hawaii, august 23 - 1963
  • American Legion, National Security Commission, Miami, September 7 - 1963
  • Federal Savings and Loan Advisory Council, Washington, D.C., September 5 - 1963
  • American Mining Congress, Los Angeles, September 16 - 1963
  • EPC: State Civil Defense Directors, New Orleans, September 18 - 1963
  • Box 20:
  • National Petroleum Refiners Association, Washington, D.C., September 23 - 1963
  • Michigan Emergency Planning Board, East Lansing, Michigan, October 2 - 1963
  • National Highway Users, Inc., New York City, October 3 - 1963
  • Robins Air Force Base, Georgia, October 8 - 1963
  • Lincoln, Nebraska, EPC Meeting, October 23 - 1963
  • Tokyo, Hong Kong, Manila, Guam, Bombay, Madrid, Paris, Bonn, October 30-November 15 - 1963
  • National Security Seminar (ICAF) Sioux City, Iowa, December 2 - 1963
  • AT & T, New York City, June 2-4, December 6 - 1963
  • Army War College, Carlisle, Pennsylvania, December 17 - 1963
  • Emergency Planning Conference, Nashville, Tennessee, January 9 - 1964
  • National Defense Transportation Association, Washington, D.C. Chapter, January 30 - 1964
  • New York City, February 17-18 - 1964
  • NATO: Industrial Planning Committee, London, Paris, February 20-27 - 1964
  • Emergency Transportation Executive Reserve, March 12 - 1964
  • Holy Name Breakfast, Dubuque, Iowa, March 15 - 1964
  • AMVETS: Silver Helmet Award, April 11 - 1964
  • Box 21:
  • USCDC, Washington, D.C., March 20 - 1964
  • Anchorage, Alaska, March 28-30, April 27-30 - 1964
  • Providence, R.I., April 17 - 1964
  • IPAA: New Orleans, La., May 3-5 - 1964
    Independent Petroleum Association of America
  • Highway Transportation Congress and National Association of State Civil Defense Directors, Washington, D.C., May 6-7 - 1964
  • Civil Defense Advisory Council, May 19 - 1964
  • Paris: NATO Industrial Planning Committee, May 25-30 - 1964
  • Governors' Conference, Cleveland, June 7-10 - 1964
  • Brookings Institute Meeting, June 17 - 1964
  • National Petroleum Council (Interior), July 28 - 1964
  • Uniform State Laws Annual Convention, Aug. 4-5, and American Bar Association, Aug. 13-14, New York City - 1964
  • Democratic National Convention, Atlantic City, N.J., Aug. 23-27 - 1964
  • Investiture Ceremony at St. Patrick's Cathedral, New York City, Sept. 5 - 1964
  • Industrial College of the Armed Forces: National War College Joint Session, Fort McNair, October 5 - 1964
  • Anchorage, Alaska, December 2-3 - 1964
  • American Public Works Association, Atlantic City, October 7 - 1964
  • U.S. Army War College, Carlisle, Pa., October 11-16 - 1964
  • San Juan, St. Thomas, New York City, October 11-16 - 1964
  • Meeting of Working Group on Reappraisal of Civil Emergency Planning, Dublin, London, Paris, October 19-27 - 1964
  • Governors' Conference on Disaster Control, Las Vegas, Nevada, October 29-31 - 1964
  • National Business Aircraft Association, Miami Beach, Florida, November 4-5 - 1964
  • Senior Civil Emergency Planning Committee of NATO, Berlin, Paris, London, November 6-14 - 1964
  • Box 22:
  • Canada: Emergency Measures Organization
    2 folders
  • Chlorine Barge
  • Censorship
    2 folders
  • Civil Defense, July-December - 1963
    2 folders
  • Civil Defense, January - 1964
  • Box 23:
  • Civil Defense: Title III
    2 folders
  • Comprehensive Program - 1963
    2 folders
  • Comprehensive Program: Civil Service Executive Seminar, CONARC - 1964
  • Congressional Liason
  • Construction Preparedness, Consultants, Continuity of Government
  • Council of State Governments
  • Advisory Committees: General Information and Behavioral Research
  • Box 24:
  • Advisory Committees: Labor
  • Committee on Banking and Currency, March 18 - 1964
  • National Civil Defense Advisory Council - 1963
  • National Civil Defense Advisory Council - 1964
  • Committee: Economic Impact of Defense and Disarmament, Interagency Emergency Planning Committee (IEPC) - 1964
  • CREDIT, Committee for Federal guarantee of; Committees: ENERGY STUDY (Interdepartmental)
  • Health Resources Advisory Committee - 1963
  • Program Advisory Committee - 1964
  • Interdepartmental Committee on Internal Security Subcommittee on Industrial Security; Interagency Committee on Attack Warning; National Industry Advisory Committee of Broadcast Industry (NIAC)
  • U.S. Civil Defense Council; National Association of State Civil Defense Directors
  • Box 25:
  • Health Resources Advisory Committee
  • Defense Production Act - 1964
    2 folders
  • Defense Resources Act
  • Disaster (General) - 1964
  • Disaster: Dangerous Cargo, Legislation, etc.; Disaster: Minimum State and Local Expenditures
  • Delegation to Federal Power Commission
  • Box 26:
  • Executive orders 10952, 11051 (OEP); 10958 (HEW and Agriculture); EO 10995: Telecommunications Management, Interior Department; EO 10997: Agriculture Department; EO 10998: Commerce Department; EO 1099 Labor Department; EO 11000
  • HEW Executive Order 11001: Post Office Department; EO 11002: Federal Aviation Agency; EO 11003: Housing and Home Finance Agency; EO 11004: Interstate Commerce Commission; EO 11005, 11035: GSA (Federal Office Space)
  • Executive Order 11087: STATE; EO 11088: Treasury; EO 11089: AEC; EO 11090: CAB; EO 11091: Civil Service Commission; EO 11092: FCC; EO 11093: GSA; EO 11094 (8 Agencies); EO 11095: TVA, Railroad Retirement, NASA,FPC, National Science Foundation
  • OEP: Provisional Work Program Development
  • Federal Agency Advisory Boards: Federal Executive Boards
  • Functions and Objectives (OEP)
  • General Agreements on Tariffs and Trade (GATT) Trade Negotiations
  • General Council - 1964-1965
  • Governors' Conference - 1963
  • Box 27:
  • Guam
    2 folders
  • Health Services
  • Highway Users
  • Box 28:
  • Hudson Institute
  • Industrial Survival and Rehabilitation (Brewton), July-December - 1963
  • ICAF: Industrial College of the Armed Forces
  • Information and Press Relations Division (John M. Patterson)
  • Jewel Bearings
  • Box 29:
  • Legislation
  • Defense Manpower Policy 4 - 1962-1965
    3 folders
  • Manpower - 1964
  • Machine Tools: National Association of County Officers
  • National Plan - 1961-1963
  • Box 30:
  • National Plan - 1964
  • National Resources Evaluation Center: Office of Defense Resources - 1965
    2 folders
  • National Resources Evaluation Center
    2 folders
  • Oil - 1964
  • Oil - 1963
  • Box 31:
  • Oil - 1963
  • Oil - 1961-1962
  • Petroleum Study Committee Report: Transportation, September 4 - 1962
  • Traveling; Training Team; Wheat, Relocation of
  • White House: White House Memos to and from President - 1961-1964
  • White House - 1964
  • Box 32:
  • Appointment Books - 1961-1964
  • Reading Files (Chono), January 1 - 1962
  • Reading Files, February - 1962
  • Reading Files, March - 1962
  • Reading Files, April - 1962
  • Box 33:
  • Reading Files, May - 1962
  • Reading Files, June - 1962
  • Reading Files, July - 1962
  • Reading Files, August - 1962
  • Reading Files, September - 1962
  • Reading Files, October - 1962
  • Reading Files, November - 1962
  • Reading Files, December - 1962
  • Reading Files, January - 1963
  • Box 34:
  • Reading Files , February - 1963
  • Reading Files , March - 1963
  • Reading Files , April - 1963
  • Reading Files , May - 1963
  • Reading Files , June - 1963
  • Reading Files , June - 1963
  • Reading Files , July - 1963
  • Reading Files , August - 1963
  • Reading Files , September - 1963
  • Reading Files , October - 1963
  • Box 35:
  • Reading Files , November - 1963
  • Reading Files , December - 1963
  • Reading Files , January - 1964
  • Reading Files , February - 1964
  • Reading Files , March - 1964
  • Reading Files , April - 1964
  • Reading Files , May - 1964
  • Reading Files , June - 1964
  • Reading Files , July - 1964
  • Reading Files , August - 1964
  • Reading Files , September - 1964
  • Box 36:
  • Reading Files, October - 1964
  • Reading Files, November - 1964
  • Reading Files, December - 1964
  • Reading Files, January - 1965
  • Report on the 1963 Review of the Effects on the National Security of Imports of Hydraulic Turbines
  • Executive Orders Prescribing Emergency Preparedness Responsibilities of the Federal Government
    Pamphlet from Office of Emergency Planning
  • Office of Emergency Planning: Memorandum for the President
  • A Report to the President by the Petroleum Study Committee, September - 1962
  • The Barter Program: A Report to the President by the Executive Stockpile Committee, August 22 - 1962
  • Disposing of Excess Stockpile Materials, January 16 - 1963
    Report to the President by the Executive Stockpile Committee
  • About the Office of Emergency Planning: What It Is (Pamphlet)
  • The Executive Office Building Annex (the Winder Building) Headquarters of the Office of Emergency Planning, December - 1964
  • Summary Report on Regional Conferences: Office of Emergency Planning (Pamphlet)
  • Federal Disaster Assistance Handbook for State Governors: Office of Emergency Planning
  • Federal Disaster Assistance Handbook for Local Government Officials
  • Federal Disaster Assistance Handbook for Members of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives
  • After Attack, What? National Recovery or Nation Decline: OEP
  • OEP Memoranda, September-November - 1964
    Notebook
  • Box 37:
  • Administration - 1963
  • Administration - 1964
  • Agriculture: Emergency Food Reserve Program
  • Annual Reports - 1963-1964
  • Appalachian Governors Conference, April 9 - 1963
  • Memoranda and Correspondence Regarding the Guam Disaster
    Notebook
  • Box 38:
  • Articles for Magazines and Publications
  • Budget: Delegate Agencies - 1964
  • Budget - 1964
    2 folders
  • Economic Affairs
    2 folders
  • R & EA: Economic Stabilization (folder 1)
  • Box 39:
  • R & EA: Economic Stabilization (folder 2)
  • Emergency Organization of OEP
  • Employment Policy Officer (Merker)
  • Nonmilitary Emergency Preparedness
  • Executive Reserve (General) - 1964
  • Example Plan
  • Executive Orders: Assignments to Agencies
  • Executive Orders: Proposed Executive Orders
  • Executive Reserve: OEP
    folder 1
  • Box 40:
  • Executive Reserve: OEP
    folder 2
  • Executive Reserve: Women
  • Executive Reserve: Censorship
  • Executive Reserve (General) - 1965
  • Executive Orders: General - 1964
  • Executive Orders: Proposed Executive Order, Department of Justice
  • Executive Orders: General - 1963
  • Executive Orders, February 26 - 1963
  • Executive Orders: 11179, Executive Reserve
  • Program Advisory Committee Report
  • Industrial College Board of Advisors
  • Box 41:
  • National Plan Correspondence
  • Four Years of Progress in Civil Emergency Preparedness: A Report to the President
  • Special Report on the National Defense Executive Reserve, Prepared by OEP, September 10 - 1963
  • Guam Typhoon - 1962
    Report by Eugene J. Quindlen
  • The Search for Old Man River's Buried Death
  • Press Releases
  • McDermott, E.A.: Personal letters
  • McDermott, E.A.: Important letters, Originals
    2 folders
  • "The Tightrope Club"
  • Commissioners on Uniform State Laws
  • Box 42:
  • Buy America Act, September - 1964
  • Alaska: September - 1964
  • Alaska: Executive Order 11182, October 2 - 1964
  • Federal Reconstruction and Development Planning Commission for Alaska
    3 folders
  • Alaska Commission Reports (Weekly) to President, April-July - 1964
  • Correspondence with Federal Agencies and Departments on Alaska Disaster
    folder 1
  • Box 43:
  • Correspondence with Federal Agencies and Departments on Alaska Disaster
    folder 2
  • Miscellaneous Correspondence on the Alaska Disaster
    2 folders
  • Insurance: Alaska
  • Legislation: Alaska
  • Alaska: Commission Report to President, September - 1964
  • Alaska: OEP Report to the President
  • Box 44:
  • White House Correspondence on Alaska Disaster
  • Public Information Program: Alaska
  • McGhee, George C., Ambassador
  • McDermott, E.A.: Hearing: Press Releases - E.A. (Hearing "
  • Cabinet Meetings
  • Maneckji, M.J. 13. India
  • Mr. McDermott (Photographs)
  • Pictures and Letters of Resignation
  • Box 45:
  • John Culver
  • Congratulatory Letter (Director)
  • Correspondence: Government
  • Pictures: Letter of Resignation
  • Kennedy-Johnson Campaign - 1960