Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Leroy Jones Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1936-1954
Creator: Jones, Leroy
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0169
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Labor official from Clinton, Iowa. Correspondence between local and Iowa State Federation of Labor organizations and with the National Labor Relations Board. Also including speeches, press releases, union business papers, labor disputes, etc.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Leroy Jones in 1959.

Preferred Citation: Leroy Jones Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The Leroy Jones papers are comprised of correspondence between local and Iowa State Federation of Labor organizations, state and national labor union affairs, manuscripts of speeches before conventions and civic groups, correspondence with National Labor Relations Board, Iowa State Federation of Labor convention proceedings and reports, proceedings of Clinton Labor Congress, labor contracts between union and local and Clinton Iowa, Iowa Industries, union local financial statements, minutes of tri-state meeting (1954), and various items during Mr. Jones' service as president of Clinton Labor Congress, vice-president of Iowa State Federation of Labor, vice-president of Iowa State Federation of Labor, vice-president of American Federation of Grain Millers, and secretary of Clinton Grain Processors Union Local. The documents in this collection have been serially numbered and indexed. Use the index to identify documents you wish to use, then return to this inventory to identify the box and folder in which they are stored.

Index

The Index is divided into two parts: Part I, correspondence arranged in chronological order according to dates; Part II, all other material in the collection.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: PERSONAL
Series 2: BUSINESS
Series 3: INDEX - PART I
Series 4: INDEX - PART II

  • Series 1: PERSONAL
  • Box 1:
  • Folder 1, items #1-73 - 1939-1943
  • Folder 2, items #74-120 - 1943-1945
  • Folder 3, items #121-169 - 1945-1945
  • Folder 4, items #170-200 - 1945-1945
  • Folder 5, items #201-261 - 1945-1948
  • Folder 6, items #262-303 - 1948-1954
  • Folder 7, items #304-313 - 1948-1949
  • Series 2: BUSINESS
  • Box 2:
  • Folder 8, items #314-329 - 1940-1951
    Speeches
  • Folder 9, items #330-400 - 1940-1948
    News Releases
  • Folder 10, items #401-423 - 1939-1940
    Union News Notes
  • Folder 11, items #424-437 - 1940-1946
    Constitutions and By-Laws
  • Folder 12, items #438-444 - 1948-1954
    Constitutions and By-Laws
  • Folder 13, items #445-451 - 1940-1944
    Resolutions
  • Folder 14, item #452 - 1946
    Resolutions
  • Folder 15, item #453 - 1947
    Resolutions
  • Box 3:
  • Folder 16, items #453-469 - 1944-1945
    Minutes of Meetings
  • Folder 17, items #470-493 - 1945-1950
    Minutes of Meetings
  • Folder 18, items #494-495 - 1950-1952
    Minutes of Meetings
  • Folder 19, items #496-507 - 1940-1943
    Labor Dispute Cases
  • Folder 20, items #508-562 - 1944-1945
    Labor Dispute Cases
  • Folder 21, items #563-592 - 1945
    Labor Dispute Cases
  • Folder 22, items #593-607 - 1945-1953
    Labor Dispute Cases
  • Box 4:
  • Folder 23, items #608-612 - 1944-1945
    Wage Stabilization Rulings
  • Folder 24, items #613-655
    Wage Bracket Determinations
  • Folder 25, items #656-683
    Wage Bracket Determinations
  • Folder 26, items #684-720
    War Labor Board
  • Folder 27, items #721-741
  • Folder 28, items #742-752
    Financial Statements
  • Folder 29, items #753-754
    Financial Statements
  • Folder 30, items #755-765
    Financial Statements and Reports
  • Box 5:
  • Folder 31, items #766-783
    Insurance Plans
  • Folder 32, items #784-800
    Newspaper Articles
  • Folder 33, items #801-809
    Miscellaneous
  • Folder 34, items #810-820
    Name Lists
  • Folder 35, items #821-861
    Miscellaneous
  • Folder 36, items #862-866
    American Federation of Grain Processors Programs
  • Folder 37, items #867-875
    Organization Programs
  • Folder 38, items #876-882 - 1936-1940
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Box 6:
  • Folder 39, items #883-884 - 1940-1941
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 40, items #885-888 - 1940-1941
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 41, items #889-896 - 1943-1946
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 42, items #897-902 - 1947-1949
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 43, items #903-909 - 1949-1950
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 44, items #910-913 - 1951
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Folder 45, items #914-920 - 1952-1954
    Iowa State Federation of Labor Convention
  • Series 3: INDEX - PART I
  • Sub-Series: A
  • *Ackerman, Audrey (Secretary of Central Labor Union, Oskalossa, IA), 214 
  • Adamic, Louis, 167
  • Aetna Life Insurance Company, Hubbell Building, Hartford, Connecticut, 161
  • AETNA LIFE INSURANCE PLAN, CLINTON LOCAL #20878, GROUP PLAN FOR LIFE INSURANCE, 161
  • AFFIDAVIT OF NONCOMMUNIST UNION OFFICER, 261
  • Alexander, Freda M. (Administrative Assistant to Regional War Labor Board, VII), 197
  • AMALGAMATED ASSOCIATION OF STREET ELECTRIC RAILWAY AND MOTOR COACH OPERATORS OF AMERICA, 127
  • American Committee for Yugoslav Relief, 58 Park Avenue, New York, 167
  • American Federation of Grain Millers
  • 1426 Carron St., Keokuk, IA, 264
  • 916 Metropolitan Building, Minneapolis, MN, 265, 271-273, 290
  • 425 3rd Ave. South, Clinton, IA, 295
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS
  • AFFLIATION OF LOCALS, 255-257, 264
  • CREDENTIALS TO OMAHA CONVENTION, 271, 273
  • EXECUTIVE BOARD, 271
  • 1949 FINANCIAL STATEMENT, 262
  • GENERAL MILLS, INC., HEALTH ASSOC. PROGRAM, 290, 291
  • GENERAL MILLS, RETIREMENT SYSTEM, 281
  • IOWA STATE COUNCIL, 276
  • OMAHA CONVENTION, 271, 273
  • ORGANIZATION OF ILLINOIS LOCALS, 264
  • SETTLEMENT TERMS WITH FLOUR MILLS OF KANSAS CITY, 287
  • SETTLEMENT TERMS WITH TERMINAL ELEVATORS IN KANSAS CITY, 286
  • LOCAL# 33, LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY, ATTEMPTED RAID OF TEAMSTERS UNION, LOCAL #89, 265
  • American Federation of Grain Processors
  • 1329 Cedar St. Keokuk, IA, 129, 245
  • 710 9th Ave., Marion, IA, 205
  • 501 East Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, MN, 24, 27, 128, 138, 139, 194, 206
  • Peoria, Illinois, 50
  • 7033 Tulane Ave., St. Louis, MO, 49, 120, 231
  • *American Federation of Grain Processors, 135
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS
  • INTERNATIONAL CHARTER, 138, 139
  • UNION MEMBERSHIP, 138
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR, 26, 30, 71, 73, 90, 122, 138, 178
  • MEMBERSHIP POLICY FOR FOREMEN AND SUPERVISARY PERSONNEL, 137, 144
  • NATIONAL CONVENTION, 187
  • STRIKE PLEDGE 56, 58
  • American Federation of Labor, Washington, DC, 90, 144, 178, 186, 187
  • AMERICAN FEDERATIONIST, 36
  • American Jewish Trade Union Committee for Palestine, 245 Fifth Ave., New York, 103
  • APPRENTICESHIP AGGREMENT
  • FRED MUELLER, 135
  • ROBERT R. CLIFFORD, 135
  • ARMSTRONG, C.A., 35
  • ARTICLE
  • "BUSINESS, LABOR MUST COOPERATE", 215
  • "LABOR DISSENT", 154
  • "NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD STATEMENT OF POLICY IN HANDLING DISPUTE CASES", 191
  • "PEACE-TIME SAVINGS BONDS", 216, 217
  • "POST-WAR PROGRAM OF THE UNITED STATES EMPLOYMENT SERVICE", 203
  • "WAR LABOR BOARD IN THE RECONVISION PERIOD", 190
  • Asmussen, C.L., 86
  • Sub-Series: B
  • *Badenoch, Byrne M. (Director of Labor Relations General Mills, Minneapolis, MN), 290
  • Bahusen, Fred A., 112
  • Bakery & Confectionery Workers, 2719 N. Wilton Ave., Chicago, IL, 81
  • BATTLE CREEK CONVENTION, 10
  • Baum, Earl J. (Secretary/Treasurer of Iowa State Federation of Labor), 289
  • BEARDSLEY, WILLIAM (GOVERNOR OF IOWA), 289
  • Beardsley, William S. (Governor of Iowa), 240, 253
  • Bennett, A.M., 75, *76
  • *Bennett, Howard, 143 
  • Bennett, Howard, 185 
  • BENNETT, HOWARD, 119, 155
  • Benzer, JOHN G., 76
  • Biemiller, Andrew J. (Chief, Labor Morale Section of War Production Board), 68 
  • *Biscoe, Alvin B. (Administrative Mediation Officer, National war Labor Building), 302
  • BLOCK COAL COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • *Blodgett, J.C. (Secretary of Cedar Rapids Federation of Labor), 79, 83
  • Blodgett, J.C., 80
  • Bloomer, Wiley (Chairman of Grievance Committee of Union #29878), 129
  • BLUE (GOVERNOR OF IOWA), 252
  • BLUMER, 15
  • BLUMGRES, 92
  • *Board of Trustees of the American Federation of Grain Processors, 27
  • BOOKLET "A GUIDE FOR LABOR ORGANIZATIONS", 261
  • BOREN, DAVID (MEMBER OF HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES IN OKLAHOMA), 23
  • BOYCOTT, MOTION PICTURE INDUSTRY, 170
  • BRANDENBERG, 45
  • Brenner, Margaret, 164
  • BRESSER, HENRY, 250
  • BROTHERHOOD OF RAILROAD TRAINMEN, 30
  • *Brown, Clyde A. (Secretary of Federal Labor Union #1869, Cedar Rapids, IA), 247, 295
  • Brown, Clyde A. (Secretary of Iowa Council of Grain Millers), 276 
  • BROWN, J.J. (SECRETARY-TREASUER OF IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR), 163, 168
  • BROWN, L.L., 121 
  • Burns, Helen, 160
  • Sub-Series: C
  • C.W.HARDING CONTRACTOR, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Camanche, John Fullick, 297
  • CAN DO BY LIEUTENANT USNR WILLIAM BRADFORD HUIE, 116
  • Carber, Joe, 278
  • CARLSON, E., 24
  • CARSTENSEN FREIGHT LINES, INC., CLINTON, IA, 43
  • CARR, ADAMS & COLLIER CO., DUBUQUE, IALABOR, DISPUTE CASE, UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS OF AMERICA/DUBUQUE LOCAL #937, 153, 164, 166, 174
  • COMPANY BRIEF, 164
  • UNION SECURITY, 177
  • CARTER, ARCHIE 47
  • CASSIDY, JOHN A., 121
  • CATHOLIC CONFERENCE ON INDUSTRIAL PROBLEMS, DUBUQUE, IA, 1939; SPEAKERS: 
  • A.A. COUCH, RAY C. WENTZ, JOHN C. CONNOLLY, R.A. McGOVAN, FATHER HOFFMAN, 1
  • Cedar Rapids Federation of Labor, 370 Sixteenth St., SE, Cedar Rapids, IA, 80
  • Central Labor Union, Kansas City, MO, 158
  • CENTRAL LABOR UNION, POLICY ON BOARD MEMBERS, 158
  • *Central Labor Unions of Iowa, 74
  • Central Trades and Labor Union, Carpenters Hall, 1411 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, MO, 175, 193
  • Chamber of Commerce, 1030 Baltimore Ave., Kansas City, MO, 156
  • CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF KANSAS CITY, MEMORANDUM FORM OF DR. GEORGE W. TAYLOR'S VISIT, 156
  • CHICAGO & NORTHWESTERN RAILWAY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • CHRISTIAN FRONT ORGANIZATION, 122
  • CHUDWICK, LEONARD C.
  • (President of Local Labor Union #672), 69
  • (Representative on board of Directors of Community Federation), 71
  • CITY EMPLOYEES, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • CITY ICE AND FUEL COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION, 104
  • CLIMAX ENGINEERING COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • CLARK (NATIONAL DIRECTOR OF WAR FINANCE COMMITTEE), 216
  • Clinco Employees Credit Union, Clinton Co., 85
  • Clinton Community Federation
  • Coliseum Building, Clinton, IA, 35
  • Langan Building, Clinton, IA, 279
  • CLINTON COMMUNITY FEDERATION
  • CHEST CAMPAIGN, 279
  • TRUSTEES, 35
  • TRUSTEE NOMINEES, 35
  • Clinton Company, Clinton, IA, 18, 43, 135,140, 202, 219, 220
  • *Clinton Company, 121
  • CLINTON COMPANY, 42, 43, 60, 123, 135
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT, 9, 60, 61
  • STRIKE, CLINTON LOCAL #20878, 299, 302
  • WAGE NEGOTIATION DISAGREEMENT, LOCAL #20878, 204, 221- 225, 231, 242-246, 307, 308, 311
  • WAGE NEGOTIATION SETTLEMENT, LOCAL #20878, 247-249
  • Clinton County Farm Bureau, De Witt, IA, 278
  • Clinton Foods Inc., Clinton, IA, 283, 284,288, 293
  • CLINTON FOODS INC.
  • SUGGESTION ON JOB SECURITY, 293
  • SUGGESTION TO SAVE SUGAR, SUGAR SPINNERS, & SUGAR SPINNER OPERATIONS, 283, 384
  • Clinton Herald, 29
  • CLINTON HERALD, REACTOR PAPER TO AN EDITORIAL, 258
  • Clinton Industries, Inc., 408 Pine St. St. Louis, MO, 263
  • CLINTON INDUSTRIES, INC., 263
  • *Clinton Labor Congress, 46, 73
  • Clinton Labor Congress, 100, 258
  • CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS, 71
  • PROPOSAL FOR CLINTON HOUSING SHORTAGE, 151
  • CLINTON LOCK COMPANY, 43
  • Clinton National Bank, 179
  • CLINTON STREET RAILWAY COMPANY 
  • CLINTON WATER WORKS 43
  • CLIZBE, R.E. (VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, CLINTON INDUSTRIES INC.), 263
  • Cobbs, Logan, Ross & Armstrong (Mississippi Valley Trust Building, 506 Olive St., St. Louis, MO), 19, 20
  • COLLIS COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Column Inc., 200 West 57 St., New York, 251 
  • COLUMN, 251
  • COMBAT ACCOUNT OF SEABEES, 178
  • COMMITTEE ON NAVAL AFFAIRS, 26 
  • COMMUNITY FEDERATION, WAR CHEST DRIVE, 71
  • CONFIDENTIALLY YOURS, 200
  • CONGRESS OF INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATIONS, 26, 74, 90
  • Congress of Industrial Organizations, Regional Office, 601 Teachout Building, E. 5th & Locust Sts., Des Moines, IA, 270
  • Congress of the United States, House of Representatives, Washington, DC, 32, 39
  • Committee on Naval affairs, 22, 26
  • Conley, Leta 180 
  • CONNELLY, JOHN C. (ATTORNEY IN DES MOINES, IA), 1 
  • *Connolly, John C., 100 
  • Connolly, O'Malley & McNutt, 411-416 Royal Building, Des Moines, IA, 101, 108, 109, 123
  • Connolly, William L. (Director of Division of Labor Standards under U.S. Depaxtment of Labor), 307, 313
  • Copley, Elton (Chairman of Conference Planning Committee of WheatlandConsolidated School, Wheatland, IA), 275, 285
  • Couch, Al A. (President of Iowa State Fed. of Labor) 31, 73, 74, 78, 84, 98, 99, 115, 118, 122, 124-127, 157, 171, 163, 192, 208, 211, 213, 266-269, 277, 300
  • *Couch, Al A., 82, 199
  • COUCH, AL A. 1, 39, 79, 100, 216
  • Cross, H.A. (Area Director for War Manpower Commission) 89.
  • CROSS, H.R. (Iowa Congressman) 289
  • CUNNINGHAM, 147, 148, 150, 155
  • *Cunningham, William Grant (Operating Superintendent of Younkers Brothers, Des Moines) 142, 162, 164, 184
  • CURTIS, C.L. (PRESIDENT OF CURTIS COMPANIES INC.), 69
  • *Curtis, C.L., 143
  • Curtis Companies Inc., Clinton, IA, 69 
  • CURTIS COMPANIES INC., CLINTON, IA, LABOR DISPUTE, LOCAL #672
  • Arbitration Panel & Recommendations 69
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS & JOINERS OF AMERICA, LOCAL #672, 141-143, 147, 153-155, 185
  • W.L.B. HEARING BRIEF, 162, 184
  • Sub-Series: D
  • DALEY, 6, 7
  • Daily, C.D. (Secretary to Committee on Federal Labor Unions), 16
  • DARLING, DON H., 101, 107
  • Davis, William H. (Chairman of National War Labor Board), 104
  • Day, George, 165
  • Dellit, Edwin J., 119
  • DEMUTH, LEWIS (DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT OF REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII), 104
  • Demuth, Lewis A., 102, 105, 106, 198
  • Donegan, Maurice F. (United States Attorney), 233
  • DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, 37, 171
  • Department of Labor (Division of Veterans Reemployment Rights, Labor Department, Washington, DC), 235
  • Derflinger, L.J. 179
  • Des Moines Register, 252
  • Detweiler, 0.S. (General Manager of Sears, Roebuck, & Co., Chicago), 298
  • DO YOU KNOW LABOR? BY JAMES MYERS, 116 
  • DOWELL, ELMER, 181
  • DUBUQUE LEADER (WEEKLY LABOR PAPER), 11 
  • Dubuque Leader, 1154 Iowa St., Dubuque, IA, 232 
  • Dubuque Trades & Labor Congress, 33 8th Ave., Dubuque, IA, 75
  • DUBUQUE TRADES & LABOR CONGRESS, POLITICAL SUPPORT, 75 
  • DUNLAP, GEORGE M. (FIELD REPRESENTATIVE, DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, DIVISION OF VETERANS' REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS), 233, 235
  • *Dunlap, George M., 238, 239
  • Sub-Series: E
  • EASTMAN, JOSEPH B., 61
  • Eastland, W.C. (Editor of the Clinton Herald), 29
  • ECLIPSE LUMBER COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Edes, Samuel (Assistant Director of Disputes Division, 222 W. Adams St., Chicago, IL), 52
  • EDES, SAMUEL, 53
  • Editor of Clinton Herald, 258
  • *Editor of Des Moines Register, 252
  • EMPLOYEE'S WITHHOLDING EXEMPTION FORM, 105
  • ENNIS, HAROLD J., 101, 108
  • EVANS, WILBERT (DELEGATE TO TRI-CITY LABOR CONGRESS, CLINTON, IA), 13, 46
  • Sub-Series: F
  • Federal Council of the Churches of Christ in America, 297 4th Ave., New York, 172
  • *Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service 244 
  • Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service, 313 Federal Office Building, Des Moines, IA, 311
  • *Federal Trade Commission, 40
  • FEDERATIONIST, 7
  • Fenton, Frank P. (Director of Organization for American Federation of Labor), 90, 137, 144
  • *Flack, James C., 143
  • FRETT, AUGUST J., 69
  • Sub-Series: G
  • GABRIEL LUMBER & FUEL CO., CLINTON, IA, 43
  • GADE, BEN, 12, 14
  • GENERAL FOODS CORPORATION, 263
  • GENERAL MILLS, INC.
  • HEALTH ASSOCIATION PROGRAM, 290, 291
  • RETIREMENT SYSTEM, 281
  • GENERAL STEEL AND TUBE CO., CLINTON, IA, 43
  • George, Walter L., 119
  • GILL, DAISY, 74
  • Gillette, Guy M. (United States Senator from Iowa), 21, *201
  • GLENDENNING, 6, 7
  • GLIFFORD, ROBERT R., 135
  • Gomoll, Earl F. 202, 219, 220, 283, 284, 288, 293
  • GOMPERS, SAMUEL (FIRST PRESIDENT OF AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR), 30
  • GOODYEAR SERVICE STATION, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Gough, Leo A., 212
  • GRAIN PROCESSOR, 4-7, 15
  • GRAIN PROCESSORS UNION #18851, PEKIN, ILLINOIS, 211
  • Grain Processors Union #18851, Pekin, Illinois, 211
  • GRASHORN, ELROY (SECRETARY OF DUBUQUE TRADES & LABOR CONGRESS), 73
  • Gratton, Vivian F. (Recording Secretary of Regional War Board VII (of Labor), 121
  • GREEN, WILLIAM (PRESIDENT OF AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR), 30, 61, 73, 90, 136, 163, 171
  • Green, William, 56, 186, 187
  • *Green, William, 168, 299
  • GREENWALT, JOHN, 69
  • Sub-Series: H
  • Haack, Earl F. (Secretary-Tresurer of American Federation of Grain Millers, Local #6), 262
  • Haberman, George A. (President of Wisconsin State Federation of Labor), 218
  • Hadden, A.A., 201
  • HAGGERTY (PRESIDENT OF THE CALIFORNIA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR), 122
  • *Handy, Walter L. (President of Clinton Federal Grain Processing Union), 117, 161
  • HAMSON, J.A., 2, 4, 5, 15
  • Hansen, Marvin (Delegate to Clinton Labor Congress), 46
  • Harkins, George, 173
  • Harper, Robert M. (District Director of Price Administration), 77
  • HASKELL, GEORGE D. (STATE WAR MANPOWER COMMISSION, DIRECTOR FOR IOWA), 89
  • Haskell, George D., 203
  • Hausen, H.C., 87
  • HENNINGSEN, OTTO (STATE SENATOR), 266, 267
  • Henry, Ben (Congress of Industrial Organizations Regional Director), 270
  • Herring, Clyde L. (United States Senator from Iowa), 25
  • Hes, John D., 251
  • HIGGINS, 6, 7
  • HILL (PRESIDENT OF IOWA FARM BUREAU) 268 
  • *Hinrichs, S.F. (Commissioner of Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor), 37
  • HOFFMAN, FATHER, 1
  • HOFFMAN, L.E., 69 
  • HOSKINS, JOSEPH A., 72
  • Houghteling, James L. (Director of War Finance Division), 96 
  • *Houghteling, James L., 97 
  • *House, P.E. (Secretary of Labor Union, Granite City Local #18850), 6 
  • HOUSE, P.E., 10
  • HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, U.S., 30, 31
  • HUBBARD, A.E., 17, 69, 82,
  • HUBER, GEORGE S., 69 
  • HUBINGER COMPANY, KEOKUK, IA, 48 
  • HUIE, WILLIAM BREDFORD, 116 
  • HUTCHISON, J.J., 16 
  • Hyatt Sr., Gilbert E. (Chief, Labor Section, War Finance Division), 181, 217
  • Sub-Series: I
  • International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees and Moving Picture Machine Operators of the United States and Canada, International Building, 630 Fifth Ave., New York, 170
  • INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS, 30
  • INTERSTATE POWER COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43 
  • Iowa Co-op Publishing Co., Dubuque, IA, 36 
  • *Iowa Internal Revenue, 94 
  • IOWA POLL, GOVERNORSHIP, 252 
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, 30, 73, 168
  • CONVENTION AT WATERLOO, IA, 1940, 16 
  • DISTRICT CONVENTION, 269 
  • FORTY-SIXTH ANNUAL CONVENTION OF IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, 16
  • COMMITTEE ON FEDERAL LABOR UNIONS, 16 
  • GENERAL FOODS PRODUCTS, 16 
  • LITTLE WAGES AND HOURS ACT, 16 
  • LITTLE WAGNER ACT, 16 
  • NATIONAL COUNCIL OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, 16 
  • NATIONAL FAIR PRACTICES ACT, 16 
  • NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS ACT, 16 
  • MARTINS MODERN MANUEL OF PARLIMENTARY LAW AND PROCEDURE, 16 
  • PATRONIZE LIST, 16 
  • POST PRODUCTS, 16 
  • RESOLUTION OF INDUSTRIAL UNIONS, 16 
  • ROBERTS RULES OF ORDER, 16
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR CONTINUED, 30, 73, 168
  • IOWA CONGRESSMAN H.R. GROSS, COMMENTS ON LABOR RESOLUTIONS, 289 
  • LABOR APPOINTMENT OF JIMMY MURPHY, 300 
  • LABOR LEGISLATION, 74 
  • LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL, 78
  • POLITICAL SUPPORT, 74, 75, 78, 79, 266, 267
  • POST-WAR UNEMPLOYMENT, 208
  • UNITY OF IOWA LOCALS, 294
  • Iowa State Federation of Labor
  • 612 Paramount Building, Des Moines, IA, 31, 73, 74, 78, 84, 98, 99, 115, 118, 122, 196, 124-127, 157, 163, 171, 208, 211, 213
  • 412 Paramount Building, Des Moines, IA, 267-269, 277, 289, 294
  • *Irey, John H. (Ass't District manager of John Hancock Mutual Life Insurance Company), 182
  • ITEN, L.F., 35
  • ITEN, WILLIAM, 35
  • Sub-Series: J
  • Jacobsen, William S. (U.S. House of Representatives from Iowa), 22, 26, 30, 32, 39
  • *Jacobsen, William S., 23 
  • JACOBS EN, WILLIAM S., 31 
  • *Jameson, 128 
  • JELL-0 COMPANY, 263 
  • Jessen, Frank E., 119 
  • JOB FAMILY SERIES, 155 
  • JOHN HANCOCK MUTUAL LIFE, 183 
  • JOHNSON, J.M. (DIRECTOR & CHAIRMAN OF WAR COMMITTEE ON CONVENTIONS), 187
  • JOINT APPRENTICESHIP COMMITTED, CLINTON COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 135
  • JONES, H.D., 74
  • Jones, Leroy (Corresponding Secretary of Clinton Local #20878, Clinton, IA), 1-9, 11-15
  • (President of Committee on Federal Labor Unions), 16
  • *Jones, Leroy (Corresponding Secretary of Clinton Local #20878, Clinton, IA), 10, 17-19, 21, 22, 24-26, 28-30, 32-34, 36, 38, 39, 42, 49, 50, 53, 56, 58, 68, 69, 72, 75, 77, 80, 84, 85, 89, 93, 99, 101-106, 108, 109, 114, 123, 128, 131 134, 141, 142, 144, 147, 149, 150, 152, 155, 156, 158-160, 162, 164, 167, 174, 175, 181, 184, 185, 1932 194, 195, 197, 198, 2o5, 206, 208, 210-213, 215-220, 231-235, 239, 242, 245, 250, 251, 253, 260, 261, 265, 267-275, 277-279, 281 -- 288, 291-294, 304, 306-309, 311-313
  • JONES, LEROY (CORRESPONDING SECRETARY OF LOCAL #20878, CLINTON, IA), 10, 13, 35
  • (DELEGATE TO CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS), 46
  • (CORRESPONDING SECRETARY OF CLINTON LOCAL #20878), 107,121, 153, 214, 300
  • JUDD, WILLIAM (HEAD OF COMMISSION ON LABOR), 82
  • JUDD, WILLIAM (IOWA REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS) JUICE INDUSTRIES, INC., 125
  • Jungensen, Fred, 111
  • Sub-Series: K
  • KANE, ANDREW, 74
  • Kelley, Mary E. (Chief Fiscal Section of Regional War Labor Board VII), 159
  • Kleeberger, F.R. (Secretary of Clinton Community Federation, Clinton, IA),35
  • KLINE, WALTER (DISTRICT OPA DIRECTOR), 118
  • KLOMP, CORNELIUS (DELEGATE TO CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS), 46
  • Knapp, Edward C., 261
  • KNOWLTON, WILLIAM P. (POLITICAL CANDIDATE FOR CONGRESS), 84, 73
  • KING'S TIRE & SERVICE COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Knapp, C. Edward (Regional Director, Eighteen of National Labor Relations Board), 312
  • Sub-Series: L
  • LABOR COMMITTEE, 30
  • LABOR DISSENT, 154
  • LABOR LEGISLATION 21-23, 25, 26, 30, 31, 64, 122, 124-127, 196G.I. BILL OF RIGHTS, 233, 238
  • LABOR MANAGEMENT RELATIONS ACT, 1947, 261, 306, 308,309
  • MISSOURI VALLEY ASSOCIATION BILL, 196
  • MURRAY-COCHRAN BILL, 196
  • NATIONAL RELATIONS ACT, 304
  • SENATOR HENNINGSEN'S RECORD, 267
  • SERVICE EXTENSION ACT OF 1941, 235
  • SMITH-CONNALLY BILL, 73
  • SMITH-CONNALLY LAW, 204
  • TAFT-HARTLEY ACT, 242, 259
  • WAGE AND HOUR ACT, 108, 171
  • LABOR ORGANIZATION REGISTRATION FORM, 261
  • LABOR SPEAKER'S MANUAL, 68
  • LABOR UNION
  • RULES AND REGULATIONS, 304-307, 309, 312, 313
  • STATEMENT OF PROCEDURE FOR UNION FORMS, 304-307, 310, 312, 313
  • LABOR UNION, CLINTON LOCAL #20878
  • AETNA LIFE INSURANCE PLAN FOR GROUP INSURANCE, 161
  • APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM, 192
  • BARGAINING DISPUTE, CLINTON CO. CLINTON LOCAL, 123NIGHT SHIFT DIFFERENTIAL, 121
  • RETROACTIVE PAY, 121BATTLE CREEK CONVENTION, DELEGATES, HANSON, J.A.,  BLUMER, 15
  • CLINTON COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 9
  • COBBS, LOGAN, ROOS & ARMSTRONG CASE, 19, 20
  • COMMITTEE FOR INTERNATIONAL, 6, 7
  • DELEGATES TO CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS, 46
  • DELEGATES TO TRI-STATE LABOR CONGRESS, 13
  • EXECUTIVE ORDER, "FREEZE WAGES" ORDER, 136
  • INTERNATIONAL, PROPOSED CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS, 2, 3-7, 10
  • LABOR LEGISLATION
  • CIVIL SERVICE 124
  • IOWA UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION LAW, 127
  • MECHANICS LIEN LAW, 124
  • NATIONAL DEFENSE, 21
  • NAVY CONTRACTS, 22
  • PENSIONS OF WIDOWS OF DECEASED POLICE OR FIREMEN, 127
  • PICKET LINES, 1
  • PICKETING, 125
  • RETIREMENT SYSTEM FOR POLICE AND FIREMEN, 127
  • SMITH, BILL, 26, 31
  • TAX ON DES MOINES RAILWAY COMPANY, 127
  • UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION LAW, 125
  • VINSION BILL, 31
  • WAGE FREEZE ORDER, 64
  • WAGE AND HOUR LAW, 23, 25, 30
  • WAGE ON PUBLIC WORKS, 126
  • LABOR UNION, CLINTON LOCAL, CONTINUED #20878
  • LABOR PENALTIES, 88
  • LABOR STRIKE, 56, 58
  • MAINTENANCE WALKER'S POLICY, 259, 260
  • PARDON FOR CONVICT ARCHIE CARTER, 47
  • POLITICAL SUPPORT, 30, 32, 39, 82-84, 199
  • PRICE CONTROL AND RATIONING, 118
  • REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS OF A VETERAN, 232-239
  • W.L.B. HEARING INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION REPORT, 40
  • STRIKE, CLINTON CO. & LOCAL #20878, 299, 302
  • SUPPORT FOR NEWSPAPER, 11
  • TRI-STATE CONFERENCE, GRANITE CITY, ILLINOIS, 2, 3, 6, 7, 10, 15
  • WAGE DISAGREEMENT SETTLEMENT, CLINTON CO., CLINTON LOCAL #20878, 247-249
  • WAGE NEGOTIATION DISAGREEMENT, CLINTON CO., CLINTON LOCAL #20878, 204, 207, 221-225, 231, 242-246, 308, 311
  • WAR LABOR BOARD HEARINGBARGAINING DISPUTE, CLINTON LOCAL #20878, 93, 95
  • SHIFT DIFFERENTIAL, 92
  • "WET MILLING", 2, 3
  • RESULTS, 4-6
  • W.L.B. HEARING
  • BARGAINING DISPUTE, 40-42, 44, 45,48, 51, 53, 61, 63, 64, 101, 113, 114
  • PANEL MEMBERS, 101, 107, 121
  • Labor Union, Clinton Local #20878, Clinton, IA
  • Federal Labor Union, 44-47, 51, 137
  • *Federal Labor Union, 86, 87
  • Labor Union, Clinton Local #20878, 204, 211-225, 254, 299
  • LABOR UNION, UNION OF UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS OF AMERICA, LOCAL #672, LABOR DISPUTE, 70
  • ARBITRATION PANEL & RECOMMENDATIONS, 69
  • CASE WITH CURTIS COMPANIES INC.
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF C. & J. BRIEF, 185
  • WAGE DISPUTE CASE WITH CURTIS COMPANIES INC.
  • WLB HEARING BRIEF, 162, 184
  • LABOR IS MONTHLY SURVEY, 90
  • LANGE, HARVEY (SECOND DISTRICT REPUBLICAN CHAIRMAN OF DUBUQUE, IA), 73
  • LEADER, 12
  • Leib, Karl E. (Acting Director of Bureau of Labor and Management), 274
  • Lejks, A., 254
  • Lesher, Maurial E., 279
  • LESLIE, JAMES (MRS.), 35
  • Level, Cloid I. (Ass't U.S. Attorney), 233
  • LEVEL, CLOID I., 239
  • Leveridge, J.A., 286, 287
  • LEWIS, MEYER L. (PRESIDENT OF AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS), 3, 6
  • *Lewis, Meyer L., 8
  • LITERARY DIGEST, 252
  • "LITTLE STEEL" FORMULA FOR WARTIME WAGE ADJUSTMENTS BY DR. GEORGE W. TAYLOR, 156
  • Logan, George B., 19, 20
  • *Logan, George B., 44
  • LOGAN, GEORGE B., 45, 121
  • *Long, Harvey, 266
  • LONG, HARVEY, 82, 84, 267
  • LOOK, 252
  • Sub-Series: M
  • MACHAEL OIL COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, McALLISTER, ANNA, 74
  • McBride, H.R. (State Director for Federal Housing Administration), 151
  • McCarthy, Jack, 183
  • McCLAIN, R.H., 255
  • Mc Clain, R.H., 256
  • McCLure, Hadden & Orthman, Inc., 111 West Washington, Chicago, IL, 201 McConnell, James E. (President, Labor Union, Granite City, Illinois, Local #18850), 10
  • MacCullough, ARMSTRONG (all capital letters), 82, 84
  • McCullough, W.A., 250
  • McCutcheon, Klare J., 143
  • McDermott, John, 2, 4
  • McDERMOTT, JOHN, 6, 7
  • McGOVERN R.A., 1 
  • McMullen V.L. (Personnel Director of Clinton Company, Clinton, IA), 18, 43
  • McNUTT, C.I. (CHAIRMAN OF WAR MANPOWER COMMISSION), 90, 203
  • McNutt, C.I., 101, 108, 109, 123, 260
  • *McNutt, C.I., 259 
  • MANNHEIMER, EUGENE M., 152 
  • *Mannheimer, Eugene M., 142, 148, 162, 164, 176, 184 
  • Mannheimer, Eugene M., 147, 150, 155, 174
  • Manning, Ruby (Secretary of Clinco Employees Credit Union, Clinton, IA), 85
  • Marcellus, E.W. (Labor Relations Consultant), 147, 149
  • MARCELLUS, E.W. 147, 184
  • MARTIN, MICHAEL R. (DELEGATE TO TRI-CITIES LABOR CONGRESS, CLINTON, IA), 13
  • MEANY, GEORGE (SECRETARY-TREAS OF AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR), 144, 289
  • Meany, George, 178, 186
  • *Members of Regional and Area War Manpower Committees, 90
  • METCALF, C.W. (PRESIDENT OF CLINTON INDUSTRIES INC.), 263 
  • MEYNE, BOB (FOOFBALL COACH AT EARLHAM COLLEGE, RICHMOND, INDIANA), 280
  • Middleton, Kenneth P. (Regional Information Director of National War Labor Board), 72
  • Middleton, Kenneth P., 190
  • Miles Consolidated School, Miles, IA, 285
  • *Miller, Oran (Secretary of Corn Processor Local, Pekin, Illinois), 7
  • MILLER, WENDELL, 166
  • Mills, Ray (President of Iowa State Federation of Labor), 294
  • MINERS AND FARMERS UNION, 74
  • MING, SAMUEL P. (PRESIDENT OF AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS), 56, 265, 292
  • Ming, Samuel P., 49, 55, 120, 231, 291
  • *Ming, Samuel P., 61,132, 223, 227,255, 256, 257, 299
  • MOORE, CLARENCE, 16
  • MORITZEN, GILBERT (DELEGATE TO TRI-CITY LABOR CONGRESS, CLINTON, IA), 13 MORSING CASE, 69
  • MUELLER, RICHARD A., 135
  • *Munger, Earle A., 209
  • Munger, Earle A., 210
  • Municipal Court, Clinton, IA, 250
  • MURPHY, JIMMY, 300
  • MYERS, JAMES (INDUSTRIAL SECRETARY OF FEDERAL COUNCIL OF CHURCHES OF CHRIST IN AMERICA), 116
  • Myers, James (Industrial secretary for Federal Council of Churches of Christ in America), 172, 236
  • Sub-Series: N
  • NACHTMAN, PAUL F. (DIRECTOR OF DISPUTE DIVISION OF WAR LABOR BOARD, KANSAS CITY, MO), 121, 236
  • *Nachtman, Paul 64 
  • NADELHOFFER, PAUL (REPRESENTATIVE ON BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF COMMUNITY FEDERATION), 35, 71
  • Nagarsne, William (Secretary-Treasurer of Wisconsin State Federation of Labor), 218 
  • NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MANUFACTURERS, 22
  • NATIONAL CANDY COMPANY, ST. LOUIS, MO, 9, 6
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT, 67
  • NATIONAL DEFENSE, 21, 25, 58
  • NAVAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE, 30, 22
  • NAVAL CONTRACTS, 22
  • NATIONAL CANDY CO., 263
  • *National Labor Relations, 204, 222, 229, 243, 305
  • National Labor Relations Board, Eighteenth Region, 801 Wesley Temple Building, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 304 305, 308, 309, 312
  • NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD
  • APPLICATION FORMS FOR OFFICERS, 261
  • OFFICERS, 261
  • NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 58
  • CONCILIATION SERVICE
  • CONCILIATION PROCEDURES, 188, 189
  • COLLECTIVE BARGAINING, 188, 189
  • NATIONAL WAGE POLICY, 188, 189
  • PACKARD CASE, 144
  • RECONVERSION PERIOD, 190
  • STATEMENT OF POLICY IN HANDLING DISPUTE CASES, 191
  • National War Labor Board, 104
  • *National War Labor Board, 299
  • National Youth Administration, 2145 G. Street NW, Washington, DC, 33, 34
  • NATIONAL YOUTH ADMINISTRATION, 33, 34
  • CLINTON ADVISORY COMMITTEE 33
  • NELSON, DONALD, 23
  • News Story Worldwide, Inc., 11 West 42nd Street, New York, NY, 200
  • NEWSPAPER
  • DUBUQUE LEADER, 216, 217
  • OSKALOOSA DAILY HERALD, 215
  • Niblo, Ray C. (Manager Group and Pensions Department of Aetna Life Insurance Company), 161
  • *Nixon, Jean (Secretary of United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America), 70, 71
  • *Noe, C.R., 248
  • Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois, 42
  • Sub-Series: O
  • Odom, Edward E., 234
  • OFFICE OF DEFENSE TRANSPORTATION, 120
  • WAR COMMITTEE ON CONVENTIONS, 187
  • Office of Price Administration, Quad-Cities District Office, Fifth Ave. Buildings, Moline, IL, 77
  • Office of the Vice President, Washington, DC, 97
  • O'NEILL, HUGHS (A.F.L. BOARD MEMBER), 158
  • O'Neill, Hugh S., 133, 158, 175
  • OPERATION IMPROVEMENTS, SUGARHOPPER VIBRATORS, 18
  • SUGAR SACK STORAGE, 18
  • O'REILLY, HARRY, 289
  • Ornburn, I.M. (Secretary-Treasurer of Union Label Trades Department, Washington, DC), 183
  • OYAAS, EINAR, 35
  • Sub-Series: P
  • PACKARD CASE, 144
  • PADWAY, JOSEPH (GENERAL COUNSEL FOR AMERICAN FEDERATION  OF LABOR), 122
  • PAMPHLET: "A VETERAN'S RIGHT TO HIS OLD JOB", 236
  • Pape, Harry (Mayor of Clinton, IA-1943), 57, 59
  • *Paulger, Stanley 38
  • Pemble, Richard H. (Ass't Director of Pay Roll Savings Division, Treasury Department), 216
  • PERRIN, FRANK (SECRETARY OF WAR COMMITTEE ON COMVENTIONS), 157
  • PERSONNEL ACTION FORM, 105
  • *Peschel, Bernard, 88
  • PETERS, JOHN (FIELD SUPERVISOR FOR WAR MANPOWER COMMISSION), 90
  • PETERSON, L.L., 35
  • *Pettit, Lola (Treasurer of Clinton Labor Congress), 179
  • Petue, Carl J. (Secretary of Grain Processors Union #18851, Peking, Illinois), 241
  • PILLSBURY FEED MILLS, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • Policy Committee, Inc., Connolly, O'Malley & McNutt, Royal Union Building, Des Moines, IA), 260
  • POLLOCK, 6, 7
  • POST OFFICE DEPARTMENT, RETURN RECEIPTS, 230
  • POST WAR PROGRAM, U.S. EMPLOYMENT SERVICE, 203
  • POST WAR YOUTH PROBLEMS, 33, 34
  • POSTER NOTICE, 303
  • POSTUM COMPANY, 263
  • *President of Local Union #20878, 110
  • PRESS RELEASE: "MINIMUM WAGE BRACKETS", 72
  • PRICE, V.L. (PRESIDENT OF CLINTON COMPANY), 107, 121
  • Pulich, Helen Burns (Executive Ass't to AFL Members of Regional War Labor Board VII), 130-132, 134
  • *Pulich, Helen Burns, 145, 153 
  • PULICH, HELEN BURNS, 158 
  • Sub-Series: Q
  • Quad-City AF of L Organization Committee, 708 Union Bank Building, Davenport, IA, 53
  • Sub-Series: R
  • *Rader, A.W., 14, 15 
  • RARER, A.W., 3, 6, 7, 51 
  • RAILROAD BROTHERHOOD, 74
  • COMMITTEE MEN FOR POLITICAL ACTION, 74
  • RAILROADS, NATIONAL DEFENSE MEASURES DURING WW II, 186 
  • RAILWAY LABOR EXECUTIVES ASSOCIATION, 30 
  • RAILWAY LABOR UNION, 90 
  • REACTER PAPER TO EDITORIAL IN CLINTON HERALD, 258 
  • REED, GLENN R., 121 
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 72 
  • Regional War Labor Board VII, 1100 Fidelity Building, Kansas City, MO, 72, 102, 105-107, 114, 117, 121, 131, 159
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII
  • LIST OF MEMBERS, ALTERNATES, AND SUBSTITUTES SERVING ON THIS BOARD, 175
  • NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR THIS BOARD, 175
  • Reistroffer, Arnold, 110 
  • *Rettenmeier, John (Secretary of Bakery and Confectionery Workers, Dubuque, Iowa), 31
  • REYNOLDS, QUENTIN (WAR CORRESPONDENT), 178
  • RICKENHACKER, CAPTAIN E.V., 301
  • Rider, P.E. (Secretary of Joint Apprenticeship Committee, Clinton Company), 135 
  • RINDERKNECHT, 6, 7
  • ROBINSON, ARCHIE W. (DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC INFORMATION FOR NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD), 156
  • ROLLINGS, JOHN I. (A.F.L. BOARD MEMBER), 121, 158
  • Rollings, John I., 193
  • (Executive Secretary for Central Trades and Labor Union), 175
  • ROSE, JASPER, 101, 107
  • ROSELEIP, DONALD (EDITOR OF DUBUQUE LEADER), 11
  • Rosenwald, Muriel (Circulation Department, News Story), 200
  • Rousey, Merle A. (Director of Athletics at Earlham College, Richmond, Indiana), 280
  • RUESING, E.A. (DIRECTOR OF DISPUTES DIVISION), 72, 95
  • Ruesing, E.A. (Director of Disputes Division), 107, 141-143, 162
  • *Ruesing, E.A. (Director of Disputes Division, 113
  • Ryan, Charles M. (Regional Director Eighteen of the National Labor Relations Board), 304, 306, 308, 309
  • Rybka, Peter J., 255
  • Ryder, Perle, 192
  • Sub-Series: S
  • Salyers, Robert K., 235
  • SALYERS, ROBERT K. 234, 239
  • Schedler, Carl, 58
  • Schmidt, Joseph (2nd Vice President of Bakery and Confectionery Workers), 81
  • Schneider, H.A. (Secretary-Tresurer of American Federation of Grain Millers), 265, 271-273, 281, 282, 290-292
  • SCHNITZLER, 289
  • *Schreier, John, 52
  • Schreier, John, 53
  • Schroeder, E.P. (Secretary for United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America, Local #937, Dubuque, IA), 152, 153
  • SCHULTZ, CARL J., 16
  • SCHWELLENBACH, LEWIS B. (U.S. SECRETARY OF LABOR), 171, 223, 224
  • Schwellenbach, Lewis B. (U.S. Secretary of Labor), 188 
  • *Schwellenbach, Lewis B. (U.S. Secretary of Labor, 189, 221, 228
  • SEABEES, 178
  • Sears, Roebuck and Co., Chicago, 298 
  • SEARS, ROBUCK AND CO., 298 
  • SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION, WASHINGTON, DC, 9, 61
  • *Securities and Exchange Commission, Washington, DC, 6
  • Sexton, Morgan, (Manager of Radio Station KROS, Clinton), 62, 65
  • SHAFFER, KENNETH (PRESIDENT OF CENTRAL LABOR UNION, OSKALOOSA, IA), 213, 214
  • Shaffer, Kenneth, 2, 5
  • *Shaffer, Roy B. (Concilator for U.S. Depart. of Labor), 225, 249
  • Shaffer, Roy B. (Commissioner of Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service), 311 
  • SMITH (MEMBER OF HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES FROM VA), 23
  • SMITH, BILL, 26, 31
  • SMITH, LEWIS, 12, 14
  • SMITH-CONNALLY BILL 73 
  • *Snell, William, 66
  • SNOW CROP MARKETERS, INC., 263
  • *Southerland (Miss), 116
  • SPEECH: "ANTI-LABOR LEGISLATION INTRODUCED IN THE STATES" BY JOSEPH PADWAY, 122
  • STAMM, C.H., 74
  • *Stanley, Joseph (Chairman of Clinton, IA, Bargaining Committee), 54, 55
  • STANLEY, JOSEPH (CHAIRMAN OF BARGAINING COMMITTEE), 41
  • (PRESIDENT OF CLINTON LOCAL #29878), 107, 121
  • *Stastny, Len B., 146
  • State University of Iowa, College of Commerce, Iowa City, IA, 274
  • STEELMAN, JOHN R. (DIRECTOR OF U.S. CONCILIATION SERVICE), 92
  • Steelnan, John R., 93
  • STERN, P.L. (TECHNICAL MANAGER OF CLINTION CO.), 121
  • Stevenson, Jordan & Harrison, Inc., 205 W. Wacker Drive, Chicago, Illinois, 149
  • STRAUSSER, G.K., 16
  • STUDEMEN, GRACE, 74
  • SULLIVAN, RALPH, 12, 14
  • SURVEY: COST OF LIVING IN CLINTON, IA, 37
  • SURVEY: HOURLY WAGE RATES OF 23 EMPLOYERS IN CLINTON, IA, 43
  • COLLIS COMPANY 43
  • CENTRAL STEEL AND TUBE CO., 43
  • SWIFT AND COMPANY, 43
  • CHICAGO & NORTHWESTERN RAILWAY, 43
  • CLINTON LOCK COMPANY, 43
  • PILLSBURY FEED MILLS, 43
  • INTERSTATE POWER COMPANY, 43
  • W. ATLEE BURPEE SEED CO., 43
  • CLINTON STREET RAILWAY CO., 43
  • CITY EMPLOYEES, 43
  • BLOCK COAL COMPANY, 43
  • ECLIPSE LUMBER COMPANY, 43
  • CITY ICE AND FUEL COMPANY, 43
  • C.W. HARDING CONTRACTOR, 43
  • THOMAS OAKES COMPANY, 43
  • CARSTENSEN FREIGHT LINES, INC., 43
  • GABRIEL LUMBER & FUEL CO., 43
  • KING' S TIRE & SERVICE CO., 43
  • MACHINE OIL COMPANY, 43
  • GOODYEAR SERVICE STATION, 43
  • CLINTON WATER WORKS, 43
  • CLIMAX ENGINEERING COMPANY, 43
  • SWIFT AND COMPANY, 43
  • Sub-Series: T
  • *Talle, George O. (Congressional Representative from Iowa), 301
  • TALLE, HENRY O., 73, 79, 82, 84
  • TAUSSIG, CHARLES W. (CHRAIMAN OF NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR NATIONAL YOUTH ADMINISTRATION), 33
  • Taussig, Charles W., 34
  • TAYLOR, GEORGE W. (CHAIRMAN OF NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD), 156
  • Taylor, George W., 189
  • *Taylor, George W., 188
  • TEAMSTERS UNION, 128
  • LOCAL #89, LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY - RAID AGAINST AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS LOCAL #32, 265
  • TELEGRAPH-HERALD, 36
  • Theis, F.A. (President of Kansas City Chamber of Commerce), 156
  • THOMAS OAKES COMPANY, CLINTON, IA
  • TODD, ARTHUR J. (PROFESSOR OF NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY, EVANSTON, ILLINOIS), 19, 44, 61
  • *Todd, Arthur J., 20, 41, 43, 45, 48
  • Todd, Arthur J., 42
  • TOONEY, PAUL G., 121
  • TOWLE, C.C., 69
  • Treasury Department, 608 Washington Building, Washington, DC, 181
  • War Finance Committee, 216, 217
  • *Tri-Cities Labor Congress, 13
  • TROEGER, E.I., 35
  • Sub-Series: U
  • UDY, WILBUR (DELEGATE TO CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS), 46
  • Union Label Trades Department, A.F. of L. Building, Washington, DC, 183
  • United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America, Dubuque Local #937, 152, 185
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS OF AMERICA, DUBUQUE LOCAL #937 VS. THE CARR, ADAMS, & COLLIER CO., DUBUQUE, IA - LABOR DISPUTE CASE, 153, 164, 166, 174, 176
  • UNION BRIEF AND EXHIBITS, 164
  • UNION SECURITY, 177
  • CURTIS COMPANIES INC., CLINTON, IA - WAGE DISPUTE CASE, 141-143, 147, 154, 155
  • UNITED COMMUNITY CHEST ORGANIZATION, 71
  • United States Department of Justice, 233
  • *United States Department of Labor, 91
  • Bureau of Labor Standards, Washington, DC, 307 313
  • UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
  • BUREAU OF LABOR STANDARDS, 306
  • NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD, 223, 224
  • United States Department of Labor Conciliation Service, Washington, DC, 93
  • UNITED STATES EMPLOYMENT SERVICE, 171
  • POST-WAR PROGRAM, 203
  • UNITED STATES NAVY DEPARTMENT, INDUSTRIAL INCENTIVE DIVISION, 178
  • United States Senate
  • Committee on Finance, Washington, DC, 25
  • Committee on Foreign Relations, 21
  • Sub-Series: V
  • VARNEY, CHARLES (DELEGATE TO TRI-CITIES LABOR CONGRESS), 13
  • VALENTINE, C., 24
  • *Valentine, C., 128
  • Veteran Administration, Washington, DC, 234
  • Vialou, Lloyd L., 198
  • VINSON BILL, 31
  • Sub-Series: W
  • W. ATLEE BURPEE SEED COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 43
  • WAGE AND HOUR LAW 23, 25, 30, 108
  • WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATIONS FOR CLINTON MARKET AREA, 72
  • WAGE FREEZE ORDER, 64
  • WAGE SCALE FOR CORN TOWERS, 146
  • WAGGONER, R.C. (MANAGER OF OPERATIONS OF CLINTON CO.), 107, 121
  • *Wagner, Robert (Senator of the U.S.), 9
  • Wagner (Vice-president of Clinton Co.), 201, 224, 226, 242, 246
  • *Wallace, Henry A. (Vice-President of U.S.), 96, 98, 169
  • Wallace, Henry A. (Vice-President of U.S.), 97
  • WALLACE, HENRY A. (Vice-President of U.S.), 99, 100
  • WALLACE, M.O., 239
  • Walsh, James G. (Ass't Director of Disputes Division), 114
  • Walsh, Richard F. (Pres. of International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees & Moving Picture Machine Operators of the U.S. & Canada), 170
  • WALTON, F.T., 74
  • WAR COMMITTEE ON CONVENTION OF OFFICE OF DEFENSE TRANSPORTATION, 157
  • *War Labor Board, Kansas City, MO, 63
  • WAR LOAN DRIVE, 181
  • War Manpower Commission, 215 Ankeny Building, Clinton, IA, 89
  • War Manpower Commission, Washington, DC, 203
  • WAR MANPOWER COMMISSION
  • AREA DIRECTOR'S FUNCTIONS FOR LABOR MANAGEMENT, 89
  • NATIONAL MANAGEMENT LABOR POLICY COMMITTEE, 90
  • WAR MOBILIZATION, 187
  • WAR PRICE AND RATIONING BOARD #23, CLINTON, IA, 77
  • War Production Board, Washington, DC, 68
  • WARIN, (STATE DIRECTOR OF WAR FINANCE COMMITTEE), 216
  • *Weiny, George Dunn (Vice-president of American Federation of Grain Processors), 3, 5, 92, 95
  • Weiny, George Dunn, 50, 54, 245, 264
  • WEINY, GEORGE DUNN, 6, 7, 48, 107, 207, 295
  • WENTZ, RAY C., 1
  • WESTGATE, LOUIS, 10
  • Wheatland Consolidated School, Wheatland, IA, 275 
  • *White, Roland (Editor of Dubuque Leader), 12
  • White, Roland, 17, 36, 195, 232
  • WHITE, ROLAND, 217
  • Whitehouse, Oscar, 184
  • Whitley, R.S. (Vice-president of Curtis Co.), 69
  • WHITLEY, R.S., 69
  • WICHITA CONVENTION, 10, 15
  • WICKERSHAM (MEMBER OF HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES FROM OKLAHOMA), 23
  • Williams, Aubrey (Administrator of National Youth Administration), 33
  • *Wilson, George (Governor of Des Moines, IA), 47, 301
  • Winter, Herman (1st Vice-pres. of Bakery & Confectionery Workers), 81
  • WIRTZ, WILLARD W. (REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, CHAIRMAN), 156
  • Wisconsin State Federation of Labor, 218
  • WITHERSPOON, ADAH, 74
  • WOODWARD, ADMIRAL C.H. (CHIEF OF U.S. NAVY INCENTIVE DIVISION), 178
  • *Wright, Elain (Senior Officer on National War Labor Board), 51
  • Sub-Series: Y
  • Younker, W.A. (Secretary-Treasurer of the American Federation of Labor, Minneapolis, Minn), 24, 27, 28, 138, 139, 194, 206
  • Sub-Series: Z
  • ZAGAR, JOHN, 24
  • ZARITSKY, Max (Chairman. of American Jewish Trade Union Committee for Palestine), 103
  • Series 4: INDEX - PART II
  • Sub-Series: A
  • A.E. STALEY MANUFACTURING, DECATUR, ILLINOIS, ANNUAL REPORT 1947, 765
  • A.Y. McDONALD MANUFACTURING CO., DUBUQUE, IA, 542
  • ADAMS COMPANY, DUBUQUE, IA, 541, 603
  • ADVERTISEMENT:
  • "LIBERALS OF IOWA", 844
  • POSTER, LABOR UNION, 854
  • AETNA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY, HARTFORD, CT.
  • GROUP HOSPITALIZATION INSURANCE, 770
  • GROUP SICKNESS AND ACCIDENT INSURANCE, 770
  • LIFE INSURANCE, 769
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS, 424
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1948, 438
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1950, 442
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1954, 444
  • DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES, 808
  • EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS, 808
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1952, 751
  • MINUTES OF MEETING NOVEMBER 15, 1949, 491
  • MINUTES OF MEETING JANUARY 14, 1950, 492
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MARCH 17, 1950, 493
  • MINUTES OF MEETING OCTOBER 27, 1950, 494
  • MINUTES OF MEETING NOVEMBER 6, 1952, 495
  • SECOND CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION 1950, PROGRAM, 867
  • WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION, 683
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS, LOCAL #6, Clinton, IA
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS, 1949, 440
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1948, 742
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1949, 747
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1950, 748
  • STRIKE BALLOT, 840
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS, 427
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1940, 429
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1944, 435
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS 1946, 437
  • FIFTH NATIONAL CONVENTION, 1944, PROGRAM, 864
  • FOURTH ANNUAL CONVENTION, 1942, PROGRAM, 863
  • RESOLUTIONS 1940, 447
  • RESOLUTIONS 1942, 448
  • RESOLUTIONS 1944, 451
  • RESOLUTIONS 1946, 452
  • RESOLUTIONS 1947, 453
  • SEVENTH NATIONAL CONVENTION, 1947, PROGRAM, 866
  • SIXTH NATIONAL CONVENTION, 1946, PROGRAM, 865
  • THIRD ANNUAL CONVENTION, 1940, PROGRAM, 862
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS COUNCIL
  • FINANCIAL REPORT 1941-1942, 742
  • FINANCIAL REPORT 1942, 743
  • FINANCIAL REPORT 1944-1945, 744
  • FINANCIAL REPORT 1947, 745
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, LOCAL #20878, CLINTON, IA
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS, 1945, 434, 436 
  • RESOLUTIONS, 1943, 449, 450
  • RESOLUTIONS, 1942, 446 
  • TRI-STATE LOCALS, RESOLUTIONS, 1940, 445
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR
  • ADVERTISEMENT POSTER, 854 
  • CONFERENCE, 1954, PROCEEDINGS, 920 
  • CONVENTION BANQUET PROGRAM, 805
  • DISPUTES PLAN, 920
  • NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, FORTY-SIXTH ANNUAL CONVENTION, 796, 797
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR, LOCAL #18619, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS, 430
  • AMERICAN MUTUAL LIABILITY INSURANCE COMPANY, BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS
  • ACCIDENT POLICY COMPARISON WITH ANOTHER COMPANY, 783
  • DEPENDENTS HOSPITAL INDEMNITY RIDER, 780
  • DEPENDENTS SURGICAL INDEMNITY RIDER, 782
  • GROUP LIABILITY INSURANCE POLICY, 778
  • GROUP DISABILITY INSURANCE POLITY, 779
  • SURGICAL INDEMNITY RIDER, 781
  • ARMOUR AND COMPANY, ST. JOSEPH, MO, 516
  • ARTICLE
  • ABUNDANT FOODS, 713
  • "BEGIN THE DAY RIGHT", 714
  • "DID YOU KNOW ABOUT FOODS", 712
  • "THAT EXTRA DOLLAR", 711
  • "TRADE TESTING FOR MACHINIST, SENIOR MECHANIC", 710
  • Sub-Series: B
  • BAKERY & CONFECTIONARY WORKERS, CHICAGO, IL, BIRTHDAY GREETINGS, 856
  • BAKING INDUSTRY OF WICHITA, KS, 525
  • BEIERS IOWA BAKERS, CLINTON, IA, 599
  • *Board Members, 691
  • BOOKLET
  • Clinco news, 1954, 761
  • GENERAL MILLS TODAY, 20th ANNUAL REPORT, 762
  • IOWA LABOR DEFENSE, 857
  • RULES AND REGULATIONS AND STATEMENTS OF PROCEDURE 860 WAGE STABILIZATION, GENERAL ORDERS AND INTERPRETATIONS, 859
  • BRANDER'S INVESTMENT CO., OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 526
  • BROWN-CAMP HARDWARE COMPANY, DES MOINES, IA, 522
  • Sub-Series: C
  • CARR, ADAMS & COLLIER CO., DUBUQUE, IA, 563-592
  • LABOR AGREEMENT, 803
  • *Chairman, Regional War Labor Board, All Regions, 693
  • CLIMAX ENGINEERING COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 598, 600
  • CLINTON COMMUNITY FEDERATION, MINUTES OF MEETING, SEPTEMBER 21, 1945, 473
  • CLIMAX ENGINEERING COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, LABOR DISPUTE HEARING SET, 790
  • CLINTON COMPANY, CLINTON, IA
  • *SEE ALSO: CLINTON INDUSTRIES, INC. CLINTON, IA, 498-507, 532-537, 560-562
  • APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF WAGE OR SALARY RATE ADJUSTMENT OR SCHEDULE, 821
  • CLINTON FOODS INC.
  • EMPLOYEES' INSURANCE, 771
  • FACTORY PAY ROLL CHECK STUB, 823-838
  • WORKING AGREEMENT BETWEEN COMPANY AND LABOR UNION, 741
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1950, 750
  • CLINTON INDUSTRIES, INC.
  • APPRENTICE TRAINING PROGRAM, 721
  • FOR MECHANICS, 722
  • EMPLOYMENT STABILIZATION PLAN, 731
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1949, 749
  • HOURLY WAGE RATE SCHEDULE, 727
  • FOR EMPLOYEES IN PROCESS POWER & MECHANICAL DEPARTMENTS 1944, 725, 726
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, BLACKSMITH SHOP, 739
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, CARPENTER SHOPS, 737
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, CONSTRUCTION SHOPS, 735
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, ELECTRIC SHOPS, 736
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, MACHINE SHOPS, 734
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, PAINT SHOP, 733
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, PIPE SHOP, 738
  • JOB CLASSIFICATIONS, SHEET METAL SHOPS, 740
  • MERIT RATING FORM, 842
  • NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, LABOR DISPUTE, 791, 795
  • NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, LABOR DISPUTE HEARING, 790
  • SENIORITY ROLL, 723, 724
  • WAGE RATES, 732
  • WORKING AGREEMENT BETWEEN COMPANY AND LABOR UNION, 1941, 728, 729
  • WORKING AGREEMENT BETWEEN COMPANY AND LABOR UNION, 1949, 730
  • CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS, CLINTON, IA
  • CLINTON LABOR REVIEW, 873-875
  • CONTRIBUTION ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, 841
  • LABOR DAY SOUVENIR 1940, 869
  • LABOR DAY SOUVENIR, 1941, 870
  • LABOR DAY SOUVENIR, 1942, 871
  • BANQUET PROGRAM, 804
  • CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS, 424
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS 1948, 438
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS 1950, 442
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS 1954, 444
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN MILLERS 1949, 440
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, 427
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS 1940, 429
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS 1944, 435
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS 1946, 437
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF LABOR, LOCAL #18619, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, 430
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, LOCAL #20878, CLINTON, IA, 1945, 434, 436
  • CORN GOVERNING COUNCIL, CLINTON, IA, 426
  • ILLINOIS STATE COUNCIL OF GRAIN MILLERS, 428
  • IOWA STATE COUNCIL OF GRAIN MILLERS, 425
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR 1944, 433
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR 1949, 439
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR 1950, 441
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR 1952, 443
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS OF AMERICA, LOCAL #772, CLINTON, IA 1940, 1943, 431, 432
  • CONTINENTAL CASUALTY COMPANY, CHICAGO, ILLINOIS, GROUP INSURANCE, 772
  • CONTINENTAL ILLINOIS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST CO., CHICAGO, ILLINOIS, PENSION TRUSTS AND PROFIT SHARING TRUSTS, 768
  • CORN GOVERNING COUNCIL, CLINTON, IA, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS, 426
  • CORN PRODUCTS MANUFACTURING CORPORATIONS, INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION REPORTS, 764
  • CORN PRODUCTS REFINING CO., PEKIN, ILLINOIS, LABOR CONTRACT, 802
  • CROWN MILLS, OREGON, 496
  • CURTIS COMPANIES, INC., CLINTON, IA, 543-559, 605, 606
  • CURTIS COMPANIES, INC., LINCOLN, NEBRASKA, 601
  • CURTIS COMPANIES, INC., SIOUX CITY, IA, 593-597
  • Sub-Series: D
  • Day, Jack G. Chairman of Regional War Labor Board VII, 691, 692
  • DES MOINES PAPER COMPANIES, DES MOINES, IA, 521
  • *Desmond, Fred, Deputy Executive Director of Regional War Labor Board VII, 692
  • DONALD COMPANY, GRAND ISLAND, NEBRASKA, 513
  • DUPONT COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, PROMOTIONS TO DUPONT OFFICIALS, 785
  • Sub-Series: E
  • EMPLOYING PRINTERS OF GREATER KANSAS CITY, KANSAS CITY, MO, 517
  • Sub-Series: F
  • FARM JOURNAL, SUBSCRIPTION FORM, 852
  • FISHER FLOURING MILLS CO., SEATTLE, WASHINGTON, 497
  • FLOUR MILL COMPANIES, KANSAS CITY, MO, 538
  • FORM
  • MERIT RATING, 842
  • SUPERVISARY MERIT RATING, 843
  • FRED MEDALT MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 520
  • Sub-Series: G
  • GALENA, GLOVE AND MITTON COMPANY, DUBUQUE, IA, 539
  • GENERAL MILLS CO., HARTFORD, CT, GROUP INSURANCE, 773
  • RETIREMENT INSURANCE, 774
  • GENERAL MILLS, INC., MINNESOTA, 607
  • GREATER KANSAS CITY STONE QUARRIES, KANSAS CITY, MO, 524
  • GREEN FOUNDRY CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 519
  • GROCERY AND MEAT PRICES 1941-42, 845
  • Sub-Series: H
  • Haynie, H.R., 769
  • HESKETT MACHINE & ENGINE CO., ALTON, ILLINOIS, 508
  • Sub-Series: I
  • LLINOIS STATE COUNCIL OF GRAIN MILLERS, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS, 428
  • INDIANAPOLIS BLEACHING CO., INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA, 529
  • IOWA GROCERY STORES, IA, 527
  • IOWA PRODUCE COMPANIES, 528
  • IOWA STATE COUNCIL OF GRAIN MILLERS, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS, 425
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS: 1944, 433
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS: 1949, 439
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS: 1950, 441
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR, CONSTITUTION AND BY LAWS: 1953, 443
  • INS URANCE
  • AETNA LIFE INSURANCE CO., HARTFORD, CT, 769, 770
  • AMERICAN MUTUAL LIABILITY, INSURANCE CO., BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS, 778-783
  • CLINTON FOODS INC., EMPLOYEES' INSURANCE CLINTON, IA, 771
  • CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO. CHICAGO, ILLINOIS, 772
  • GENERAL MILLS CO., HARTFORD, CT, 773, 774
  • IOWA MUTUAL INSURANCE CO., DEWITT, IA, 766
  • MUTUAL BENEFIT HEALTH & ACCIDENT ASSOCIATION, OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 775, 777
  • PROVIDENT LIFE AND TRUST CO., PHILADELPHIA, PA, 767
  • IOWA LABOR DEFENSE - BOOKLET, 857
  • IOWA MUTUAL INSURANCE CO., DEWITT, IA, ADVERTISEMENT, 766
  • IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR
  • MINUTES OF MEETING, 479
  • MINUTES OF MEETING APRIL 29, 1947, 480
  • MINUTES OF MEETING AUGUST 14, 1948, 481
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MAY 7, 1949, 471
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MAY 9, 1949
  • MINUTES OF MEETING JANUARY 27, 1950, 482
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MARCH 4, 1950, 487
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MARCH 3, 1951, 488
  • MINUTES OF MEETING MARCH 7, 1953, 489
  • FORTY-SECOND CONVENTION 1939, OFFICERS' REPORTS, 876
  • FORTY-SECOND CONVENTION 1939, PROCEEDINGS, 876
  • FORTY-THIRD CONVENTION, 1937, PROCEEDINGS, 877
  • FORTY-FOURTH CONVENTION, 1938, PROCEEDINGS, 878
  • FORTY-FIFTH CONVENTION, 1939, PROCEEDINGS, 879
  • FORTY-FIFTH CONVENTION, 1939, PROGRAM, 880
  • FORTY-SIXTH CONVENTION, 1940, PROCEEDINGS, 884
  • FORTY-SIXTH CONVENTION, 1940, PROGRAM, 881
  • FORTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1941, COMMITTEES, 887
  • FORTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1941, PROCEEDINGS, 885
  • FORTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1941, PROGRAM, 888
  • FORTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1941, OFFICERS' REPORT, 886
  • FORTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1941, RESOLUTIONS, 887
  • FORTY-EIGHTH CONVENTION, 1943, PROCEEDINGS, 889
  • FORTY-NINTH CONVENTION, PROCEEDINGS, 890
  • FIFTIETH CONVENTION, 1945, COMMITTEE, 894
  • FIFTIETH CONVENTION, 1945, PROCEEDINGS, 891
  • FIFTIETH CONVENTION, 1945, PROGRAM, 893
  • FIFTIETH CONVENTION, 1945, OFFICERS' REPORT, 892
  • FIFTY-FIRST CONVENTION, 1946, PROCEEDINGS, 895
  • FIFTY-FIRST CONVENTION, 1946, OFFICERS' REPORT, 896
  • FIFTY-SECOND CONVENTION, 1947, COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS, 705
  • FIFTY-SECOND CONVENTION, 1947, PROCEEDINGS, 897
  • FIFTY-SECOND CONVENTION, 1947, PROGRAM, 900
  • FIFTY-SECOND CONVENTION, 1947, OFFICERS' REPORT, 899
  • FIFTY-THIRD CONVENTION, 1948, PROCEEDINGS, 901
  • FIFTY-THIRD CONVENTION, 1948, OFFICERS' REPORT, 902
  • FIFTY-FOURTH CONVENTION, 1949, PROCEEDINGS, 903
  • FIFTY-FOURTH CONVENTION, 1949, PROGRAM, 904
  • FIFTY-FOURTH CONVENTION, 1949, OFFICERS' REPORT, 905
  • FIFTY-FIFTH CONVENTION, 1950, PROCEEDINGS, 906
  • FIFTY-FIFTH CONVENTION, 1950, PROGRAM, 908
  • FIFTY-FIFTH CONVENTION, 1950, OFFICERS' REPORT, 909
  • FIFTY-SIXTH CONVENTION, 1951, PROCEEDINGS, 912
  • FIFTY-SIXTH CONVENTION, 1951, PROGRAM, 911
  • FIFTY-SIXTH CONVENTION, 1951, OFFICERS' REPORT, 913
  • FIFTY-SEVENTH CONVENTION, 1952, PROCEEDINGS, 914
  • FIFTY-EIGHTH CONVENTION, 1953, NEWSLETTER, 917
  • FIFTY-EIGHTH CONVENTION, 1953, PROCEEDINGS, 915
  • FIFTY-EIGHTH CONVENTION, 1953, PROGRAM, 918
  • FIFTY-EIGHTH CONVENTION, 1953, OFFICERS' REPORT, 919
  • TRADE UNION DISTRICTS, 916
  • OFFICIAL YEAR BOOK, 1940, 882
  • OFFICIAL YEAR BOOK, 1941, 883
  • OFFICIAL YEAR BOOK, 1947, 898
  • OFFICIAL YEAR BOOK, 1950, 907
  • OFFICIAL YEAR BOOK, 1951, 910
  • Sub-Series: J
  • JOINT LABOR COMMITTEE FOR POLITICAL ACTION, SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT, MINUTES OF MEETING, JANUARY 16, 1944, 472
  • *Jones, Leroy, 694
  • JONES, LEROY
  • APPOINTMENT OF OFFICE OF NOTARY PUBLIC, 848, 849
  • NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, 788, 794
  • WAR PRODUCTION JOB INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION, 853
  • Sub-Series: K
  • KANSAS CITY MILLING COMPANIES, KANSAS CITY, MO, 602 
  • *Kheel, Theodore W., Executive Director of Regional War Labor Board VII, 689, 690
  • Sub-Series: L
  • LABOR AND HIGH COST OF LIVING, NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, 799
  • LABOR DAY UNION POSTER, 854
  • LABOR DEFENSE, NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, 798
  • LABOR DIRECTORY AND BUYERS GUIDE FOR CLINTON, IA, 1952, 873
  • LABOR DIRECTORY AND BUYERS GUIDE FOR CLINTON, IA, 1953, 874
  • LABOR DIRECTORY AND BUYERS GUIDE FOR CLINTON, IA, 1954, 875
  • LABOR LEGISLATION
  • LABOR MANAGEMENT RELATIONS ACT, 1947, 858
  • NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS ACT, 858
  • WORKMENS COMPENSATION LAW, 846
  • LABOR SUPPORTS POLITICAL CONDIDATES, NESWPAPER ARTICLE, 800
  • LABOR UNION, CLINTON LOCAL #20878
  • BALLOT FOR ELECTION OF OFFICERS, 839
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1948, 746
  • MINUTES OF MEETING, NOVEMBER 11, 1945, 474
  • SUPERVISORY MERIT RATING FORM, 843
  • UNION NEWS NOTES 405, 408-413, 416, 418-422
  • REASONS CLINTON COMPANY PLANT SHUT DOWN, 423
  • REVIEW OF UNION'S EVENTS, 1939, 404
  • STRENGTH OF UNION, 402
  • SUCCESS, 401
  • TEAMWORK, 403
  • TRI-STATE COUNCIL OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, 147
  • WAGE DISPUTE, 406, 407, 414, 415
  • LEHIGH PORTLAND CEMENT COMPANY, MASON CITY, IA, 518
  • LIBERALS OF IOWA, 844
  • LOWELL BLEACHERY, ST. LOUIS, MO, 510
  • Sub-Series: M
  • MAGAZINE, FARM JOURNAL, SUBSCRIPTION FORM, 852
  • MAGAZINE ARTICLE, "PENICK & FORD", 716
  • MASONS ORDER, CLINTON, IA, BANQUET PROGRAM, 806, 807
  • McOVAY-NORRIS MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 523
  • MEANY, GEORGE, 720
  • MEMORANDUM NOTES, 809
  • MILLMAN LUMBER COMPANY, ST. LOUIS, MO, 512
  • MORRISON BROTHERS COMPANY, DUBUQUE, IA, 540, 604
  • MUTUAL BENEFIT HEALTH & ACCIDENT ASSOCIATION
  • OMAHA, NEBRASKA, HEALTH & ACCIDENT INSURANCE RATES, 776
  • INSURANCE POLICY, 775
  • SURGICAL OPERATION BENEFITS RIDER, 777
  • Sub-Series: N
  • Nachtman, Paul F., Chairman of Regional War Labor Board VII, 689
  • NAME LIST, 810-820
  • NATIONAL CANDY COMPANY, ST. LOUIS, MO
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1940, 754, 763
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1942, 752
  • FINANCIAL STATEMENT 1943, 753
  • NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD
  • ELECTION NOTICE, 855
  • RULES AND REGULATIONS OF PROCEDURE, 860
  • APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF AVERAGE SALARY RATE ADJUSTMENT OR SCHEDULE, 821
  • EXECUTIVE ORDER, NATIONAL ECONOMY DURING TRANSITION FROM WAR TO PEACE, 697
  • FACT SHEET, RECONVERSION PERIOD, 698
  • LABOR DISPUTE CASE AMERICAN SALT CORP., LYONS, KS, 700
  • LABOR DISPUTE CASE ST. LOUIS, MO, 699
  • MINUTES OF MEETING, AUGUST 1, 1945, 470
  • PAMPHLET, APPLICATION OF "LITTLE STEEL" FORMULA, 695
  • REVISION OF RULES OF ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURE FOR THE NATIONAL AND REGIONAL BOARDS, 696
  • WAGE STABILIZATION, 859
  • NEWS PROGRAM, TRANSITION PROGRAM, 364
  • NEWS RELEASE
  • BASIC POLICIES OF NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARDS NEW POST WAR PROGRAM, AUG. 22, 1945, 369
  • CLINTON CO. EMPLOYEES REST UP, 1945, 399
  • CLINTON COMPANY STRIKES, 1945, 398
  • CLOSED SHOP CONTRACT NO BAR TO ORGANIZERS, NATIONAL LABOR RELATION BOARD HOLDS, March 19, 1940, 330
  • CONNECTICUT UNIONISTS VISIT LEGISLATORS, Mar. 19, 1940, 330
  • CORN PRODUCTS INDUSTRY VETOS UNIFORM NET PRICING OF CORN PRODUCTS, 1948, 400
  • EXCUSE EMPLOYEES FROM WORK ON V-J DAY, 8/11/45, 358
  • GREENBERG TO SPEAK AT FT. DODGE, IA, 10/12/45, 389
  • HOUSE GROUP APPROVES ADDITION OF TWO TO NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD, 3/19/40, 330
  • NATIONAL WAS LABOR BOARD ADOPTS NEW GENERAL ORDER ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING, 8/20/45, 371
  • NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN BELL AIRCRAFT COR., GEROGIA, 8/22/45, 376
  • NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN ELECTRIC BOAT CO. CASE, CONNECTICUT, 8/13/4, 359
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN CONSOLIDATED VULTEE AIRCRAFT CORP. LABOR CASE, MICHIGAN, 8/9/45, 356
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN FULTON BAG & COTTON MILLS CASE, MISSOURI, 396
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN LEHMAN BROTHERS CASE, NEW YORK, 8/l0/45, 357
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN M. DAVIDSON & SON CASE, STOCKTON, CAL., 5/13/45, 360
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN NEW YORK HOSPITAL'S CASE, 8/20/45, 373
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN PHILLIPS PETROLEUM CO. LABOR CASE, KANSAS CITY, KS, 6/24/45, 354, 355
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN PITTSBURG PLATE GLASS CO., 8/2/45, 374
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN POLK SANITARY MILK CO., INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 6/14/45, 361
  • NWLB GIVES DIRECTIVE ORDER IN SOUTHERN CALIF. AIRCRAFT INDUSTRY CASE, 8/20/45, 372
  • NWLB GIVES INSTRUCTION TO REGIONAL BOARDS TO PENDING LABOR CASES, 8/23/45, 378
  • NWLB GIVES REGIONAL INSTRUCTIONS, 8/17/45, 363
  • NWLB POLICY ON WAGE RATES, 7/2/45, 350
  • NWLB POLICY REVERSES REGIONAL DECISION, 1/2/45, 337
  • NWLB QUARTERLY REPORT, 7/18/45, 344
  • NWLB PERFORMS ITS DUTIES, 8/17/45, 366
  • NWLB POLICY ON WAGE STABILIZATION, 10/25/45, 394
  • NWLB RESOLUTION ON RETROACTIVE PAY, 4/2/45, 377
  • NWLB SHOW CASE IN THE MONTGOMERY WARD STRIKE IN DETROIT, MICHIGAN, 12/21/44, 336
  • NWLB TAKES ACTION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER, 8/17/ 45, 365
  • NWLB TAKES ACTION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER, 8/20/45, 368
  • NWLB TAKES ACTION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER ON RECONVERSION, 8/24/45, 379
  • NWLB TAKES ACTION ON EXECUTIVE ORDER ON RECONVERSION, 9/17/45
  • NEGOTIATIONS RESUME IN WEST COAST LUMBER INDUSTRY CASE, 8/21/45, 375
  • POST-WAR PROCEDURE IN LABOR-MANAGEMENT DISPUTES 8/25/45, 388
  • POST-WAR PROCEDURE IN LABOR-MANAGEMENT DISPUTES 11/5/45, 397
  • PROCEDURE OF LABOR-MANAGEMENT DISPUTES FOR INTERIM PERIOD, 8/29/45, 382
  • RECONVERSION FROM WAR TIME TO PEACETIME ECONOMY 8/17/45, 364
  • REFUSAL TO GRANT EXCLUSIVE RECOGNITION IS REFUSAL TO BARGAIN, SAYS NLRB, 3/19/40, 330
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, DECISION IN LABOR DISPUTE CASE, 7/6/45, 353
  • RWLB VII DECISION INVOLVING VACATION ISSUES, 8/4/45, 351
  • RWLB VII DECISIONS IN LABOR DISPUTE CASES, 11/10/44, 332
  • RWLB VII DECISIONS IN LABOR DISPUTE CASES, 11/13/44, 333
  • RWLB VII DECISIONS IN LABOR DISPUTE CASES, 7/2/45, 347
  • RWLB VII PERSONNEL, 11/7/44
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 11/12/44, 334
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 12/10/44, 335
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 1/14/45, 338
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 2/18/45, 339
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 3/4/45, 340
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 4/29/45, 341
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 5/6/45, 342
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 5/13/45, 343
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 7/8/45, 345
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 8/26/41, 370
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 9/19/45, 384
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 9/21/41, 385
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 9/21/45, 386
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 10/14/45, 390
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 10/16/45, 391
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 10/21/45, 393
  • RWLB VII PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE 10/26/45, 395
  • RWLB VII personnel, 7/3/45, 348
  • RWLB VII WILL HOLD AN EDUCATIONAL FORUM, 7/8/45, 352
  • REVISION OF POST-WAR WAGE STABILIZATION PROGRAM 8/25/45, 381
  • ROOSEVELT DEFENDS PLANE STRIKE, 3/19/40, 330
  • TERMINATION OF THE NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 10/17/45, 392
  • TERMINATION OF THE NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 10/31/45, 396
  • TRANSFER OF CERTAIN AGENCIES & FUNCTIONS TO THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, 9/21/45, 388
  • V-J DAY PAY DISPUTE, 8/18/45, 367
  • WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION OF LIME PLANTS AND QUARRIES, MISSOURI, 7/5/45, 346
  • WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION OF TERMINAL GRAIN ELEVATOR PRODUCTION WORKERS, 7/3/45, 349
  • WASHINGTON SCENE, 3/19/40, 330
  • NEWS RELEASE, LABOR DISPUTE CASE
  • AIR REDUCTION SALES CO., BETTENDORF, IA, 385
  • ALUMINUM ORE CO., LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS, 339
  • AMERICAN COYANAMIDE & CHEMICAL CORP., LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS, 345
  • AMERICAN STEELWORKS, KANSAS CITY, 384
  • ARMOUR & CO., KANSAS CITY, 334
  • ARMOUR & CO., OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 390
  • ARMOUR & CO., ST. JOSEPH, MO, 333, 347
  • ATLANTIC DREDGING & CONSTRUCTION CO., PINE BLUFF, ARK., 391
  • BARKER POULTRY CO., OTTUMWA, IA, 384
  • BEMIS BROTHERS BAG CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 332
  • BLACK & WHITE CAB CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 340
  • BLACE, SIVALLS & BRYSON, INC. KANSAS CITY, 384
  • BLACKHAWK HOTELS CO., DAVENPORT, IA, 395
  • BLUE STAR PRODUCE, INC. WAH00, NEBRASKA, 334
  • BOSS MANUFACTURING CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 370
  • BRODERICK & BASCOM ROPE CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 247
  • BROWN CAMP HARDWARE CO., DES MOINES, IA, 347
  • BUCK-X-O'GRAPH CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 342
  • BUSCH SUBZER BROTHERS DIESEL ENGINE CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 345
  • BUTLER MANUFACTURING CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 384
  • C. NELSON MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, 345
  • CAREY SALT CO., HUTCHINSON, KANSAS, 339
  • CARR, ADAMS & COLLIER CO., DUBUQUE, IA, 337, 345
  • CARTER CARBURETOR CORP., ST. LOUIS, MO, 342
  • CENTRAL CLINIC, DAVENPORT, IA, 391
  • CENTRAL PACKING CO., CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO, 332
  • CENTRAL STEEL TUBE CO., CLINTON, IA, 385
  • CERTAIN TEED PRODUCTS CORP., FT. DODGE, IA, 342
  • CHERRY-BURRELL CORP., CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, 338
  • CHICAGO MILL AND LUMBER CO., HELENA, ARKANSAS, 334
  • CITY LIGHT & TRACTION CO., SEDALIA, MO, 384
  • CLARION PRODUCE & CREAMERY CO., CLARION, IA, 390
  • CLIMAX ENGINEERING CO., CLINTON, IA, 340
  • CLINTON COMPANY, CLINTON, IA, 398, 399
  • CONN D. CURRAN PRINTING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 370
  • CONTINENTAL BAKING CO., DAVENPORT, IA, 384
  • CORN PRODUCTS REFRACTARIES, KANSAS CITY, MO, 342
  • CUDAHY PACKING CO., OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 390
  • CRESCENT LAUNDRY CO., DAVENPORT, IA, 391
  • CROWN CAN CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 370
  • CURTIS COMPANIES, INC., CLINTON, IA, 343
  • CURTIS COMPANIES & NATIONAL WOODWORKS CO., SIOUX CITY, 339
  • DAZEY CORPORATION, ST. LOUIS, MO, 370
  • DES MOINES COCA-COLA BOTTLING CO., 393
  • DISBROW & CO., OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 386
  • DONALD COMPANY, GRAND ISLAND, NEBRASKA, 333
  • DUGDALE PACKING CO., ST. JOSEPH, MO,
  • EMERSON ELECTRIC CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 340
  • FARMERS COOPERATIVE OIL & SUPPLY CO., DIGHTON, KS, 386
  • FIRST NATIONAL BANK, KANSAS CITY, KS, 391
  • FRANK PILLEY & SONS, INC., OMAHA, NEBRASKA, 334
  • FRED HAHNE PRINTING CO., WEBSTER CITY, IA, 391
  • FRENCH & HECHT, INC., DAVENPORT, IA, 385
  • GENERAL BOX CO., PARAGOULD, ARKANSAS, 334
  • GENERAL ELECTRIC CO., KANSAS CITY, 347
  • GLEANER HARVESTER CO., INDEPENDENCE, MO, 393
  • GRIFFIN WHEEL CO., KANSAS CITY, KS, 384
  • HARDSCOG WONDER DRILL CO., OTTUMWA, IA, 334
  • HARRISON-WALKER REFACTORIES, VANDALIA, MO, 341, 342
  • HUMBOLDT BRICK & TILE CO., HUMBOTDT, KS, 339
  • HUNTSVILLE & MOBERLY, MISSOURI COAL COMPANIES, 347
  • INDEPENDENCE PRODUCE CO., CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, 340
  • IOWA POWER & LIGHT CO., DES MOINES, IA, 347
  • JOHN H. WITTE SONS, BURLINGTON, IA, 385
  • JOHN WEITZER MANUFACTURING CO., WICHITA, KS, 391
  • JUNCTION CITY MILLING CO., JUNCTION CITY, KS, 334
  • KANSAS CITY MASTER BAKERS ASSOCIATION, KANSAS CITY, 335
  • KANSAS CITY PUBLIC SERVICE CO., 370
  • KANSAS EXPLORATIONS, INC., JOPLIN, MO, 343
  • KEYSTONE MANUFACTURING CO., CAMDEN, ARKANSAS, 391
  • KILLARK ELECTRIC MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 393
  • KNICKS MEND-RITE CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 334
  • LASALCO COMPANY, INC. ST. LOUIS, MO, 345
  • LEAHY MANUFACTURING CO., HIGGINSVILLE, MO, 370
  • LEHIGH PORTLAND CEMENT CO., MASON CITY, IA, 333
  • LEOPOLD CO., BURLINGTON, IA, 341
  • LION CHEMICAL CORP., ELDORAD0, ARKANSAS, 341
  • LOCOMOTIVE FINISHED MATERIAL CO., ATCHISON, KS, 338
  • LITTLE ROCK TENT & AWNING CO., 332
  • LOWE & CAMPBELL DIVISION OF WILSON GOODS MANUFACTURING CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 342
  • MARBLE HEAD LIME CO., HANNIBAL, MO, 341
  • MASON CITY COAL, LUMBER & BUILDING MATERIAL SUPPLY CO., 339
  • MAY DEPARTMENT STORES, ST. LOUIS, MO, 342
  • McCONVILLE COAL CO., CENTERVILLE, IA, 384
  • McOVARY-NARLIS MFG. CO., ST. LOUIS, M0, 339, 343
  • MEXICO REFRACTORIES CO., MEXICO, 334
  • MID-CONTINENT LAUNDRIES, INC., COUNCIL BLUFFS, IA, 386
  • MIDLAND PRODUCTS INC., ST. LOUIS, MO, 335
  • Midwest Carbide Corp., Keokuk, IA, 334
  • MIDWEST PIPING & SUPPLY CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 387
  • MILTON B. GOLD FOUNDRY & MACHINE WORKS, INDEPENDENCE, 391
  • MISSOURI UTILITIES CO., CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO, 384
  • MONTGOMERY WARD STRIKE, 336
  • MOUND CITY CAB CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 340
  • MOSER PAPER BOX CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 384
  • NATIONAL LAUNDRY CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 347
  • NATIONAL MACHINE CO., ST LOUIS, MO, 335, 342
  • NATIONAL MILDER CO., DES MOINES, IA, 395
  • O.C. GREEN LUMBER CO., HOT SPRINGS, ARKANSAS, 386
  • OLIVER M. GREENLEY, INDEPENDENCE, MO, 385
  • OMAHA STEEL WORKS, OMAHA, NEBRASKA 332
  • ORDANCE STEM. FOUNDRY CO., BETTENDORF, IA, 395
  • OVER-THE-ROAD PICK-UP & FREIGHT DESTRIBUTION CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 345
  • PAPER COMPANIES OF KANSAS CITY, MO, 370
  • OF NORTH KANSAS CITY, MO, 384
  • PARAMOUNT SHOE MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 332
  • PHILLIPS PETROLEUM CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, 334
  • QUAKER OATS COMPANY, ST. JOSEPH, MO, 332
  • R.H. SHIELDS, ELDORADO, KS, 386
  • RAE DAIRY CO., SIOUX CITY, IA, 345
  • RANKIN TENT & AWNING CO., CEDAR FALLS, IA, 395
  • REPUBLIC MINING & MANUFACTURING CO. LITTLE ROCK, ARK, 339
  • ROBERTSON AIRCRAFT CORPORATION, ST. LOUIS, MO, 341, 345
  • ROOT PETROLEUM CO., EL DORADO, ARK, 342
  • ROTARY PRINTERS OF ST. LOUIS, MO, 384
  • ROTHSCHILD & SONS, INC., KANSAS CITY, MO, 391
  • SAFEWAY & KROGER STORES, SPRINGFIELD, MO, 339
  • SAFEWAY STORES, INC., GRAND ISLAND, NEB, 334
  • SARGENT & CO., DES MOINES, IA, 345
  • SLATER MILL & ELEVATOR CO., SLATER, MO, 386
  • SMITH BROTHERS MANUFACTURING CO., CARTHAGE, MO, 387
  • ST. JOSEPH LEAD CO., FESTUS, MO, 334 384 390 345 338
  • ST. LOUIS CABINET SHOP OWNERS, ST. LOUIS, MO, 384
  • ST. LOUIS CARDAGE MILLS, ST. LOUIS, MO, 390
  • ST. LOUIS CARDAGE MILLS FOUNDRIES, ST. LOUIS, MO, 390
  • ST. LOUIS CARDAGE MILLS, SMELTING & REFINING CO., BAXTER SPRINGS, KAN, 338
  • STANDARD STEEL WORKS, NORTH KANSAS CITY, MO, 384
  • STRIETER MOTOR CO., DAVENPORT, IA, 395
  • SWIFT CO., DES MOINES, IA, 339
  • SWIFT & CO., GRINNELL, IA, 390
  • SWIFT & CO., HAMPTON, IA, 390
  • TAYSTEE BAKING CO., SEDALIA, MO, 370, 387
  • THOMAS TRUCK & CASTER CO., KEOKUK, IA, 333
  • UNITED CANNERY AGRICULTURAL PACKING & ALLIED WORKERS UNION, 332
  • UNITED CARTRIDGE CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 339, 351
  • UNIVERSAL MATCH CO., FERGUSON, MO, 343
  • W.R. WRAPE SERVICE CO., LITTLE ROCK, ARK, 343
  • WAGNER ELECTRIC CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 334, 347, 370
  • WEST COAST LUMBER INDUSTRY, 375
  • WICHITA UNION STOCKYARDS CO., WICHITA, KS, 353
  • WILSON & CO., INC., ATCHINSON, KS, 339
  • WILSON & CO., INC., CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, 340
  • WOLFF TOBER SHOE CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 370
  • NEWS RELEASE, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, DIRECTIVE ORDER
  • BELL AIRCRAFT CORP., MARIETTA, GEORGIA, 376
  • BETH EL HOSPITAL, NEW YORK, NY, 373
  • BETH ISRAEL HOSPITAL, NEW YORK, NY, 373
  • BETH MOSES HOSPITAL, NEW YORK, 373
  • CONSOLIDATED VULTEE AIRCRAFT CORP., GRAND RAPIDS, MICH, 356
  • ELECTRIC BOAT CO., GRETON, CT, 359
  • ISRAEL ZION HOSPITAL, NEW YORK, 373
  • LEHMAN BROTHERS, NEW YORK, 357
  • M. DAVIDSON & SONS, STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA, 360
  • PHILLIPS PETROLEUM CO., HASKELL, NEW JERSEY, 354, 355
  • PITTSBURG PLATE GLASS CO., 374
  • POLK SANITARY MILK CO., INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA, 361
  • SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA AIRCRAFT INDUSTRY, 372
  • WARD FURNITURE MANUFACTURING CO., FT. SMITH, ARK, 387
  • NEWS RELEASE
  • LEISERSON, WILLIAM M., NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD MEMBER, 330
  • MAINTENANCE OF MEMBERSHIP JURISDICTION, 361
  • NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 388, 392
  • NO-STRIKE NO-LOCKOUT PLEDGE, 369
  • NON-COMPLIANCE CASE, 369
  • NORTON, MARY T., REPRESENTATIVE FROM NEW JERSEY, 330
  • PEACEFUL SETTLEMENT OF LABOR DISPUTES, 363-366, 368
  • PLANT SEIZURES, 369
  • POLICY OF PENDING LABOR CASES, 378
  • REEMPLOYMENT OF WAR VETERANS, 354
  • RETAINING AND REEMPLOYMENT ADMINISTRATION, 388
  • RETROACTIVE PAY, 377
  • ROOSEVELT, FRANKLIN D., U.S. PRESIDENT, 330
  • RUESING, EDWARD A., DIRECTOR OF REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, 34.8
  • SCHURILLENBACH, LEWIS B., SECRETARY OF LABOR, 382
  • SEVERANCE PAY, 356
  • STRIKES, 369
  • TAYLOR, GEORGE W., CHAIRMAN OF NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 369
  • NEWS RELEASE, TOPICS
  • AIRCRAFT FLIGHT PAY, 372
  • AMERICAN FLOURS, INC., NEWTON, KS, 387
  • AUTOMATIC PROGRESSIVE, 376
  • BARGAINING DISPUTE PROCEDURE, 380
  • BONUSES, 357
  • BROWDER, EARL, COMMUNIST LEADER, 330
  • CERTIFICATION OF DISPUTES, 382
  • COLLECTIVE BARGAINING, 371
  • DAY, JACK G., CHARRMAN OF REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, 348
  • DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, 388
  • DIES, MARTIN, REPRESENTATIVE FROM TEXAS, 330
  • DISPUTE PROGRAMS, 369
  • DOZENBERG, NICHOLAS, 330
  • DURATION OF NATIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 369
  • GREENBERG, BERNARD, ASSISTANT WAGE STABILIZATION DIRECTOR, 383
  • FOR REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, 389
  • GUARANTEED WORK WEEK, 355
  • HOFFMAN, CLARE, REPRESENTATIVE FROM MICHIGAN, 330
  • HOLIDAY PAY, 360
  • NEWS RELEASE
  • TRUMAN, HARRY S, U.S. PRESIDENT, 388
  • UNION SECURITY, 376
  • VIOLATION OF WAGE STABILIZATION LAW, 367
  • VOLUNTARISM, 369
  • WAGE CONTROLS, 369
  • WAGE DECREASE, 369
  • WAGE INCREASE, 373, 376, 383
  • WAGE POLICY IN DISPUTE CASE, 369, 397
  • WAGE STABILIZATION, 363, 365, 366, 368, 38
  • WAGE STABILIZATION PROGRAM, 364, 394
  • TATAR MANPOWER COMMISSION, 388
  • WAGNER, SENATOR FROM NEW YORK, 330
  • WALLACE BROTHERS, INC., HUTCHINSON, KS, 386
  • WHITEHOUSE, OSCAR A., DIRECTOR OF REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, 348
  • WIRTZ, WILLARD W., CHAIRMAN OF REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD, 348
  • WORKING LEADERS, 359
  • NEWSPAPER ARTICLE, TITLE
  • Baruch's PARTY AND GIFT, 792
  • BIG CITIES DEAL FALLS THROUGH, 793
  • CEASE, DESIST ORDER. IS AIMED AT CLINTON CO., 795
  • CLINTON LABOR CONGRESS NAMES JONES PRESIDENT, 787, 788
  • COUCH CITES PERILS FACED, 798
  • DON'T BLAME LABOR, 799
  • GRAIN MEETING IN FINAL DAY 789 IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR FORTY-SIXTH ANNUAL CONVENTION, 796,797
  • LABOR SUPPORTS ITS FRIENDS AND DEFEATS ITS ENEMIES, 800
  • OPERATIVE ENGINEERS WIN ELECTION, 784
  • PROMOTIONS TO DU PONT OFFICIALS, 785
  • THIRTY-ONE FACE THREAT OF SUSPENSION FOR O.P.A. VIOLATION, 786
  • TWO LABOR DISPUTE HEARINGS ARE SET, 790
  • UNION CHOOSES LEROY JONES AS VICE-PRESIDENT, 794
  • UNION ISSUES STATEMENT ON WORK STOPPAGE, 791
  • NOTARY PUBLIC, 848-851
  • Sub-Series: O
  • *Otto, W.G., 769
  • OZARK SHOE COMPANY, KANSAS CITY, MO, 509
  • Sub-Series: P
  • PAMPHLETS
  • "IOWA STATE FEDERATION OF LABOR UNITY", 757
  • "LADIES' GARMENT WORKER IN HISTORY AND SHOP", 758
  • "LOOKING AT IT FROM THE RUSSIAN SIDE", 760
  • "OUR PRESENT POLITICAL PICTURE", 759
  • "POWERS AND AUTHORITY OF NOTARIES PUBLIC", 850
  • "REASONS FOR BELIEF IN ORGANIZED LABOR", 755
  • "TAPPING THE TREASURE IN CORN" 756
  • "LABOR CONTRACT 1940"
  • PENICK & FORD PLANT, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, LABOR CONTRACT 1940, 801
  • PENSION TRUSTS, CONTINENTAL ILLINOIS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST CO. OF CHICAGO, 768
  • POEM, "TRUE UNIONIST", 847
  • PROFIT SHARING TRUSTS, CONTINENTAL ILLINOIS NATIONAL BANK & TRUST CO. OF CHICAGO, 768
  • PROVIDENT LIFE AND TRUST CO., PHILADELPHIA, PA,INSURANCE ADVERTISEMENT, 767
  • Pulich; Helen Bluns, 694
  • Sub-Series: R
  • RADIO SPEECH, "UNION LABEL AND POSTWAR", 717
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII
  • BOARD MEMBERS, 701-706
  • DISPUTES DIVISION DOCKET, 707
  • HANDBOOK FOR TRI-PARTITE PANEL PEERS & HEARING OFFICERS 872
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE
  • A.Y. McDONALD MANUFACTURING CO., DUBUQUE, IA, ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE, 542
  • ADAMS CO., DUBUQUE, IA, ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE, 541
  • ADAMS CO., DUBUQUE, IA, ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 603
  • ARMOUR & CO., ST. JOSEPH, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 516
  • BAKING COMPANY OF WICHITA, KS, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 525
  • BRANDEIS INVESTMENT CO., OMAHA, NEB, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 599
  • BROWN-CAMP HARDWARE CO., DES MOINES, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 522
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CARR, ADAMS & COLLIER CO., DUBUQUE, IA
  • AGREEMENT, 568
  • COMPANY STATEMENT, 570
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "A" TABLE, RATES & EARNINGS BY JOB CLASSIFICATION, 571
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "B", JOB DESCRIPTIONS, 572 
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "C", RATES & EARNINGS OF CO., 573
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "D", TABLE, COMPARATIVE EARNINGS BY INDUSTRIES IN IOWA, 574
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "E", WAGE BRACKETS OF IOWA CITIES, 575
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "F", TABLE, ANNUAL HOURLY AVERAGES IN VARIOUS U.S. MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES, 576
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "G", DIRECTIVE ORDER, 577
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "H", DIRECTIVE ORDER, 578
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "I", WAGE RATES IN DUBUQUE, 579
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "J", WAGE INCREASES, 580
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "K", SUBSTANDARD WAGES, 581
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "L", SUBSTANDARD WAGES, 582
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "M", SUBSTANDARD WAGES, 583
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "N", SUPPLEMENTARY AGREEMENT, 584
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "O", PAST DECISION OF BOARD, 585
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "X", PAST DECISIONS OF BOARD, 586
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "Y", PAST DECISIONS OF BOARD, 587
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "Z", PAST DECISIONS OF BOARD, 588
  • COMPANY'S PROPOSAL, 590
  • DIRECTIVE ORDER, 589
  • INFORMATION NEEDED IN CASE, 563
  • SYNOPSIS OF CASE, 564, 566
  • TABLE, CLASSIFIED JOB RATES, 567
  • TENTATIVE OPINION, 565
  • UNION COMMENT, 591
  • UNION EXHIBIT "A", TABLE, PREVAILING WAGES IN DUBUQUE, 592
  • UNION'S OPENING BRIEF, 569
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CLIMAX ENGINEERING CO., CLINTON, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 598, 600
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CLIMAX ENGINEERING CO., CLINTON, IA
  • ADDENDUM TO UNION COMMENTS, 536
  • AGREEMENT, 561, 562
  • APPEALS PROCEDURE, 537
  • COMMENTS OF THE UNION, 535
  • COMMENTS ON REFEREE'S REPORT, 501
  • DIRECTIVE ORDER, 533
  • DESCRIPTION OF COMPANY, 499
  • OPEN STATEMENT, 500
  • POST HEARING BRIEF, 532
  • RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS, 507
  • REPORT OF THE PANEL, 531
  • RULING, 560
  • STATEMENT OF DISPUTE, 498
  • STATISTICS ON LIVING EXPENSES, 506
  • TABLE, COMPARATIVE ANNUAL EARNINGS, 505
  • TABLE, COMPARISON JOB RATES BY PERIODS, 502
  • TABLE, COMPARISON JOB RATES WITH "LITTLE STEEL" FORMULA, 503
  • TABLE, MECHNICAL CLASSIFICATION, 504
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CROWN MILLS, OREGON, LABOR AGREEMENT, 496
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CURTIS CO., INC., CLINTON, IA, AGREEMENT, 546, 606
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "A", TABLE, JOB CLASSIFICATION RATES AND EARNINGS, 551
  • COMPANY*S EXHIBIT "B", TABLE, PART-TIME EMPLOYEE CLASSIFICATION RATES AND EARNINGS, 552
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "C", TABLE, COMPARISON OF RATES, 553
  • COMPANY'S EXHIBIT "D", TABLE, EARNINGS DATA, 554
  • EXHIBIT #1, 548
  • COMPANY'S OFFER, 559
  • COMPANY STATEMENT, 545
  • DIRECTIVE ORDER, 605
  • SUPPLEMENTAL STATEMENT OF THE COMPANY, 547
  • SUPPLEMENT TO DIRECTIVE #1, 549
  • SYNOPSIS OF CASE, 543
  • UNION COMMENT, 544
  • UNION'S EXHIBIT #1, 555
  • UNION'S EXHIBIT #2, 556
  • UNION'S EXHIBIT #3, 557
  • UNION'S EXHIBIT #4, 558
  • UNION'S REPLY TO COMPANY'S SUPPLEMENTAL STATEMENT, 550
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CURTIS COMPANY, INC., LINCOLN, NEBRASKA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 601
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CURTIS COMPANY, INC., CURTIS CO., INC., SIOUX CITY, IA, CURTIS CO., INC., SIOUX CITY, IA,
  • PANEL MEMBERS OF CASE, 594
  • UNION EXHIBIT "D", PRESS RELEASE, 595
  • UNION EXHIBIT "E", DIRECTIVE ORDER, 596
  • UNION EXHIBIT "E", DIRECTIVE ORDER, 596
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, LABOR DISPUTE CASE, CURTIS COMPANY, INC., CURTIS CO., INC., CONTINUED
  • DES MOINES PAPER CO., DES MOINES, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 521
  • DONALD CO., GRAND ISLAND, NEB, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 513
  • EMPLOYING PRINTERS OF GREATER KANSAS CITY, RULING, 517
  • FISHER FLOURING MILLS CO., SEATTLE, WASHINGTON, LABOR AGREEMENT, 497
  • FLOUR MILL CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 538
  • FRED MEDART MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 520
  • GALENA GLOVE & MITTEN CO., DUBUQUE, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 539
  • GENERAL MILLS, INC., MINNESOTA, SYNOPSIS OF CASE, 607
  • GREATER KANSAS CITY STONE QUARRIES, KANSAS CITY, M0, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 524
  • GREEN FOUNDRY CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 519
  • HESKETT MACHINE & ENGINE CO., ALTON, ILL, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 508
  • INDIANAPOLIS BLEACHING CO., RULINGV 529
  • IOWA GROCERY STORES, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 527
  • IOWA PRODUCE CO., IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 528
  • KANSAS CITY MILLING CO., MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 602
  • LEHIGH PORTLAND CEMENT CO., MASON CITY, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 518
  • LOWELL BLEACHERY, ST. LOUIS, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 510
  • McOVAY-NORRIS MANUFACTURING CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 523
  • MILLMAN LUMBER CO., ST. LOUIS, M0, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 512
  • MORRISON BROTHERS CO., DUBUQUE, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 60
  • ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE, 510
  • OZARK SHOE CO., KANSAS CITY, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 509
  • S.G. ADAMS CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 511
  • THOMAS TRUCK & CASTER CO., KEOKUK, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 515
  • UNION BISCUIT CO., ST. LOUIS, M0, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 514, 530
  • WAGE STABILIZATION RULINGS, 608, 612
  • WOOD BROTHERS THRESHER CO., DES MOINES, IA, DIRECTIVE ORDER, 531
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, MAP OF THE REGIONAL JURISDICTION OF THE BOARD, 708
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, MEMORANDUM
  • BROADCAST RELEASE, 692
  • DIRECTIVE ON WAGE ADJUSTMENTS, 694
  • ENFORCEMENT PROGRAM, 693
  • MATERIALS & QUESTIONS ON PROPOSED CHANGES IN WAGE POLICY, 691
  • MONTHLY REPORT, 689, 690
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION
  • AIRPLANE PARTS, 661
  • ANTI-HOG CHOLERA SERUM & VIRUS PRODUCTION, 676
  • BISCUIT, CRACKER, & PRETZEL BAKERY, 667
  • BOARD DOCKET OF WAGE STABILIZATION CASES, 681
  • BOXES, FOLDING PAPER, 651
  • BREAD & CAKE BAKERIES, 618
  • BUS & TRUCK REPAIR, 663
  • CEMENT, 678
  • COMMON LABOR, 655
  • CROSS INDUSTRY, 657
  • DAIRY PRODUCTS, 621
  • DEEP WELL OIL DRILLING & PRODUCING, 653
  • DEPARTMENT STORES, 615, 672
  • DRUG MANUFACTURING, 622, 666
  • ELECTRIC LIGHT & POWER, 664
  • FEED MILLING, 628
  • FLOUR MILLING, 625, 629
  • FOUNDRY, 670
  • GARAGES, 675
  • GROCERIES, WHOLESALE, 643
  • HOTELS, 613, 651
  • ICE & COLD STORAGE, 616, 671, 647
  • INDEX, 658
  • INSTRUCTIONS TO THE ESTABLISHMENT OF WAGE BRACKETS, 659
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION, LABOR MARKET AREA OF CEDAR RAPIDS, IA, 638
  • DES MOINES, IA, 634
  • HUTCHINSON, KS, 635
  • JOPLIN, MO, 636
  • KANSAS CITY, MO, 649
  • LINCOLN, NEBRASKA, 611
  • LITTLE ROCK, ARK, 640
  • OMAHA-COUNCIL BLUFFS, 644
  • SIOUX CITY, IA, 662 
  • SPRINGFIELD, NEBRASKA 637 
  • ST. LOUIS, MO, 652 
  • TOPEKA, KS, 639 
  • WICHITA, KS, 646
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, WAGE BRACKET DETERMINATION CONTINUED
  • LAUNDRY & DRY CLEANING, 614, 673
  • LEAD & ZINC, MINING, MILLING, & SMELTING, 674. 
  • MACHINERY & METAL TRADES, 660 
  • METAL ENGRAVING & MARKING DEVICES 645 
  • METAL FABRICATING, 633
  • METAL FABRICATION, 630
  • METAL TRADES INDUSTRY, 656
  • OFFICE & CLERICAL EMPLOYEES, 626
  • PAINT & VARNISH MANUFACTURING, 648
  • PETROLEUM REFINING, 624
  • POULTRY & EGG PROCESSING, 619, 668
  • PRINTING, NEWSPAPERS, 650
  • PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION, 631
  • PUBLIC UTILITIES, 623 
  • RADIO BROADCASTING, 620, 665
  • RATES & RATE RANGES FOR MINNESOTA, 680 
  • RETAIL MEAT MARKETS, 617, 669
  • RIG BUILDING627 
  • SALT MINING & EVAPORATING, 632 
  • TABLE: HOWLEY RATES ON THE SUBSTANDARD TAPERING PRINCIPLE, 682 
  • TIRE REBUILDING, 677 
  • WATER UTILITIES, 679 
  • WHOLESALE WAREHOUSING, 642
  • REPORT
  • AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS, 718
  • "MASS PRODUCTION UNIONS", 719
  • RESOLUTIONS: AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS. 447, 448, 451, 452, 453, 446, 449, 450, 445
  • REGIONAL WAR LABOR BOARD VII, MINUTES OF MEETING
  • 10/24/44, 454
  • 10/25/44, 455
  • 10/26/44, 456
  • 3/13/45, 457
  • 3/13/45, 475
  • 3/14/45, 458
  • 3/14/45, 476
  • 3/15/45, 459
  • 3/27/45, 460
  • 4/10/45, 477
  • 4/11/45, 478
  • 4/24/45, 461
  • 4/26/45, 462
  • 5/3/45, 463
  • 5/17/45, 464
  • 6/6/45, 465
  • 6/11/45, 466
  • 6/12/45, 467
  • 6/14/45, 468
  • 8/10/45, 469
  • Sub-Series: S
  • S.G. ADAMS CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 511
  • SPEECH, ORGANIZATION
  • ADDRESS TO CLINTON COUNTY FARMES' UNION, 320
  • ADDRESS TO CLINTON COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL CONFERENCE, WHEATLAND, IA, 329
  • ADDRESS TO MINISTRIAL ASSOC. & OPTOMISTS CLUB OF WATERLOO, IA, 323
  • TRI-STATE CONVENTION, 715
  • SPEECH, SUBJECT
  • HARTLEY, 325
  • LABOR LEGISLATION, 325
  • LEWIS, JOHN L., 328
  • TAFT, 325
  • TAFT-HARTLEY ACT, 325
  • SPEECH, TOPIC (TITLE)
  • BEFORE BALLOTING ON SECRETARY, 314
  • CAMPAIGN SPEECH FOR CLINTON SCHOOL ELECTION, 321
  • CHALLENGE OF LABOR AS A CAREER, 329
  • CHALLENGES OF TADAY, 326
  • FARMERS & LABOR HAVE COMMON PROBLEMS CAN ONLY SOLVE IT THROUGH COMMON ACTION 317 ----. IMPACT OF THE NATIONAL WAS LABOR BOARD ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING, 719
  • LABOR & PUBLIC RELATIONS, 323
  • LABOR & THE WAR, 319
  • LABOR IN 1943, 318
  • LABOR IN WAR TIMES, 324
  • LABOR, KEY TO THE COMMON MAN, 320
  • LABOR'S EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM, 327
  • ORGANIZED LABOR-COUNTER PUNCHER, 328
  • OUR CORN PROBLEMS, 322
  • PLANT START-UP, 315
  • STATEMENT ON BUREAU OF LABOR STATICS COST OF LIVING INDEX, 720
  • WHAT CAN UNION MEMBERSHIP OFFER ME?, 316
  • WEEK'S WORK. 325
  • SPENCER KELLOGG & SONS INC., DES MOINES, IA, NEWSPAPER ARTICLE "OPERATIVE ENGINEERS WIN ELECTION". 784
  • SURVEY: RENTS PAID BY TENANTS, 861
  • Sub-Series: T
  • THOMAS TRUCK & CASTER CO., KEOKUK, IA, 515
  • TRI-STATE AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GRAIN PROCESSORS
  • MINUTES of MEETING 6/16/45, 483
  • MINUTES of MEETING, 9/16/47, 484
  • MINUTES of MEETING, 4/9/48, 485
  • MINUTES of MEETING, 10/8/54, 490
  • TRI-STATE LABOR CONGRESS, CLINTON, IA, LABOR DAY SOUVENIR 1939, 868
  • UNION BISCUIT CO., ST. LOUIS, MO, 514, 530
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS & JOINERS OF AMERICA LOCAL #772, CLINTON, IA, CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS, 1940, 431
  • UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS & JOINERS OF AMERICA LOCAL #772, CLINTON, IA, CONSTITUTION & BY-LAWS, 1943, 432
  • Sub-Series: W
  • WAGE STABILIZATION, 859
  • WAR MANPOWER COMMISSION, REGULATION GOVERNING APPEALS, 822
  • WOOD BROTHERS THRESHER CO., DES MOINES, IA, 531
  • WORKMAN'S COMPENSATION LAW, 846
  • Wirtz, Willard W., Chairman of Regional War Labor Board VII, 690
  • Wirtz, Willard W., 693