Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Ralph Junkin Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1914-1966
Creator: Junkin, Ralph (-1967)
Extent: 9.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0200
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Collection of motion picture stills, theater lobby posters and window cards, display posters, press book material, and technical manuals for projectors and stage lighting. Covers both silent and sound motion picture.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Throughout the collection.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was purchased from Mrs. Ralph Junkin in 1969.

Preferred Citation: Ralph Junkin Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Ralph M. Junkin operated a silent movie house in Vail, Iowa in the 1910's and 1920's. With the invention of 'talkies', Junkin was driven out of business. He became an electrician and he and his wife moved to Washington, Iowa. Junkin began his hobby of collecting motion picture memorabilia almost a decade before his death. He died in 1967.

The Ralph M. Junkin Collection contains a number of silent motion picture film lobby cards and some photographs including portrait stills of Clara Bow, Clark Gable, Buster Keaton, and others. In the miscellaneous section are window cards for such movies as Ben Hur and Cat on a Hot Tin Roof; display posters, a large number of press books advertising motion pictures including Babes in Toyland, Ben Hur, Elmer Gantry, Gone with the Wind, Operation Petticoat and South Pacific; commercial advertisements for Baby Ruth, Gilette Blades, and others as well as motion picture theatre lighting catalogues and motion picture projector manuals.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MOVIE STILLS
Series 2: HALF SHEET LOBBY CARDS
Series 3: LOBBY POSTERS/WINDOW CARDS
Series 4: ONE-SHEET DISPLAY POSTERS
Series 5: PRESS BOOK MATERIAL
Series 6: COMMERCIAL ADVERTISEMENTS
Series 7: DRAWINGS; TECHNICAL HANDBOOKS
Series 8: EPHEMERA
Series 9: POSTERS

  • Series 1: MOVIE STILLS
  • Box 1:
  • Believe Me, Xantippe (Title folder + 13 stills). Paramount; with Wallace Reid; directed by Donald Crisp; written by Frederick Ballard
  • Borrowed Clothes (2 stills.) With Mildred Harris
  • Boston Blackie's Little Pal (Title folder + 2 stills). Metro Pictures; with Bert Lytell
  • Broadway Cowboy, A (Title folder). Jesse D. Hampton/Pathe; with William Desmond
  • Country Hero, A (1 still). Paramount-Arbuckle; with Roscoe "Fatty" Arbuckle - 1917
  • Cousin Kate (Title folder + 8 stills). Albert E. Smith (Vitagraph); with Alice Joyce; directed by Mrs. Sidney Drew; written by Hubert Henry Davies
  • Crisis, The (6 stills). Selig; written by Winston Churchill; with Bessie Eyton - 1916
  • Box 2:
  • Dandy Lions (1 still). Century Comedy
  • Demon, The (Title folder +12 stills). Metro Pictures Corporation with Edith Storey; directed and adapted by George D. Baker. From the novel by C.N. and A.M. Williamson
  • Doll's House, A (1 still). Paramount-Artcraft; with Elsie Ferguson; adapted and directed by Maurice Tourneur - 1918
  • Down on the Farm (6 stills). Mack Sennett - 1918
  • Eagle's Mate, The (2 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Mary Pickford, James Kirkwood; directed by James Kirkwood - 1914
  • East Lynne (Title folder + 1 still). Hugo Ballin/W.W. Hodkinson/Pathe
  • Face at Your Window, The (Title folder). Fox Entertainments. Directed by Richard Stanton; scenario by Edward Sedgwick.
  • Fedora (3 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Pauline Frederick
  • Fires of Youth (1 still). Rupert Julian, producer; with Ruth Clifford
  • Guilty Man, The (Title folder + 3 stills). Paramount Pictures. Presented by A.H. Woods; Gloria Hope; directed by Irvin V. Willat - 1918
  • Her Circus Man (Title folder + 3 stills). Century Comedy; with Florence Lee and Percy Pembroke; directed by Jim Davis
  • Her Final Reckoning (1 still). Paramount Pictures; with Pauline Frederick
  • His Mother's Boy (4 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Charles Ray; directed by Victor L. Schertzinger. Based on Rupert Hughes' story "When Life is Marked Down"; supervised by Thomas H. Ince
  • Box 3:
  • Honor of His House, The (1 still). Paramount Pictures; with Sessue Hayakawa
  • House of Whispers, The (2 stills). By William Johnston; a Robert Brunton production; with J. Warren Kerrigan and his own company; directed by Ernest C. Warde. Distributed by W.W. Hodkinson, Corp. through Pathe Exchange, Inc.
  • Island of Regeneration, The (1 still)
  • Japanese Nightingale, A (1 still) with Fannie Ward
  • Kid, The (2 stills). First National Pictures; with Charles Chaplin, Jackie Coogan; written and directed by Charles Chaplin - 1919
  • Kid's Pal, The (2 stills). Century Comedy-Universal; with Brownie the Wonder Dog; directed by Tom Buckingham
  • Kiss or Kill (2 stills). With Priscilla Dean and Herbert Rawlinson
  • Landloper, The (3 stills). Metro Pictures; with Harold Lockwood
  • Little Miss Marker (Title negative). With Shirley Temple and Adolphe Menjou
  • Little Old New York (Title negative). With Alice Faye, Fred MacMurray, and Richard Greene
  • Madame Jealousy (1 still). Paramount Pictures; with Pauline Frederick
  • Mr. Fix-It (3 stills). Artcraft Pictures; with Douglas Fairbanks
  • No Man's Land (1 still). Metro Pictures; with Bert Lytel
  • Old Swimming Hole, The (6 stills). Arthur S. Kane-First National Pictures. With Charles Ray; directed by Joseph de Grasse. From James Whitcomb Riley's "old Home" poem
  • One More American (5 stills). Paramount Pictures; with George Beban
  • Over the Top (1 still). Albert E. Smith-Vitagraph; with Arthur Guy Empey, James Morrison, Nellie Anderson, Betty Blythe, Lois Meredith, Julia Swayne Gordon, and William Calhoun; directed by Wilfred North - 1918
  • Opportunity (1 still). Metro Pictures; with Viola Dana and Marion Craig - 1918
  • Box 4:
  • Painted Lips (2 stills)
  • Pair of Cupids, A (1 still). Metro Pictures; with Francis X. Bushman and Beverly Bayne
  • Reaching for the Moon (1 still). Artcraft Pictures; with Douglas Fairbanks and Eileen Perdy - 1917
  • Reckless Wives (6 stills). Independent Films Association; with Jane Thomas, Myra Murray, Leslie Austen
  • Rich Girl, Poor Girl (6 stills). Carl Laemmle-Universal; by J.G. Hawks; with Gladys Walton; directed by Harry Harris
  • Secret Game, The (1 still). Paramount; with Sessue Hayakawa.
  • Shoulder Arms (4 stills). Chaplin-First National; with Charles Chaplin, Edna Purviance; directed by Charles Chaplin - 1918
  • Smoldering Embers (1 still). Robert Brunton Studios; Pathe Distributors; with Frank Keenan
  • So Long, Letty (Title folder, 5 stills). Al Christie-Robertson/Cole (R-C) Pictures; from Oliver Morosco
  • Social Hypocrites (2 stills). Metro Pictures; with May Allison
  • Spirit of '17, The (1 still). Paramount; with Jack Pickford
  • Stella Maris (1 still). Artcraft; with Mary Pickford - 1926
  • Suds (2 stills). With Mary Pickford
  • Sunshine Nan (Title folder, 2 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Ann Pennington; directed by Charles Giblyn; presented by Adolph Zukor; adapted from "Calvary Alley" by Alice Hegan Rice
  • Thing We Love, The (1 still). Paramount Pictures; with Wallace Reid and Kathlyn Williams
  • To Hell With the Kaiser (2 stills). Metro Pictures; with Lawrence Grant, Olive Tell, Betty Howe, Earl Schenck, Frank Currier, Karl Dane, May McAvoy; directed by George Irving - 1918
  • Box 5:
  • Tough Luck (1 still). Century Comedy; with Harry Sweet and the Century Wonder Dog; directed by Tom Buckingham
  • Trail to Yesterday, The (12 stills). Metro Pictures; with Bert Lytell, Anna Q. Nilson
  • Trouble Buster, The (Title folder). Pallas Pictures; Paramount Pictures; with Vivian Martin; directed by Frank Reicher; by Gardner Huntig. From the story by Tom Forman and Gardner Huntinger.
  • Unclaimed Goods (3 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Vivian Martin
  • Under Suspicion (2 stills). Metro Pictures
  • Wallop, The (Title folder and 2 stills). Laemmle-Universal; with Harry Carey; directed by Jack Ford. From a story by Eugene Manlove Rhodes
  • We Can't Have Everything (1 still). Artcraft Pictures; with Kathlyn Williams, Wanda Hawley, Elliott Dexter, Theodore Roberts, Sylvia Breamer; directed by Cecil B. DeMille
  • Widow's Might, The (Title folder, 6 stills; 7 negatives). Paramount Pictures; presented by Jesse L. Lasky. With Julian Eltinge; directed by William C. DeMille - 1917
  • Wildflower (3 stills). Paramount Famous Players. With Marguerite Clark, Harold Lockwood, Jack Pickford; directed by Allan Dwan - 1914
  • Wings (Title folder, 7 stills). Paramount Pictures; with Clara Bow, Gary Cooper, Buddy Rogers; directed by William A. Wellman - 1927
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Portrait Still: Clara Bow (3 stills). Publicity shots from Marshall Neilan's MIKE; M-G-M
  • Portrait Still: Clark Gable (1 still); clipped from a magazine photo; M-G-M
  • Portrait Still: Richard Dix (1 still). Autographed photo; Paramount
  • Portrait Still: Unknown Actress (1 still). Mutual
  • Portrait Still: Three Unknown Male Personalities (3 stills)
  • Miscellaneous: Portrait of Concert Band (1 image). Washington, Iowa
  • Miscellaneous: Dog: Boxer (1 image)
  • Series 2: HALF SHEET LOBBY CARDS
  • Box 1:
  • Modern Musketeer, A. Artcraft; with Douglas Fairbanks
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Secret Game, The. Paramount; with Sessue Hayakaya
  • Series 3: LOBBY POSTERS/WINDOW CARDS
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Ben Hur - 1959
  • Career - 1959
  • Cat on a Hot Tin Roof - 1958
  • Facts of Life, The (2) - 1961
  • Five Pennies, The - 1959
  • Gone With the Wind (re-release) - 1961
  • Lost World, The (4) - 1960
  • Toby Tyler - 1960
  • When Comedy Was King
  • Wreck of the Mary Deare, The - 1959
  • North to Alaska - 1960
  • Series 4: ONE-SHEET DISPLAY POSTERS
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Bad Sleep, The - 1960
  • Danger Valley. Pinnacle Pictures-Independent Films Association; with Neal Hart
  • F.B.I. Story, The - 1959
  • Hannibal - 1960
  • Hollywood Road Show (2)
  • Oceans 11 - 1960
  • Rapture - 1965
  • Return of the Fly - 1959
  • Toby Tyler - 1960
  • Series 5: PRESS BOOK MATERIAL
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Sub-Series: A-B
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Absent-Minded Professor, The
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The - 1960
  • Advise and Consent - 1962
  • Al Capone - 1959
  • Alamo, The - 1961
  • All Hands on Deck - 1961
  • All in a Night's Work - 1960
  • Anatomy of a Murder - 1960
  • Apache Territory - 1958
  • Apartment, The - 1960
  • Arabesque - 1966
  • Armored Command
  • Around the World in 80 Days - 1958
  • Ask Any Girl - 1959
  • Atlantis: The Lost Continent - 1961
  • Atomic Submarine, The
  • Babes in Toyland - 1961
  • Bachelor Flat - 1961
  • Bachelor in Paradise - 1961
  • Back Street - 1961
  • Battle at Bloody Beach - 1961
  • Battle of the Coral Sea - 1959
  • Beat Generation, The - 1959
  • Because They're Young - 1960
  • Bellboy, The - 1960
  • Bells are Ringing - 1960
  • Beloved Infidel - 1959
  • Ben Hur - 1959
  • Best of Everything, The - 1959
  • Big Red - 1962
  • Big Show, The
  • Bimbo the Great
  • Blood and Roses - 1960
  • Blue Angel, The - 1959
  • Blue Denim - 1959
  • Blue Hawaii - 1960
  • Bramble Bush, The - 1960
  • Breakfast at Tiffany's - 1961
  • Brides of Dracula - 1960
  • Brushfire - 1961
  • Bullwhip
  • Butterfield 8 - 1960
  • By Love Possessed - 1961
  • Sub-Series: C-G
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Can-Can - 1961
  • Canadians, The - 1961
  • Cape Fear - 1962
  • Captain's Table, The - 1960
  • Carry On Nurse
  • Cash McCall - 1959
  • Cast a Long Shadow - 1959
  • Cimarron - 1961
  • Circus of Horrors - 1960
  • Claudelle Inglish - 1961
  • Comanche Station - 1960
  • Comancheros, The - 1961
  • Come September - 1961
  • Conspiracy of Hearts - 1960
  • Counterfeit Traitor, The - 1961
  • Crimson Kimono, The - 1959
  • Crowded Sky, The - 1960
  • Cry Tough - 1959
  • Dark at the Top of the Stairs, The - 1960
  • Day of the Outlaw - 1959
  • Desire in Dust - 1960
  • Devil's Disciple, The - 1959
  • Diary of a High School Bride
  • Dog of Flanders, A - 1959
  • Dondi
  • Dual at Diablo - 1966
  • Electronic Monster, The and Twelve to the Moon - 1960
  • Elmer Gantry - 1960
  • Enchanted Island - 1958
  • Errand Boy, The
  • Esther and the King - 1960
  • Exodus - 1961
  • Experiment in Terror - 1962
  • Explosive Generation, The - 1961
  • Fabulous World of Jules Verne and Bimbo the Great - 1961
  • Face of a Fugitive - 1959
  • Facts of Life, The (2) - 1960
  • Fanny - 1961
  • Far Country, The and Saskatchewan - 1962
  • Fever in the Blood, A - 1960
  • Fiercest Heart, The - 1961
  • Five Branded Women - 1960
  • Five Pennies, The - 1959
  • Flame Over India - 1960
  • Flower Drum Song - 1961
  • Flying Fontaines, The - 1959
  • Follow That Dream - 1962
  • 4-D Man - 1959
  • Francis of Assisi - 1961
  • Freckles - 1960
  • Gazebo, The - 1959
  • Geisha Boy, The - 1958
  • G.I. Blues - 1960
  • Giant of Marathon, The - 1960
  • Gidget - 1959
  • Gidget Goes Hawaiian - 1961
  • Girls Town - 1959
  • Go Naked in The World - 1960
  • Gold of the Seven Saints - 1961
  • Goliath and the Barbarians
  • Gone With the Wind (re-release) - 1961
  • Goodbye Again - 1961
  • Gorgo - 1961
  • Greatest Show on Earth, The - 1960
  • Greyfriars Bobby - 1961
  • Guns of Navarone, The - 1961
  • Guns of the Timberland - 1960
  • Sub-Series: H-L
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Hanging Tree, The - 1959
  • Hannibal - 1960
  • Happy Anniversary - 1959
  • Have Rocket Will Travel - 1959
  • Hell Bent for Leather - 1960
  • Hell Is For Heroes - 1961
  • Hell to Eternity
  • Heller in Pink Tights - 1960
  • Hercules Unchained - 1960
  • Hey Boy Hey Girl - 1969
  • Hey Let's Twist - 1961
  • High Time - 1960
  • Hole in The Head, A - 1959
  • Home From the Hill - 1960
  • Honeymoon Machine, The - 1961
  • Hoodlum Priest, The - 1961
  • Horizontal Lieutenant, The
  • Horrors of the Black Museum
  • Hound That Thought He Was a Raccoon, The
  • House of Usher - 1960
  • Hustler, The - 1961
  • I Passed for White
  • Ice Palace - 1961
  • Imitation of Life - 1959
  • Innocents, The - 1961
  • Invisible Boy, The - 1957
  • It Started In Naples - 1960
  • It Started With a Kiss - 1959
  • Jack the Ripper - 1960
  • Jayhawkers, The - 1959
  • Journey to the Center of the Earth - 1959
  • Jumbo
  • Jungle Cat
  • Killers of Kilimanjaro - 1960
  • King of the Roaring 20's
  • King of the Wild Stallions
  • Kiss Them for Me - 1957
  • Last Angry Man, The - 1959
  • Last Blitzkrieg, The - 1958
  • Last Sunset, The - 1961
  • Last Time I Saw Archie, The - 1961
  • Legend of Tom Dooley, The - 1959
  • Let's Make Love - 1960
  • Lil Abner - 1959
  • Little Shepherd of Kingdom Come, The - 1960
  • Lost World, The (4) - 1960
  • Lover Come Back - 1962
  • Sub-Series: M-P
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Macumba Love - 1960
  • Magnificent Seven, The - 1960
  • Majority of One, A - 1961
  • Man Who Could Cheat Death, The - 1959
  • Man Who Shot Liberty Valance, The - 1962
  • Man Who Understood Women, The - 1959
  • Marines, Let's Go - 1961
  • Marriage-Go-Round, The - 1960
  • Masters of the Congo Jungle - 1960
  • Middle of the Night - 1959
  • Miracle, The - 1959
  • Misfits, The - 1961
  • Mr. Hobbs Takes a Vacation - 1962
  • Mr. Sardonicus - 1961
  • Misty - 1961
  • Money, Women and Gunn - 1958
  • Moon Pilot
  • Mountain Road, The - 1960
  • Mouse That Roared, The - 1959
  • Mummy, The - 1959
  • Murder by Contract - 1958
  • My Dog Buddy - 1960
  • Naked Edge, The
  • Never So Few
  • Nikki, Wild Dog of the North
  • Oceans 11 - 1960
  • Odds Against Tomorrow - 1959
  • On the Double
  • One Eyed Jacks - 1959
  • One Foot in Hell - 1960
  • One Hundred and One Dalmatians
  • 1001 Arabian Nights - 1959
  • One, Two, Three - 1961
  • Operation Petticoat - 1959
  • Oregon Trail, The - 1959
  • Our Man in Havana - 1960
  • Outsider, The - 1962
  • Parent Trap, The - 1961
  • Parrish
  • Party Girl - 1958
  • Pepe - 1961
  • Perfect Furlough, The
  • Pillow Talk - 1959
  • Pinocchio
  • Pit and the Pendulum, The
  • Platinum High School - 1960
  • Please Don't Eat the Daisies - 1960
  • Pleasure of His Company, The - 1961
  • Pocketful of Miracles - 1961
  • Posse From Hell - 1961
  • Pollyanna
  • Premature Burial, The
  • Psycho - 1960
  • Purple Hills, The - 1961
  • Sub-Series: R-T
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Rabbit Trap, The - 1959
  • Rat Race, The - 1960
  • Raymie
  • Return of the Fly and The Alligator People - 1959
  • Return to Peyton Place - 1959
  • Ring of Fire - 1961
  • Rise and Fall of Legs Diamond, The - 1960
  • Road to Hong Kong, The - 1962
  • Roadracers and Daddy-O
  • Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone, The - 1961
  • Rome Adventure - 1962
  • Rookie, The - 1959
  • Safe at Home - 1962
  • Samson and Delilah - 1959
  • Savage Innocents, The - 1960
  • Second Time Around, The - 1961
  • Senior Prom - 1958
  • September Storm - 1961
  • Serengeti
  • Sergeant Rutledge - 1960
  • Sergeants 3 - 1962
  • Seven Women in Hell - 1961
  • Sign of Zorro, The
  • Sink the Bismarck - 1960
  • Sins of Rachel Cade, The - 1960
  • Six Black Horses - 1962
  • Snow Queen - 1960
  • Snow White and the Three Stooges - 1961
  • Son of Robin Hood - 1959
  • South Pacific - 1959
  • Splendor in the Grass - 1961
  • State Fair - 1962
  • Steel Claw, The - 1961
  • Stop, Look, and Laugh - 1960
  • Story of Ruth, The - 1960
  • Strangers When We Met - 1960
  • Summer and Smoke - 1961
  • Suddenly Last Summer - 1960
  • Summer Place, A - 1959
  • Surprise Package - 1960
  • Sundowners, The - 1960
  • Susan Slade - 1961
  • Sweet Bird of Youth
  • Swinging Along - 1962
  • Swiss Family Robinson
  • Tall Story - 1960
  • Tammy Tell Me True
  • Tarzan the Ape Man - 1959
  • Tarzan the Magnificent - 1960
  • Tarzan's Greatest Adventure - 1959
  • Teenage Millionaire - 1961
  • Ten Commandments, The - 1960
  • Ten Seconds to Hell - 1959
  • Ten Who Dared
  • Tender is The Night - 1962
  • Tess of the storm Country - 1960
  • That Kind of Woman - 1959
  • That Touch of Mink - 1962
  • They Came to Cordura - 1959
  • Third Man on the Mountain
  • 13 Ghosts
  • Thirty (-30-) - 1959
  • 30 Foot Bride of Candy Rock, The - 1959
  • This Earth is Mine - 1959
  • This Rebel Breed - 1960
  • Timbuktu - 1959
  • Thunder of Drums, A - 1961
  • Time Machine, The - 1960
  • Tingler, The - 1959
  • Toby Tyler or Ten Weeks With a Circus
  • Tomboy and the Champ - 1961
  • Town Without Pity - 1961
  • Trapp Family, The - 1961
  • Twilight of the Gods - 1958
  • Sub-Series: U-Y
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Unforgiven, The
  • Village of the Damned - 1960
  • Visit To a Small Planet - 1960
  • Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea - 1961
  • Wake Me When It's Over - 1960
  • Walk on the Wild Side - 1962
  • Walk Tall - 1960
  • Warrior and the Slave Girl, The - 1959
  • Weekend With Lulu - 1961
  • When Comedy Was King - 1960
  • Where The Boys Are - 1960
  • Who Was That Lady? - 1960
  • Wild Justice - 1920s
  • Wild River - 1960
  • Wonderful Country, The - 1959
  • World By Night
  • World of Susie Wong, The - 1960
  • Wreck of Mary Deare, The
  • X-15
  • Yellowstone Kelly - 1959
  • Young Doctors, The - 1961
  • Young Savages, The - 1961
  • Series 6: COMMERCIAL ADVERTISEMENTS
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Baby Ruth
  • Beech-Nut Fruit Drops (3)
  • Fralinger's Salt Water Taffy (2)
  • Franklin Limousine
  • Gillette Blades (2)
  • Nibs Licorice Sweets
  • Y & S Licorice Wafers
  • Zenith Automatic Radio
  • Series 7: DRAWINGS; TECHNICAL HANDBOOKS
  • Box 1:
  • Academy Awards: a Complete Portrait Collection of Best Actor and Best Actress Awards; illustrations - 1928-1961
  • Charter: International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees and Moving Picture Operators of the United States and Canada; Local No. 94; December 30 - 1919
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Kliegl Music and Leader Stands; Catalogue No. 103 - 1929
  • Kliegl Theatrical Decorative Spectacular Lighting; Catalogue M - 1926
  • Kliegl Theatrical Lighting; Catalogue T-61 - 1956
  • Motiograph Motion Picture Projector; operating manual - 1913
  • Motiograph Motion Picture Projector; operating manual - 1916
  • Motiograph Deluxe Projector; Model H-U operating manual
  • Motiograph 1002A and D Mechanisms; price list
  • Universal Electric Stage Lighting (Kliegl) - 1920
  • Richardson, F.H. Motion Picture Handbook: A Guide for Managers and Operators of Motion Picture Theatres, Third Edition. New York: Moving Picture World - 1910
  • Series 8: EPHEMERA
  • Box 1:
  • Movie Guides: State Theatre/Waca Drive-In Theatre, Washington, Iowa for May, August, and September; May, July, August, and September - 1960, 1961
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Welcome Speech: Memory Lane Circus and Theatrical Museum. May 16 - 1962
  • Order Blank: Illustrated Banners for Wallace Beery in Treasure Island
  • The Wheel (Studebaker Motorist Magazine). September, October - 1930
  • Ithaca Gun Company catalogue
  • The Antique Trader (Collector's Newspaper). August - 1960
  • The New York Times, section L, pages 9-30. Sunday, May 4 - 1952
  • The Shotgun News, Columbus, Nebraska. February - 1957
  • Programs
  • All Quiet on the Western Front. Carl Laemmle
  • America. D.W. Griffith
  • Dynamite. Cecil B. DeMille
  • Mata Hari. In a holder from Grauman's Chinese Theater - 1932
  • Quo Vadis. George Kleine - 1913?
  • The Ten Commandments
  • Third Annual Dutch Creek Fair. Thursday, September 2 - 1926
  • Lobby Poster: The Creature From Outer Space
  • The Circus Review (Circus newspaper), vol. 7:1 Winter - 1959
  • Series 9: POSTERS
    Filed in map case drawer
  • Box 1:
  • Barnum and Bailey, Ringling Brothers Circus at Iowa City
  • Ainsworth Carnival
  • Al G. Kelly Miller Brothers Circus
  • State/Webster Theatre Poster - 1930?