Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Charles B. Hoeven Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1937-1964
Creator: Hoeven, Charles B. (1895-1980)
Extent: 28.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0197
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, radio addresses, news releases, voting records, telegrams, photos, and similar related materials.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in Boxes 52-54.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries by Charles B. Hoeven over a period of years, beginning in 1965.

Preferred Citation: Charles B. Hoeven Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

HOEVEN, Charles Bernard (1895-1980), a Representative from Iowa; born in Hospers, Sioux County, Iowa, March 30, 1895; attended the public schools and Alton (Iowa) High School; State University of Iowa at Iowa City, B.A., in 1920 and from its law department, LL.B., 1922; was admitted to the bar in 1922 and commenced practice in Alton, Iowa; during the First World War served as a sergeant, Company D, Three Hundred and Fiftieth Infantry, Eighty-eighth Division, and with the Intelligence Service, First Battalion, in England and France; county attorney of Sioux County, Iowa, 1925-1937; member of the State senate 1937-1941, serving as president pro tempore 1939-1941; temporary and permanent chairman of Iowa Republican State Judicial convention in 1942; delegate to each Iowa State Republican convention from 1925 to 1970 and chairman in 1940; delegate to Republican National Convention, 1964; elected as a Republican to the Seventy-eighth and to the ten succeeding Congresses (January 3, 1943-January 3, 1965); chairman, Republican Conference (Eighty-ninth Congress); was not a candidate for renomination in 1964 to the Eighty-ninth Congress; vice president of savings bank; resided in Orange City, Iowa, where he died November 9, 1980; interment in Nassau Township Cemetery, Alton, Iowa. [Biographical Directory of the Unites States Congress].
 
Hoeven was the son of Gerrit and Lena (Weiland) Hoeven. He graduated from high school in 1913, completed a B.A. in 1920 and an LL.B in 1922 and was admitted to the Iowa State Bar Association in that year. He married Velma Ruth Pike of Toledo, Iowa on May 19, 1928. They had two children: Pauline Ruth (Marshall) and Charles Pike Hoeven. He served many functions in his community, including being a member of the American Legion and Past Commander of his local Post, Past President of the County Attorneys' Association of Iowa, President of the Board of Education, Alton Public Schools, member of the First Presbyterian Church of Alton, Iowa, member of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, and numerous other organizations.
 
As a U.S. Representative from 1943 to 1965, he served as Deputy Majority Whip (1953 -- 1955 and 1957 -- 1965); Chairman, Republican Conference (1957 -- 1962); Member, Republican Policy Committee (1957 -- 1962); United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, London (1957); Congressional delegate, Food and Agricultural Organization, Rome (1957); Ranking Republican member, Committee on Agriculture (1958 -- 1965); United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, Brussels (1961); United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, Belgrade (1963); and United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, Copenhagen (1964).
 
Chronological Biography
 
1895 Born, Hospers, Sioux County, Iowa, son of Gerrit and Lena (Weiland) Hoeven, March 30, 1895.
 
1913 Graduated, Alton High School
 
1920 Graduated, B.A. degree, State University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa
 
1922 Graduated, LL. B. degree, State University of Iowa Law School, Iowa City, Iowa
 
1922 Admitted, Iowa State Bar Association
 
1925-1937 County attorney, Sioux County, Iowa
 
1928 Married Velma Ruth Pike, Toledo, Iowa, May 19, 1928. Two children resulted from this union: Pauline Ruth (Mrs. Marshall) and Charles Pike
 
1937-1941 Member, Iowa State Senate
 
1939-1941 President pro tempore, Iowa State Senate
 
1940 Permanent chairman, Iowa Republican State Convention
 
1942 Temporary and permanent chairman, Iowa Republican State Judicial Convention
 
1943-1964 Elected U.S. Representative, 6th district of Iowa
 
1953-1955 Deputy Majority Whip, U.S. House of Representatives
 
1957-1965 Deputy Majority Whip, U.S. House of Representatives
 
1957-1962 Chairman, Republican Conference, U.S. House of Representatives
 
1957-1962 Member, Republican Policy Committee, U.S. House of Representatives
 
1957 United States delegate, Interparlimentary Union, London
 
1957 Congressional delegate, Food and Agricultural Organization, Rome
 
1958-1965 Ranking Republican member, Committee on Agriculture, U.S. House of Representatives
 
1961 United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, Brussells
 
1963 United States delegate, Interpaliamentary Union, Belgrade
 
1964 United States delegate, Interparliamentary Union, Copenhagen
 
1964 Iowa delegate, the Republican National Convention
 
1965 Retired U.S. Representative office as of first session, 89th Congress, January 3, 1965
 
1965-1980 Resides in Alton, Iowa.

Hoeven's papers were transferred to the University is at least three lots, the first in 1965, and each lot was organized and described in a different way. This finding aid, built from parts created earlier, is consequently somewhat complex.

Every item in the first lot (currently boxes 1 to 34) was given an item number. Each item was then name and subject indexed, with the item number serving as the reference point.

A portion of the second donation (boxes 35 to 40), primarily the correspondence, was also item-numbered (continuing the numbers from the end of the first lot at 31149) and again indexed in the previous list. Items in boxes 37 and 38, however, were numbered in a new sequence, beginning again at 1, and a new index created. This separate index is here called the "Addendum Index." The contents of boxes 39 and 40 are only briefly described and not included in either index.

The third lot (sixteen boxes numbered from 41-56) are described only at the folder level. The names of prominent individuals whose letter(s) appear in a folder are noted in a sentence following the date range. The folders typically contain letters from many correspondents whose names do not appear in this finding aid.

In light of this organization, readers wishing to search the collection comprehensively must consult both the main and Addendum indexes and review carefully the folder descriptions for boxes 41-56.

The last series is scrapbooks. Four unnumbered scrapbooks date before Hoeven's election to the House of Representatives while twenty-six scrapbooks, organized by year, document his service in the House. Items in these books -- which include letters from prominent individuals -- are also not noted in the indexes.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MISCELLANEOUS BY ITEM NUMBER
Series 2: GENERAL
Series 3: SCRAPBOOKS
Series 4: INDEX FOR THE FIRST DONATION
Series 5: INDEX TO ADDENDUM

  • Series 1: MISCELLANEOUS BY ITEM NUMBER
  • Box 1:
  • Items 1 -- 639
  • Box 2:
  • Items 640 -- 1079
  • Box 3:
  • Items 1080 -- 1536
  • Box 4:
  • Items 1537 -- 2491
  • Box 5:
  • Items 2492 -- 2947
  • Box 6:
  • Items 2948 -- 3699
  • Box 7:
  • Items 3700 -- 4809
  • Box 8:
  • Items 4810 -- 6109
  • Box 9:
  • Items 6110 -- 7182
  • Box 10:
  • Items 7183 -- 7925
  • Box 11:
  • Items 7926 -- 9177
  • Box 12:
  • Items 9178 -- 10379
  • Box 13:
  • Items 10380 -- 10990
  • Box 14:
  • Items 10991 -- 11408
  • Box 15:
  • Items 11409 -- 12297
  • Box 16:
  • Items 12298 -- 13266
  • Box 17:
  • Items 13267 -- 14038
  • Box 18:
  • Items 14039 -- 14902
  • Box 19:
  • Items 14903 -- 16084
  • Box 20:
  • Items 16085 -- 17031
  • Box 21:
  • Items 17032 -- 18143
  • Box 22:
  • Items 18144 -- 19189
  • Box 23:
  • Items 19190 -- 20157
  • Box 24:
  • Items 20158 -- 21250
  • Box 25:
  • Items 21251 -- 22329
  • Box 26:
  • Items 22330 --23446
  • Box 27:
  • Items 23447 -- 24591
  • Box 28:
  • Items 24592 -- 25700
  • Box 29:
  • Items 25701 - 26748
  • Box 30:
  • Items 26749 -- 27811
  • Box 31:
  • Items 27812 -- 28950
  • Box 32:
  • Items 28951 -- 29751
  • Box 33:
  • Items 29752 -- 30481
  • Box 34:
  • Items 30482 -- 31148
  • Box 35:
  • Items 31149 -- 31442
  • Pamplets and Duplicate Bills
    Multiple items ranging from single page to fully printed booklets.
  • Series 2: GENERAL
  • Box 36:
  • Duplicate Bills and Press Releases
  • Box 37:
  • Addendum Items - 1937-1966
    Items 1-470, also includes campaign letters
  • Box 38:
  • Addendum Items - 1938
    Items 471-1109, also includes personal letters
  • Box 39:
  • Congressional Materials - 1953-1960
    Includes prayer books, steno books, and voting record books
  • Box 40:
  • Biographical Materials and Pictures
  • Letters - 1962
  • Letters - 1963
  • Letters - 1964
  • Miscellaneous Mementoes
  • News Releases - 1951-1962
  • News Releases - 1957-1962
  • Radio Addresses - 1942 - ?
  • Speeches - 1951-1963
  • Speeches - 1942 - ?
  • Telegrams
  • Box 41:
  • African Trip - 1964-1965
    Includes letter from B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Alton Presbyterian Church and correspondence - 1944-1972
  • Alton Rotary Club - 1966-1970
  • Alton traffic signal and clippings - 1969-1971
  • American Express Card - 1968-1969
  • American Legion -- Floyd Post 50th anniversary - 1969
  • Battle Monuments Commission - 1967-1972
    Includes correspondence from Jack Miller
  • Brief and argument of Albert F. Swanson from: Contested
    Election case of Albert F. Swanson vs. Vincent F. Harrington
  • Buena Vista College - 1959-1975
  • Campaign correspondence - 1936
    Including letters from W.C. Edson and B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Campaign correspondence - 1940
    Including letters from W.C. Edson and B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Box 42:
  • Campaign correspondence - 1942
    Including letters from Robert D. Blue, Fred Gilchrist, John Gwynne, Virgil M. Hancher, B.B. Hickenlooper, and Hugh Lundy
  • Campaign correspondence - 1960
  • Campaign correspondence - 1962
    Including letters from B.B. Hickenlooper, J. Edgar Hoover, John Kyl, Jack Miller, Nelson Rockefeller, and Fred Schwengel
  • Campaign correspondence - 1966
    Including letters from H.R. Gross and Wiley Mayne
  • Campaign correspondence - 1968
    Including letters from Robert K. Beck, Lucas J. DeKoster, H.R. Gross, and Wiley Mayne
  • Campaign correspondence - 1974
    including letters from W.H. Goodrich, Margaret McDonald, and Wiley Mayne
  • Chang Fu An, immigration to U.S. - 1958-1960
  • Conference of Republican members of the House of Representatives - 1957
  • Box 43:
  • Correspondence - 1925-1938
  • Correspondence - 1939
    Including a letter from B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Correspondence, January -- February - 1940
    Including a letter from B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Correspondence, March - December - 1940
  • Correspondence - 1941-1944
    Including letters from B.B. Hickenlooper and Harrison Spangler
  • Correspondence - 1945-1949
    Including letters from Virgil M. Hancher and Thos. E. Martin
  • Correspondence - 1950-1953
    Including a letter from Lyndon B. Johnson
  • Box 44:
  • Correspondence - 1954-1956
    Including a letter from Leo A. Hoegh
  • Correspondence - 1957-1958
    Including letters from Virgil M. Hancher, Karl M. LeCompte, and Richard M. Nixon
  • Correspondence - 1959-1960
    Including letters from Norman A. Erbe and B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Correspondence - 1961
    Including a letter from Norman A. Erbe
  • Correspondence - 1962
    Including a letter from Fred Schwengel
  • Box 45:
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1963
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1964
    Including a letter from Fred Schwengel
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1964
    Including a letter from Fred Schwengel
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1964
    Including letters from Stanley L. Greigg, B.B. Hickenlooper, Ben F. Jensen, Robert D. Ray, and Maurice Van Nostrand
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1965
    Including letters from Gerald Ford, H.R. Gross, and B.B. Hickenlooper
  • Box 46:
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1965
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, Virgil M. Hancher, B.B. Hickenlooper, Wiley Mayne, and Robert D. Ray
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1966
    Including letters from Stanley L. Griegg, H.R. Gross, and John L. Lewis
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1966
    Including a letter from H.R. Gross
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1967
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, Wiley Mayne, and Fred Schwengel
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1967
    Including letters from H.R. Gross and Wiley Mayne
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1968
    Including letters from Lucas J. DeKoster, H.R. Gross, Ben Jensen, and Wiley Mayne
  • Box 47:
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1968
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, B.B. Hickenlooper, Wiley Mayne and Jack Miller
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1969
    Including letters from Lucas J. DeKoster, H.R. Gross, B.B. Hickenlooper, Wiley Mayne, and Jack Miller
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1969
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, B.B. Hickenlooper, Wiley Mayne, and John McDonald
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1970
    Including letters from Howard H. Baker, Jr., Lucas J. DeKoster, H.R. Gross, Wiley Mayne, Margaret McDonald, and Fred Schwengel
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1970
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, Roger W. Jepsen, and Wiley Mayne
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1971
    Including letters from Lucas J. DeKoster and Wiley Mayne
  • Box 48:
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1971
    Including letters from H.R. Gross and Roger W. Jepsen
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1972
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, Roger W. Jepsen, Wiley Mayne, and Jack Miller
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1972
    Including letters from H.R. Gross, Wiley Mayne, and Robert D. Ray
  • Correspondence, January - June - 1973
    Including letters from John Culver and Wiley Mayne
  • Correspondence, July - December - 1973
  • Correspondence - 1974-1975
    Including letters from Charles E. Grassley, H.R. Gross, and William J. Scherle
  • Cotton Program - 1964
  • County Attorney - 1926-1930
  • Box 49:
  • Dvergstren, David (West Point) - 1964-1965
  • 50th Anniversary, 1922 SUI law class - 1970-1972
  • Free Citizens Voting Record, Iowa.
    First session, 86th congress, 1959. Civil Affairs Association, Inc.
  • Harbeck, Harry - 1947-1961
  • Hoeven, autobiography
  • Hoeven, autobiography (continued) and related correspondence
  • Hoeven Drive - 1964
  • Hoeven Election ads - 1936-1960
  • Hoeven, family - 1915-1973
  • Box 50:
  • Hoeven, 12th grade physics notes - 1912-1913
  • Honor Iowans Committee - 1965-1967
  • H.R. 3488 (Bill for the relief of Sulzback Construction Co.) - 1960-1962
  • Hughes, Harold - 1970-1973
  • Invitations - 1957-1961
  • Iowa Centennial Committee - 1945-1946
  • Klein, Gerald (Annapolis) - 1949-1952
  • Maps
  • Maps (hand drawn)
  • Box 51:
  • Mayne, Wiley - 1966-1969
    Including letters from Gerald R. Ford, H.R. Gross, Melvin R. Laird, and Wiley Mayne
  • Miscellaneous
  • Newspaper clippings - 1920-1959
  • Newspaper clippings - 1960-1974
  • Newspaper clippings, undated
  • Orange City Post Office - 1961-1964
  • Box 52:
  • Parole correspondence - 1927-1935
  • Parole correspondence - 1936-1940
  • Pearson, Drew - 1961
  • Photographs (congressional)
  • Photographs (Hoeven)
  • Photographs (Hoeven Family)
  • Photographs (Hoeven studio portrait, negative)
  • Photographs (Military appointees)
  • Photographs (miscellaneous)
  • Photographs (Sioux City Steak Dinner, included pictures of Richard M. Nixon)
  • Box 53:
  • Photographs
    Presidents, included pictures of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Richard Nixon, and Gerald R. Ford
  • Photographs
    Trips 1
  • Photographs
    Trips 11
  • Box 54:
  • Photographs (visitors in Washington D.C.)
  • Post-election correspondence - 1962
  • Post-primary correspondence - 1942
  • Presbytery - 1964-1967
  • Presbytery - 1967-1968
  • Box 55:
  • Presidential inaugurals, funerals, and Christmas cards - 1945-1974
    Including Franklin D. Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, and Gerald R. Ford
  • Press releases - 1942-1960
  • REA (Sioux county) - 1949-1951
  • Republican convention programs - 1940-1956
  • Republican national convention - 1964
  • Retirement correspondence, January-February - 1964
    Including letters from Wiley Mayne and Robert D. Ray
  • Retirement correspondence, March-December - 1964
  • Box 56:
  • Rodeen, James (Annapolis) - 1947-1948
  • Rotary Service Committee - 1948-1970
  • Scrapbook
  • Scrapbook Materials
  • 78-79 Club - 1943-1948
  • Shoemaker, W.J. (Annapolis) - 1942-1948
  • Sioux City Bar Association - 1941-1969
  • Sioux City Steak Dinner - 1960-1974
    Including letters from Dwight D. Eisenhower, B.B. Hickenlooper, Harold Hughes, Wiley Mayne, and Jack Miller
  • Sioux County Historical Society - 1969-1972
  • Special Advisory Committee on Public Opinion - 1969-1971
    Including letters from H.R. Gross and Jack Miller
  • Box 57:
  • Speeches - 1942-1958
  • Speeches - 1960-1965
  • Speeches - 1966-1970
    Includes undatd materials
  • United Fund and Community Chest, Alton, Iowa - 1966-1970
  • Wheat to Russia - 1963-1964
  • White, Richard (West Point) - 1950-1954
  • World War I (veterans' reunion) - 1967
  • Yankus hearing - 1959
    Including a letter from Herschel C. Loveless
  • Series 3: SCRAPBOOKS
    Scrapbooks that are numbered are congressional scrapbooks that include letters from: Book 1, Herbert Hoover, Sam Rayburn, Wendell Willkie, and Geo A. Wilson; Book 2, Sam Rayburn; Book 8, Sam Rayburn; Book 11; Dwight D. Eisenhower, Book 12; Douglas MacArthur; Book 15, Richard M. Nixon; Book 17; J. Edgar Hoover, Book 18; Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • On shelf:
  • Scrapbook (county attorney, Sioux County, Iowa)
  • Scrapbook (Iowa State Senate)
  • Scrapbook (Iowa State Senator)
  • Scrapbook (Miscellaneous)
  • 1. 1943
  • 2. 1944
  • 3. 1944
  • 4. 1945
  • 5. 1946
  • 6. 1947
  • 7. 1948
  • 8. 1949
  • 9. 1950
  • 10. 1951
  • 11. 1952
  • 12. 1953
  • 13. 1954
  • 14. 1955
  • 15. 1956
  • 16. 1957
  • 17. 1958
  • 18. 1959
  • 19. 1960
  • 20. 1960
  • 21. 1961
  • 22. 1962
  • 23. 1962
  • 24. 1963
  • 25. 1964
  • 26. 1964
  • Series 4: INDEX FOR THE FIRST DONATION
  • Sub-Series: A
  • Aandahl, Fred G. (G - North Dakota). 10555, 30617 -- 30619
  • Abbitt, W. M. (R - Virginia). 29, 170, 177, 241, 285, 422, 518, 5892, 10724
  • Abernathy, Thomas G. (R - Mississippi). 27, 65, 168, 190, 508, 3803, 5905, 6887, 7256, 10722
  • ADAMS, GARY E. (USMA APPLICANT). 17399 --17438
  • ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OF THE UNITED STATES COURTS. 13339
  • AGRICULTURAL ACT, 1956 - AMENDMENT (H. R. 8433). 12629 --12632
  • AGRICULTURAL ADJUSTMENT ACT - AMENDMENT (H. R. 9305). 13671 --13679
  • Agricultural Extension Service (Article by Hoeven). 30678 -- 30699
  • AGRICULTURAL LEGISLATION. 30190, 30386 -- 30404
  • AGRICULTURAL STABILIZATION AND CONSERVATION – LOYALTY OATHS. (H.J.Res. 416). 14792 -- 14804
  • AGRICULTURAL WASTE PRODUCTS. 29783 -- 29814
  • AGRICULTURE (H. R. 12261). 30173 -- 30174
  • AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY. 11169 -- 11171, 1262, 11339 -­11347
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1948 -- WEST COAST TRIP. 11749 -- 11767
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1955. 11409 -- 11748, 11834 -- 12059
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1955 -- ACTIVITIES. 11731
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1956. 11768 -- 11833
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1959. 11066 -- 11080
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1959 -- 1960. 10991 -- 11065
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1960. 11081 -- 11302
  • AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE, 1961. 11303 -- 11366
  • AGRICULTURE. HOUSE COMMITTEE. 30179 -- 30189
  • Aiken, George D. (S - Vermont). 126
  • Albert, Carl (R - Oklahoma). 507, 5907, 6352, 10725
  • ALCOHOL. 11339 -- 11342
  • ALCOHOL PLANT, GOVERNMENT OWNED (H. R. 11753). 12622 -- 12628
  • Alger, Bruce (R - Texas). 30703 -- 30704, 30748 -- 30749
  • Allen, Leo A, (R - Illinois). 245
  • ALVAREZ, JOEL RICHARD (USMA APPLICANT). 16396 -- 16446
  • American Farm Bureau Federation. 7359 -- 7381, 11066, 11349
  • American National Cattlemen's Association. 2949, 10380 -- 10412
  • American National Cattlemen's Association. Resolutions. 14116
  • AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL ACTION. 5713, 7324 -- 7351, 7885 -­ 7891, 29217, 29757 -- 29758, 29851 -- 29857, 30414 -- 30421
  • An Analysis of the Present Livestock Marketing System. 11353
  • Anderson, H. Carl (R - Minnesota). 283
  • Anfuso, Victor L. (R - New York). 73
  • Anti-Trust Exemptions for Cooperatives. 12158
  • Trends, L.C. (R - Illinois). 17, 5685, 9604 -- 9605, 9709, 9789, 30852
  • Armour Automation Committee. 113311
  • Army Beef Purchase Policy. 14060
  • Aspinall, Wayne N. (R - Colorado). 12737, 12742, 12752, 12788, 12854
  • Auchincloss, James C. (R - New Jersey). 240, 275, 4464, 4630, 4947, 12134, 12144
  • AUTOMATION. 11331
  • Sub-Series: B
  • BAILEY, GARY FRANKLIN (USMA APPLICANT). 16314 -- 16357
  • BAKER, BOBBY. 29715
  • BARBER, ROBERT (USMA APPLICANT). 19062 -- 19066
  • Barrett, Frank A. (S - Wyoming). 4353, 4355
  • BARRICK, RONALD (USMA APPLICANT). 19276 -- 19352
  • Bartlett, E. L. (R - Alaska). 4348
  • Bass, Ross (R - Tennessee). 63, 169, 4344, 10718
  • Baxter International Economic Research Bureau. 12058 -- 12059
  • Beamer, John V. 72,167
  • Beardsley, Wm. S. (G - Iowa). 6253, 6257 -- 6258, 23221 ­- 23223
  • BEAU BIEN, GERALD ARMAND (USMA APPLICANT). 17603 -- 17632
  • Becker, Frank J, (R - New York). 4494
  • Beerman, Ralph F. (R - Nebraska). 2842, 6910
  • Belcher, Page (R - Oklahoma). 30, 289, 4116, 9639
  • Benson, Ezra Taft (Secretary of Agriculture). 2942, 7127, 7266, 11077, 11166, 11263, 11854, 11861, 13559
  • Berkley Fly Company. 7736 -- 7764
  • Berry, E.Y. (R - South Dakota). 30750
  • BIENLIEN, DANIEL E. (USMA APPLICANT). 19190 -- 19275
  • BINDNER, JOHN BERNARD (USMA APPLICANT). 16475 -- 16536
  • BLIND, ASSOCIATIONS FOR (H. R. 7728). 13456 -- 13462
  • Blue Print for Rebuilding. 10681
  • BOESE, WILLIAM J. (USMA APPLICANT). 16706 -- 16747
  • Booker T. Washington Centennial Commission. 4611
  • BRANDT, BARRY M. (USMA APPLICANT). 17514 -- 17560
  • Brannan, Charles F. (Secretary of Agriculture). 13607
  • Bray, William G. (R - Indiana). 2854
  • Breeding, J. Floyd (R - Kansas). 299, 423, 446, 493, 512, 5897, 6892, 6901, 7250
  • BRINK, GALE DEAN (USMA APPLICANT). 16799 -- 16828
  • Broomfield, William S. (R - Michigan). 2813
  • Brotzman, Donald G. (R - Colorado). 6876
  • Brown, Clarence J. (R - Ohio). 6895
  • Broyhill, James T. (R - North Carolina). 6873
  • BRUCELLOSIS. 11259 -- 11260
  • Bryan, Lt. Gen. B.M. (Supt. - West Point). 16917
  • Buckley, Charles A. (R - New York). 22452 -- 22455
  • BUENA VISTA COLLEGE. 7517 -- 7520, 7853 -- 7867, 29037 -- 29049
  • Burch, Dean. 10940
  • BURKHEIMER, JACK WARD (USMA APPLICANT). 19067 -- 19126
  • Burney, L. E. (Surgeon General). 14597
  • Byrd, Robert C. (R - West Virginia). 4417
  • Byrnes, John W. (R - Wisconsin). 30639 -- 30642, 30791, 31096
  • Sub-Series: C
  • Calver, George W. (Attending Physician - U. S. Capitol). 4492
  • CAMPAIGN, 1936. 31301 -- 31353
  • CAMPAIGN 1939-- 1940. 29716 -- 29751
  • CAMPAIGN 1940. 9386 -- 9475, 30290 -- 30293
  • CAMPAIGN 1942. 8139 -- 8434, 9178-- 9295
  • CAMPAIGN 1944. 8435 -- 9177
  • CAMPAIGN 1946. 9296 -- 9385, 29760 -- 29776, 30282 -- 30289
  • CAMPAIGN 1948. 29777 -- 29782
  • CAMPAIGN 1950. 10171 -- 10379, 30278 -- 30281
  • CAMPAIGN 1956. 9476 -- 9787, 30663 -- 30666
  • CAMPAIGN 1958. 9788 -- 10170, 10728 -- 10908, 30236 -- 30239, 31233 -- 31300
  • CAMPAIGN 1959. 31171 -- 31248
  • CAMPAIGN 1960. 29076 -- 29087, 30124 -- 30132, 3024 -- 30277
  • CAMPAIGN 1962. 30230 -- 30235, 30979 -- 31170
  • CAMPAIGN 1964. 10654 -- 10677, 10909 -- 10973, 29652, 30667 -- 30669
  • Campaign '64 - Background File. 10916
  • Cannon, Clarence (R - Missouri). 78, 181
  • Capitol Hill Club, The. 4630
  • CARLSON, EUGENE ROBERT (USMA APPLICANT). 17674
  • CARSON, GERALD R. (USMA APPLICANT). 16204 -- 16248
  • Case, Francis (R - South Dakota). 14242
  • Cattle and Beef Statistics. 10399
  • Cattle Crisis, The. 10393
  • Cattlemen, Competition, and the USD. 10401
  • Celebrezze, Anthony (Secretary of Health, Education, & Welfare). 30739
  • Celler, Emanuel (R - New York). 12614, 12645, 12678, 12681, 12691, 13306, 13336, 13344, 1348, 13363, 13603, 13606, 13641, 14676, 14692
  • CENSUS -- POPULATION -- 1960. 7382 -- 7386
  • Chamberlain, Charles E. (R - Michigan). 2876
  • Chamber of Commerce of the United States. 29245
  • Chandler, Henry P. 13339
  • Chemicals and Foods. 11267, 11268
  • Chenoweth, J. Edgar (R - Colorado). 100, 103, 18548 -- 18549
  • Church, Marguerite S. (R - Illinois). 5163, 30275
  • CIVIL RIGHTS. 2962, 4768, 30636 -- 30638
  • Coad, Merwin (R - Iowa). 174, 7291, 14621
  • COCHRANE-FREEMAN FARM BILL (H. R. 6400). 12060 -- 12297
  • Collier, Harold R. (R - Illinois). 30736
  • COMMERCE. 12441 -- 12530
  • Commodity Credit Corporation. 11161, 11873 -- 11885, 29169 -­ 29171
  • COMMODITY CREDIT CORPORATION - CORN SURPLUS. 1133 -- 11347
  • COMMODITY CREDIT CORPORATION - SALE OF AUSTRIAN WINTER PEAS. 11367 -- 11408
  • COMMODITY STABILIZATION SERVICE. 11703 -- 11707
  • COMPULSORY PEACETIME MILITARY SERVICE. 8653
  • CONGRATULATIONS, LETTERS OF. 383 -- 4331, 6831 -- 6882
  • Congressional Club, The. 4447
  • CONNELLY, MICHAEL D. (USMA APPLICANT). 16085-16128
  • CONSERVATION - NATIONAL RESOURCES (H. R. 10603). 13357 -- 13360
  • CONSERVATION RESERVE PROGRAM (H. R. 90). 12532 -- 1253
  • CONSERVATION RESERVE PROGRAM (H. R. 9513). 30158 -- 30162
  • CONSERVATION. RESERVE PROGRAM – AMENDMENTS AND EXTENSION. 13467 -- 13487
  • Cooley, Harold D. (R - North Carolina). 71, 219, 287, 293, 3816, 4340, 5898, 11006, 11976, 12316, 13666, 14028, 14769, 14796
  • CORN. 13538 -- 13558
  • CORN - ACREAGE ALLOTMENT (H. R. 4105). 13658 -- 13662
  • CORN EXPORTS. 29263 -- 29267
  • CORN - PAYMENT-IN-KIND (H. R. 10053). 13488 -- 13537
  • CORNBELT BROADCASTING COMPANY. 7765 -- 7846
  • CRANBERRIES. 11151
  • CROPLAND RETIREMENT (H. R. 10299). 30774
  • Crosser, Robert (R - Ohio). 13989
  • CUBA. 11583
  • Cunningham, Glenn (R - Nebraska). 6842, 30722
  • Cunningham, Paul (R - Iowa). 21, 4578, 4580, 8765 -- 8766
  • Cunningham, Mrs. Paul. 3700
  • Curtis, Carl T. (S - Nebraska). 11170
  • Curtis, Thomas B. (R - Missouri). 2820
  • Sub-Series: D
  • Dague, Paul B. (R - Pennsylvania). 93, 109, 165, 281, 298, 499, 4342, 4747, 5893, 5977, 6206, 10659, 10726, 11371
  • DAIRY PRICE SUPPORTS. 11173
  • DAN SMOOT REPORT. 10659, 29227
  • Darling, Jay Norwood "Ding". 12735
  • DARLING, J. N. (DING). 8379 -- 8380
  • Davidson, Lt. General Garrison H. (Supt. - West Point). 16907, 19608
  • Davidson, Rear Admiral J. F. (Supt. - U. S. Naval Academy). 18157
  • Davis, Clifford (R - Tennessee). 180
  • Davis, Glenn R. (R - Wisconsin). 3361, 3365
  • Deane, Charles B. (R - North Carolina). 30705 -- 30706
  • DEFENSE RODUCTION ACT, 1950 - AMENDMENT (H. R. 1929). 1406 -- 14248
  • DEHOLL, JOHN DAVID (USMA APPLICANT). 18939 -- 18992
  • Dent, John H. (R - Pennsylvania). 10946
  • Development Program for National Forests, A. 11359
  • Dirksen, Everett M. (S - Illinois). 7255, 8492 -- 9493
  • Dixon, Henry Aldous (R - Utah). 34, 441, 5211, 5711, 5895, 10716, 11002, 11020
  • Dole, Bob (R - Kansas). 497
  • Dolliver, James I. (R - Iowa). 21, 32, 107, 4004, 4609 ­- 4610, 4614 -- 4615, 5945 -­ 5946, 6004, 6108, 7419, 7982 -- 7983, 11451, 11459, 11666 -- 11668, 11707, 13739, 27879 -- 27880, 29163 -- 29164
  • Dominick, Peter H. (S - Colorado). 2821, 30734 -- 30735, 30762
  • Donaldson, J. M. (Postmaster General). 25279 -- 25280, 25289 -- 25290
  • Donnell, Forrest C. (G - Missouri). 30579 -- 30580
  • Dorn, William Jennings Bryan (R - South Carolina). 30730 -- 30731
  • DROUGHT. 11787 -- 11824
  • DuVal, Clive L., II (U. S. Information Agency). 4686
  • DYKE, DAVID W. (USMA APPLICANT). 18875 -- 18938
  • Sub-Series: E
  • ECKHART, LARRY (USMA APPLICANT). 18800 -- 18874
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. TL. 408, 488, 4126, 4173, 4239, 4870, 6347, 7214, 10166
  • Ellender, Allen J. (S - Louisiana). 20, 524
  • ELSEA, GEORGE (USMA APPLICANT). 18738 -- 18799
  • Engle, Clair (R - California). 12964
  • Erbe, Norman (G - Iowa). 5780, 6351, 6445 -- 6464, 7220 -- 7223, 10508
  • Erbe, Norman A. - Inaugural Message. 6450
  • ESTES, BILLIE SOL. 2780
  • Sub-Series: F
  • FALLOW, CLIFFORD B. (USMA APPLICANT). 18672 -- 18737
  • FAMILY FARM INCOME ACT (H. R. 12261). 30211
  • FARHAT, VICTORIA V. F. - RELIEF (H. R. 12249). 14652 -- 14741
  • FARM & FOREST PRODUCTS - RESEARCH (H. R. 2756). 13375
  • Farm Credit Board. 11692
  • FARM INCOME. 13559 -- 13562, 29218 -- 29220
  • Farm Journal. 11162 -- 11165
  • FARM LABOR, 1953. 10981 -- 10990
  • FARM MACHINERY (H. R. 3803). 13594 -- 13644
  • Farmers' Elevator Service Company. 11085
  • FARMING - 1956. 2905 -- 29060, 29690 -- 29714
  • Farrington, Mrs. Joseph R. (Betty). 3697
  • FEDERAL CROP INSURANCE ACT - AMENDMENT (H. R. 6608). 13663 --13670
  • FEDERAL FARM LOAN ACT - AMENDMENT (H. R. 5929). 13703
  • FEED AND GRAIN - STATE CONTRIBUTIONS (H. R. 91). 12531
  • FEED GRAIN PROGRAM, 1961 (PUBLIC LAW 87-5). 11305 -- 11329
  • FEED GRAIN BILL (H. R. 4510). 30163 -- 30172
  • FENNEMA, LARRY GENE (USMA APPLICANT). 14903 -- 14945
  • Fernos--Isein, A. (Commissioner - Puerto Rico). 427, 453, 510, 6912
  • Findley, Paul (R - Illinois). 516, 3852, 7260, 30779
  • Fine, Sidney A. (R - New York). 30700 -- 30701
  • FLAGS, U. S. 3464 - 3560, 6916 -- 7005, 29575 -- 29593, 31159 -- 31194
  • FLOYD RIVER PROJECT. 7095, 30411
  • FOOD FOR PEACE. 6337 -- 6339, 7387 -- 7391, 7847 -- 7852
  • FOOD STAMP PROGRAM. 28951 -- 28994, 30175 -- 30178
  • Forand, Aime (R - Rhode Island). 4381, 5000, 5976, 6204
  • Ford, Gerald R., Jr. (R - Michigan). 2822, 29630
  • Ford, Peyton (Deputy Attorney General). 13609
  • Foreign Agricultural Market Development. 11351
  • Foreign Agriculture Circular. 11068, 11072, 11073
  • FOREST SERVICE. 11357 -- 11359
  • Forrester, E, L. (R - Georgia). 4741
  • Foss, Joe (G - South Dakota). 30708, 31243
  • Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge. 4119
  • Freeman, Orville L. (U. S. Sec. of Agriculture). 11339, 11354, 11360, 29023, 2916 -- 29175, 29197 -- 29204
  • FULCHER, JOHN C. (USMA APPLICANT). 16677 -- 16705
  • FULL, JAMES J. (USMA APPLICANT). 16029 -- 16084
  • Fuller, Hadwen C. (R - New York). 30975
  • Fulton, James G. (R - Pennsylvania). 30744 -- 30745
  • Sub-Series: G
  • GALE, WENDELL EDWARD (USMA APPLICANT). 19353 -- 19437
  • Garland, Peter A. (R - Maine). 2823
  • Gathings, E. C. (R - Arkansas). 25, 64, 70, 163, 273, 425, 495, 513, 4345, 4662, 4718, 4894, 7261, 10719, 11026
  • GELL, RICHARD WALTER (USMA APPLICANT). 19600 -- 19659
  • GENERAL ELECTION - PARTY CIRCLE. 10687 -- 10696
  • Gentry, Brady (R - Texas). 9485
  • Gillette, Guy (S - Iowa). 12594 -- 12595, 13716, 13717, 13724, 13749, 13755, 13847
  • Gillilland, Whitney (R - Virginia). 4501
  • Goodell, Charles E. (R - Michigan). 29631 -- 27633
  • Goodwin, Robert K. (R - Iowa). 31197 -- 31200
  • GOVERNMENT SURPLUS GRAIN. 11197 -- 11202, 11207 -- 11208
  • Graham, Billy. 4530
  • Graham, Louis E. (R - Pennsylvania). 13832
  • GRAIN - PAYMENT-IN-KIND (H.J. Res. 42). 14249 -- 14251
  • GRAIN PROCESSING CORPORATION. 134500
  • Grain Storage. 11265, 11266
  • GRANT, GARY ERNEST (USMA APPLICANT). 14946 -- 14996
  • Grant, George (R - Alabama). 3668
  • Graven, Henry N. (Judge). 13309, 13324, 13334, 13401 ­- 13402, 1341 --13411, 13414
  • Griffin, Robert P. (R - New York). 29631 -- 29633
  • Gross, H. R. (R - Iowa). 21, 4574, 13884, 30713 ­- 30714
  • GUANTANAMO BAY. 29752 -- 29756, 30205 -- 30207
  • Gwinn, Ralph (R - New York). 10743
  • Gwynne, John William (R - Iowa). 38, 5634, 7877- - 7884, 8241, 8260, 8265, 9601 -- 9602
  • Sub-Series: H
  • Hagen, Harlan (R - California). 111, 184, 514, 4850, 9600
  • Hagerty, James C. 3704
  • HAKEMAN, THOMAS GEORGE (USMA APPLICANT). 15968 -- 16028
  • Hall, Durward G. (R - Missouri). 2817, 12285
  • Hall, Leonard W. (Republican National Committee Chairman). 4287
  • Halleck, Charles A. (R - Indiana). 16, 223, 230, 278, 414, 474, 2680, 8601, 30257
  • Halpern, Seymour (R - New York). 3170
  • HALVERSON, ROLAND JAMES (USMA APPLICANT). 15068 -- 15131
  • Hancher, Virgil M. 3314, 4465, 9342, 12561
  • Hanson, Paul. 16880 -- 16906
  • Harbeck, Harry. 29115 -- 29140
  • Harding, Ralph R. (R - Idaho). 6898, 30759
  • HARDY, STEVE MICHAEL (USMA APPLICANT). 17633 -- 17673
  • HARRINGTON, JAMES .S. (USMA APPLICANT). 19542 -- 19599
  • Harrington, Vincent F. (R - Iowa). 8306
  • Harrison, William Henry (R - Wyoming). 30737 -- 30738
  • Hartley, Fred A., Jr. (R - New Jersey). 9631
  • Harvey, Ralph (R - Indiana). 45 -- 46, 178, 4619, 5948, 5984 -- 5985, 7964, 9484, 9492, 10723, 29833 -- 29834
  • HATCHER, DAVID MICHAEL (USMA APPLICANT). 15132 -- 15198
  • The Havana Post. 11583
  • Hayden, Carl (S - Arizona). 30756 -- 30757
  • Heaton, Leonard D. (Commanding Gen.- Walter Reed Med. Center). 4592
  • Hebert, F. Edward (R - Louisiana). 30976
  • Hemphill, Robert W. (R - South Carolina). 5016
  • Henderson, John (R - Florida). 5888
  • Hickenlooper, Bourke Blakemore (S - Iowa). 12, 124, 581, 3652, 4306, 7230, 9508 -- 9509, 10748, 10976, 12660, 13294, 13325 - ­13326, 13721, 13723, 13756, 14275, 14680, 18333, 21735, 21738 -- 21741, 26962 -- 26963, 30482 -- 30484, 30581 -- 30582, 30596
  • Hicklin, Edwin R. (Judge). 13320
  • Hiland Potato Chip Company. 11190
  • Hill, William S. (R - Colorado). 47, 85, 191, 4349, 5986, 8011, 10167, 29829 -- 29830, 29849
  • Hillings, Patrick J. (R - California). 5939
  • Hoegh, Leo A. (G - Iowa). 4013, 9684, 1178 -- 11784
  • HOEVEN BIOGRAPHICAL SKETCH. 29110
  • HOEVEN, LEGISLATION INTRODUCED BY. 12298 -- 12984, 13267 -- 14902, 29246 -- 29561
  • H. CON. RES. 15. 29254
  • H. CON. RES. 46. 29558 -- 29561
  • H. CON. RES. 72. 12724 -- 12753
  • H. J. RES. 42. 14249 -- 14251
  • H. J. RES. 200. 29256
  • H. J. RES. 416. 14792 -- 14804
  • H. J. RES. 484. 13363 -- 13371
  • H. J. RES. 501. 29246
  • H. J. RES. 759. 13372 -- 13374
  • H. J. RES. 788. 13559 -- 13562
  • H. R. 90. 12532 -- 12537
  • H. R. 91. 12531
  • H. R. 92. 14264 -- 14273
  • H. R. 93. 14256 -- 14263
  • H. R. 1038. 29253
  • H. R. 1573. 13952 -- 14020
  • H. R. 1574. 13645 -- 13657
  • H. R. 1574, SEE ALSO H. R. 1930
  • H. R. 1641. 29252
  • H. R. 1647. 29262
  • H. R. 1314. 12564 -- 12621
  • H. R. 1929. 14060 -- 14248
  • H. R. 1930, SEE ALSO H. R. 1574
  • H. R. 1930. 13918 -- 13951
  • H. R. 1941. 13267 -- 13356
  • H. R. 1941, SEE ALSO H. R. 2877
  • H. R. 1942. 12633 -- 12723
  • H. R. 2005, SEE ALSO H. R. 3173
  • H. R. 2132. 13584 -- 13593
  • H. R. 2185. 13573 -- 13583
  • H. R. 2224. 14864 -- 14902
  • H. R. 2318, SEE ALSO H. R. 1930
  • H. R. 2766. 13375
  • H. R. 2876. 13376 -- 13395
  • H. R. 2377. 13396 -- 13423
  • H. R. 2977, SEE ALSO H. R. 1941
  • H. R. 2977, SEE ALSO H. R. 1941
  • H. R. 3052. 14039 -- 14059
  • H. R. 3178. 12754 -- 12984
  • H. R. 3246. 13424 -- 13455
  • H. R. 3234. 14252 -- 14255
  • H. R. 3460 (RELIEF OF MRS. E. J. UNDERHILL). 29261
  • H. R. 3435. 12559 -- 12563
  • H. R. 3485. 14560 -- 14651
  • H. R. 3803. 13594 -- 13644
  • H. R. 3822. 13704 -- 13743
  • H. R. 3827. 29557
  • H. R. 4105. 13658 -- 13662
  • H. R. 5530. 29260
  • H. R. 5786. 13811 -- 13865
  • H. R. 5929. 13703
  • H. R. 6608. 13663 -- 13670
  • H. R. 6861. 14274 -- 14275
  • H. R. 7033. 12389 -- 12440
  • H. R. 7199. 29251
  • H. R. 7238. 29259
  • H. R. 7352. 13744 -- 13810
  • H. R. 7656. 13563 -- 13572
  • H. R. 7728. 13456 -- 13462
  • H. R. 8030. 13870 -- 13917
  • H. R. 8223. 1368 -- 13702
  • H. R. 8269. 29257
  • H. R. 8356. 14021 -- 14038
  • H. R. 8383. 29258
  • H. R. 8433. 12629 -- 12632
  • H. R. 9305. 13671 -- 13679
  • H. R. 9604, SEE ALSO H. R. 3178
  • H. R. 9635, SEE ALSO H. R. 1942
  • H. R. 9967. 14805 -- 14863
  • H. R. 9970. 12360 -- 12388
  • H. R. 10053. 13488 -- 13537
  • H. R. 10114. 12298 -- 12359
  • H. R. 10162. 28995
  • H. R. 10514. 14742 -- 14791
  • H. R. 10603. 13357 -- 13360
  • H. R. 10672. 13538 -- 13558
  • H. R. 10910. 14276 -- 14559
  • H. R. 11119. 12441 -- 12530
  • H. R. 11318. 12538 -- 12558
  • H. R. 11753. 12622 -- 12628
  • H. R. 11896. 13467 -- 13487
  • H. R. 12227. 29247
  • H. R. 12249. 14652 -- 14741
  • H. R. 12461. 13362
  • H. R. 12534. 13361
  • H. R. 12624. 13463 -- 13466
  • H. RES. 67. 29255
  • H. RES. 92. 29250
  • H. RES. 366. 29249
  • HOEVEN - RETIREMENT, 1964. 5228 -- 5448, 6357 -- 6444, 29635 -- 29651
  • HOEVEN - SPEECH, THE INDIVIDUAL IN A TROUBLED WORLD. 7509
  • HOEVEN - VOTING RECORDS. 30215 -- 30219
  • Hoffman, Clare E. (R - Michigan). 3545, 11003
  • Hoffman, Elmer J. (R - Illinois). 5620
  • Hogan, Earl (R - Indiana). 5903
  • Hoover, John Edgar. 5849
  • Hope, Clifford R. (R - Kansas). 55, 30853, 31359
  • Horan, Walt (R - Washington). 11054
  • HOSKINS, JAMES ARTHUR (USMA APPLICANT). 16166 -- 16203
  • Hosmer, Craig (R - California). 2856, 2862, 9637
  • HOTEL CONSTRUCTION - STANDARDS (H. R. 2224). 14864 -- 14902
  • HOUSE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND LABOR, 1961. 11349
  • H. CON. RES. 46 (JOINT AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE). 29558 -- 29561
  • H. CON. RES. 72 (LEWIS & CLARK TRAIL). 12724 -- 12753
  • H. J. RES. 42 (GRAIN-PAYMENT-IN-KIND). 14249 -- 14251
  • H. J. RES. 416 (AGRICULTURAL STABILIZATION AND CONSERVATION - LOYALTY OATHS). 14792 -- 14804
  • H. J. RES. 484 (NATIONAL FARM-CITY WEEK, 1959). 13363 -- 13371
  • H. J. RES. 501 (SCHOOL PRAYER). 29246
  • H. J. RES. 702 (PRAYER & BIBLE READING IN PUBLIC SCHOOLS). 6465 -- 6796, 12985 -- 13266
  • H. J. RES. 759 (NATIONAL FARM-CITY WEEK, 1960). 13372 -- 13374
  • H. J. RES. 788 (FARM INCOME). 13559 -- 13562
  • H. R. 90 (CONSERVATION RESERVE PROGRAM). 12532 -- 12537
  • H. R. 91 (FEED & GRAIN - STATE CONTRIBUTION). 12531
  • H. R. 92 (JUDGES DISTRICT - IOWA). 14264 -- 14273
  • H. R. 93 (RURAL MAIL DELIVERY - EXTENSION). 14256 -- 14263
  • H. RES. 570 (CLERICAL STAFF - HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVE S). 30772
  • H. R. 1573 (NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES). 13952 -- 14020
  • H. R. 1574 (VETERANS' BENEFITS). 13645 -- 13657
  • H. R. 1574, SEE ALSO H. R. 1930
  • H. R. 1732, SEE ALSO H. R. 9967
  • H. R. 1839. 29996 -- 29032, 29186 -- 29189
  • H. R. 1914 (SHALOM, FRED RON - RELIEF). 12564 -- 12621
  • H. R. 1929 (DEFENSE PRODUCTION ACT, 1950 - AMENDMENT). 14060 -- 14248
  • H. R. 1930 (VETERANS' BENEFITS). 13918 -- 13951
  • H. R. 1930, SEE ALSO H. R. 1574
  • H. R. 1940, SEE ALSO H. R. 9967
  • H. R. 1941 (DISTRICT JUDGES - IOWA). 13267 -- 13356
  • H. R. 1941, SEE ALSO H. R. 2877
  • H. R. 1942 (SERGEANT BLUFF CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT RELIEF). 12633 -- 12723
  • H. R. 2005. 12865 -- 12921
  • H. R. 2005, SEE ALSO H. R. 3178
  • H. R. 2132 (NATIONAL SECURITY ACT, 194-7 - AMENDMENT). 13584 -- 13593
  • H. R. 2185 (MILK - PRICE SUPPORT). 13573 -- 13583
  • H. R. 2224 (HOTEL CONSTRUCTION - STANDARDS). 14864 -- 14902
  • H. R. 2318, SEE ALSO H. R. 1930
  • H. R. 2746 - MISSOURI RIVER FLOOD CONTROL. 30601
  • H. R. 2766 (FARM K FOREST PRODUCTS - RESEARCH). 13375
  • H. R. 2876 (RURAL MAIL DELIVERY SERVICE - EXTENSION). 13376 -- 13395
  • H. R. 2877 (DISTRICT JUDGE - IOWA). 13396 -- 13423
  • H. R. 2877, SEE ALSO H, R. 1941
  • H. R. 2977, SEE ALSO H. R. 1941.
  • H. R. 2977, SEE ALSO H. R. 2877, 13267 -- 13297
  • H. R. 3002, SEE ALSO H. R. 9967
  • H. R. 3052 (POULTRY PRODUCTS INSPECTION ACT). 14039 -- 14059
  • H. R. 3178 (SERGEANT FLOOD NATIONAL MONUMENT). 12754 -- 12984
  • H. R. 3246 ([MAJ.] GLADYS R. YEAMAN - RELIEF). 13424 -- 13455
  • H. R. 3284 (DISTRICT JUDGES - IOWA). 14252 -- 14255
  • H. R. 3495 (PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE ACT - AMENDMENT). 12559 -- 12563
  • H. R. 3485 (NATIONAL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS ACT). 14560 -- 14671
  • H. R. 3655, SEE ALSO H. R. 9967
  • H. R. 3690 (SMALL BUSINESS ACT - AMENDMENT). 30113 -- 30123
  • H. R. 3803 (FARM MACHINERY). 13594 -- 13644
  • H. R. 3823 (ICHIWAWA, SHOZO - RELIEF). 13704 -- 13743
  • H. R. 3827 (WEED DIVISION). 29557
  • H. R. 3943 (NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES). 13952 -- 13959
  • H. R. 3943, SEE ALSO H. R. 1573
  • H. R. 4105 (CORN - ACREAGE ALLOTMENT). 13658 -- 13662
  • H. R. 4510 (FEED GRAIN BILL). 30163 -- 30172
  • H. R. 5225, SEE ALSO H. R. 9967
  • H. R. 5786 (YUMIKO, OTSUKA - RELIEF). 13811 -- 13865
  • H. R. 5929 (FEDERAL FARM IRAN ACT - AMENDMENT). 13703
  • H. R. 6400 (COCHRANE - FREEMAN FARM BILL). 12060 -- 12297
  • H. R. 6608 (FEDERAL CROP INSURANCE ACT - AMENDMENT). 1366 -- 13670
  • H. R. 6787 (LIVESTOCK GRAZING ON NATIONAL FOREST LAND). 29144 -- 29145
  • H. R. 6861 (SEED AND FEED - STATE SUPPORT). 14274 -- 14275
  • H. R. 7033 (MARY RICHER VERCAUTEREN). 12389 -- 12440
  • H. R. 7352 (KOCK, MRS. SONJA RTES - RELIEF). 13744 -- 13810
  • H. R. 7656 (IOWA STATE FAIR COMMEMORATIVE STAMP). 13563 -- 13572
  • H. R. 7723 (ASSOCIATIONS FOR THE BLIND). 13456 -- 13462
  • H. R. 8030 (LEWIS & CLARK EXPEDITION COMMEMORATIVE STAMP). 13870 -- 13917
  • H. R. 8223 (MISSOURI RIVER - WATER SUPPLY). 13680 -- 13702
  • H. R. 8356 (MISSOURI RIVER BASIN AGRICULTURAL PROGRAM). 14021 -- 14038
  • H. R. 8433 (AGRICULTURAL ACT, 1956 - AMENDMENT). 12629 -- 12632
  • H. R. 8639 (INDUSTRIAL USE OF AGRICULTURAL PRODIICI'S). 11262
  • H. R. 9305 (AGRICULTURAL ADJUSTMENT ACT - AMENDMENT). 13671 -- 13679
  • H. R. 9513 (CONSERVATION RESERVE PROGRAM). 3015 -- 30162
  • H. R. 9604. 12922 -- 12984
  • H. R. 9604, SEE ALSO H. R. 3178
  • H. R. 9635. 12686 -- 12723
  • H. R. 9635, SEE ALSO H. R. 1942
  • H. R. 9967 (MAIL, RURAL DELIVERY - EXTENSION). 14805 -- 14863
  • H. R. 9970 (SIOUX CITY, IOWA - NATIONAL CEMETARY). 12360 -- 12388
  • H. R. 10053 (CORN - PAYMENT-IN-KIND). 13488 -- 13537
  • H. R. 10114 (SOIL BANK PROGRAM). 12298 -- 12359
  • H. R. 10162 (RESTRICTION OF MEAT IMPORTS). 28995
  • H. R. 10222 (FOOD STAMP PROGRAM). 28951 -- 28994
  • H. R. 10299 (CROPLAND RETIREMENT). 30774
  • H. R. 10514 (POULTRY PRODUCTS INSPECTION ACT, 1956). 14742 -- 14791
  • H. R. 10603 (CONSERVATION - NATIONAL RESOURCES). 13357 -- 13360
  • H. R. 10606 (PUBLIC WELFARE AMENDMENTS, 1962). 6455, 6456
  • H. R. 10672 (NATIONAL CORN ACT). 13538 -- 13558
  • H. R. 10910 (TEACHERS - TAX DEDUCTION). 14276 -- 14559
  • H. R. 11032 (MEAT IMPORTS). 29190 -- 29196
  • H. R. 11119 (INTERNAL REVENUE CODE - AMENDMENT). 12441 -- 12530
  • H. R. 11318 (PACKERS AND STOCKYARDS ACT. 1921 - AMENDMENT). 12538 -- 12558
  • H. R. 11753 (ALCOHOL PLANT, GOVERNMENT OWNED). 12622 -- 12628
  • H. R. 11896 (CONSERVATION RESERVE PROGRAM - AMENDMENTS AND EXTENSION). 13467 -- 13487
  • H. R. 12249 (FARHAT, VICTORIA V. F. - RELIEF). 14652 -- 14741
  • H. R. 12261 (FAMILY FARM INCOME ACT). 30211
  • H. R. 12261 (AGRICULTURE). 30173 -- 30174
  • H. R. 12461 (SUGAR ACT, 1948 - EXTENSION). 13362
  • H. R. 12534 (SUGAR ACT, 1943 – EXTENSION). 13361
  • H. R. 12624 (SUGAR ACT, 1948 – EXTENSION). 13463 -- 13466
  • H. R. 13241 (WHEAT BILL). 30208 -- 30210
  • Hruska, Roman L. (S - Nebraska). 29025
  • HUFF, JAMES DELMER (USMA APPLICANT). 14997 -- 15067
  • HUTCHINS, ROBERT RAY (USMA APPLICANT). 17032 -- 17091
  • Hutchinson, B. T. (Acting Sec. of Agriculture). 13608
  • Sub-Series: I
  • ICHIWAWA, SHOZO - RELIEF (H. R. 3823). 13704 -- 13743
  • Inouye, Daniel K. (R - Hawaii). 500
  • INTERNAL REVENUE CODE – AMENDMENT (H. R. 11119). 12441 -- 12530
  • INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, 1954 - AMENDMENT (H. R. 10910). 14276 -- 14559
  • International Christian Leadership. Inc. 29099 -- 29101
  • INTERPARLIAMENTARY UNION. 7392 -- 7415, 7892 -- 7905
  • Inter-Parliamentary Bulletin. 30812
  • INTER-PARLIAMENTARY CONFERENCE, 1963. 29681 -- 29683
  • IOWA – CONGRESSIONAL REDISTRICTING. 6447 -- 6454, 29092 -- 29098, 30220
  • Iowa Council of Republican Women. The, 1959-1960. (pamphlet) 10698
  • Iowa Department of Agriculture. 11084
  • Iowa Development Commission. 13680, 13681
  • IOWA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION. 30313 -- 30344
  • IOWA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION, 1950 -- 1951. 6011 -- 6046, 6218 -- 6243
  • IOWA FARMERS UNION. 30301 -- 30312
  • IOWA GENERAL ASSEMBLY. 10974 -- 10980
  • IOWA HOUSE FILE 675. 10974 -- 10980
  • IOWA REPUBLICAN CENTRAL COMMITTEE. 29674 -- 29680, 30979 -- 31170
  • Iowa Soil and Water. 11685
  • Iowa State Bar Association. 13272, 13286, 13291, 13305, 13311, 13331, 13346, 13354, 13415, 13413
  • IOWA STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE. 10677 -- 10713
  • IOWA STATE FAIR COMMEMORATIVE STAMP (H. R. 7656). 13563 -- 13572
  • Sub-Series: J
  • JACKSON, JOHN EVANS (USMA APPLICANT). 15267 -- 15317
  • Javits, Jacob K. (S - New York). 4717
  • Jennings, W. Pat (R - Virginia). 448, 4341, 9486
  • Jensen, Ben F. (R - Iowa). 21, 3344, 3701, 4579, 7568, 11914, 11993 -- 11996, 31421 ­- 31422
  • Johansen, August E. (R - Michigan). 3305
  • Johnson, Arthur C. 9648
  • Johnson, Lester (R - Wisconsin). 84, 284, 4343, 4421, 4426, 4472, 5064, 5902, 6198, 6911, 10717, 12041
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. (P - U. S.) T.L. 18, 489, 4765, 6353, 7236, 30808
  • Johnson, Lyndon Baines - T. L. S. 6883
  • JOHNSON LOG, THE. 29824
  • Johnston, Olin D. (S - South Carolina). 125
  • JOINT AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE (H. CON. RES. 46). 29558 -- 29561
  • Jonas, Charles Raper (R - North Carolina). 6872
  • Jones, Paul C. (R - Missouri). 4350, 5896, 7415, 10721
  • Jones, Robert E., Jr. (R - Alabama). 22456
  • JONES, RONALD V. (USMA APPLICANT). 16358 -- 16395
  • J. N. "Ding" Darling Foundation, Inc. 12745 -- 12753
  • JUDGES, DISTRICT - IOWA (S. 149). 13353
  • JUDGES, DISTRICT - IOWA (H. R. 1941). 13267 -- 13356
  • JUDGES, DISTRICT - IOWA (H. R. 2877). 13396 -- 13423
  • JUDGES, DISTRICT - IOWA (H. R. 3284). 14252 -- 14255
  • Jurgemeyer, L. L. 10681
  • Sub-Series: K
  • KANE, RICHARD EDWARD, JR. (USMA APPLICANT). 17092 -- 17167
  • Kastenmeier, Robert W. (R - Wisconsin). 5064
  • Keith, Hastings (R - Massachusetts). 2847
  • KENNEDY, JAMES D. (USMA APPLICANT). 18531 -- 18631
  • Kennedy, John F. T. L. 487, 6215
  • KENNEDY FARM PLAN. 5726
  • Kilgore, Joe M. (R - Texas). 6196
  • King, Carleton J. (R - New York). 30724 -- 30725
  • King, Karl C. (R - Pennsylvania). 32, 4934
  • Kleffens, E. N. van (Netherlands Ambassador to U. S.). 6050, 6069, 6090, 6093, 6098, 6104
  • Knowland, William F. (S - California). 13, 128
  • KOCK, MRS. SONJA RIES - RELIEF (H. R. 7352). 13744 -- 13810
  • KOLLBAUM, MARC EDWARD (USMA APPLICANT). 17472 -- 17513
  • KORENBERG, ROGER JOHN (USMA APPLICANT). 18453 -- 18530
  • Krueger, Otto (R - North Dakota). 171, 10731
  • Kyl, John (R - Iowa). 5737, 6819, 6914, 12746
  • Sub-Series: L
  • LABOR UNIONS. 10132, 10133
  • Laird. Melvin R. (R - Wisconsin). 83, 2962, 4346, 30295 ­- 30297
  • Lane, Thomas J. (R - Massachusetts). 12641, 12682, 13597, 13602, 13639
  • Langen, Odin (R - Minnesota). 11048, 11051
  • Le Compte, Karl M. (R - Iowa). 21, 28, 3694, 4577, 5172, 6444, 8012 -- 8013, 888 ­- 8889, 9530 -- 9531, 9590, 10001, 11562, 11834 ­- 11835, 30200 -- 30201
  • LEWIS AND CLARK EXPEDITION COMMEMORATIVE STAMP (H. R. 8030). 13870 -- 13917
  • LEWIS AND CLARK TRAIL (H. CON, RES. 72). 12724 -- 12753
  • LINCOLN, SAMUEL A. III (USMA APPLICANT). 15199 -- 15266
  • Lindsay, John V. (R - New York). 30783
  • LINEBARGER, JOIN H. (USMA APPLICANT). 1720 -- 17281
  • LINKA, JAMES (USMA APPLICANT). 17811 -- 17849
  • LIVESTOCK. 14060 -- 14248, 29197 -- 29204
  • Livestock and Feed Grain Sub-Committee. 10380, 10412
  • LIVESTOCK, POULTRY & GRAIN PROBLEMS. 11834 -- 12059
  • LIVESTOCK - PRICES. 14231
  • LOCKHART, JOHN M. (USMA APPLICANT). 18225 -- 18278
  • LOEWEN, MARVIN ERVIN (USMA APPLICANT). 17675 -- 17736
  • LORBER, JOHN GEORGE (USMA APPLICANT). 17282 -- 17362
  • Loveless, Herschel (G - Iowa). 7530
  • Lovre, Harold 0. (R - South Dakota). 22, 68, 2314, 2334, 2336, 4347, 29831 -- 29832, 29835
  • LOWNSBERRY, LEE (USMA APPLICANT). 18993 -- 19061
  • LOYALTY OATHS. 14792 -- 14804
  • Luce, Clare Booth (R - Connecticut). 4948
  • LUCHTEL, KEITH E. (USMA APPLICANT). 17967 -- 18026
  • Sub-Series: M
  • McCarrarn, Pat (S - Nevada). 13712
  • MCCARTHY, GERALD DUANE (USMA APPLICANT). 17168 - 17207
  • McCormack, John W. (R – Massachusetts). 19, 127, 135, 3858, 29885
  • McCulloch, William M. (R – Ohio). 475, 498
  • McGovern, George (R – South Dakota). 266, 14673, 14675
  • MacGregor, Clark (R – Minnesota). 2824, 30783
  • McGregor, J. Harry (R – Ohio). 166
  • McIntire, Clifford G. (R – Maine). 302, 501, 6813
  • McKeldin, Theodore R. (G – Maryland). 5005
  • McLain, Marvin. 13487
  • McMillan, John L. (R - South Carolina). 11947
  • McVey, Walter L. (R - Kansas). 30767
  • Mahon, George (R - Texas). 13624
  • MAIL, RURAL DELIVERY - EXTENSION (H. R. 93). 14256 -- 14263
  • MAIL, RURAL DELIVERY - EXTENSION (H. R. 9967). 14805 -- 14863
  • Marshall, Fred (R - Minnesota). 67, 182, 437
  • Martin, Joseph W., Jr. (R - Massachusetts). 15, 23, 201, 290, 430, 525, 2870, 4384, 4487, 6200, 7253, 8267, 9665, 10750, 10855, 29155, 30199 -- 30200, 3070 -- 30710, 30854, 31358
  • MARTIN, JOSEPH W., JR. 3856 -- 3858
  • Martin, Thomas E. (S - Iowa). 7, 74, 185, 192, 291, 429, 831, 1546, 4303, 4307, 4506, 5566, 9348, 9569 -- 9570, 9999, 10132, 12566, 12589 -- 12590, 12659, 12662, 12674 -- 12676, 12891 ­- 12892, 12915 -- 12916, 12944, 13326, 21291 -- 21292, 21473 ­- 21474, 24063 -- 24065, 2410 -- 24107, 25311, 25319, 26959 ­- 26960, 28434
  • MATKIN, THOMAS H. III (USMA APPLICANT). 17561 -- 17602
  • Matthews, D. R. (Billy) (R - Florida). 26, 175, 301, 431, 444, 515, 4414, 5097, 5888, 7258, 30712
  • May, Catherine (R - Washington). 5900, 11056, 30742 -- 30743
  • Maytag, Fred, II. 5784
  • Meader, George (R - Michigan). 30783
  • MEAT IMPORTS. 10380 -- 10412, 28995 -- 29032, 29184 -- 29196
  • MEAT - PRICE CONTROL. 6218 -- 6243
  • Michel, Robert H. (R - Illinois). 282, 424, 7254
  • MILK - PRICE SUPPORT (H. R. 2185). 1357 -- 13583
  • Miller, Jack (S - Iowa). 471, 5036 -- 5037, 7257, 10168 ­- 10169, 10694 -- 10695, 19574 ­-19576, 21506 -- 21507, 21743, 31256 -- 31257
  • MILLER, MARK WAYNE (USMA APPLICANT). 15318 -- 15373
  • Miller, William E. (R - New York). 3284, 3297, 3324, 3327, 3330, 30204
  • MISSOURI RIVER BASIN AGRICULTURAL PROGRAM (H. R. 8356). 14021-- 14038
  • MISSOURI RIVER FLOOD CONTROL (H. R. 2746). 30426 -- 30635
  • MISSOURI RIVER - WATER SUPPLY (H. R. 8223). 13680 -- 13702
  • MOELLER, JAMES B. (USMA APPLICANT). 16129 -- 16165
  • MORNINGSIDE COLLEGE. 7416 -- 7500
  • Morse, True D. (Acting Sec. of Agriculture). 11097
  • Morton, Thurston B. (S - Kentucky). 30673 -- 30675
  • MOSBACH, RICHARD JAMES (USMA APPLICANT). 15443 -- 15516
  • MOVW, JOHN BRUCE (USMA APPLICANT). 15374 -- 15442
  • Multiple Sclerosis. 14599
  • Mundt, Karl E. (S - South Dakota). 10895, 12103, 12105, 24255 ­- 24256
  • Murphy, Charles S. (Acting Secretary of Agriculture). 11350
  • Sub-Series: N
  • National Association of Food Chains. 14230, 14231
  • National Bellamy Award. 4054
  • NATIONAL CORN ACT (H. R. 10672). 13538 -- 13558
  • National Creameries Association. 13673, 13679
  • NATIONAL FARM-CITY WEEK, 1959 (H. R. RES. 484). 13363 -- 13371
  • NATIONAL FARM-CITY WEEK, 1960 (H. R. RES. 759). 13372 -- 13374
  • National Farmers Organization, Corning, Iowa. 11353
  • National Farmers' Union. 7305
  • National Fire Protection Association. 14867 -- 14868
  • NATIONAL FORESTS - LIVESTOCK GRAZING PERMITS (H. R. 6787). 29144 -- 29145
  • NATIONAL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS ACT (H. R. 3485). 14560 -- 14651
  • National Plant Food Institute. 4713
  • NATIONAL SECURITY ACT, 1947 - AMENDMENT (H. R. 2132). 13584 -- 13593
  • NATIONAL WOOL ACT, 1954. 11563 -- 11579
  • Navy League of the United States. 4635
  • Nelsen, Ancher (R - Minnesota). 12076
  • NELSON, PHILLIP E. (USMA APPLICANT). 17737 -- 17810
  • NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES. 14560 -- 14651
  • NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES (H. R. 1573). 13952 -- 14020
  • NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES (H. R. 3943). 13952 -- 13959
  • NEUROLOGICAL DISEASES (H. R. 3943), SEE ALSO H. R. 1573
  • New Leadership for our Country. 30145
  • NEWENDROP, JAMES VERNON (USMA APPLICANT). 15517 -- 15584
  • NICHOLSON, JOHN W. (USMA APPLICANT). 16907 -- 16986
  • Nixon, Richard M., T. L. S. 411
  • Nixon, Richard M. (V. P, - United States) T. L. 4, 155, 195, 221 -- 222, 226, 233, 410, 4885, 4919, 5088, 9522 -- 9523, 9868, 20268, 31284
  • NIXON VISIT - SIOUX CITY 1960. 29160
  • Norblad, Walter (R - Oregon). 4803
  • NOREEN, STEPHEN RAYMOND (USMA APPLICANT). 16574 -- 16604
  • Norrell, Catherine D. (R - Arkansas). 30752 -- 30754
  • NORTHWESTERN COLLEGE. 6115, 6136, 6148, 7509 -- 7516
  • NORTHWEST IOWA POWER TRANSMISSION LINES. 10539 -- 10653
  • Nygaard, Hjalmar C. (R - North Dakota). 3863
  • Sub-Series: O
  • OFFICE MEMORANDA. 29343 -- 29556
  • Official Congressional Handbook. 29815
  • O'Hara, Joseph P. (R - Minnesota). 23170 -- 23171
  • Oliver, Ralph A. 18412, 18450
  • Olson, Edwin E. 30784, 30785
  • OMNIBUS FARM BILL - 1962. 29231, 30779
  • Operation of the National Wool Act of 1954. 11579
  • ORANGE CITY - TULIP FESTIVAL, 1948, 1950. 6050 -- 6108
  • ORANGE CITY - TULIP FESTIVAL, 1956. 6173 -- 6178
  • ORANGE CITY - TULIP FESTIVAL, 1957. 6162 -- 6172
  • ORANGE CITY - TULIP FESTIVAL, 1958. 6110 -- 6161
  • Ostertag, Harold C. (R - New York). 110
  • Sub-Series: P
  • Paarlberg, Don. 11079
  • PACKERS STOCKYARDS ACT, 1921. 30372 -- 30378
  • PACKERS & STOCKYARDS ACT, 1921 - AMENDMENTS (H. R. 11318). 12538 -- 12558
  • Patman, Wright (R - Texas). 30715 -- 30716
  • PAUL, RANDY NEIL (USMA APPLICANT). 16641 -- 16676
  • PETERS, MILTON RAY (USMA APPLICANT). 17363 -- 17398
  • PETERSEN, MARK WILLIAM (USMA APPLICANT). 15755 -- 15785
  • Pfost, Gracie (R - Idaho). 30760 -- 30761
  • PICK-SLOAN PLAN – MISSOURI RIVER DEVELOPMENT. 29821 -- 29822
  • Pirnie, Alexander (R - New York). 5899, 11046
  • Pittenger, W. A. (R - Minnesota). 30978
  • Poage, W. R. (R - Texas). 160, 280, 4682, 8014, 2983 -- 29840
  • Poff, Richard H. (Virginia). 2851
  • POST OFFICE - AKRON, IOWA. 586 -- 609
  • POST OFFICE - ALBERT CITY, IOWA. 610 -- 639
  • POST OFFICE - ALGONA, IOWA. 640 -- 645
  • POST OFFICE - ALLENDORF, IOWA. 646 -- 656
  • POST OFFICE - ALTA, IOWA. 647 -- 768
  • POST OFFICE - ALTON, IOWA. 769 -- 819, 989 -- 1016
  • POST OFFICE - ALTON, IOWA - DEDICATION. 2909 -- 29091, 29105
  • POST OFFICE - ANTHON, IOWA. 820 -- 823
  • POST OFFICE - ARCHER, IOWA. 824 -- 825
  • POST OFFICE - ARMSTRONG, IOWA. 825
  • POST OFFICE - ARNOLDS PARK, IOWA. 826 -- 833
  • POST OFFICE - ARTHUR, IOWA. 834 -- 879
  • POST OFFICE - ASHTON, IOWA. 880 -- 953
  • POST OFFICE - AUBURN, IOWA. 954 -- 988
  • POST OFFICE - AURELIA, IOWA. 1017 -- 1079
  • POST OFFICE - BANCROFT, IOWA. 1080 -- 1088
  • POST OFFICE - BATTLE CREEK, IOWA. 1089 -- 1098
  • POST OFFICE - BELOIT, IOWA. 1099 -- 1103
  • POST OFFICE - BERESFORD, SOUTH DAKOTA. 1104
  • POST OFFICE - BIGELOW, MINNESOTA. 1105 -- 1108
  • POST OFFICE - BOYDEN, IOWA. 1109 -- 1163
  • POST OFFICE - BRONSON, IOWA. 1164 -- 1173
  • POST OFFICE - BURT, IOWA. 1174 -- 1194
  • POST OFFICE - CARNARVON, IOWA. 1195 -- 1207
  • POST OFFICE - CHATSWORTH, IOWA. 1208 -- 1219
  • POST OFFICE - CHEROKEE, IOWA. 1220 -- 1331
  • POST OFFICE - CLEGHORN, IOWA. 1332 -- 1394
  • POST OFFICE - CORNELL, IOWA. 139 -- 1418
  • POST OFFICE - CORRECTIONVILLE, IOWA. 1419 -- 1461
  • POST OFFICE - CRAIG, IOWA. 1462 -- 1468
  • POST OFFICE - CUSHING, IOWA. 1469 -- 1486
  • POST OFFICE - CYLINDER, IOWA. 1487 -- 1488
  • POST OFFICE - DAKOTA CITY, IOWA. 1489
  • POST OFFICE - DANBURY, IOWA. 1490 -- 1536
  • POST OFFICE - DICKENS, IOWA. 1537 -- 1579
  • POST OFFICE - DOAN, IOWA. 1581 -- 1592
  • POST OFFICE - DOLLIVER, IOWA. 15800
  • POST OFFICE - EARLY, IOWA. 1593 -- 1684
  • POST OFFICE - EDNA, IOWA. 1685 -- 1688
  • POST OFFICE - EIGHTH DISTRICT STAR ROUTE. 1689
  • POST OFFICE - ELLSWORTH, MINNESOTA. 1699
  • POST OFFICE - EVERLY, IOWA. 1700 -- 1701
  • POST OFFICE - FENTON, IOWA. 1702
  • POST OFFICE - FONDA, IOWA. 1703 -- 1706
  • POST OFFICE - FOSTORIA, IOWA. 170 -- 1708
  • POST OFFICE - GALVA, IOWA. 1709 -- 1765
  • POST OFFICE - GAZA, IOWA. 1766 -- 1815
  • POST OFFICE - GENERAL INFORMATION. 527 -- 585, 1966 -- 28950
  • POST OFFICE - GEORGE, IOWA. 1816 -- 2073
  • POST OFFICE - GRANVILLE, IOWA. 2074 -- 2116
  • POST OFFICE - GREENVILLE, IOWA. 2117 -- 2131
  • POST OFFICE - HARRIS, IOWA. 2342 --2365
  • POST OFFICE - HARTLEY, IOWA. 2145 -- 2301
  • POST OFFICE - HAVELOCK, IOWA. 2302
  • POST OFFICE - HAWARDEN, IOWA. 2303 -- 2341
  • POST OFFICE - HINTON, IOWA. 2366 -- 2491
  • POST OFFICE - HOLSTEIN, IOWA. 26154 -- 26473
  • POST OFFICE - HORNICK. IOWA. 26474 -- 26509
  • POST OFFICE - HOSPERS. IOWA. 26510 -- 26536
  • POST OFFICE - HUDSON, SOUTH DAKOTA. 26537 -- 26546
  • POST OFFICE - HULL, IOWA. 26547 -- 26670
  • POST OFFICE - HUMBOLDT, IOWA. 26671 -- 26673
  • POST OFFICE - IDA GROVE, IOWA. 26674 -- 26748
  • POST OFFICE - INWOOD, IOWA. 26749 -- 26900
  • POST OFFICE - JACKSON, MINNESOTA. 26900 -- 26931
  • POST OFFICE - KINGSLEY, IOWA. 26932 -- 27035
  • POST OFFICE - KIRON, IOWA. 27036 -- 2704
  • POST OFFICE - KNOKE, IOWA. 27048 -- 27054
  • POST OFFICE - LAKE PARK, IOWA. 27055 -- 27105
  • POST OFFICE - LAKE VIEW, IOWA. 27106 -- 27179
  • POST OFFICE - LARCHWOOD, IOWA. 2718 -- 27192
  • POST OFFICE - LARRABEE, IOWA. 27193 -- 27223
  • POST OFFICE - LAVINA, IOWA. 27224 -- 27228
  • POST OFFICE - LAWTON, IOWA. 27229 -- 27231
  • POST OFFICE - LE MARS, IOWA. 27312 -- 27553
  • POST OFFICE - LESTER, IOWA. 27232 -- 27249
  • POST OFFICE - LINN GROVE, IOWA. 27250 -- 27311
  • POST OFFICE - LITTLE ROCK, IOWA. 27563 -- 27645
  • POST OFFICE - LUTON, IOWA. 27646 -- 27744
  • POST OFFICE - LU VERNE, IOWA. 27554 -- 27563
  • POST OFFICE - LYTTON, IOWA. 27745 -- 27811
  • POST OFFICE - MARATHON, IOWA. 27812 -- 28314
  • POST OFFICE - MARCUS, IOWA. 28394 -- 28628
  • POST OFFICE - MATLOCK, IOWA. 28315 -- 28371
  • POST OFFICE - MAURICE, IOWA. 23704 -- 23783
  • POST OFFICE - MAY CITY, IOWA. 28372 -- 28393
  • POST OFFICE - MELVIN, IOWA. 28629 -- 28950
  • POST OFFICE - MERRILL, IOWA. 24507 -- 24591
  • POST OFFICE - MILFORD, IOWA. 23108 -- 23139, 23876 -- 24131
  • POST OFFICE - MONETA, IOWA. 23622 -- 23627
  • POST OFFICE - MONTGOMERY, IOWA. 22791 -- 22879
  • POST OFFICE - NEWELL, IOWA. 23447 -- 23526, 23816 -- 23875
  • POST OFFICE - ODEBOLT, IOWA. 23203 -- 23446
  • POST OFFICE - OKOBOJI, IOWA. 29311 -- 29342
  • POST OFFICE - PAULLINA, IOWA. 23140 -- 23202, 23628 -- 23660
  • POST OFFICE - PETERSON, IOWA. 23661 -- 23703
  • POST OFFICE - PRIMGHAR, IOWA. 22880 -- 23107, 24132 -- 24169
  • POST OFFICE - REMSEN, IOWA. 23527 -- 23583, 24350 -- 24427, 3784 -- 23815
  • POST OFFICE - ROCK RAPIDS, IOWA. 23584 -- 23621, 24428 -- 24506
  • POST OFFICE - ROCK VALLEY. IOWA. 19660 -- 19763
  • POST OFFICE - ROCKWELL CITY. IOWA. 19764 -- 19767
  • POST OFFICE - ROYAL, IOWA. 19768 -- 19906
  • POST OFFICE - RUTHVEN, IOWA. 19907 -- 19915
  • POST OFFICE - SAC CITY, IOWA. 19916 -- 20037
  • POST OFFICE - SALIX, IOWA. 20038 -- 20053
  • POST OFFICE - SANBORN, IOWA. 20054 -- 20396
  • POST OFFICE - SMALLER, IOWA. 20397 -- 20605
  • POST OFFICE - SERGEANT BLUFF, IOWA. 20606 -- 20699
  • POST OFFICE - SHELDON, IOWA. 20700 -- 20873
  • POST OFFICE - SIBLEY, IOWA. 20874 -- 21049
  • POST OFFICE - SIOUX CENTER, IOWA. 21050 -- 21250
  • POST OFFICE - SIOUX CITY, IOWA. 21251 -- 22790, 24170 -- 24326
  • POST OFFICE - SIOUX COUNTY, IOWA. 24327 -- 24349
  • POST OFFICE - SIOUX RAPIDS, IOWA. 24592 -- 24961
  • POST OFFICE - SLOAN, IOWA. 24962 -- 25070
  • POST OFFICE - SMITHLAND, IOWA. 25071 -- 25194
  • POST OFFICE - SPENCER, IOWA. 25195 -- 25465
  • POST OFFICE - SPIRIT LAKE, IOWA. 25466 -- 25660
  • POST OFFICE - STEEN, MI NNESOTA. 25661 -- 25662
  • POST OFFICE - STORM LAKE. IOWA. 25663 -- 25669
  • POST OFFICE - SUTHERLA ND, IOWA. 25701 -- 25804
  • POST OFFICE - SWEA CITY, IOWA. 25670 -- 25683
  • POST OFFICE - THOR, IOWA. 25684 -- 25687
  • POST OFFICE - TRUSSDALE, IOWA. 25688 -- 25700
  • POST OFFICE - ULMER, IOWA. 25844 -- 25874
  • POST OFFICE - WALL LAKE, IOWA. 25805 -- 25843
  • POST OFFICE - WASHTA, IOWA. 25875 -- 25878
  • POST OFFICE - WEBB, IOWA. 25879 -- 26039
  • POST OFFICE - WEST BEND, IOWA. 26040 -- 26051
  • POST OFFICE - WESTFIELD, IOWA. 26052 -- 26151
  • POST OFFICE - YETTER, IOWA. 26152 -- 26153
  • POSTMASTER GENERAL (J. EDWARD DAY). 2007
  • POULTRY PRODUCTS INSPECTION ACT (H. R. 3052). 14039 -- 14059
  • POULTRY PRODUCTS INSPECTION ACT, 1956, (H. R. 10514). 14742 --14791
  • POULTRY LINE CONTROVERSY. 10539 -- 10643
  • PRAYER AND BIBLE READING IN PUBLIC SCHOOLS (H. R. RES. 702). 6465 -- 6796, 12985 -- 13256
  • PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH - ALTON, IOWA. 3424 -- 3463, 29033 -- 29036, 29102 -- 29104
  • PRESS RELEASES. 6047 -- 6048, 6181, 7006 ­- 7213, 7906 -- 7925, 31149 -­ 31158, 31360 -- 31406
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1956. 7006 -- 7030
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1958. 7031 -- 7065
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1959. 7066 -- 7072
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1960. 7073 -- 7128
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1961. 7129 -- 7141
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1962. 7142 -- 7213
  • PRESS RELEASES, 1964. 7906 -- 7925
  • PRESS RELEASE - FEED GRAIN LEGISLATION, 1963. 6047
  • PRESS RELEASE - KENNEDY'S DEATH, 1963. 6181
  • PRESS RELEASE - KENNEDY FARM MESSAGE, 1963. 6048
  • PRICE SUPPORTS. 29210, 29224
  • Priest, Ivy Baker (U.S. Sec. of Treasury). 29065 -- 29067
  • PRIEST TOUR, 1956. 29062 -- 29071
  • Progress Report Automation Committee. 11331
  • PROGRESSIVE PARTY. 31354 -- 31356
  • A Proposal to Honor the Lewis and Clark Expedition. 12797
  • PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE ACT - AMENDMENT (H. R. 3485). 12559 -- 12563
  • PUBLIC LAW 87-5 (FEED GRAIN PROGRAM, 1961). 11305 -- 11329
  • PUBLIC WELFARE AMENDMENTS, 1962 (H. R. 10606). 6455, 6456
  • Sub-Series: Q
  • QUESTIONNAIRES - GENERAL. 10413 -- 10448
  • Quillen, Jimmy (R - Tennessee). 6843
  • Sub-Series: R
  • RADIO & TELEVISION, 1959 -- 1962 (BROADCASTS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, & CORRESPONDENCES). 7263 -- 7298
  • Radwon, Edmund P. (R - New York). 13924
  • Randall, John D. (Pres. of Am. Bar Assoc., 1959). 4108
  • Rankin, John E. (R - Mississippi). 13646, 13939
  • RASMUSSEN, RAUN JAY (USMA APPLICANT). 19127 -- 19159
  • Ray, John H. (R - New York). 31102
  • Rayburn, Sam (R - Texas). 14, 232, 253, 409, 412, 413, 481, 494, 517
  • Redman, A. G. (St. R - Iowa). 19117 -- 19118
  • Reed, Chauncey W, (R - Illinois). 13764, 13769, 13772, 13812, 30977
  • Reed, Daniel A. (R - New York). 2879, 7392
  • Rees, Edward H. (R - Kansas). 13900
  • REINER, ERROL GENE (USMA APPLICANT). 15585 -- 15664
  • REINSCH, HOWARD F. (USMA APPLICANT). 18027 -- 18067
  • REISTRUP, PAUL HANSEN (USMA APPLICANT). 18367 -- 18452
  • REKENTHALER, DOUGLAS (USMA APPLICANT). 18068 -- 18143
  • REPUBLICAN CONFERENCE OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 1957. 2911 -- 2947
  • REPUBLICAN CONFERENCE OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 1958-1959. 2852 -- 2910
  • REPUBLICAN CONFERENCE OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 1961. 2811 -- 2851, 29600 -- 29607
  • REPUBLICAN CONFERENCE OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 1963. 29608 -- 29633
  • REPUBLICAN CONGRESSIONAL COMMITTEE - NEWSLETTER. 10449
  • REPUBLICAN LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE, 1959. 2492 -- 2623
  • REPUBLICAN LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE, 1960. 2624 -- 2676
  • REPUBLICAN LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE, 1961. 2677 -- 2765
  • REPUBLICAN LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE, 1962. 2766 -- 2810
  • REPUBLICAN NATIONAL CONVENTION, 1956. 3583 -- 3594
  • REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE, 1961. 3284 -- 3304
  • REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE, 1962. 3305 -- 3342
  • REPUBLICAN NATIONAL CONVENTION, 1964. 2948 -- 3283
  • REPUBLICAN POLICY COMMITTEE. 3375 -- 3423, 29823, 30345 ­- 30349
  • REPUBLICAN POLICY COMMITTEE - NORTHWEST CENTRAL GROUP. 3343 -- 3374
  • REPUBLICAN PRINCIPLES COMMITTEE, 1962. 30294 -- 30300
  • REPUBLICAN STATE CONVENTION, 1948 - OFFICIAL PROGRAM. 30670
  • REPUBLICAN STATE CONVENTION, 1956 - OFFICIAL PROGRAM. 29057
  • REPUBLICAN STATE CONVENTION, 1964 - OFFICIAL PROGRAM. 10665
  • REX, ROBERT F. (USMA APPLICANT). 17898 -- 17966
  • RICE, SERGEANT JOHN R. 29181 -- 29182
  • Riehlman, R. Walter (R - New York). 102, 4044, 4228, 6897
  • Riley, William F. (Judge). 13268, 13280, 13282, 13285, 13335, 13341, 13343
  • Ritchie, Fred (St. S - Iowa). 28573 -- 28574
  • Roberts, Ray (R - Texas). 4913
  • ROBERTS, STEVEN L. (USMA APPLICANT). 17439 -- 17471
  • Rockefeller, Nelson A. (G - New York). 3109
  • Rogers, Paul G. (R - Florida). 11709
  • ROGOSCH, DENNIS KARL (USMA APPLICANT). 16447 -- 16474
  • Roijen, J. H. van (Netherlands Ambassador to U. S.). 6110, 6125, 6131, 6139, 6155, 6160, 6165, 6176
  • Romney, George (G - Michigan). 30778
  • Rousselot, John (R - California). 2825
  • RUPPERT, ROGER GENE (USMA APPLICANT). 15665 -- 15754
  • RURAL MAIL DELIVERY SERVICE - EXTENSION (H. R. 2870). 13376 -- 13395
  • RUSSIAN TOUR OF IOWA, 1955. 30671 -- 30677
  • Sub-Series: S
  • Sadlak, Antoni N. (R - Connecticut). 2859
  • St. George, Katherine (R - New York). 7406, 7893, 7897, 12126
  • Schadeberg, Henry C. (R - Wisconsin). 3841
  • SCHIETZELT, JAMES ARTHUR (USMA APPLICANT). 16771 -- 16798
  • SCHMIDT, DANNY RAE. (USMA APPLICANT). 16280 -- 16313
  • SCHOOL PRAYER (H. J. RES. 501). 29246
  • SCHRAM, MILTON E. (USMA APPLICANT). 16249 -- 16279
  • Schweiker, Richard F. (R - Pennsylvania). 2816, 2819, 30728 -- 30729
  • Schwengel, Fred (R - Iowa). 21, 66, 183, 4428, 4576, 6837, 7954, 9524 -- 9525, 11454 -- 11455, 14625, 22465, 30702, 30768 -- 30769, 30772, 30776 -- 30778, 30788
  • Scott, Hugh (S - Pennsylvania). 2765
  • Scranton, William W. (R, G - Pennsylvania). 2965
  • Scudder, Hubert B. (R - California). 4226
  • Seaton, Frederick (Secretary of Interior). 9628, 12755, 12803, 12843, 29168
  • SEED AND FEED - STATE SUPPORT (H. R. 6861). 14274 -- 14275
  • SERGEANT BLUFF CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT - RELIEF (H. R. 1942). 12633 -- 12723
  • SERGEANT FLOYD MONUMENT. 12754 -- 12984, 29183
  • S. 149 (DISTRICT JUDGE - IOWA). 13353
  • S. 677. 13585
  • S. 677 (NATIONAL SECURITY ACT, 1947 - AMENDMENT), SEE ALSO H. R. 2132
  • S. 690 (INDUSTRIAL USE OF AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS). 11262
  • S. 3588, SEE ALSO H. R. 10514
  • S. 3588 (POULTRY PRODUCTS INSPECTION ACT, 1956). 14789
  • 78th - 79th CLUB. 7352 -- 7358
  • SHALOW FRED RON – RELIEF (H. R. 1914). 12564 -- 12621
  • Sharpe, M. G. (G - South Dakota). 30576 -- 30578, 30583
  • Shelley, John F. (R - California). 11375
  • SHEPHERD, ROBERT REID (USMA APPLICANT). 19494 -- 19541
  • Short. Don L. (R - North Dakota). 288, 305, 5901, 6909, 7259
  • SILBERSTEIN. KENNETH RAY (USMA APPLICANT). 16987 -- 17031
  • Simpson, Richard M. (R - Pennsylvania). 2891, 9635, 31279
  • SIOUX BEE HONEY (GIFTS). 10714 -- 10727
  • SIOUX CITY, CITY OF - ALL AMERICAN CITY. 10513 -- 10538
  • SIOUX CITY, IOWA - NATIONAL CEMETARY (H. R. 9970). 12360 -- 12388
  • SIOUX CITY STEAK DINNERS, 1955-1963. 1 -- 526
  • SIOUX CITY STEAK DINNER, 1961. 7262
  • SIOUX CITY STEAK DINNER, 1962. 6341 -- 6353, 6883 -- 6915, 7216 --7261
  • SIOUX CITY STEAK DINNER, 1963. 31194 -- 31132
  • 6TH DISTRICT REPUBLICAN CENTRAL COMMITTEE. 29634 -- 29659
  • Skousen, W. Cleon. 5087
  • SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION. 30113 -- 30123
  • Smedberg, Rear Admiral W. R., III (Supt - Naval Academy). 17034
  • Smith, H. Allen (R - California). 2818, 30787
  • Smith, Howard W. (R - West Virginia). 4278, 7252
  • SMITH, LARRY E. (USDA APPLICANT). 18153 -- 18225
  • SMITH, MAHLON ALLEN, JR. (USMA APPLICANT). 18319 -- 18366
  • Smith, Wint (R - Kansas). 5904
  • SOCIAL SECURITY. 29222
  • SOIL BANK CONSERVATION. 11102 -- 11111, 11122 -- 11131, 11152 -- 11153, 11178 -- 11179, 11254, 11285 -- 11287, 11296 ­- 11297
  • SOIL BANK PARTICIPATION. 11787 -- 11824
  • SOIL BANK PROGRAM (H. R. 10114). 12298 -- 12359
  • SOKOL, HOWARD (SUB-HEADING). A672
  • SOPER, JAMES BRENT (USMA APPLICANT). 16748 -- 16770
  • SOUTH AMERICAN TRIP. 29825 -- 29850
  • SOUTHWESTERN FEDERATED POWER COOPERATIVE. 7521 -- 7735
  • SOYBEANS. 11719 -- 11725
  • SPEAKING INVITATIONS. 3561 -- 3582
  • SPEECHES. 7903, 8216, 8246, 11080, 11149 -- 11150, 11185, 11205, 11337 -- 11338, 11361, 11365 -- 11366, 11579, 11910, 11919, 13487, 30133 -- 30157, 30380 ­ -30385, 30412
  • Spencer Commodities Corporation. 11202 -- 11206
  • STAFF – HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES (H. RES. 570). 30772
  • State, Department of. 13773, 13774, 13796, 13797, 13805, 13806
  • Statement of the American Farm Bureau Federation to the House Committee on Education and Labor, 1961. 11349
  • STEEL PRICE INCREASE, 1962. 2782
  • STILBESTROL. 11085
  • Stone, Major General W. S. (Supt. - Air Force Academy). 17287
  • Stubblefield, Frank A. (R - Kentucky). 274
  • SUGAR ACT, 1948 - EXTENSION (H. R. 12461). 13362
  • SUGAR ACT, 1948 - EXTENSION (H. R. 12534). 13361
  • SUGAR ACT, 1948 - EXTENSION (H. R. 12624). 13463 --13466
  • SUGAR LEGISLATION. 11303 -- 11304, 11336, 11355, 11366, 11583, 11666 -- 11668, 11715 -- 11717
  • SUGAR QUOTAS. 11174
  • Summerfield, Arthur E. (Postmaster General). 579, 13378, 20956, 21285, 21297, 21601 --21602, 21830, 21870 --21872, 22191 --22192, 22672, 31177
  • Summerfield, Arthur B. (Speech). 545
  • SWANKE, DON REETZ (USMA APPLICANT). 18279 -- 18318
  • SWANSON, JOHN GREGG (USMA APPLICANT). 15887 -- 15958
  • SYMPATHY, LETTERS OF. 3595 --3835, 6797 -- 6830
  • Sub-Series: T
  • Taber, John (R - New York). 164, 435, 6915
  • Talle, Henry O. (R - Iowa). 21, 94, 176, 189, 200, 3678 ­- 3679, 4575, 4609, 7981, 14620
  • Tanny, Victor A. 5040
  • Taxation of Cooperatives. 12190
  • TEACHERS - TAX DEDUCTIONS (H. R. 10910). 14276 -- 14559
  • Teague, Charles M. (R - California). 428, 5906
  • Tewes, Donald E. (R - Wisconsin). 4595
  • THILTGEN, JOHN WILBERT (USMA APPLICANT). 15827 -- 15886
  • Thompson, Clark W. (R - Texas). 9482
  • Thomson, Keith (R - Wyoming). 11009
  • 350th Infantry Association. 29152 -- 29154
  • Thurmond, Strom (S - South Carolina). 4680
  • Tollefson, Thor C. (R - Washington). 6896, 7251
  • TOUNEY, LEONARD L. (USMA APPLICANT). 16829 -- 16879
  • Truman, Harry S., T. L. 6243
  • Sub-Series: U
  • UNAMERICAN ACTIVITIES. 7299 -- 7323
  • UNIFORM GRAIN STORAGE AGREEMENT. 12019 -- 12027
  • United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization. Conference Report, 1957. 29759
  • United States Attorney. Northern District of Iowa. Annual Report. 13297
  • U. S. Farm News. 12082
  • U. S. Farmers' Association. 13489
  • United States Information Agency. 4686
  • U. S. MILITARY ACADEMIES - GENERAL. 29268 -- 29310, 29891 -- 30112
  • U. S. MILITARY ACADEMY - APPLICANTS. 14903 -- 19659
  • Sub-Series: V
  • VAN GRONIGEN, GLENN R. (USMA APPLICANT). 19160 -- 19189
  • Van Peit, William K. 426
  • VERCAUTERN, MARY RICHER (H. R. 7033). 12389 -- 12440
  • VETERANS' BENEFITS (H. R. 1574). 13645 -- 13657
  • VETERANS' BENEFITS (H. R. 1574), SEE ALSO H. R. 1930
  • VETERANS’ BENEFITS (H. R. 1930), SEE ALSO H. R. 1574
  • VETERANS’ BENEFITS (H. R. 1930). 13918 -- 13951
  • Vinson, Carl (R - Georgia). 13427, 13593
  • Sub-Series: W
  • Wagner, Robert F. (M - New York City). 4886
  • WALLACE, HENRY A. 7073
  • Wallaces' Farmer. 29687-29689
  • Walter, Francis (R - Pennsylvania). 7304, 13734
  • WAR ON POVERTY. 29468
  • WARREN, CASSIUS CLAY (USMA APPLICANT). 15786 -- 15826
  • DOUGLAS (USMA APPLICANT). 18632 -- 18671
  • Weaver, Phil (R - Nebraska). 30113, 30114, 30723, 30763 -- 30765
  • WEED DIVISION (H. R. 3827). 29557
  • Weis, Jessica McCullough (R - New York). 5661
  • Wells, Oris V. 14026
  • WESTMAR COLLEGE. 7501 -- 7508, 7868 -- 7876, 29176 -- 29180, 29232 -- 29244
  • Whalley, J. Irving (R - Pennsylvania). 30746 -- 30747, 30817
  • What the Fear of Russian Strength Has Meant to all Markets. 12059
  • What Will Money Be Worth? 12058
  • WHEAT BILL (H. R. 13241). 30208 -- 30210
  • Wheat Facts. 11264
  • WHEAT STABILIZATION PROGRAM, 1962. 11332 -- 11335
  • Whittington, Will M. (R - Mississippi). 30493 -- 30495
  • WICKETT, JOHN (USMA APPLICANT). 16537 -- 16573
  • Wigglesworth, Richard B. (R - Massachusetts). 161
  • WIKERT, GARY (USMA APPLICANT). 15959 -- 15967
  • Williams, John J. (S - Delaware). 31
  • Williams, William R. (R - New York). 42, 162, 10727
  • Wilson, Bob (R - California). 3090, 3316, 3340, 3341, 3342
  • Wilson, George A. (S - Iowa). 8048, 9295, 18334, 30972 -­ 30973
  • Wolf, Leonard G. (R - Iowa). 270, 286
  • WOLFSWINKLC, DONALD E. (USMA APPLICANT). 17850 -- 17897
  • WOODS, DENTON OLIVER (USMA APPLICANT). 16605 -- 16640
  • WOODSON, JOHN (USMA APPLICANT). 18144 -- 18152
  • Sub-Series: Y
  • Yates. Sidney R. (R - Illinois). 4387
  • YEAMAN, (MAJOR) GLADYS R. - RELIEF (H. R. 3246). 13424 -- 13455
  • Young, Cladwin. 14027, 14035
  • Young, Milton R. (S - North Dakota). 24
  • YOUNG REPUBLICANS. 29660 -- 29673
  • YOUNGBLADE, CHARL S JOHN (USMA APPLICANT). 19438 -- 19493
  • YUGOSLAVIA, AMBASSADOR OF. 30197 -- 30198
  • YUMIKO, OTSUKA - RELIEF (H. R. 5786). 13811 -- 13865
  • Sub-Series: Z
  • Zinn, Charles J. 7903
  • Series 5: INDEX TO ADDENDUM
  • Sub-Series: A
  • ABSTRACT LAW. 1006, 1046 -- 1047, 1075
  • ADVERTISING IOWA. 269
  • AGRICULTURAL TAX BILLS. 865, 874, 883, 887, 932, 998, 1038, 1064, 1066
  • AIRPLANE GAS TAXES. 345 -- 346
  • Albers, M. Z. 60
  • AMERICAN LEGION CONVENTION. 31
  • Americans for Constitutional Action. 30
  • APPOINTMENTS. 524
  • ARMED SERVICES APPOINTEES. 32
  • AUTO INSURANCE BILL. 614
  • AUTOMOBILE BILLS. 628, 630
  • AUTOMOBILE DEALERS' LICENSE LAW. 99
  • Sub-Series: B
  • BANKING BILLS. 895, 924
  • BANKING LAWS. 78, 97, 125, 152, 157, 172, 207, 208, 220, 225 -- 226, 297, 309, 456, 567, 572, 592, 598, 659, 939, 941, 999, 1094
  • “BANK NIGHTS". 371, 503, 506, 617, 642, 745, 746
  • BELTMAN, ALBERT. 525
  • Bills Introduced by Hoeven (Copies). Folder #1
  • BOARD OF CONTROL. 455, 666, 897
  • BOND ISSUES (LEGALIZING). 355
  • BUILDING AND LOAN ASSOCIATION LAWS. 411, 1101, 1035
  • Bureau of Municipal Research. 360
  • Sub-Series: C
  • CAMPAIGN LETTERS. Folder #3 and items #18 -- 20
  • CAPITOL PUNISHMENT. 972
  • CEMETARY PERPETUAL CARE FUNDS. 129, 704
  • CHAIN STORE TAXES. 69, 74, 82, 85, 95, 112 -- 114, 123, 155, 156, 171, 173, 175 -- 178, 191 ­- 192, 201, 221 -- 224, 241 -- 244, 268, 272 -- 280, 305, 311 -- 315, 328, 485, 891, 1037, 1068, 1093, 1103
  • Cherokee County Republican Central Committee. 755
  • CHILD WELFARE. 663, 717
  • CHILD WELFARE BILL. 605, 742, 749
  • CHILD WELFARE RESEARCH STATION. 459, 503
  • CHIROPRACTORS. 347, 402
  • CHIROPRACTIC BILL. 391, 394, 413, 476, 589, 607, 608, 624, 625, 650, 651, 705, 709, 723, 724, 734, 772 -- 847, 870, 872, 900, 927, 936, 937, 983, 984, 1050, 1092, 1096, 1105
  • CIGARETTE LAW. 373
  • CIVIL SERVICE (STATE). 938, 1011, 252, 257 -- 259, 380, 439, 540
  • COAL MINING. 340
  • COIN OPERATED GAMES (LICENSES REGULATIONS). 86, 185, 384 -- 388, 397, 419, 468, 480, 481, 482, 497, 498, 555, 578, 583, 590, 591, 642, 645, 646, 662, 692, 708, 710, 720, 721
  • COLLEGE & UNIVERSITY APPROPRIATION. 80, 160
  • COMMODITY CREDIT BILL. 512, 596
  • COOPERATIVE BURIAL ASSOCIATION LAWS. 548
  • CONSERVATION. 430, 443, 543
  • CONSERVATION BILLS. 187, 195 -- 196, 1019, 1029
  • CONSERVATION COMMISSION. 897
  • CORY-ALCOHOL GASOLINE BILL. 850
  • CORPORATION BILLS. 1067
  • COSMETOLOGY BILL. 165
  • COUNTY AGENTS. 80, 160, 214, 530
  • COUNTY COURT HOUSE PAY SCALES. 169
  • COUNTY OFFICERS PAY. 122, 260, 262, 306, 613
  • COUNTY OFFICERS BILL. 947, 988, 1095
  • CROW BILL. 318
  • Sub-Series: D
  • DEFICIENCY JUDGEMENT BILL. 433
  • DEFICIENCY JUDGEMENTS. 473
  • DISTRICT COURT JUDGE ALLOWANCES. 146, 149
  • Divorce Law. 700
  • DIVORCE LAWS. 119, 202, 211, 350, 361, 362, 490, 532, 533, 544, 546, 624, 625, 693, 700, 985, 1082
  • Dole, Bob (Rep. Kansas). 46
  • DRAINAGE DISTRICTS. 186, 209
  • du Von, Jay, State Director, Federal Writers' Project. 344
  • Sub-Series: E
  • EDUCATIONAL FUND FOR WAR ORPHANS. 527
  • EMBALMERS LAW. 530, 568, 68, 150
  • Emergency Feed Loan Bill. 701
  • EMPLOYEE BONDS. 604, 623
  • EMPLOYMENT OF MARRIED WOMEN. 871
  • ENGINEERING COLLEGE (PROPOSED MOVE TO AMES). 866, 931
  • EXTENSION SERVICE BILLS. 881
  • Sub-Series: F
  • FARM PROGRAMS. 45, 46
  • FARM TENANCY. 753 -- 754
  • FARM TO MARKET ROADS. 924, 935, 997, 1015, 1036
  • FARM TO MARKET ROAD BILL. 61, 63, 65, 100, 137, 145, 148, 158, 231, 253, 332, 333 -- 335, 464, 530, 647, 711
  • FEDERAL LAND BANK LOAN INTEREST. 348
  • FILING FEES. 947
  • FIREWORKS BAN. 423
  • Foster, LaMar, Speaker of the House. 379, 142 -- 143
  • FRANCHISE BILLS. 1061, 107 -- 1073
  • FULL CREW BILL. 138, 366, 396, 404, 406, 414, 453, 454, 477, 488, 731, 732
  • Sub-Series: G
  • GASOLINE TAXES. 960
  • GASOLINE TAX DIVERSION. 850, 876
  • GAS-TRUCK TRANSPORT BILL. 850, 860
  • GRANTING BUS FRANCHISES IN CITIES. 740
  • Greater Iowa Commission. 501
  • GREAT LAKES SEWAGE DISPOSAL. 374
  • GRIEG, STANLEY LLOYD. 58
  • Sub-Series: H
  • Hall, W. Earl, Editor. 27, 407
  • Hammill, John, Governor. 13 -- 16
  • HARTLEY SCHOOL BONDS (A SILL TO LEGALIZE). 715
  • Head Tax Bill. 703
  • HEARINGS ON BUDGETS. 360
  • HERBERT HOOVER POST-HUMOUS AWARD. 1
  • Herring, Clyde L. (G. IOWA). 18
  • HIGHWAYS. 79, 92 -- 93, 117 -- 118, 190, 325, 328, 339, 352, 342, 444, 449
  • Hoeven, Charles B. (Letterhead). 12
  • Homestead Credit Bill. 703
  • HOMESTEAD CREDIT LAWS. 164, 217, 290, 377, 415, 438, 492, 499, 516, 518, 601, 660, 733, 751
  • HONOR IOWANS AWARD. 2, 21 -- 28, 47, 50 -- 57
  • HOSPITAL TREASURERS. 604, 623, 626
  • HOSPITAL TREASURERS BILL. 301
  • Sub-Series: I
  • INSANE PERSONS BILLS. 903
  • INSURANCE BILLS. 1065
  • INSURANCE LAWS (AUTO). 537, 577
  • INTEREST CHARGES ON SCHOOL FUNDS. 381
  • INTERIOR APPROPRIATIONS. 20
  • INVESTMENT OF FUNDS BY GUARDIANS. 694
  • INWOOD LIGHT BILL. 189, 193
  • IOWA BAND LAW. 1081
  • "IOWA COMMUNITY PRESERVATION ACT". 958, 1052
  • Iowa Funeral Directors and Embalmers Association. 568
  • IOWA GEOLOGICAL SURVEY. 852, 975
  • IOWA GREAT LAKES SEWAGE DISPOSAL. 167, 203, 219, 319
  • IOWA GUIDE BOOK. 344, 475
  • IOWA LEGISLATURE. 599
  • IOWA STATE SAFETY COUNCIL RECOMMENDATIONS. 752
  • IOWA WOMEN'S REPBULICAN CLUB DINNER. 487
  • IOWA WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION ACT. 597
  • ITINERANT PEDDLER'S BILL. 467, 759, 761, 762, 867, 884, 894, 933, 949, 950, 990, 1000, 1012
  • ITINERANT PEDDLER'S BILL. 1013, 1097
  • ITINERANT TRUCKING BILL. 556
  • Sub-Series: J
  • JUDICIARY BILLS. 139, 141, 185, 215, 233, 240, 247, 254, 294, 307, 389, 403, 433, 505, 631, 668, 673, 679
  • Sub-Series: K
  • KNIFE AND FORK CLUB, SIOUX CITY. 33
  • Kraschel, Nelson G., Governor. 460
  • Sub-Series: L
  • LABOR LAWS. 29, 383, 879
  • League of Iowa Municipalities. 474
  • LEAGUE OF IOWA MUNICIPALITIES. 474
  • LEGALIZING ACTS. 365, 461, 942, 986, 1025
  • LEGALIZING TAX RATES. 1003
  • LEGAL NOTICES PUBLICATIONS. 691
  • LIBRARIANS CERTIFICATION. 264, 293, 349, 370, 427
  • LIBRARIES AND LIBRARIANS. 470
  • LIBRARY BILLS. 621, 741, 748
  • LIBRARY CERTIFICATION BOARD. 1099
  • LIBRARY LAWS. 542
  • LIBRARY SERVICE. 757, 893, 951, 1005, 1017, 1034, 1083, 1098 -- 1099
  • LICENSES FOR ELECTRICIANS, ETC. 665
  • LICENSING LAWS. 905 -- 922
  • LINCOLN DAY DINNER. 755
  • LIQUOR BILL (LOCAL OPTION). 435, 446, 447, 468, 469, 480, 481, 497, 508, 520, 549, 550, 553, 555, 557, 578, 580, 583, 590, 591, 596, 611, 645, 696, 652, 662, 710, 714, 718, 720, 721, 725, 726, 738, 855, 856, 879, 898, 923, 926, 928, 979, 940, 943, 953, 962, 969, 1002, 1014, 1016, 1018, 1026, 1063, 1102
  • LIQUOR COMMISSION. 369
  • LIQUOR LAWS (LOCAL OPTION). 163, 249, 316, 354, 367
  • LIQUOR STORE INSURANCE. 489
  • LOCAL BUDGET LAW. 674|
  • Lookingbill, D.E. 473
  • Lowry, J. H., Special Writer, American Guide Book Project. 475
  • Sub-Series: M
  • McCormack, John W. (Rep. Massachusetts). 9 -- 11
  • MEDICAL SERVICES FOR THE POOR. 245
  • MILK DEALERS LICENSES. 132
  • MINIMUM WAGE LAW. 375
  • MINIMUM WAGES FOR TEACHERS. 491, 493 -- 495, 579, 606, 610, 706, 722, 737
  • Mitchell, John H., Atty General Iowa. 479, 487
  • MONEY AND CREDITS BILL. 988
  • MORITORIUM LAW. 359, 410
  • MORTGAGE FORECLOSURES (MORATORIUM LAW). 452, 457, 462, 472, 502, 511, 513, 514, 522 -- 523, 535, 536, 569, 603, 634, 635, 636, 669, 730, 570
  • MOTOR VEHICLE LAW. 181, 290
  • MUNICIPAL BILLS. 853
  • MUNICIPAL HOSPITALS. 672
  • Sub-Series: N
  • NEWSPAPER ADVERTISING. 641, 644
  • NEWSPAPER BILLS. 317, 437, 441, 968, 1084
  • NEWSPAPER PUBLISHING. 526, 571
  • Sub-Series: O
  • OFFICIAL PUBLICATION. 299, 400
  • OKOBOJI SEWAGE BILL. 517
  • OLD AGE ASSISTANCE. 426
  • OPTOMETRISTS BILL. 398, 412, 727
  • Sub-Series: P
  • PARDON APPLICATION. 13 -- 16
  • PARKER, GEORGE L. 455
  • PAROLE LAWS. 559
  • PATRONAGE. 538, 543, 560 -- 561, 565, 566, 574
  • PATRONAGE (JOB APPLICATIONS). 17, 62, 81, 121, 147, 159, 188, 228, 238, 251, 255 -- 256, 405, 581, 588, 600, 615 -- 616, 618, 648, 649, 656, 736, 743 -- 744, 747, 756, 763, 765 -- 766, 769 -- 770, 859, 869, 1022 -- 1024, 1027 -- 1028, 1030 -- 1033, 1040 -- 1045, 1053 -- 1060, 970 -- 971, 991, 993, 1070, 1076 -- 1080, 108 -- -1091, 1106 -- 1109
  • PAY FOR GUARDS AT PENITENTIARY. 689
  • PENSION LEGISLATION. 854, 1011
  • PENSIONS. 127, 164
  • Personal Letters, Miscellaneous. Folder #10a
  • PETROLEUM BILLS. 960, 990
  • PHARMACY LAWS. 573
  • PIPE LINE BILL. 682 -- 688
  • Plambeck, Herb. 23
  • PLOCK, RICHARD (STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION). 357
  • PLUMBING CODE. 168
  • POOR RELIEF. 408
  • PRICE DISCRIMINATION BILL. 582
  • PRIMARY ELECTION LAWS. 879, 1004
  • PRISON GOOD SALES IN IOWA. 197, 232, 327
  • PROBATE LAWS. 479
  • PROBATE OF FOREIGN WILLS. 424
  • Progressive Farmers Union of Iowa. 530
  • PUBLIC HEALTH. 98, 338, 343, 402, 558, 717, 892, 897, 926, 957, 1008, 1014, 1051, 1062
  • PUERTO RICO TRIP. 34 -- 39
  • Sub-Series: R
  • RADIO BROADCASTING BILLS. 142, 218
  • RAILROADS. 671, 681
  • REAL ESTATE LAW. 269
  • RED CHINA RECOGNITION. 42
  • REGIONAL LIBRARY BILL. 1098
  • REGISTERED ARCHITECTS LICENSE FEE. 71, 73, 77, 120, 124, 131, 161, 184, 227, 236, 270, 302 -- 304
  • REPUBLICAN POLITICS. 58
  • Republican State Central Committee. 356
  • REPUBLICAN WHIPS. 59
  • Sub-Series: S
  • SALES TAXES. 87, 392, 409, 448, 500, 505, 518, 528, 534, 557, 592, 728, 849, 857, 864, 868, 872, 878, 890, 901, 944, 955
  • SCAVENGER TAX SALE LAW. 643
  • SCHOOL DISTRICT LAWS. 851, 899
  • SCHOOL TREASURERS AND SECRETARIES (SALARIES). 1100
  • SCHOOL TUITION FOR CHILDREN IN CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS. 638
  • SENATE PAGES. 429
  • SHERIFFS' OFFICE BILLS. 509
  • SIOUX CITY STEAK DINNER. 4 -- 11
  • Sioux County Bar Association Minutes, March 3, 1956. 44
  • "SIT DOWN STRIKES". 383
  • SOCIAL SECURITY. 718
  • SOCIAL SECURITY BILLS. 585
  • SOCIAL SECURITY BOARD. 620, 622
  • STATE AID TO SCHOOLS. 351, 353 -- 354, 372, 393, 399, 415, 418, 422, 431, 442, 468 -- 469, 497, 493 -- 495, 500, 504, 507 -- 508, 515, 520, 539, 497, 541, 549, 550, 553, 555, 563, 575, 564, 578, 580, 583, 590, 605, 606, 609, 619, 633, 639, 640, 645 -- 646, 654, 658, 662, 707, 708, 720, 721, 729, 737, 749, 469, 471, 480 -- 481, 564
  • STATE APPEAL BOARD. 562
  • STATE APPEAL BOARD (FOR BUDGETS). 432, 465
  • STATE AUDITS. 1069
  • STATE FIRE MARSHALL'S OFFICE. 863
  • STATE HIGHWAY COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS. 371, 405
  • STATE OFFICE BUILDING PROPOSAL. 329, 330
  • STATE PRINTING, BOARD. 336
  • STATE SAFETY COUNCIL. 407
  • STATION CLOSING BILL. 612
  • SUGAR BEET PRODUCTION. 501
  • SUGAR QUOTAS. 19
  • SUPREME COURT AND CRIME. 27
  • Sub-Series: T
  • TAXES. 94, 101 -- 111, 126, 128, 133, 135, 170, 204, 217, 235, 248, 261, 331, 363, 341, 415, 419, 438, 448, 465, 492, 395, 551, 647, 653, 667, 676, 698, 733, 735, 889, 904, 934, 988, 1071
  • TEACHERS' ANNUITIES. 60, 67, 70, 72, 75, 89 -- 91, 136, 162, 174, 182 -- 183, 198, 199, 210, 212, 216, 229, 246, 250, 281 -- 289, 320, 321, 323, 351, 368, 393, 399, 418, 429, 431, 434, 483, 484, 491, 504, 510, 521, 531, 554, 576, 579, 595, 606, 610, 627, 629, 632, 658, 706, 713, 722, 737, 873, 875, 882, 888, 925, 930, 977 -- 982, 992, 1001, 1009
  • TEACHERS MINMUM WAGE BILL. 445
  • TELEPHONE BILLS. 202
  • TELEPHONE REGULATIONS. 739
  • TELEPHONE SERVICES. 376
  • TELEPHONE SERVICE (MUNICIPAL). 291
  • TREASURER BONDS. 695, 696
  • Trowbridge, A.C., State Geologist. 975, 976
  • TRUCKING, LAWS. 96, 115 -- 116, 237, 265 -- 266, 308, 324, 326, 416, 529, 586, 587
  • Turner, Dan W. 17
  • Sub-Series: U
  • Unemployment Compensation Bill. 702
  • UNIFORM GR ADING LAW. 69
  • UNLAWFUL DISPLAY OF EMBLEMS, INSIGNIA, ETC. 697
  • USE TAX. 450, 518, 528, 557, 712, 716, 728
  • USE TAX BILL. 271, 377
  • Sub-Series: V
  • Van Alstine, H.S. 64
  • VENDING MACHINE LICENSES. 886
  • VETERANS BENEFITS. 134, 213, 310
  • VETERANS IN HOUSE & SENATE. 670
  • Sub-Series: W
  • WEATHER BUREAU BILL. 948, 954, 962, 994, 995, 996
  • WEED CONTROL (NOXIOUS). 750
  • WEED LAWS. 66, 425
  • White, F. R., Chief Engineer Highway Commission. 339, 342
  • Works Progress Administration (Federal Writers' Project). 344
  • "THE WORLD TODAY" (ANNOUNCEMENT OF SPEECH). 48
  • WORLD WAR ORPHANS EDUCATIONAL FUND. 680

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.