Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Arthur A. Ross Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1942-1965
Creator: Ross, Arthur A.
Extent: 12.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0127
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Motion picture and television script writer. Slides, watercolor paintings, scripts, screenplays, short stories and novels by Ross; photographs, three recordings.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Boxes 10-22; Slides: Box 1; Audio: Box 24

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection, along with three other private Hollywood memorabilia collections from the offices of Robert Blees, Albert J. Cohen and David Swift, was acquired largely through the efforts of University of Iowa associate professor Raymond Fielding in the mid 1960's. These papers were donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Mr. Ross in 1966. Copyright remains with his heirs.

Preferred Citation: Arthur A. Ross Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Very little biographical information was gleaned about Ross from standard biographical sources. All that is known is that he is an American motion picture and television script writer.

The Arthur A. Ross Productions Archive consists of approximately twelve linear feet of archival boxes, nine notebooks and one oversized file drawer. The papers date from 1943-1965. The material is divided into three sections: slides and water color paintings associated with Ross productions and centering mainly on the movies "The Great Race" and "Harold Lloyd's World of Comedy"; scripts written by Ross for motion pictures ("The Great Race", "A Fine Madness", "Harold Lloyd's World of Comedy"), television programs ("Kraft Mystery Theatre", "Peter Gunn", "Alfred Hitchcock Hour") and radio programs (Including three sound recordings of "Suspense" radio plays) as well as various produced and unproduced scripts and short stories and unpublished novels written by Ross; a large number of motion picture and miscellaneous photographs not associated with Ross Productions.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: SLIDES AND COLOR PAINTINGS
Series 2: WRITINGS
Series 3: PHOTOGRAPHS
Series 4: MISCELLANEOUS

  • Series 1: SLIDES AND COLOR PAINTINGS
  • Box 1:
  • Five trays of slides showing paintings of The Great Race, following general screenplay outline.
  • Two trays of slides of stills used in presentation of Harold Lloyd's World of Comedy and The Funny Side of Life
  • One tray (six slides only) of photographs of pre-Columbian sculpture
  • Box 2:
  • Water color paintings (74) showing scenes from The Great Race
  • Series 2: WRITINGS
  • Box 2:
  • Cecil, Henry. No Bail for the Judge. London: Michael Joseph, 1962.
  • Haycraft, Howard, ed. Fourteen Great Detective Stories (rev. ed.). New York: The Modern Library, 1949.
  • "Mr. Lucky." First draft teleplay by Arthur Ross, August 17. Typescript. With mimeographed script of revised teleplay, August 24 - 1959
  • "Life with Father." Script #5, "Father Writes a Letter to the Editor."
  • Box 3:
  • Character Notes and Outlines and First Draft of unpublished novel, The Space Between
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Three Wives Too Many," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on a story by Kenneth Fearing. October 24 - 1963
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Anyone for Murder," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on a story by Jack Richie. January 21 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Ten Minutes from Now," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on the story by Jack Richie. February 14 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Who Needs an Enemy?", teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on a story by Henry Slesar. February 17 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Triumph," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on a story by Robert Branson. June 10 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Thanatos Palace Hotel," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on the story by Andre Maurois. July 10 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Walley the Beard," teleplay by Arthur Ross, based on the story by Stanley Abbott. October 26 - 1964
  • Alfred Hitchcock Hour: "Twixt the Cup and the Lip,' teleplay by Arthur Ross from a story by Julian Symons. February 3 - 1965
  • Jack London's Tales From Afar: "The Marriage of Lit Lit,", Episode 2. Adaptation and screenplay by Arthur Ross.
  • Kraft Mystery Theater, "The Problem of Cell 13," teleplay by Arthur Ross.
  • Peter Gunn: "The Maitre D" teleplay by Arthur Ross, story by Blake Edwards. July 12 - 1960
  • Peter Gunn: "The Edge of Life," teleplay by Arthur Ross. August 9 - 1960
  • Original Script: "The Shrimp," adapted from a short story by Sy Gomberg.
  • Original Script: "The Tractor: A Love Story," by Arthur Ross.
  • Original Script: "A Very Important Fellow."
  • Box 4:
  • "Circle of Wheels." Play. Two copies of production script. Radio adaptation script.
  • "A Fine Madness." Revised screenplay by Arthur Ross.
  • "Funny Side of Life." Harold Lloyd.
  • "The Girl From The Sea." Treatment and notes.
  • "The Journey of the Jules Verne." Screenplay and annotated outline by Arthur Ross. February 23 - 1961
  • Narration and shot sequence for Harold Lloyd's World of Comedy.
  • "No Bail for the Judge." First draft screenplay. April 1 - 1964
  • "Some of the People." A musical comedy book by Arthur Ross and I.A.L. Diamond.
  • "A Word or Two About Lions, Diversification, and Todd A.O."
  • "Alteration on a Theme by Grieg," a pantomime specialty by Arthur Ross.
  • "Deserted Barracks"
  • "You Too Can Be a Civilian"
  • "The Wreck of the Oedipus"
  • "Fugitive From a Chain Drug Store," excerpt (song)
  • "America, Where Are You Going?" (song)
  • "Win the Peace"
  • Box 5:
  • "Belladonna." First draft screenplay by Arthur Ross, January 7 - 1966
  • "Belladonna." Revision of certain sections and a copy of a letter from Geoffrey Shurlock, Director of the Production Code Administration, Motion Picture Association of America.
  • "Mighty Pretty Murchin Girls." (also called "No Place for a Lady") Notes, production budget and two script versions.
  • "Rally Round the Girls." Musical revue, produced in Lost Angeles - 1942
  • "Taste of Love." Notes, two screenplay versions.
  • "Okinawa." Treatment; May 2 - 1951
  • Plays, novels, short stories
  • "Humorists: Straight and Punitive"
  • "The Last Word"
  • "One Kind of Love"
  • "A Breath of Air"
  • "These Arms are Brittle"
  • Box 6:
  • "But What Have You Done For Me Lately?" Notes, novel in manuscript and dramatic form.
  • "The Jean Harlow Story". Four versions: June and November; June 21 and July 15 - 1956; 1957
  • "Prince Bart." Treatment, notes, breakdown. November 26 - 1954
  • "Prince Bart." Screenplay by Arthur Ross; David Weisbart, producer. February 21 - 1955
  • Box 7:
  • "The Great Race." Scene breakdown and analysis of Arthur Ross' first, second and third (final) draft screenplays with Edwards' draft.
  • "The Great Race." Revised pages with hand written notations; first and second drafts.
  • "The Great Race." Final draft. October 15 - 1962
  • "The Great Race." Final draft with name changes in the script. April 9 - 1964
  • Box 8:
  • "The Great Race." First draft.
  • "Battle Stations." First estimating draft, July 25 - 1951
  • "City in Flames." Teleplay, July 7 - 1956
  • "Hitchcock 1965 Adaptation." Teleplay? - 1965
  • "Hurry, Hurry, Hurry." Pilot script, story and teleplay by Arthur Ross; created by Elliott Lewis.
  • "Israel Potter." A Motion Picture Treatment adapted by Arthur Ross and Herbert Kline; working copy with notes. - 1950
  • "Lap of Luxury." Treatment; in collaboration with J. Sher.
  • "A Matter of Choice." June Allyson Playhouse
  • "Part Time." Television pilot. First draft; script by Arthur Ross and William Sackheim.
  • "R.U.R." A treatment of Karel Capek's play by Arthur Ross. November 5 - 1942
  • "Sweet Adeline." October 14 - 1952
  • "Theater of the Air." One half teleplay.
  • "Unbearably Happy Valley." A screen synopsis.
  • "Yes, By Midnight." In collaboration with P. Webster.
  • "Zane Gray." Outline for NBC
  • Box 9:
  • "The Blandings"
  • "The Avalanche"; June 10 - 1952
  • "A Rough Shot"
  • "Make Believe Town: Memo on Kathy O'Rourke" by Jack Sher; adaptated by Arthur A. Ross. August 25 - 1951
  • "Edmund Burke" by Arthur Ross; first draft
  • "The Awakening" by Arthur Ross
  • Auto-Lite presents Suspense, #19, starring Jack Benny in "The Face is Familiar" by Arthur Ross. Broadcast Monday, January 18 - 1954
  • "Night Beat" by Arthur Ross. May 5 - 1952
  • Auto-Lite presents Suspense, starring Joseph Cotton in "A Watery Grave." Revised; Broadcast Monday, March 10 - 1952
  • Auto-Lite presents Suspense, starring Charles Boyer in "Another Man's Poison." Revised; Broadcast Thursday, May 17 - 1951
  • Night Beat: "Modern Medea"
  • Cathy and Elliott Lewis on Stage, #57: "Three Anniversaries" by Arthur Ross. Revised; Broadcast March 31 - 1954
  • Cathy and Elliott Lewis on Stage, #44: "TA Circle of Wheels" by Arthur Ross. Revised; Broadcast November 18 - 1953
  • Cathy and Elliott Lewis on Stage, #36: "Loving" by Arthur Ross. Revised; Broadcast Wednesday, September 30 - 1953
  • Night Beat: "Justice has Clear Blue Eyes"
  • "Turn Left at Pompeii"; adaptation by Arthur Ross. March 24 - 1963
  • "West of East" (No Place For a Lady)
  • "Gulliver's Travels"; revised treatment. By Jack Sher and Arthur Ross. October 31 - 1957
  • "Gulliver's Travels"; adapted for television by Arthur Ross
  • "Gulliver's Travels"; first draft screenplay. December 27 - 1957
  • Outlines, research and vocabulary, apparently for an adaptation of "Gargantua" by Rabelais.
  • Series 3: PHOTOGRAPHS
  • Sub-Series: From Movies
  • Box 10:
  • A
  • The Angry Hills (1)
  • Anthony Adverse (1)
  • Arizona Trail (1)
  • Arabian Nights (1)
  • Attack by Night (2)
  • The Adventures of Martin (9); [D-Col-964]
  • Affair in Trinidad (1 negative)
  • Alexander's Ragtime Band (9); [361]
  • Arizona (13); [D-Col-52]
  • B
  • Baby Take a Bow (1)
  • The Baroness and the Butler (1)
  • Battle Taxi (3)
  • Bedtime for Bonzo (1)
  • Behind the High Wall (1)
  • Beyond the Line of Duty (4)
  • The Big Cat (1)
  • Black Arrow (1)
  • Blackhawk (1)
  • The Black Widow (1)
  • The Boogie Man Will Get You (1)
  • The Brave One (1)
  • Buffalo Bill (3)
  • Bullwhip (1)
  • Back to Nature (11); [275]
  • Bedtime Story (8); [D-Col-106]
  • Big Beat (4)
  • Blondie
  • Beware of Blondie (1)
  • Blondie Goes Latin (5)
  • Blondie's Blessed Event (3)
  • Blondie's Holiday (20)
  • Blondie's Lucky Day (15)
  • Larry "Baby Dumpling" Simms (7)
  • Penny "Blondie" Singleton (2)
  • Boston Blackie's Private Ghost (6) [D-1101]
  • The Boy From Salingrad (60) [D-187]
  • Bullfighter and the Lady (30)
  • Box 11:
  • C
  • Cairo Road (1)
  • Campus Mystery (2)
  • Caravan (2)
  • Cargo to Capetown (1)
  • Cinderella (1)
  • City Streets (2)
  • Cleopatra's Daughter (2)
  • The Commandos Come at Dawn (4)
  • Columbia's Community Sing, #640; Alice, Yvonne, Donna, and Louise King; Gene Moran (4)
  • Coney Island (1)
  • Conquest of Cochise (1)
  • Country Beyond (4)
  • Eileen McClory (3)
  • Cry of Battle (1)
  • The Caine Mutiny (30) [D-8082]
  • Charge of the Lancers (5) [D-8132]
  • Colorado Sunset (3) [805]
  • Counterfeit Lady (3)
  • Craig's Wife (9) [C-Col-1]
  • Cyrano de Bergerac (2)
  • D
  • The Dancing Masters (1)
  • Dangerous Blondes (1)
  • The Desperados Are in Town (1)
  • Dr. Strangelove (1)
  • Drums Along the Amazon (4)
  • The Daring Young Man (10) [D-Col-168]
  • The Dark Past (6) [D-1168]
  • Dead Reckoning (33) [D-1111]
  • Death in Paradise Canyon (10) [297]
  • The Death of a Salesman (17) [D-8056]
  • Down Dakota Way (3)
  • The Desperadoes (45) [D-Col-163]
  • Down to Earth (66) [D-1100]
  • Eadie Was a Lady, #1 (62) [D-1051]
  • Eadie Was a Lady, #2 (38) [D-1051]
  • Box 12:
  • Eagles in Exile (7)
  • Eight Bells (13)
  • F
  • Faith (1)
  • Flame of the Barbary Coast (2)
  • Flame of Calcutta (1)
  • Flight Captain (1)
  • Footlight Serenade (4)
  • For Those Who Think Young (1)
  • Free and Easy (2)
  • Fighting Caravans (13) [822]
  • The Fighting Kentuckian, #1 (51) [1740]
  • The Fighting Kentuckian, #2 (33) [1740]
  • The Fortune Hunter (44) [1942]
  • Friendly Neighbors ( 50) [1033]
  • G
  • Gang War (2)
  • The Gang's All Here (1)
  • Ghost of Rashmon Hall (1)
  • Gidget (2)
  • The Girlfriend (1)
  • Girl Trouble (5)
  • Girls In Prison (2)
  • Go Go Mania (1)
  • God Is My Partner (1)
  • Good Night Ladies (1)
  • Golden Boy (1)
  • The Golden Hawk (3)
  • The Great Train Robbery (1)
  • Guard That Girl (1)
  • Gun Battle at Monterey (2)
  • The Gunfight at Dodge City (1)
  • Gobs of Trouble (14) [3505]
  • The Great American Broadcast (9) [508]
  • The Guilt of Janet Ames, #1 (39) [D-1115]
  • The Guilt of Janet Ames, #2 (34) [D-1115]
  • Box 13:
  • The Guilt of Janet Ames, #3 (31) [D-1115]
  • Gun Fever (67)
  • H
  • Havana Rose (1)
  • He Hired the Boss (2)
  • He Married His Wife (2)
  • Hellgate (2)
  • Henry Aldrich Haunts a House (1)
  • Here, Come the Co-Eds (3)
  • Herod the Great (1)
  • High Tension (3)
  • Holy Matrimony (4)
  • Hotel for Women (1)
  • The Howards of Virginia (1)
  • The Human Jungle (1)
  • The Harder They Fall (11)
  • Her Husband's Affairs (6) [D-885]
  • The Hero (15) [D-998]
  • Highly Irregular (42) [D-Col-145]
  • The Hit Parade of 1941 (15) [977]
  • I
  • I Love a Mystery (3)
  • I Promise to Pay (1)
  • I'd Rather Be Rich (1)
  • I'll Give a Million (1)
  • In Old Chicago (3)
  • Immortal Sergeant (1)
  • In Old Kentucky (3)
  • Indestructible Man (1)
  • It Happened in Flatbush (4)
  • It Had to Be You (1)
  • It's a Small World
  • Iceland (14) [572]
  • It Had to be You (27) [D-1138]
  • It Should Happen To You ( 17) [D-1285]
  • J
  • Johnny Get Your Hair Cut
  • Johnny O'Clock
  • Judge Priest (24) [163]
  • The Juggler #1 (65) [D-8091]
  • Box 14:
  • The Juggler, #2 (70) [D-8091]
  • The Juggler, #3 (38) [D-8091]
  • K
  • Kangaroo (1)
  • The Kettles on Old MacDonald's Farm (1)
  • Kentucky Moonshine (1)
  • Killer At Large (1)
  • Kiss and Tell (1)
  • Kiss of Death (1)
  • Kidnapped (39) {355]
  • King of the Wild Horses (34) [D-1129]
  • Knock on Any Door (43)
  • L
  • Love Danger (1)
  • The Lady is Willing (3)
  • The Land is Bright for Columbia (1)
  • Law of the Barbary Coast (1)
  • The Lawless (1)
  • The Leap (1)
  • Leave It To the Marines (1)
  • Let's Live Tonight (1)
  • Life Begins at 40 (1)
  • Life Begins in College (3)
  • Little Caesar (1)
  • The Lost One (2)
  • The Lusty Men (1)
  • The Lady is Willing (3)
  • Let's Go Steady (97) {D-1057]
  • Lost Horizon (11) [B-Col-21]
  • Box 15:
  • M
  • The Magnificent Cuckold (1)
  • The Man Who Died Twice (1)
  • The Man Who Lived Twice (1)
  • The Man Who Wouldn't Die (2)
  • Manfish (1)
  • Marco Polo (1)
  • Margie (1)
  • The Marrying Kind (1)
  • Master of Men (1)
  • Meet Miss Bobby Socks (1)
  • Melody Lane (1)
  • The Merry Monahans (1)
  • Men in War (1)
  • Miracle of the White Stallions (1)
  • Mother Wore Tights (6)
  • Move Over Darling (1)
  • My Friend Flicka (1)
  • My Friend Irma (2)
  • My Sister Eileen (6)
  • Mystery Blonde (2)
  • Magic Carpet (13) [D-8012]
  • Man of Conquest (4) [734]
  • The Man With Nine Lives (33) [D-Col-62]
  • Mark of the Gorilla (8) [D-955]
  • The Mating of Millie (25) [D-1143]
  • The Maverick Queen (8) [1995]
  • McClintock (4) [McL-13]
  • The Member of the Wedding (28) [D-8074]
  • Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (54) [D-Col-43]
  • The Moon is Down (3) [601]
  • The More the Merrier (7) [D-176]
  • Mr. Soft Touch (34) [D-1175]
  • Mr. Winkle Goes to War (29)
  • Music In My Heart (9) [D-Col-889]
  • My Gal Sal (5) [554]
  • N
  • The Naked Dawn (1)
  • The Naked Muja (no photos; one typed page)
  • Navy Blue and Gold (2)
  • The Nelson Eddy Production (1)
  • Night in Paradise (1)
  • Nine Girls (1)
  • No More Ladies (1)
  • O
  • Old Corral
  • On The Avenue (2)
  • One Way to Love (1)
  • Operation Petticoat (1)
  • Our Daily Bread (2)
  • Over 21 (2)
  • One Against Seven (8) [D-1031]
  • Only Angels Have Wings (10)
  • Box 16:
  • P
  • The Palm Beach Story (1)
  • The Phantom Rider (1)
  • Pillow Talk (1)
  • Pin-Up Girl (1)
  • Port Said (2)
  • Portrait in Smoke (5)
  • The Powers Girl (1)
  • Professional Soldier (2)
  • The Purple Monster Strikes (1)
  • The Pusher (1)
  • The Pathfinder (21) [D-8103]
  • Perilous Holiday (10) [D-841]
  • Pier 13 (57) [Wal-31]
  • Pilebuck (13 + 1 negative) [D-770]
  • Plane No. 4 (18) [D-Col-36]
  • The Prince of Thieves (12) [887]
  • Q-R
  • Quincannon, Frontier Scout (2)
  • Racketeers in Exile (1)
  • Rio Grande (1)
  • The Road to Hong Kong (1)
  • Road to Rio (2)
  • Rock, Pretty Baby (1)
  • Roaring Lead (2)
  • Round Up Time in Texas (8)
  • Run for the Hills (1)
  • The Renegades (27) [D-1079]
  • The Return of Monte Cristo (38) [D-863]
  • Ride the Man Down (5) [1928]
  • The Right Guy (12) [D-Col-68]
  • S
  • Santiago (1)
  • 77 Sunset Strip (1)
  • She Married Her Boss (1)
  • Shock Corridor (1)
  • Shock Treatment (1)
  • A Shot in the Dark (1)
  • Sirocco (2)
  • Slaughter on Tenth Avenue (1)
  • Smoky (1)
  • So Big (1)
  • So Dear To My Heart (4)
  • So Evil My Love (1)
  • So Proudly We Hail (2)
  • Somewhere in the Night (1)
  • Stranger in His House (1)
  • The Sullivans (1)
  • Safari (1)
  • Salome (2) [D8117]
  • Samson and the Seven Miracles of the World (1) [6210]
  • Sapphire (2) [6728]
  • Sensations of 1945 (5) [A.G. 12600-38]
  • She Goes to War (12)
  • Snafu (14) [D-834]
  • So Proudly We Hail (22)
  • Society Girl (40) [Lan-6]
  • Box 17:
  • Son of Ali Baba (2) [1680]
  • Son of Belle Starr (2) [5214]
  • Son of Captain Blood (1) [47049]
  • Son of Geronimo (1) [D-8100]
  • Song of the Islands (4) [544]
  • South Pacific (1) [973]
  • Sport of Kings (1) [D-Gloria Henry]
  • Spring Tonic (13) [198]
  • The Spy Who Came in From the Cold (1) [SP]
  • Stand By All Networks (7) [D-Col-164]
  • Stage to Thunder Rock (1) [17050]
  • Strange Voyage (11) [D-1083]
  • Streets of Lorado (1) [11447]
  • Suez (1) [374]
  • Sundown Jim (8) [557]
  • Surf Party (1) [SP]
  • Susan Lenox, Her Rise and Fall (1) [561]
  • Swing Your Partner (1) [1178]
  • Sword and the Dragon (2) [S.G.]
  • T
  • Tars and Spars (1)
  • Ten Percent Woman (2)
  • That Other Woman (1)
  • Tonight Belongs To Us (2)
  • Trigger, Jr. (1)
  • Two On a Guillotine (2)
  • Take It OR Leave It (2) [641]
  • The Talk of The Town (14) [D-Col-146]
  • Tall, Dark and Handsome (1) [497]
  • Tambourine (5)
  • Tammy and The Doctor (1)
  • Ten Days to Tulara ( 22) [GS]
  • Ten Gentlemen From West Point (7) [559]
  • Texas, #1 (77)
  • Texas, #2 (52) [D-Col-103]
  • Thank You, Jeeves (2) [276]
  • Thank You, Mr. Moto (7) [346]
  • Thanks A Million (1) [F190]
  • This Above All (1) [550]
  • A Thousand and One Nights (64) [D-1054]
  • Three Blind Mice (369]
  • Box 18:
  • 365 Nights In Hollywood (44) [176]
  • The Thrill of Brazil (1) [D-1104]
  • Timberjack (2) [1974]
  • To The Shores of Tripoli (3) [547]
  • Too Many Husbands (2) [D-Col-61]
  • Too Soon To Love (1) [6213]
  • Toy Tiger (1) [1791]
  • Trail To San Antone (3)
  • Twin Sombreros (11) [D-879]
  • Under California Stars (2) [1621]
  • Under Fiesta Stars (4) [1102]
  • U-W
  • Unconquered (2)
  • We Were Strangers (1)
  • What A Way To Go! (1)
  • Where Love Has Gone (1)
  • Widow's Might (1)
  • White Feather (2)
  • Wild Bill Doolin (5)
  • The Walking Hills (1) [D-1167]
  • Way Down East ( 21) [221]
  • The White Parade (3)178
  • Who Is Hope Schuyler? (6) [556]
  • Wild Gold (2) [149]
  • Witness For The Prosecution (2) [WP]
  • Wyoming (1) [1575]
  • You Can't Take It With You (37) [D-Col-16]
  • You Were Never Lovelier (16) [D-Col-154]
  • The Young Swingers (1) [4(7?)5]
  • Unknowns, beginning with a letter
  • AP-73
  • ART-2
  • C-2-8
  • CH-44
  • E.W.-43
  • G-21
  • G-38
  • GM(108)34
  • GM(92)29
  • GP-(14-2-4)-18
  • HT-29
  • II(16)-55
  • JK-(32-7)-34
  • NM-L-6B
  • NV-(51-6)-30
  • NV-(38-11)-33
  • PL-526
  • R8-43
  • RK-14
  • ROS-45
  • RR13-AD
  • RR-33
  • SAS-89
  • VAL-(4-7)-6
  • V.P. 30
  • VR-381 (2)
  • VR-382 (2)
  • WFP5-36
  • WFP5-63A
  • Leftover Numbers (In Order, #1)
  • Leftover Numbers (In Order, #2)
  • Sub-Series: Numbered Photographs
  • Box 19:
  • Photographs, Unknown, #1-2013
  • Box 20:
  • Photographs, Unknown, #2014-9000
  • Box 21:
  • Photographs, Unknown, A-Z
  • Box 22:
  • Photographs, Unknown, No order
  • Series 4: MISCELLANEOUS
  • Box 23:
  • "A Day for Living." Synopsis of a possible motion picture. August 23 - 1959
  • "The Dean's Men." Pilot script for television, two typescript drafts including notes, research.
  • "The King and the Lion." Prospectus and pilot script for television.
  • "Man with a Star." Pilot script for television.
  • "Mestico." Film treatment with notes based on an adaptation of Unamuno's "Nothing Less Than a Man" and DaCunha's "Os Sertoes".
  • Box 24:
  • "The Jean Harlow Story." Typescripts of a film treatment with notes and memos. - 1956-1957
  • "Suspense." Radio programs, three recordings (phonograph records).
  • Box 25:
  • Water colors of The Great Race.
    Shelved in map case drawer.