Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowa State Planning Board Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1934-1959
Creator: Iowa State Planning Board
Extent: 2.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0102
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Community service survey maps of 55 Iowa counties made in 1933 and commodity maps or retail trade area analysis maps of 75 Iowa counties made in 1934.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Iowa State Planning Board Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: COMMUNITY SERVICE SURVEY MAPS
Series 2: COMMODITY MAPS OR RETAIL TRADE AREA ANALYSIS
Series 3: REPORTS AND CLIPPINGS

  • Series 1: COMMUNITY SERVICE SURVEY MAPS
  • Box 1:
  • Calhoun County - 1935
  • Carroll - 1935
  • Cass - 1935
  • Cedar - 1935
  • Cerro Gordo - 1935
  • Cherokee - 1935
  • Clarke - 1935
  • Clay - 1935
  • Dallas - 1935
  • Davis - 1935
  • Decatur - 1935
  • Delaware - 1935
  • Dickinson - 1935
  • Dubuque - 1935
  • Emmet - 1935
  • Greene - 1935
  • Grundy - 1935
  • Guthrie - 1935
  • Hamilton - 1935
  • Hancock - 1935
  • Harrison - 1935
  • Henry - 1935
  • Jackson - 1935
  • Jasper - 1935
  • Jefferson - 1935
  • Kossuth - 1935
  • Lee - 1935
  • Box 2:
  • Louisa County - 1935
  • Lyon - 1935
  • Marion - 1935
  • Marshall - 1935
  • Mills - 1935
  • Mitchell - 1935
  • Monona - 1935
  • Monroe - 1935
  • Montgomery - 1935
  • Muscatine - 1935
  • O'Brien - 1935
  • Page - 1935
  • Palo Alto - 1935
  • Plymouth - 1935
  • Pocahontas - 1935
  • Polk - 1935
  • Pottawattamie - 1935
  • Poweshiek - 1935
  • Scott - 1935
  • Shelby - 1935
  • Tama - 1935
  • Union - 1935
  • Wapello - 1935
  • Warren - 1935
  • Webster - 1935
  • Winnebago - 1935
  • Worth - 1935
  • Wright - 1935
  • Series 2: COMMODITY MAPS OR RETAIL TRADE AREA ANALYSIS
  • Box 3:
  • Adair County - 1934
  • Adams - 1934
  • Allamakee - 1934
  • Audubon - 1934
  • Benton - 1934
  • Black Hawk - 1934
  • Boone - 1934
  • Bremer - 1934
  • Buchanan - 1934
  • Butler - 1934
  • Calhoun - 1934
  • Carroll - 1934
  • Cedar - 1934
  • Cerro Gordo - 1934
  • Cherokee - 1934
  • Clay - 1934
  • Crawford - 1934
  • Clayton - 1934
  • Clinton - 1934
  • Dallas - 1934
  • Davis - 1934
  • Delaware - 1934
  • Dickinson - 1934
  • Dubuque - 1934
  • Emmet - 1934
  • Fayette - 1934
  • Floyd - 1934
  • Franklin - 1934
  • Box 4:
  • Grundy County - 1934
  • Fremont - 1934
  • Greene - 1934
  • Guthrie - 1934
  • Hamilton - 1934
  • Hancock - 1934
  • Harrison - 1934
  • Humboldt - 1934
  • Iowa - 1934
  • Jackson - 1934
  • Jasper - 1934
  • Jefferson - 1934
  • Kossuth - 1934
  • Lee - 1934
  • Louisa - 1934
  • Linn - 1934
  • Lyon - 1934
  • Madison - 1934
  • Marion - 1934
  • Marshall - 1934
  • Mills - 1934
  • Mitchell - 1934
  • Montgomery - 1934
  • Muscatine - 1934
  • O'Brien - 1934
  • Osceola - 1934
  • Page - 1934
  • Palo Alto - 1934
  • Plymouth - 1934
  • Pocahontas - 1934
  • Box 5:
  • Polk County - 1934
  • Pottawattamie - 1934
  • Poweshiek - 1934
  • Ringgold - 1934
  • Sac - 1934
  • Scott - 1934
  • Story - 1934
  • Tama - 1934
  • Taylor - 1934
  • Wapello - 1934
  • Warren - 1934
  • Webster - 1934
  • Winneshiek - 1934
  • Winnebago - 1934
  • Worth - 1934
  • Wright - 1934
  • Van Buren - 1934
  • Series 3: REPORTS AND CLIPPINGS
  • Box 5:
  • "Harlan Data" folder
  • "Retail trading areas in Boone-Dallas-Madison-Polk-Story-Warren Counties" folder
  • "Maps for Des Moines Report" folder
  • "Retail trade areas by traffic count" folder
  • Iowa Business Digest, Spring Quarterly - 1958
  • Iowa Business Digest, Winter, Special issue on Recent Developments in Marketing - 1958
  • Iowa Business Digest, Studies on the Iowa Economy, the Fort Dodge Area, Southern Iowa, June - 1959
  • Retail Trade Area Analysis, Jefferson, prepared by Bureau of Business and Economic Research, State University of Iowa for Jefferson Chamber of Commerce, Jefferson, Iowa, January - 1952

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.