Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Johnson County Farm Bureau Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1929-1956
Creator:
Extent: 8.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0143
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Correspondence, annual reports, minutes, financial records, membership lists, and related material of an Iowa farm organization.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1959 by representatives of the Johnson County Farm Bureau.

Preferred Citation: Johnson County Farm Bureau Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Annual Reports - 1929-1932
  • Box 2:
  • Annual Reports - 1933-1937
  • Box 3:
  • Annual Reports - 1938-1941
  • Box 4:
  • Annual Reports - 1942-1948
  • Box 5:
  • Annual Reports - 1949-1953
  • Box 6:
  • Annual Reports - 1954
  • Minutes, Receipt Books - 1929-1941
  • Box 7:
  • Vouchers and Cancelled Checks - 1940-1949
  • Box 8:
  • Vouchers and Cancelled Checks - 1940-1949
  • Box 9:
  • Vouchers and Cancelled Checks - 1940-1949
  • Box 10:
  • Account Books - 1927-1937
  • Box 11:
  • Account Books - 1938-1946
  • Box 12:
  • Account Books, Permanent Membership List - 1946-1949
  • Correspondence - 1955-1956
  • Box 13:
  • Membership Record Cards - 1947-1951
  • Box 14:
  • Correspondence - 1955-1956
  • Fieldman's Bulletin - 1954
  • Box 15:
  • Duplicate Money Receipt Books - 1954-1955
  • Box 16:
  • Membership Record Cards - 1950-1959
  • Box 17:
  • Cancelled Checks and Bank Statements - 1930-1939

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.