Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Titus Loan and Investment Company Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1903-1929
Creator:
Extent: 6.00 items.
Collection Number: MSC0230
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Muscatine, Iowa, real estate, investment and insurance concern. Includes analysis of farm accounts, account books and ledgers.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Titus Loan and Investment Company Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Analysis of farm accounts - 1926-1929
  • Box 2:
  • Analysis of farm accounts - 1926-1929
    Grain records
  • Box 3:
  • Accounts - 1903-1923
    Interest accounts, insurance premiums, bank accounts, and miscellaneous customer accounts.
  • Box 4:
  • Miscellaneous customer accounts - 1903-1918
    Office rent, office expence, profit and loss, recording fees, personal.
  • Box 5:
  • Miscellaneous accounts - 1903-1918
    Index, adstract fee, bills receivable, bills receivable - side notes, insurance premiums, bank accounts.
  • Box 6:
  • Transfer Ledgers - 1913-1924
    Customer accounts and miscellaneous.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.