Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mt. Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1923-1947
Creator:
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0136
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Reports of meetings and financial accounts reflect activities of the organization.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries in 1957 by Orville Kinworthy.

Preferred Citation: Mt. Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Membership list - 1923-1927
  • Miscellaneous records - 1929, 1930, 1934, 1940
  • Budget and Board of Directors Meetings - 1941-1943
  • Budget and Board of Directors Meetings - 1944-1947

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce

Topics:
Boards of trade

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Mount Pleasant

Genre/Form of Materials:
Administrative records
Archives
Membership lists
Minutes
Sources