Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Editorial Comments of Iowa Television Stations Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1965-1985
Creator:
Extent: 3.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0158
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Typed editorial comments gathered for years from prominent TV stations from throughout Iowa.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These editorials have been collected over the years by the Special Collections Department. They are donated by the station supervisors.

Preferred Citation: Editorial Comments of Iowa Television Stations Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Typed editorial comments of prominent Iowa television stations, 1965-1985. Arranged alphabetically by station call letters and chronologically within each section.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: TELEVISION STATIONS

  • Series 1: TELEVISION STATIONS
  • Box 1:
  • KCAU-TV. Sioux City, IA: December 28-December 31 (10 folders) - 1965-1975
  • Box 2:
  • KCAU-TV. Sioux City, IA (6 folders) - 1976-1981
  • Box 3:
  • KCAU-TV. Sioux City, IA (4 folders) - 1982-1985
  • Box 4:
  • KCRG-TV. Cedar Rapids, IA: April 3-June 30 (6 folders) - 1974-1977
  • Box 5:
  • KCRG-TV. Cedar Rapids, IA: July 1-December 31 (4 folders) - 1977-1980
  • Box 6:
  • KCRG-TV. Cedar Rapids, IA: January 1-June 30 (4 folders) - 1981-1984
  • Box 7:
  • KCRG-TV. Cedar Rapids, IA: July 1-December 31 (2 folders) - 1984-1985
  • Box 8:
  • KWWL - TV. Waterloo, IA: April 3- December 31 (8 folders) - 1974-1981
  • Box 9:
  • KWWL - TV. Waterloo, IA (3 folders) - 1982-1984
  • Box 10:
  • WHO-TV. Des Moines, IA: March 25-November 18 (4 folders) - 1974-1976
  • Box 11:
  • WMT-TV. Cedar Rapids, IA (7 folders) - 1974-1980