Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the S.S. McClure Limited Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1895-1896
Creator:
Extent: 1.00 folders.
Collection Number: MSC0115
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Letters with Stone and Kimball publishers.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: S.S. McClure Limited Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1: 1 folder that is boxed with MsC113, MsC114, and MsC116
  • To: Kimball, H.I (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (New York, NY) TLS, 1l - May 13, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (New York, NY) TLS, 1l - May 17, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (New York, NY) TLS, 1l - May 31, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (New York, NY) TLS, 1l - June 5, 1895
  • To: McClure, Robert (New York, NY) - From: Kimball, H.I. (Chicago, IL) TLS 2l - June 8, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (New York, NY) TLS, 1l - June 10, 1895
  • To: McClure, Robert (New York, NY) - From: Kimball, H.I. (Chicago, IL) TLS 1l - June 15, 1895
  • To: Messrs. Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) TLS 1l - July 18, 1895
  • To: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) - From Kimball (Chicago, IL) TLS 1l - July 22, 1895
  • To: Messrs. Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) TLS 1l -July 23, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I. (Chicago, IL) - From: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) TLS 1l - July 24, 1895
  • To: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) - From Kimball (Chicago, IL) TLS 1l - July 25, 1895
  • To: Kimball, H.I. (Chicago, IL) - From: S.S. McClure (New York, NY) TLS 1l - July 27, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (London, England) ASL 3l - August 7, 1895
  • To: McClure, Robert (London, England) - From: Herbert Stuart Stone (n.p.) TLS 1l - August 15, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TSL 2l - August 17, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 2l - August 19, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 1l - August 22, 1895
  • To: McClure, Robert (London, England) - From: Herbert Stuart Stone (n.p.) TLS 3l - September 5, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball (Chicago, IL) - From: Richard Mansfield (Lakewood, NJ) TLS 1l - October 27, 1895
  • To: Mansfield, Richard (Lakewood, NJ) - From: Stone & Kimball (n.p.) TLS 1l - November 6, 1895
  • To: Mansfield, Richard (Lakewood, NJ) - From: Stone & Kimball (n.p.) TLS 1l - December 6, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball - From: Cochran, Charles B. (Pittsburgh, PA) ALS 2l - December 12, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball - From: Cochran, Charles B. (Pittsburgh, PA) ALS 1l - December 24, 1895
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (Chicago, IL) TLS 1l - January 22, 1896
  • To: McClure Robert - From: Wyetelly, E. ALS 4l - January 8, 1896
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TLS 2l - February 4, 1896
  • To: Messrs Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TLS 2l - February 19, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Charles B. Cochran (St. Louis, MO) ALS 2l - February 25, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: R. McClure (London, England) TL 1l - February 27, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: R. McClure (London, England) TL 1l - February 27, 1896
  • To: McClure, Robert - From: Herbert Stuart Stone TLS 3l - March 5, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure TLS 1l - March 9, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure TLS 2l - March 10, 1896
  • To: McClure, Robert (London, England) - From: Marston, E. (London, England) ALS 1l - March 11, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 2l - March 13, 1896
  • To: Robert McClure (London, England) - From: Stone & Kimball TLS 1l - March 18, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TLS 1l - March 21, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TLS 1l - March 25, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 1l - March 28, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 1l - April 7, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 1l - April 8, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure (London, England) TL 1l - April 10, 1896
  • To: Kimball, H.I. - From: Robert McClure (n.p.) TLS 1l - April 22, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Charles B. Cochran (NY) ALS 2l - April 25, 1896
  • To: Robert McClure - From: Kimball, H.I. TLS 2l - April 28, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure TLS 1l - May 1, 1896
  • To: Kimball, H.I. - From: McClure, Robert TLS 1l - May 6, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: Robert McClure TLS 1l - May 16, 1896
  • To: Kimball, H.I. - From: McClure, Robert TLS 1l - May 19, 1896
  • To: McClure, Robert (London, England) - From: Kimball, H.I. TLS 1l - September 18, 1896
  • To: Kimball, H.I. - From: J.S. Phillip TLS 1l - September 21, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - From: R.M. McClure TLS 1l - September 29, 1896
  • To: Stone & Kimball - Robert McClure TLS 1l - November 21, 1896

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
McClure, Robert

Corporate Names:
S. S. McClure Ltd.

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Sources
Correspondence

Browse:
English & American Literature
Writers Archive at Iowa
Editors & Publishers