Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Cedar Rapids Symphony Orchestra Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1923 - 1958
Creator:
Extent: 2.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0156
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Correspondence, account books, reports, lists, attendance registers, minutes, rosters of officers, publicity material, programs, and financial records.

Access: This collection is open for research.Audio Material: Phonograph record (not boxed)

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Papers of the Cedar Rapids Symphony Orchestra, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Workers list
  • Mailing list
  • Community Concert list
  • Account book
  • Attendance registers
  • Campaign book - 1954
  • Receipt books
  • Box 2:
  • Minutes: March 17 to April 22 - 1924-1958
  • History, by-laws, etc.
  • Officers roster - 1927-1955
  • Publicity - 1927-1957
  • Box 3:
  • Financial reports
  • Programs - 1923-1957
  • Correspondence
  • Box 4:
  • Checks, statements, bills, insurance policies
  • 33 1/3 rpm recording of Beethoven's 9th Symphony. Final Movement.
    (Not in box but with collection)