Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowa Electric Light and Power Company Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1932-1958
Creator: Iowa Electric Light and Power Company
Extent: 47.00 items.
Collection Number: MSC0146
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Shareholders bulletins, operative and statistical reviews and documents related to registration of bonds.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Ralph Dresher in 1959.

Preferred Citation: Iowa Electric Light and Power Company Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Shareholder's Bulletins - 1932-1958
  • Operating and Statistical Review - 1947-1956, 1948-1957
  • Documents relating to registration of $3,600,000 First Mortgage Bonds
    Series E, 4% due December 1, 1955 and $1,250,000 3% Coupon Notes due semi-annually October 1, 1936 to April 1, 1941 (Registration Statement No. 2-1966). Filing date: March 6, 1937; Effective date: March 26, 1936. Harris, Hale & Company
  • Documents relating to registration of $3,750,000 First Mortgage Bonds
    Series A, 4% Due January 1, 1961 and $1,040,000 4% Serial Notes due semi-annually October 1, 1936 to April 1, 1946 (Registration Statement No. 2-1960). Filing date: March 5, 1936; effective date: March 28, 1936. Harris, Hall & Company
  • Although they were not received as a part of this collection, the department has some 1927 maps of Iowa, showing "electric power stations and transmission lines" prepared for the State University of Iowa Power Conference. In map case range 13, drawer 16.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Businessmen and Businesses