Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Lewis Publishing Company Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1880-1902
Creator: Lewis Publishing Company
Extent: 5.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0154
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Correspondence of Nathan Henry Wilson, receipt books, memorandum pads, and other business records.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Lewis Publishing Company Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Nathan Henry Wilson was a Salesman for Lewis Publishing Company. The collection is comprised of Wilson's correspondence, receipt books, memorandum pads, and other business records.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1885-1895
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence - 1896-1900
  • Box 3:
  • Correspondence - 1900-1902
  • Box 4:
  • Bills receipts
  • Newspaper clippings
  • Biographies
  • Box 5:
  • Memo books
  • Box 6:
  • Memo books
  • Box 7:
  • Memo books
  • Box 8:
  • Memo books

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Newspaper & Magazine Editors & Publishers