Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Governor's Commission on Economic and Social Trends in Iowa Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1957-1958
Creator:
Extent: 1.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0123
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Files, minutes, correspondence, and committee reports.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Governor's Commission on Economic and Social Trends in Iowa Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: MIMEOGRAPHED MATERIALS

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Miscellaneous Minutes of Sub-Committee Meetings
  • Official Commission Activity
  • Press Coverage of March Conference
  • Legislative Action Recommendations
  • Requests for Sub-Committee Reports
  • Governor's Letter of Appointment, Et. Seq.
  • Miscellaneous Letters of Members
  • Series 2: MIMEOGRAPHED MATERIALS
  • Sub-Series: Miscellaneous
  • Box 1:
  • Tentative Committee Assignments
  • Members
  • Unidentified Report
  • Minutes of the Organizational Meeting, November 14 - 1957
  • Minutes of the Organizational Meeting, December 11 - 1957
  • Minutes of the Organizational Meeting, Executive Board, March 11 - 1958
  • Conference Program, 21-22 March, 3 copies - 1958
  • Registration at Conference
  • Statement by Dr. Howard Bowen, Chairman, 22 March - 1958
  • Papers Presented at Conference, 21 -22 March - 1958
  • Sub-Series: Tentative Report of the Sub-Committee on:
  • Box 1:
  • Power [no date]
  • Labor, September 17 - 1958
  • Water, September 22 - 1958
  • Industry, 26 September - 1958
  • Education, 26 September - 1958
  • Agriculture, 22 September - 1958
  • Transportation, 10 September - 1958
  • Human Resources, 26 September - 1958
  • Community Development, 17 September - 1958
  • Governmental Organization, 22 September - 1958
  • State Promotion & Public Information, 17 September - 1958
  • Sub-Series: Media and correspondence
  • Box 1:
  • Introductory Statement; by the Commission Chairman, 22 September - 1958
  • Iowa's Future, A Citizen's View, December, 5 copies - 1958
  • Copy of Howard R. Bowen's Transmittal letter to Governor Loveless, 9 December - 1958

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.