Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the American Lutheran Church Board of Pensions Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1938-1969
Creator: American Lutheran Church Board of Pensions
Extent: 3.60 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0238
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Minutes of meetings of the Board of Pensions and Executive Committee, 1938-1969.

Alternate Extent Statement: Pamphlets in Box 9.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: American Lutheran Church Board of Pensions Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MINUTES
Series 2: GENERAL

  • Series 1: MINUTES
  • Box 1:
  • Notebook 1: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, November 10, 1938
  • Board of Pensions, January 5 - 6, 1939
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, May 10, 1939
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, May 18, 1939
  • Board of Pensions, July 20 - 21, 1939
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 26, 1939
  • Board of Pensions, January 8 - 9, 1940
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, March 14, 1940
  • Board of Pensions, June 17 - 18, 1940
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, March 10, 1939
  • Joint Meeting of the College of Presidents, Board of Trustees, and Board of Pensions, February 10, 1942
  • Board of Pensions, February 9, 1942
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, September 14, 1942
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, January 4, 1943
  • Board of Pensions, January 5 - 6, 1943
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, March 15, 1943
  • Notebook 2: Minutes
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, September 26, 1940
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, December 12 - 13, 1940
  • Board of Pensions, January 6-7, 1941
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, March 17, 1941
  • Board of Pensions, June 20, 1941
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 6, 1941
  • Board of Pensions, January 7 - 8, 1942
  • Box 2:
  • Notebook 4: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, June-7 - 8, 1943
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, September 8, 1943
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 6, 1943
  • Board of Pensions, January 3 - 4, 1944
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 11, 1944
  • Notebook 5: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, July 11 - 12, 1944
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, September 26, 1944
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, January 15, 1945
  • Board of Pensions, January 16 - 17, 1945
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 3, 1945
  • Board of Pensions, July 12 - 13, 1945
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 10, 1945
  • Notebook 6: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 15 - 16, 1946
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 2, 1946
  • Board of Pensions, July 11 - 12, 1946
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 22, 1946
  • Box 3:
  • Notebook 7: Minutes
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, January 20, 1947
  • Board of Pensions, January 21 - 22, 1947
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 8, 1947
  • Board of Pensions, July 10 - 11, 1947
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 7, 1947
  • Notebook 8: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 21 - 22, 1948
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 27, 1948
  • Board of Pensions, July 7 - 8, 1948
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 25, 1948
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, January 3, 1949
  • Board of Pensions, January 4 - 5, 1949
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, March 21, 1949
  • Notebook 9: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, June 7 - 8, 1949
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 4, 1949
  • Board of Pensions, January 4 - 5, 1950
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, April 25,1950
  • Board of Pensions, July 12 - 13, 1950
  • Executive Committee of the Board of Pensions, October 9, 1950
  • Box 4:
  • Notebook 10: Minutes
  • Executive Committee, January 8, 1951
  • Board of Pensions, January 9 - 10, 1951
  • Executive Committee, March 27, 1951
  • Board of Pensions, July 12 - 13, 1951
  • Board of Pensions, August 6, 1951
  • Executive Committee, October 8, 1951
  • Board of Pensions, January 22 - 23, 1952
  • Executive Committee, April 22, 1952
  • Board of Pensions, June 9 - 10, 1952
  • Executive Committee, July 15, 1952
  • Executive Committee, September 30, 1952
  • Executive Committee, October 28, 1952
  • Notebook 11: Minutes
  • Executive Committee, January 19, 1953
  • Board of Pensions, January 20 - 21, 1953
  • Board of Pensions, June 8 - 9, 1953
  • Executive Committee, April 22, 1953
  • Executive Committee, October 14, 1953
  • Notebook 12: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 18 - 19, 1954
  • Executive Committee, April 20, 1954
  • Board of Pensions, August 9 - 10, 1954
  • Board of Pensions, September 29, 1954
  • Board of Pensions, January 11 - 12, 1955
  • Executive Committee, April 12, 1955
  • Box 5:
  • Notebook 13: Minutes
  • Executive Committee, September 26, 1955
  • Board of Pensions, July 4 - 5, 1955
  • Board of Pensions, January 16 - 17, 1956
  • Executive Committee, April 11, 1956
  • Board of Pensions, May 22 - 23, 1956
  • Board of Pensions, October 3, 1956
  • Notebook 14: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 21 - 22, 1957
  • Board of Pensions, April 30, 1957
  • Joint Meeting of the Boards of Pensions, May 1 - 2, 1957
  • Board of Pensions, June 14, 1957
  • Executive Committee, September 23, 1957
  • Board of Pensions, January 21 - 22, 1958
  • Board of Pensions, May 26 - 27, 1958
  • Board of Pensions, October 8, 1958
  • Notebook 15: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 26 - 27, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, July 8 - 9, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, December 7 - 8, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, April 25, 1960
  • Board of Pensions, December 5, 1960
  • Box 6:
  • Notebook 16: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, July 9, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, September 12, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, December 8 - 9, 1959
  • Board of Pensions, April 26 - 27, 1960
  • Executive Committee, August 2, 1960
  • Board of Pensions, December 6 - 7, 1960
  • Board of Pensions, April 4 - 5, 1960
  • Notebook 17: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, July 12 - 13, 1961
  • Executive Committee, October 17, 1961
  • Executive Committee, January 10 - 11, 1962
  • Notebook 18: Minutes
  • Executive Committee, February 5, 1962
  • Folder: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, April 3, 1962
  • Executive Committee, June 23, 1962
  • Board of Pensions, July 24, 1962
  • Executive Committee, August 6, 1962
  • Board of Pensions, October 17, 1962
  • Box 7:
  • Folder: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, January 15 - 16, 1963
  • Board of Pensions, May 21 - 22, 1963
  • Board of Pensions, November 19 - 20, 1963
  • Board of Pensions, May 19, 1964
  • Board of Pensions, November 17 - 18, 1964
  • Board of Pensions, May 20, 1965
  • Board of Pensions, November 23, 1965
  • Box 8:
  • Folder: Minutes
  • Board of Pensions, May 17, 1966
  • Board of Pensions, November 22, 1966
  • Board of Pensions, May 16, 1967
  • Board of Pensions, November 28, 1967
  • Board of Pensions, May 21, 1968
  • Board of Pensions, November 19, 1968
  • Board of Pensions, May 20, 1969
  • Board of Pensions, November 18, 1969
  • Series 2: GENERAL
  • Box 8:
  • Miscellaneous Reports
  • Box 9:
  • Report of the Joint Committee on Polity and Organization to the Joint Union Committee
  • Report of the Joint Union Committee to the Conventions of the Negotiating Bodies - 1954
  • Minutes, Church Pensions Conference, December 5 - 6, 1957
  • Report of the Joint Union Committee to the Conventions of the Negotiating Bodies - 1958
    Includes Supplement
  • Historical Sketches, Iowa District of the American Lutheran Church - 1959
  • Pre-Convention Report, Fourth General Convention, American Lutheran Church - 1968
  • Pamphlets

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Clergy and the Church